Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

cxope, whah i really peifu u man.... can bring tristan trekking at bukit timah hill! gosh, i never even considered tat option for chloe! think i will go crazy if i were to take her trekking

welcome to the club belladona! wow! your princess is so big already, how lucky!
where exactly are you putting up in Sengkang?
and what's your princess' name?

welcome belladonna!
this thread rather quiet think it's coz we are all in other threads as well??

wow... hehe... so quiet here?

hi!!!
this thread no activity over the past few days!.... i came in a couple of times but no one posting anything so i also keep quiet.....

mum05, the one carrying jeannieve is cxope ;)

Ok update u on my elder gal Q,
she has a BIG HUGE mozzie bite on her face when she came back from child care last friday. Saturday fever @ 39. Sun nite fever @41. Mon fever wholeday. Tues fever clear. Wed fever clear. Wed nite fever started again.
PD said if by 5th day still fever should go for blood test - virus serology. 5th day should be yesterday but since she was fine din do blood test.
So today daddy brought her to PD and did a blood test. Verdict - chronic bronchitis.
Thank god doc said no need to be hospitalised as he thinks she'll get be rest at home in familiar surrounding.

Overheard on the phone just now - she said to daddy - i dun want fever, i dun want hospital.
Then just now hubby called and he said she talked in her sleep - she was scolding her nose for being stuck

chantelle, aiyoh cxope so skinny ar... heheheheheh...

hey, my bb girl also had 2 mosquito like bites on her thigh last week. Thinking that it's juz mosquito bites, we applied mopiko on e 2 lumps for a couple of days. Abt 3 days after we stopped applying e mopiko, I noticed that on these 2 lumps area, instead of the 2 'mosquito bite lumps', rashes start to appear on each lump area. a couple also appeared on other areas too. Brought her to e PD and was told it was actually a viral attack. When i asked the PD how did this virus come abt she asked me if I've been bringing her ard - which my answer is no leh... Then she told me that this virus is air-borne... I forgot to ask her to elaborate further...

mom05, sorry to disappoint u... it's NOT me.... wahaha... it's cxope... cos tristan was zzz... me not so slim lah...

ahahha jen u very funny, scarli u skinnier leh haahhaha....

btw, wat's happening here ar, no one comes here anymore har?

Did u mommies hv a fight dur e meetup or wat

hi ladies, me didn't log on for quite some time liao... me did not migrate to other threads, just that i'm busy with my work lor...

btw i just realised last weekend that i can wear back my suit skirts and jackets!! so happy!!! now at least got motivation to go to work coz got more clothes to wear! haha...

hey mummy ask u gals who are still TBF, do u think there's a possibility of me gg back to TBF?
Coz u see I've stop expressing during office hours for abt 1 mth already coz i hv no place to do that. The toilet which i used for doing this covert job was renovated and there's no where else i can do it discreetly.
BUt now i found another place. So i am thinking is it possible to go back to TBF? Now i am partial BF only.

Hi Mummies, can i know which ionizer you gals are using? How much, what brand and how many sq metres does it cover?

I am now seriously buying this.
Anyone using Plasmacluster? Give me your view on this. Thanks.

Hi SK moms

Can I join in? My girl will be 7 months old tomoro. Her name is Elodie. We are staying opposite compasspoint.

hello!!!!
qdee, from what i was told, u can return to tbf by latching on your baby more often to stimulate milk production.... give it a try ;) i really admire u mothers who persevere with bf.... me gave up after 3.5mths and ended up feeling guilty about it.....

welcome wenn!

chantelle, no choice leh.. coz my elder gal has respiratory problems so the PD said if possible try to BF the younger one for as long as possible.
Like regret leh, that time shouldnt hv stopped pumping shud be more resourceful and find a place to do it. Now hard time to keep the ss.
Hubby said partial is better than nothing .. hmm

cloud9mummy,
had emailed you the list of food

hihi :D belladona & wenn

mum05,
haha, u shd c the other mummies who went for the gathering

qdee,
as what chantelle mentioned, u might wanna let ur bb latch on more frequent to stimulate the milk production. or express every 2/3 hr daily for about 10-15min. drink more water.

jia you !!

chantelle,
be it bm or fm, we r just trying our best to provide the best for our darlings, so pls don't feel this way. chloe is thriving so well

i felt bad coz she had eczema at about 6mths and i later read that breastfeeding helps reduce the incidence of eczema
thanks cxope ;) i also console myself tat way

tristan has eczema even on tbf
but daily application of cetaphil moisturizing cream after bath helps in controlling it

haven't tried any classes yet.
but this morning, i expressed interest in kindermusik trial in 1 of the threads. but the thread is closed as of now as full.
will feedback on the trial.

okie, gotta go for lunch b/4 course resumes later

last sunday, brought chloe to baby jumper gym at occ for a trial.... she cried so badly even before the class started! when the teacher tried to pacify her, she cried even louder! i ended up leaving within 5 min of class.... so paiseh... dunno why like that..... she wasn't due for a feed nor nap and she is always perfectly fine when i bring her out to meet people..... so far everyone commented she is a pretty sociable baby

will try another school and see how she reacts.... i signed up for gymboree trial this sunday at serangoon village.

Chantelle, stranger anxiety!
Sometimes u think that they'll be ok, then they decided to do an about turn and prove us wrong... babies as always are unpredictable.

cxope - thanks! have received your email.

chantelle - hello! where do you sign up gymboree for trial? What do the kids do there? How many hours? When can they start going? Coz you know my boy is still quite young...

Mummies, ask you something... how heavy are your 6.5 months old babies? Mine is 9.6kg I think a bit heavy right?

qdee, [erhaps.... babies are really unpredictable creatures.....

cloud9mummy,
i signed up for the serangoon village branch one... coz nearer la..... they have 45min classes and during the class, they will sing and play.... there's a part of the class where they do gym work also.... then at the end they have a parachute thing where the babies sit under and they will also blow bubbles at htem for them to play with... sounds fun ;) this was wat the lady told me over the phone
think min age is 6mths
whah! ur baby power leh! but then again he's a boy so naturally heavier.... chloe now 10mths old only 8kg!!!!!

hmmm... any of u interetsed to go for the gymboree trial this sunday as well? i tihnk still got places left ;)
me going for the 4pm class
tel no 63834662

Hi Qdee,
Oh... so you are the one looking for the MIM sling...
Sorry, I came back quite late yesterday and didn't had the chance to take a picture of it. Will do that hopefully tonight if nothing crops up. Did you see the link I sent you? It looked just like what you see in the internet. Power? Haha... very long time never hear this word liao... I feed my baby (now) Promil 2, before 6 months was S26. He only started porriage early this week and cereal only 6 months. He's on 4hr feed and it's 8oz of milk. I only stop breastfeeding at 4 months. Probably his absorption is good? I don't know. All I know is that he's a hungry baby and he's too heavy for me to carry too long, my back will break!!

Hi Chantelle,
I called up gymboree and they say they charge $34 for 45mins session. I thought trial classess are always free?

Oh btw, care to share your kid's feeding schedule?

Mine is:
8am - Milk feed
12pm - Porriage
3pm - Milk feed
7pm - Cereal + Milk
12am - Milk feed

How many hrs a day does your little one sleeps? Mine is 13-14hrs a day.

whah!!! 8oz every 4 hours!!! tat's power!!!
chloe only takes max 6oz every 3-4hrs

no trial everywhere must pay except baby jumper gym where if u sign up for the term, trial is free, else got to pay $20. there's only 1 place with free trial. can't remember where already.... somewhere in town area one

cloud9,
yeah me looking for my 3rd sling coz i am tired of the same one i've been using hehe .. vain mah.

sayang yur back.. i can imagine!
I always hv this feeling that bb on s26 tend to be pui-pui leh. Coz a few of colleagues' bbies also on s26 and all also power!

Nayli's feeding schedule
7.30 am milk - 120ml
8.30 am bfast - porridge or cereal
1 pm - porridge
6 pm - porridge

in between milk on demand each feed of 120ml.
Last milk feed of 120ml ard 9.30 and snooze till 5-6 am then another feed.

Chantelle & Qdee - Haha... he's a greedy baby! I can only carry him for a while and will have to put him down into the stroller. Else *buay tahan!* That's what I heard too that babies will be *bui bui* if consume S26. However I've a colleague's boy also consuming that but he's not chubby leh... I think depends on individual also...

Qdee - What are the other brands that you have used? Are they good?

That's right Chantelle I'm dun like it moreover quite tight for my boy's drumstick, haha.... We can meet today if you want. The diaper is already in my boot
Call me.

me reporting!! *finally*

jean was sick lah... no time to post yesterday...

thanks for voting for my gal... she got into the top 10...

cloud9,
postage goes by weight one
u got to any sam machine and u can purchase postage labels by weight there..... most of the time clothing will cost $1.... thicker material $1.50..... this is for normal mail... if the person requests registered mail then got to go postoffice to get it done already

jen,
congrats
hope jean is better now ;)

chantelle,
thanks for sharing. so in other words i have to personally make a trip down to the post office, the the thing weighed and purchase the postage stamp and mail to the buyer, if not it's through registered mail right? so how do i arrange for the person to pay me back? is this safe? what happens if the buyer short-pay me or dun want to pay me back? i think there's such things as transfering $ using online banking but is this safe to release your bank a/c to the buyer? i mean these are confidential stuff mah. i think this kind of arrangement very leychey... i think there's a post office quite big near compasspoint right? i think it's a hub or something, there's a police post there... oh oh! i remember liao it's sengkang community centre right? aw man... i can't imagine i've to make a trip there, and queue up... so inconvenient, hate queues man...

Aye woman, when can i pass you the ntuc diapers? i'm still waiting for you to call me. i tried calling your mobile using my office phone this afternoon but you din pick up.

jen,
halo! finally you're back in action. tot what happened to you... hope jean is well now... did she had cough, flu, fever?

btw, do you all use blender (philips brand) when it comes to cooking borbor (porriage) for your little ones? is it really necessary lor...? coz some pp say it's convenient, food will be "chopped" into smaller pieces, some say cook until soft or cut into small pieces and mash good enough. so i'm not sure leh... i will be starting to cook for my son tomorrow as the nanny started him for porriage this week. so what do you all feed your little one? any recipe to share?

cloud9,
no no no... no need to go post office if it's just normal mail... u can go to the sam machine outside the dbs atm tellers at compasspoint outside old chang kee tat side.... at the sam machine u can weight ur item and buy postage labels.....
it's leychey only if hte buyer wants registered post then u have to go post office nad queue.....
yes u have to release ur account number to the buyer so they can fund transfer to u.... i have been doing this for almost a year now as i buy and sell on yahoo auctions and ebay... pretty safe... no problems so far..... u see what the item is then u quote a rough slight overestimate for the postage.... the buyer has to fund transfer the money to u then u mail out the item... that's the standard practice

this sunday meet at compasspoint sam machine i show u how to buy postage labels.... at the same time i buy the diapers from u ok? 12 noon ok?

me busy with patietns just now.... sorry couldnt answer phone

i dun blend chloe's food unless cook very long already still hard.... things like porridge with carrots, sweet potato, pumpkin and pork no need to blend... u thrown everything into the pot and cook and cook until super soft... then when feeding, mash it up bit by bit then feed..... since food still very hot so got time to slowly mash little bit by little bit

chantelle,
hope you like the diapers, let me know what's your feedback. is the other lady wearing white with quite low cut top your maid too? dressing quite revealing...

btw, i think what you were refering to on the weighing of the item is meant for document? how about if it's a box? does it work the same way?