Sales/Promotion

Hi ting
after reading yr posting, my same sentiments as you now, back last year! I really gave up on toy 'r' us cos firstly their sale is nothing fantastic in terms of range wise, secondly their pricing..felt lousy when i bought something at this price they can quote u best buy somemore, than what is next further % days later

Wow tinyshop, so many lobangs!! Thks.

Just came back fm the metro sale. Quite worth it. Found a standing kitchen set going for only $29.90. Some baby rompers at only $3. A lot of other cheap cheap stuffs, couldn't remember.

Hi vinn,

Do u remember what are the available size of the rompers?

Jenn, I want to 'box' Toysrus liao! They make me feel like a lousy customer!

Ting,
ha ha, if i am you, i will also "Box" toysrus.
BTW, if u are UOB card or starcard member, FYI, tomor at UNITED SQUARE will also have another fair which is up to <font size="+1">60%</font> discount. Need to show card before entering. This information was send via to all member's email.

Quite a number of sizes leh. Different area different sizes.

I bought rompers 12mths. Saw still hv 1mth, 3mths, 6mths &amp; 12mths. Din see 18 mths thou.

Toddlers also hv a lot. Toys not so much. Also hv educational CDs at $10..., toddlers shoes at $12, $19.90.

Mens renoma underwear at $2/pc. Renoma sleeveless T-shirt at $4/pc. Lots of ladies shoes.

Went to the Giordano warehouse sale in SAFRA Telok Blangah, very disappointing... not worth the trip. Maybe 8-10 carts only, sharing with other brands of sale, tops at $8, shorts at $20, pants at $29, very limited designs and sizes

There's a JL member preview sale 6-8 may with special prices for members plus additional 20%. Pamplets show drypers 20% but no price stated. Anyone knows how much they r selling drypers at JL? same as NTUC $12.80 for all sizes? if so, 20+20% is v worth. But if they sell much higher then may not b worth my transport costs and effort to carry back!! Thanks.

have not been to the Robinson Sale, not enough time yesterday

I am on leave on coming Monday, anyone has any suggestion where I should head to for best lobang?
I know Robinson &amp; metro having sale, am torn btw...
may I know what they have for each of them?
thanks in advance for sharing

Went to Metro this morning. Can't find $3 rompers for 12 mths onwards. Mainly small sizes.
Only found big sizes for ELLE tops and bottoms. $8 onwards each.

Saw some similar toys - the same as those selling at Toysrus sale few days ago! They are selling at the SAME price!
e.g. the music TV at $8.

hi tinyshop,
u sure about what you have written earlier on 2/5:
"aqua doodle board at $24.90 is org price for John little at mar sq.i buy at 30%+5% off.around $16++ only. some more they have a display set to let u try out. gaint also around this price."

i went down today to JL MS just to buy the aquadoodle but was told that they did not have it and also no 30%+5% discount for all toys leh. i asked 2 salepersons somemore. Robinson has 20%+5% though.

xing,
JL having sales frm coming tues to thur, i tink is 20+20% off... can i chk the aquadoodle JL don carry or no stock?

omes 2008@Sin Expo, 3 to 11 May

Homes 2008

Public - Free Admission
Venue: Singapore Expo, Hall 6A
Date: 3 - 11 May 2008
Time: 12:00pm - 10:00pm daily

Show Profile:
The latest Home Interior Design &amp; Decoration Ideas and Furniture, Home Appliances &amp; Products.

Organiser:
Premier Exhibition Services Pte Ltd

Contact Details:
Tel: (65) 6736 3177
Fax: (65) 6737 9170
email: [email protected]

Osim Fest 2008
Date: 8 May to 19 May (Thu to Mon)

Venue: Takashimaya Square B2 (Atrium)

Once more, the annual showcase of health-enhancing and Well-Being products is being brought to you by OSIM through the OSIMfest'08 roadshow.

Visit us at this very special event to experience OSIM’s latest innovation, the OSIM uSpace, the world's first Well-Being chair.

Further, you can also expect fantastic deals and fun activities at the OSIMfest’08!
* Stand a chance to win up to $1 Million^ in OSIM products and vouchers in the Grab Cash Booth.
* Stand a chance to Shop-for-FREE^ in the OSIM Golf challenge when you score a Hole-in-One.

^Terms and conditions apply.

Laura Asley Sale @Taka B1, 1 to 11 May

Laura Ashley Fair
Now to Wed 14 May

Venue: Takashimaya, Talking Hall, B1

Home furnishings, less up to 50% &amp; Ladies' garments, less up to 70%

hi ya,
miss the JL sale... forgot about it

anyone went to the John Little sale?
can let me know if ere is any good car seat for sale?

Tot the John Little Sale Preview for members only start today .. and lasts 3 days?

I dun think it's all items 20% + 20%.. read the disclaimer on the pamphlet... promotional items like star buys and certain brands r not entitled to add'l disc.. therefore like the drypers already 20%.. wun hve add'l 20%.

any idea how much they selling their drypers?
wonder if they sell ameda accessories...
anyone going can help to check?
need to buy car seat too...

From Today Paper

Abbott Token of Appreciation for Mother's Day!

$3 off 700g Similac Mum, 900g Similac Follow-On, Gain or Gain Kid...

Promotion valid from 8 - 12 May.
Available at Carrefour, Cold Storage, NTUC Fairprice, Giant, Guardian and Shop &amp; Save.

Limit to 4 cans per customer and while stocks last only!