Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

mum05,
we had joyful, jen, xeno,wendy and myself tat day...
Cecelia is down with fever, kris is bz helping hb, koalarie forgotten about it.

Info for next Gathering :

Date : 17-Sep or 24-Sep? This time is on Monday, pls vote below.
Venue: TBC
Time : 7pm

1) Violet - 24-Sep

Pls add on to the list...

reporting bac to this thread, mia for long long time.

violet, why meeting on monday night?
still have to work the next day leh.
now I shift to my mum place on weekdays, cannot join in leh.

may ah.....
we hv gathering a few rounds le... 'cos every nite sure got someone cannot make it like need to attend course la, classes la, etc. So a few of us decided maybe we rotate lor.
We had gatherings on Thu, Wed and Tue(latest one) previously le so next round shd do on Monday then start the rotation again fm Friday.

You join on the Fri one la then can go back pg directly le...

oh ya hor, only read koalarie's, missed out yrs on ceclia.

ya it's inevitable, there'd be times when things juz pop up like that.
hmm, i knw u, jen n xeno but din intro to the others, was told to check wif u on who's who lor hee

To all song lover mommies, tis one made me tear...without fail, everytime I hear it...
share wif u e lyrics:

Suitcase packed with all his things
Car pulls up, the doorbell rings
He don't want to go
He thought he'd found his home
But with circumstances he can't change
Waves goodbye as they pull away
From the life he's known
For the last seven months or so

She said we found the man who looks like you
Who cried and said he never knew
About the boy in pictures that we showed him
A rambler in his younger days
He knew he made a few mistakes
But he swore he would have been there
Had he known it
Son we think we found your dad in Oklahoma

A million thoughts raced through his mind
What's his name, what's he like and will he be
Anything like the man in his dreams
She could see the questions in his eyes
Whispered "don't be scared my child
I'll let you know, what we know

About the man we found, he looks like you
And cried and said he never knew
About the boy in pictures that we showed him
A rambler in his younger days He knew he'd made a few mistakes
But he swore he would've been there Had he known it
You always said that this was something that you wanted
Son it's time to meet your Dad in Oklahoma

One last turn he held his breath
'Til they reached the fifth house on the left
And all at once the tears came rolling in
And as they pulled into the drive
A man was waiting there outside
Who wiped the worry from his eyes Smiled and took his hand

And he said I'm the man who looks like you
Who cried because I never knew
About that boy in pictures that they showed me
A rambler in my younger days I knew I made a few mistakes
But I swear I would have been there had I known it
Never again will you ever be alone
Son welcome to your home in Oklahoma

Sang by a boy(Billy Gilman) with a really really fantastic voice.

Hi mummies....
Sorry cant join you in the previous gathering down with high fever... flu bug.

Violet,
Info for next Gathering :

1) Violet - 24-Sep
2) Cecelia - 24 Sep

Pls add on to the list...

Wendycpj,
Did u send ur son to GUG? Did your son like it? I am browing weekend playgroup for my DD.

Hi SK mummies

any hourly part time maids to recommend for hsouehold chores on weekends?

Rate? Contact? pls pm me... thanks

mommies,
There is this quite new school near Rivervale Plaza along Punggol Road one... dunno name what montessori. Anyone knows the whole name of the school? The school is situated Punggol Road towards Hougang not towards TPE

I am new here...staying in SK and a new mummy to be. Currently 4mths plus. Could anyone share with me if they tried any infantcare near SK/Punggol? As I am planning to send my BB to one next year maybe when BB's around 4, 5 months old..and I need flexicare program. Can anyone recommend somewhere good? Contemplating bwtn finding a babysitter nearby or infantcare..

missylan
U mean is near the church there right...
I always pass by when it is dark..unable to catch the name

Hi all, I think 24 Sep is a better choice - it's eve of Mooncake festival!

Shall we have a moon cake feast at someone's place? It will be nice if can have chinese tea.. The kid can bring own's lantern too!

1) Violet - 24-Sep
2) Cecelia - 24 Sep
3) Xeno - 24 Sep

hi missylan,
think you r referring to Character Montessori?

Welcome Lindy!
There is an infant care at Compassvale Walk, run by NTUC. Another one around Fernvale area. I've got frens sending their infants to these 2 centers, good or not I dunno le....

Good luck on your search... maybe you can join us in our coming gathering so we can chat more?

Cecelia, Xeno, c u both on 24th!

long time no talk...how's everyone!

been busy 'cracking' up weaning recipes for my chubby cheek thus MIA a while...but actually still got come in now and then to read your postings...usually late at night before sleep so lazy to post message...guess i've missed out some gathering huh hehhe...can i catch up with the next gathering? i think i should be ok on 24Sep please COUNT ME IN thks! and oh, my chubby cheek baby too!

Hi All Mommies,

I'm staying at Seng Kang East Way,Mother of 4 noti kids.

My youngest one just abt 4 1/2 mths.

Hoping to know more mommies from here

xeno...

ops... missed reading yr posts about hving mooncakes... think the sculpture park is quite a big place? and more central for all i guess??
But cannot drink tea if at open area...

Welcome Lydia...
WOW mother of 4!!! You r a superwoman to me... join us if u can...

Chubbycheeks,
I'll add your name to the list...

Kris,
You joining this round?

Gathering info :
Date : 24-Sep

1) Violet
2) Cecelia
3) Xeno
4) Chubbycheeks

Do you guys still wanna meet at CP or at a park? Pls indicate ya? Thanks

Hi SK Mummies,

I'm staying at Fernvale, Jun '07 mummy.

I'm looking for either a babysitter or infant care from Mon - Fri, 7AM - 7PM. Any one know what is the market rates?

Kris-Thanks. My gal was on 13 Apr..^-^

violetB-Thanks.I would very much like to join in or why not you all come to my hse for the gathering.^-^

violet,
sculpture park sounds gd, a bit bored wif CP liaoz. we can each bring a thermo flask and mayb 2 teapots. shld be enough to last else i can alwayz go hm n refill.

lydia,
tx for offering ur place. whr do u stay?

Gathering info :

1) Violet
2) Cecelia
3) Xeno
4) Chubbycheeks
5) Kris (sculpture park)

Do you guys still wanna meet at CP or at a park? Pls indicate ya? Thanks

ah May,
next Fri gathering is in Oct... since it's the next 'day' in line
hope u can join in then.

Lydia,
Tks for your offer! ya, do let us know where you are staying...

np missylan...

violet,
hope it will not crash near my marking day. :p
okie, wait for the notice then.

feel like joining you all, meet in the park, at night somemore, my boys will run crazy. keke

I'm a SK mummy! I staying at Compassvale Road and my boy is 6months old. hope to make more mummies friends here!

ah may,
when is yr marking day? if based on per mth the next date shd be around 27th Oct bah?

jen,
there's a car park near sculpture park where kris stays.

sunnyling,
got lamps at the park la, dun think it'll be very dark, plus they will carry lanterns lor...

But come to think of it hor, put the kids in a confined area will hv easier 'kid control' for the mummies lor :p

If the rest ok then we can do it at lydia's house instead of the park?

hi Cecelia, sorry din see ur posting until recently... ya my younger son attending GUG. I will not say its tt fantastic. (hehe, my hubby attends the class with him while i attend another class with my elder son) but from my hubby feedback, the classroom is small for the size of the class.. a little cramp. I would prefer JG...

Gathering info :

1) Violet
2) Cecelia
3) Xeno
4) Chubbycheeks
5) Kris (sculpture park)
6) Wendycpj

hi mummies, i am SK mummy too and have 3 girls the youngest one is only 2months old. Hope to know more mummies here

Hi and welcome new mommies...sorry my pc having problem so cannot log in...

Kris & violet,I'm staying seng kang east way,between Rivervale Plaza and Rivervale Mall..

But ho,I need to let you all know first,just in case anyone scare or sensitive against dogs,I got a dog at home even though we always put her in the playpen........!!!!

mikel,
ops...my mistake, see the wrong date... suppose to be 26th Oct!! :p

Welcome Tigress & Enne & 4ever!!

Lydia,
I like dogs but scared of their barks oni. Funny hor.. but not against them or anything la, i find dogs pretty fun actually.

To those who are coming for the gathering, pls indicate if you are ok with Lydia's place?

Gathering info-
Venue: Lydian's home or Sculpture park

1) Violet & boy - OK
2) Cecelia
3) Xeno
4) Chubbycheeks
5) Kris (sculpture park)
6) Wendycpj
7) Lydia (added yr name since maybe going yr place

For the rest, pls add on the list if you would like to join in....

violet,
okie with that date. marks to be key in by 19 oct, I think, so is quite safe.

I might bring my maid along, dunno if you all mind or not, let me know first.. cause quite difficult to bring 2 troddlers out on my own. :p