Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

no prob la... let u know so that u oso dun wait there like me next time, until can
kao_sleep.gif
While typing this post my silly dd is spinning round & round undr the ceiling fan then got too giddy & falls down. Did it again & again... kids r so funny... she is still at it.

And I wonder when we'll be getting the Bobux shoes. I did not get to United Sq afterall during my ML... going back to work tmr. Feels so sad.... I dreamt that I took MC on the 1st day of work! How I wish I really can.....

beluga..
wow..your long-waiting pillow is finally here! haha..

violet
going back to work liao huh? must be feeling veri boring rite...me too, also feel like taking MC on the 1st day of work..hahaha

paranoidmummy
welcome..1st bb? boy or gal?

yes linda, been feeling moody since a few days ago...

I've got to know this forum only recently(past 2 mth or so) and I see nice ppl here as well as some troublemakers sometimes posting as guests.
But I think generally this is a good place to know a lot of ppl and mummies to share similar experiences. Don't think I'll have a lot of time checking out the forun as frequently in future.

I am very gald to know some of you here also living in SK and Punggol. If you ladies are organizing any gatherings, dun forget to PM me ok?

linsaw, tks... so i meet u at the kopitiam?? call me...

linda, ya, getting the pillow... hehe yay!

violet, guess it's a major change from being on ML to gg back to work. dun worry, u'll cope! believe in urself! motherhood gives mummies strength... keke

violet
dun worry..u still got all of us here to support you! hehe..btw, where r u working? who's taking care of your bb then?

linda,
actually belgua pillow has arrive a few week ago , actually it my fault cos i suppose to pass it to her but i accidentally lose her no end up cannot contact her . then last week very busy .

Belgua,,
sorry for the delay. treat you coffee ok

voilet,
i know how you feel . when i frist get back to office i oso feel the same. but when it time to go home , i am look forward to see my son.

are al of you organising a gathering,
remember to pm me too

Morning ladies..

linsaw
dun worry, belgua sure will understand de lah..haha..we all know is not easy to organise an BP lor...

violet
hope u enjoy yr work today..

GATHERING? very exciting..keep me inform too!

morning linda and all
wow so happenings in the thread now!
did i miss anything?

remember to pm me too..for any gatherings...so interesting to meet up and chit chat...

hey joleena
busy huh? with all the BP izzit...hahaha
how's yr combi shoes BP getting on? i heard that shoo shoo shoes stop production liao? is it true?

hi linda
nah..was sick the whole of last week and worse, i spread the virus to my hubby and my son too! feel so bad. haven recovered yet

combi shoes BP is going well fine. am closing the orders already. haha..

shoo shoo shoes stop production? no joke? thought they are doing well?
i am not sure on that either

hehe...now i am crazy over shoes...have you received the bobux shoes

linda,
thank for your understanding . But i have read from the forum ther eare ppl not happy with it and having word wars...
jol,
you so crazy over shoe haha

linsaw
no problem, of cos lah..there will sure be some misunderstanding somewhere with some mummies..haha..if they really think is so easy, get them to organise the BP themselves lor..hehehe

joleena
me too, crazy over shoes also..mayb becos my mother doesnt allow her to wear any shoes before she turn 1..now that she was abt to turn 1, i start buying shoes for her lor..hahaha

as for bobux shoe, the shipment alrdy shipped. still waiting lor..

shoo shoo, read this thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/412800.html

these mummies are very sure that shoo shoo had stop production liao..

hi linsaw
yes..crazy over shoes liao. wanted to get another pair after combi hehe...
hi linda
haha..same here too,. wanted my boy to wear different kinds of shoes for different days

am thinking whether to buy bobux or not. cos rather expensive.

oh stop production? wow really serious hor. hmm...is it good news or bad news?

linsaw, it's okie lah. already v glad u help organise this BP. help me save $... heh...

violet, how was ur first day back at work?? hope it was okie...

joleena, get well soon...

linda, u bought bobux too? me also... heh

beluga
ya..had bought bobux too..is the 1st BP, the shoes had alrdy shipped. think still have to wait for 1 week or so for them to arrive and another few days for the organiser to sort out..been waiting for a long time liao..haha
btw, when r u getting back to work? just curious..

joleena
am also duno whether is good or bad news leh..guess it doesnt really affect us much lo..we can still continue to buy other brands of shoes..hehehe

violet, yah... received... but hb say got serial number... will match against ur ic when u go and vote... so acherly, they may be able to trace who vote for who lor...

beluga, no leh... din join... i kept asking when the deadline was then no one reply... then weekend come back check mail, deadline over leow... haha...

hi hi everyone! now then got time to come into the forum...

First day at work and is not that bad, hee... 1 good thing is boss still on leave so no one to bug me yet...
But won't hv peace for very long...
So today just clear mails settle some stuffs and go for moo moo time then lunch and now attending mtg... kekeke not concentrating, later moo moo time again and more mtg then is home sweet home.

Linda,
Currently I'm leaving my bb with my maid. we're quite fortunately to get her as she is quite good and we are comfortable with leaving the bb with her lor. Get maid really depends on luck lor.
At first oni engage her for 2 mths and bb go to nanny. But after we observed her for 2mth, we decided to extend to 2 yrs.
We did install a camera and told her that I need to see when bb is awake in order to call home 'cos my boy is a light sleeper.

Joleena,
hope your family gets well soon.

Jen,
I tot I saw in news last nite that some ppl compain about the IC thing. They hv all the excuse to say why the IC is required blah blah blah la but it won't 'confidential' after all lor.

hi jen
you are right. all have serial numbers and they will be traced back who you vote.
haha...

hi linda
ya let me know if bobux shoes is good..thought of buying

hi beluga and violet
thanks a lot
hope to get well soon

welcome back violet....guess you cant wait to reach home tonight...

hi mum05
i recall you have hired a part time maid. can recommend to me?

or anyone has any part time maid to recommend?

Linda,
My mom used to forbid my gal from wearing shoes, dunno what kind of rule that bbs before one year of age cannot wear shoes. Anyway, she agreed to let my gal wear shoes eventually.

Joleena,
Your boy so fortunate to have so many pair of shoes.

u r right Joleena... this morning b/f i leave for work I just sit in front of my boy and keep looking at him, miss him even b/f i leave. All mummies r like that la...

I engaged a part time maid($10/hr, min 4hrs) to come my place every fortnight before I get this maid. But she is fm China and I din really check her residency status. She is very 'hot' on wkends so she comes to my place during wkdays and my neighbour will open and lock the doors for me. She is pretty ok and usually does 'overtime' but still charges me $40 each time.

However I did check out those A-mah on wheels rates and they are quite competitive, I think also $10/hr, except that they are more ex if u need them on weekends. $12/hr I think.
If you interested in the China lady, I'll pass u the number. You can ask her in detail before engaging her.

i fully understand your feelings cos i felt the same way too when i left for work. guess everyone is the same

so my office pc always have my boy picture as wallpaper

from china? i must ask my hubby. He don really like china lady hehe....
yes i have checked those agency but usually weekends are hot.
The thing is I only wanted the part time maid to come once a month haha.
i used to have one but she left already.
i will let you know if my hubby ok.

thanks for your help

caymom
ya lor..dun understand why also..but lucky my ger coming to 1 soon...hehehe! had bought 4 pairs of shoes for her so far..still not too bad lah..hahaha..

joleena
of cos..will inform u abt the bobox shoes when i get them..hehe

beluga
talking abt maid...got the contacts from you but still have not called them yet..hahaha! busy with my ger's birthday party 2 weeks later..very excited!

violet
abt 2 more hrs onli..jia you jia you..can rush home after that to see your bb..hehe!

Hello
I've given birth to my bb... can I join in as well??

mum05(working, freelance) - 157B Rivervale Crescent, 1 girl(Jan '05)
yvonne(SAHM) - 412B Fernvale Link, 1 boy (24 Jan'05)
mooon (FTWM)- 638B Punggol Dr, 1 boy (5.5 mths)
flolai(FTWM)- 106A Punggol Field, 1 boy (9.5 mths)
chiart(FTWM) - 183C Rivervale Crescent, 1 boy (15mths)
sharon(FTWM) - 158B Rivervale Crescent, 1 girl (5 mths+)
mikel(will look for a job soon) - 112 Edgefield Plains, 1 boy (14-Jan-06)
beluga (WFHM) - 118 Edgefield Plains, 1 boy (06 Dec 05)
phoebesmum - 319C Anchorvale, 1 girl (4.5 mths)
serene (FTWM) - 172C Edgedale Plains, 1 boy (2.5 mths)
linsaw(FTWM)- 183C Rivervale Crescent , 1 Boy ( 7mth)
linda(FTWM) - 162B Punggol Central, 1 girl (20-may-05)
violet(FTWM) - 231 Compassvale Walk, 1 gal(24-Jul-02); 1 boy(9-Feb-06)
samval (FTWM) - 123C Rivervale Drive, 2 gals (a:4 years & b:9 months)
stephenniris (FTWM) - Blk 186 Punggol Central, 1 gal (5 mths old)
tanlengleng(SAHM) - 245 Compassvale Road, 1 gal (May 04) + 1 boi (Dec 05)
Jan06Mum - 202B Punggol Field, 1 gal (Jan 06)
Koalarie (FTWM) - 158B Rivervale Crescent, 1 gal (Apr' 06)

hi linda

so must be very excited over your daughter party right?

hi beluga
can recommend your pt maid to me?

hi jen
how is jean? ha..i will be voting at rivervale pri school. u?

hi koalarie
of course you can...welcome
we are staying near one another

Hi Koalarie
Welcome to the Thread!!

Are you also 1st-time mum??

Hi Jen
didnt see your name in the list of mummies..maybe u wana add yourself into the list too??

welcome Koalarie!

me voting at sengkang pri sch, seems like the voting places are all over leh.

Linda,
The 1st BD is always a big thingy... dh & myself are more excited than my gal when we held hers. She is too young to get 'excited' anyway. She only knows that there's a lot of ppl at home making her happy....
Enjoy yourselves!

linda, me gg back to ofis on 29 May. like violet, me also sian to go back... actually feel like quitting to be SAHM... kekeke

my bobux ordered liao but some designs not in yet so waiting for NZ side to collate orders then send over. i planning to let my boy wear when's he 1 (ya, me kiasu mummy of 5mth old). also heard my mum say cannot wear shoes b4 1. but bobux soft mah, so can wear even b4 he walks i guess.

have a great party for ur gerger!!

Jen, a pity u din manage to get. perhaps next time. lots of BP leh. i already joining so many BP...

violet, the IC thing is so silly. Elections Dept said they give candidates the voters name n IC cos they wanna prove that the voters are real pple!

glad ur first day was okie. now my turn to sian first day back at ofis...

joleena, my part-time maid also china chinese leh. 98514548. u see how lah...

welcome Koalarie! how's bb? boy or gal?

me voting at mee toh sch. looks like everyone at diff places so far.

Beluga.... u resting soooo long, so good. Enjoy all the time you can with yr bb now.

Joleena, not all ppl are comfortable with China Chinese. So better let yr hubby decide la.

good nite everyone, need to catch some sleep liao, bery tired after 1st day...

joleena, i'm at one of the void decks in anchorvale...

linda, not that i dun wanna join the list leh... but i dun want to put my blk number up for all to see lah...

Thanks, ladies.

Linda,
yes. I'm a FTM.

beluga,
yap.. she's a gal. adorable little gal.
415550.gif

Re: Voting
Strangely for me n hb, we would b voting at block 159 n not schools; unlike previously at my mom's place, we voted at school one.

BTW, anybody has the contact number to Kids Clinic at Rivervale Mall?

Can also give me the names of the two PDs there? What is the operating hours like?

My gal b due for next injection n i dun want to bring her all the way to GlenE's SBCC to juz do the injection.

hi koalarie
the contact number for kids clinic is 6881 1711

the names of the two PDs are Dr Allyson Tan and Dr Lilian Lim

For mon, wed and fri, their operating hours are 9 - 3pm, 7pm - 9pm
other days i think from 9 - 3pm only
close on sunday and PH

beluga
thanks..hope the party will go smoothly.

jen
why? at least u also can put the street name n your bb details mah..hard for us to remember so many babies here leh..old liao lah.. haha

koalarie
your bb so cute..must be very tired looking after your newborn rite? think joleena had already given you the Kids Clinic contact...guess i no need to go n dig out my card..hahaha

hope u ladies enjoy yr day!

koalarie....
yr gal is so fair sooooo good. my gal is quite dark when she is born, some more under the sun for 8wks due to jaundice. my boy is much fairer as compared to my gal.

jen,
ya at least the st name oso good mah...

Linda, but I find it no point to give the age leh... cos it's ever changing... hmm... anyway, is this clearer?

If you mummies dun mind, can provide ur kids' actual birthdate so that I can get a more accurate calculation of the age...

And currently I sort by Location... Will you rather I sort by other columns, eg Mummy's nick/DOB of Kids?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kids' Gender</TD><TD>Kids' DOB</TD><TD>Kids' Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Job</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jan-2006</TD><TD>4m 02d</TD><TD>phoebesmum</TD><TD>Anchorvale Dr</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>May-2004</TD><TD>2y 00m 02d</TD><TD>tanlengleng</TD><TD>Compassvale Rd</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dec-2005</TD><TD>5m 02d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24/07/02</TD><TD>3y 09m 09d</TD><TD>violet_blaze</TD><TD>Compassvale Walk</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>09/02/06</TD><TD>2m 24d</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD>"</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>06/12/05</TD><TD>4m 27d</TD><TD>beluga</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>WFHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14/01/06</TD><TD>3m 19d</TD><TD>mikel</TD><TD>Edgefield Plains</TD><TD>Temp SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mar-2006</TD><TD>2m 02d</TD><TD>serene</TD><TD>Edgedale Plains</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24/01/05</TD><TD>1y 03m 09d</TD><TD>yvonne</TD><TD>Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>11m 13d</TD><TD>linda</TD><TD>Punggol Central</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dec-2005</TD><TD>5m 02d</TD><TD>stephenniris</TD><TD>Punggol Central</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dec-2005</TD><TD>5m 02d</TD><TD>mooon</TD><TD>Punggol Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Aug-2005</TD><TD>9m 02d</TD><TD>flolai</TD><TD>Punggol Field</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jan-2006</TD><TD>4m 02d</TD><TD>Jan06Mum</TD><TD>Punggol Field</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jan-2005</TD><TD>1y 04m 02d</TD><TD>mum05</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>Freelance</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 00d</TD><TD>chiart</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Oct-2005</TD><TD>7m 02d</TD><TD>linsaw</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dec-2005</TD><TD>5m 02d</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Apr-2006</TD><TD>1m 02d</TD><TD>Koalarie</TD><TD>Rivervale Cres</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>May-2002</TD><TD>4y 00m 02d</TD><TD>samval</TD><TD>Rivervale Drive</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

jen..looks like u really put in alot of effort..hahaha..but i think still sort by mummies' name 1st will be better...

wat others think??

hi all, sorry for the late reply..

Yah.. first time mummy and v excited abt it!! haha Listing items to buy for bb and myself now.. at the same time looking thru the forums to get some ideas. Not working at the moment.... but i do intend to get back to e workforce.. just dunno when..=)

BTW, anyone has the exact address of Cheong Choon?

Violet Blaze,
thanks. Is she fair?? Maybe becoz she took my hb's genes.. =p

Jen,
Xuan Ting is born on 11 April 2006.

violet, hehe, me enjoying time w bb. watching him grow has been rewarding!! so tempted to be SAHM... keke

Koalarie, ur gerger got many expressions... hee... preparing for first mth celebration?? confinement ending soon~!

jen, tks for collating the info into a table. easier to read... i also think no point giving the age. but sorting by mummies' names is better, like wat linda said...

paranoidmummy, cheong choon is at
Blk 34 Upper Cross Street #03-132, Singapore 050034. Tel: 65323855.

thanks beluga, btw hve u guys bought anything for the kaki bukit "warehouse", i think they are cheaper, but i actually wehnt there, their stuff are kind of dusty and some quite old. If they give us the old and dusty one for the cheaper price I rather pay abit more for brand new.

Any experiences to share?

Yah, kaolarie's baby has many many expressions. Next time she wil pose for cameras! I hope my baby wont be camera shy so taht i can capture as many precious moments as possible!

kaolarie,
my gal took after my skin color and my son took after my dh's.... so now we hv 2 fair &amp; 2 dark. But I prefer for my gal to be fairer mah, guys darker nvrmind mah, more macho rite?

beluga,
waching them grow up is the best part, I oso wan to be SAHM if I can afford it but hor the thought of asking $ fm dh to buy own things like clothes, shoes, etc puts me off lor. Only 1 income needs to control more lor. So I rather hv own spending power la.

paranoidmummy,
I went to the kaki bukit warehouse before, Baby Hyperstore rite? There's actually another one now competing with baby hyperstore. However the prices of the 2 shops are comparable la, must bargain lor. Some more the ppl u deal with are oni workers not the boss, so disc is not very good oso.
The last time I went was about half yr ago to get a new car seat for my gal.
End up I buy at Robinsons sales 'cos after store disc and card disc is cheaper than the price after the store assistant disc.