Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Morning ladies..my low amh buddies, my dhea has arrived yesterday. Gonna start taking them later. Hope there wont be any major side effects. Loh told me tat can expect more pimples..yikes!

Im also interested in endo scratch. Hope its not tat invasive. Wonder is it expensive? Must we go under GA for tat?

Anie, all the best for ur BT this thur! Waiting for ur bb dusts!

Gigi sonogram is similar to hsg but they insert dye into womb instead of tubes. I did tat and super pain. Fainted after the procedure and was in hospital half a day. Thats why endo scratch also scary for me.

I tend to agree with miric coz as long as fertilization is successful the higher chance of issue shud be with implantation and womb. U will be surprised I read from an article that this lady who ttc n ivf had good embryos but kept failing till they discovered her body was too strong and fight off the pregnancy as a foriegn threat to body so kept expelling the embryos. So complicated is the human body

Gigi, cos according to Prof and embryologist, the eggs are good grade, they managed to cultured them to blastocysts and the 2 were hatched blastocysts when they were transferred in me… so I presume they are not bad grade as they survived 5 days of culturing in the lab… I might be wrong…hmmm…

Good morning ladies! Aiyo, seems like there's a bug going around, so many people sick ya... stay hydrated n rest more ladies! O is due this weekend, but dunno this month got chance or not, body is abit weak n off recently. I was still spotting on day 11, had my annual health screening that day so had to defer the pap smear to this Thurs, waste time. Then Sat n Sun whole day my stomach feel weird weird, like food poisoning. N when my AF finally ended on Sun, only to be replaced by yellowish-greenish discharge, alamak, so many problems! So yesterday went to get some medication, good thing this clinic I go to has the strongest stuff, just one dose instead of the usual one week, hopefully the infection can clear up in time for us to try this month. N I'm overloading on probiotics now, cos going to Taiwan this weekend, I already packed all my charcoal pills, diarrhea pills, antacid pills... dirty street food, bring it on! Hehe.

Anie dear, all the best for u BT! :)

Mesara we will be cycle buddies! My next AF is due around 7 Dec. Hope we will both get a big fat Christmas present this year! :D

I thought anterverted uterus means that the uterus is tilted forward, which should be the norm? Mine is retroverted meaning it tilted backward, which is not usual.

Syrian, endo scratching is a simple process and there is no need for any form of sedation. But I haven't gone through it so not sure if is painful. Loh said he will do for me when I do the Lap but not sure if I should do again just before my next cycle.

bbcripps, woooow, taiwan street food. Yummy! Enjoy ya!

Oh ya, want to ask if any ladies here who did your ET early Oct receive your NUH bills? Did mine first week of Oct but yet to receive their final bills. Well, not that i am anticipating it but thought they said the bills will be sent around 1 mth later?

Miric, for ur eggs to become blastocyts & survived the 5 day incubation, showd tat they are of excellent quality. High chance for them to implant. Not sure why urs didnt.

Mesara, im also worried abt tat. What if our body reject the embryos since its foreign. Ever asked prof before, if he thinks i need to go for tat tests. He said he dun think so since i nvr got preg before & no miscarriages. He only suggest tat to those with recurrent m/c since those test are super ex..but im still worried. I have 2x implantation failure. Tats y im considering endo scratch. At least try lah.

Hi syrian
Well its been 4 weeks am taking ans this am on shower hair loss am not lucky i got all side effects except voice change ! Other girls are fine (if not wrong)

Bbcripps, u going taiwan! Tats great! Use this trip to relax & bb dance aite. Just nice tat u gonna O this wkend!! :p Who noes u might strike den no need fet!

Bb_blues, i thought endo scatch better to do done earlier to the planned ivf? When u doing ur lap? Sometime next mth rite? So when u starting ur ivf? Btw i did my ET 2nd wk of oct. Still haven gotten bill yet. Mayb shd get latest by early dec. But i rmb tat we will get bill later than 1 mth. Got them late for my 1st ivf too..

I have retroverted uterus too, n my hsg was bloody painful too! But it could also be due to the fact that my left tube was partially blocked n they were pushing me this way that way trying to get the dye to flow through. I literally fainted (as in out cold!) after the procedure, so embarrassing!

Oh dear, gigi! Hair loss! Tats terrible. Wat else did u experience? Or it is bcoz u too stressed up? Or with all those supplements + dhea, it gets too heaty?

syrian, my Lap is this Thursday! *biting fingers now*. I plan to do my IVF after the CNY. Was also telling Loh that endo scratching should b done jus before the IVF, he said no need la. Do once can liao. Not sure if I should do again just before my next cycle.

For side effects of DHEA, I do not experience any side effects YET. No (extra) hair loss, no pimples. It depends on individual. Gigi got side effects but dhea works for her well cos of her increased libido. :p

Thanks bb blues n Syrian, I shall eat my sorrows away! Haha. I will definitely try, hopefully the infection n medication don't kill all of DH's troops.

Bb_blues, ur lap this thu! Tats just 2 days away? *gulps* all the best for ur lap. Hope loh can clear all obstacles away.

U noe something. Did my lap wif nuh bcoz of my swollen tubes & clear any endo last mar. Supposed to unblock but if tube condition bad, told my gynae to remove tubes. He managed to unblock left only but since condition bad, he clipped both instead of removing them. Told loh abt it. He said tats such a horrible decision. Gynae shd remove instead of clipping. Wat if fluid accumulate again & it gets swollen. With those clips, there will be pressure. Was horrified when i heard tat. Asked him, will it burst? He laughed it off & said will wait if tat happens.. Hmm but hes not in favour of me going thro lap again coz reserve might drop further.. Haiz, so im a ticking time bomb.

I dont know if lining is the most important thing for implantation? Cos for lining was in good thickness too... which makes me more wonder what the hell is my issue! wahahaha! well, I have done lap op to unblock tubes, same time clear mild endo last yr... but left got blocked again, right left only hair line unblocked... so was damn painful for hsg too! like what bbcripps says, the dye trying to gush out from the hair line path... the bad bad cramp came when I returned to office! almost fainted!
Then I just got to know from a friend that his wife has both tubes blocked, prof wong says no need lap op to unblock them, straight IVF, and BINGO, gave birth twins early this yr...

syrian, Loh did not suggest removing? The reason he gave for not doing the Lap for you is scare your reserve will drop? He did not say my reserve will drop but he did warn me of other low risk like affecting intestines or duno-wat. The only worry of going through Lap is the reserve. Hope he is skillful not to affect my ovaries.

Bb blues, I saw yr reply tat delay in AF is normal. But norm how long will it be delayed?
tsf, my menses was delayed for 12 days. Yours delay for how many days? You were on high stimulations? It may take some time to purge out the hormones.
Then for subsequent cycle, was delayed 2 days then back to normal.

Syrian bbblues my dhea side effect
Acnea on face And back (weird pimples like a teenager but just a few so very manageable)
More greasy skin (which am happy cause have dry skin)
Hair growth on face (2 on cheek! Removed! But moustache (bleached!))
Vaginal discharge (!) all along cycle good for hubby cause also increased libido (now ok )
Hair loss (like remaining in my hand this am ) really freaked out i also expériences this after délivery (it happens cause during pregnancy you dont lose the usual hair you lose for 9months)
The first 10 days : super tired And when taking at night as suggested insomnia

All and all i have it all except voice change i have sore throat now so cant tell

I forgot weird menses (but not sure if its dhea) low flow ans lasts for 6 days instead
Plus ovarian pain (weird that one like if they are working hard!)

My hubby very positive said this am : at least we Know its réal dhea you have it all !

Bb_blues, loh didnt suggest removing. Just said tat, if he was the one who did my lap, he will of course remove them. I said that my previous gynae didnt remove them coz location of tubes very close to ovaries. He's worried tat heat from laser might damage reserve further.

But loh firmly said that of course lah tubes very near to ovaries. There is a way to remove the tubes no matter how close their position is. He can just cut the tubes away, leaving a bit of tube portion intact so as not to totally diminish the blood supply to ovaries. Haiz should have done my lap with loh instead, but no way to turn back time.:(

I think for my case, my endo is at ovaries so if do lap, will reduce reserve further. Loh said tat any trauma to the ovaries eg lap will remove some ovarian tissue or part of the ovary, thus result in lower reserve. But I think, as long as he didnt "touch" ur ovaries, ur reserve will not drop.

syrian, also agreed that you should not go through anymore Lap. You reminded me to tell Loh not to touch my ovaries. Lol.
Don't be too worried about your tubes. IVF will bypass this problem. Hope you have better luck with Loh.

Gigi, u have so many symptoms! hope tat u coping well. Is your dosage too high? mine only 50mg /day. Just started my first dose this morning.

Read tat dhea for those with diminished ovarian reserve especially those above 40. But Im not even somewhere there yet. I hope it will not cause any undesirable effect on the body...

Bbcripps ya think the bug is on. First I kenba tummy flu high fever diarrhea. Then came af cramps with vengence. Followed by tat bad flu cough sneezing. Have to use pad coz cough till pee leaked. Sorry tml. Now also brown spotting n cramps.

My nor e supposed to end on dec4 so af expected aroubd 7-9. Are u doing fresg or fet gal?

Yep syrian i heard the same interventions on ovaries and around by might lower your reserve so better no touch
Syrian i thought about taking only 50 Thats what i did the first 10 days (1 then 2 then 3x25) but i want to try the recommended dosage at least i wont have any regrets - And its only for 3months no big deal only 2 months more ;)

Gigi, we really same boat, retroverted and low AMH. Lol.
Hey ladies sorry me also retroverted but amh 22 and I belong to pcos family. Before my dermoid cyst lap amh was 29 so definitely agree that try to avoid lap as much as u can ladies.

Morning ladies..my low amh buddies, my dhea has arrived yesterday. Gonna start taking them later. Hope there wont be any major side effects. Loh told me tat can expect more pimples..yikes!

Im also interested in endo scratch. Hope its not tat invasive. Wonder is it expensive? Must we go under GA for tat?

Anie, all the best for ur BT this thur! Waiting for ur bb dusts!

Hi Syrian & GiGi ;)
I started DHEA shortly after GiGi....almost a month now, side effects : 25mgx2 DHEA & COQ10
1). Only increased in sex drive for first week & then it's back to normal
2). Skin got greasy - I wash my hair twice a day & all seems fine, no hair loss no pimples

Endo scratch before with Dr Chew : no pain, feels like cramps but lasted very short as procedure over very fast

HSG - no pain at all, was told there's no blockage

Anie> Hugss.. BIG tight hugs! Many of us here know exactly how it feels... If you are right in front of me, I will say nothing, just you give big big hug!

Ok i checked your history now i remember anie angel so you still have one for FET right ? You definitely have to ask prof why you managed to get only 2 embryos out of 12 follies ok ?? Take care and remember we need more than 1 trial in most cases

Bbblues i would not go for lap what the point? You take risks to lower your reserve and damage your intestine no?!

Anie, *big hugs* sorry to hear tat. We can all understand ur pain. Cry it out & come back much stronger k. Im sure we will all be mothers one day.

Just found out tat my cousin is pregnant today. Happy for her but kinda sad for myself. Remind me of the loss of my 2 embryos. Anyway life goes on..

Gigi, i did lap under dr fong frm nuh. Hes the head of benign gynaecology. Tats why i thought he can do a good job abt my tubes. He was recommended by a fren who did lap under him. Hmm nvm its done anyway..

Nervous _babe, where u plan to do ur next cycle? Im torn between dr loh & kkh bcoz of the govt grant since this gonna be my 3rd cycle. But dun like kkh system where sonographer does the scan & we only see gynae on ER day..

Syrian what's the reason you gg to KkH? Which doc u have in mind?
My friend did hers at both KkH and NUH before and interns of service NUH is better and KKH is like mass production according to her. How's ur DHEA? Any side effects? U take it in the morning?

So far I can't find any success case with either loh or prof for high fsh patients except 1 from dr Tan. I was told this is more of our egg quality than the doc. So we must bring our FSH down. Hope DHEA will help us. I am trying it soon.
When u planning ur cycle? Hope Gigi can give us some good news in jan. I yet to decide my doc for next cycle.
Bb blues, are you ok? Hope u are doing well. U gg back to loh?

Just to update that I did my Lap with Dr Loh yesterday. My Lap went smoothly but it took longer than usual because my endo was quite bad and there was a lot of red blood tissue which Loh lased them off. Loh showed me the pics and I got a shocked. Weird that I do not have any endo symptoms but it turned out quite bad. He also found polyps which he removed via D&C. He said D&C is more than endo scratching so there is no need to do endo scratching. Before the surgery, I did tell Loh again not to touch my ovaries but I forgot to ask him after the surgery if he did anything to my ovaries. Will ask him during my review.

Hi girls
Bbblues this is great ! So you Feel clean !:p
So explain to me its GA And he goes through vagina or abdomen? Scar ? Painful ? Is it similar to histeroscopie ?
Have a good day ladies