Preggie Friends Since 2003

trans
There's a thief in ur office ah??

hong
Clarks hving 50% for kids' shoes at isetan.

chris
Isetan card does not give discount does it??

stylobb,

Glad that chara is alright.
I just woke up from my nap but still feel very sleepy. Decided not to take half day cos no one in office, so no need to waste my leave.

Chris,

Envy u can get a new phone, haiz...i am abit outdated on phone nowadays.

stylo
wah tag out ah, i just got tag last year leh.. stylo one ok, the monaco.. hehe

cherly
dun need envy me, i still heartpain abt the ipaq
pf oso same, limited hp without cam to choose from...

chris
I mean the watch dealer told hb that tag has no resale value and nowadays ppl dun realli want it...

cherly
Still gotta go for the scan.. haiz....
U are tired ah??

stylo
tink resale value rolex still the best lah. if buy tag wun want to sell liao.
just read the part u say chara is normal. thats good news!

Hi DJD,
Yap, Rolex is a good investment lor but I bu she de the amount of $ to throw in. Still happy with my present watches lah.

Hi Hong,
Wont be considering getting that watch in the near future lah, unless I strike lottery but by betting $1 each week, dun think I can afford even if I strike. Hahaha

Hi Stylobb,
Glad that Chara is ok.
Tag got 1 3yrs ago lah and still happily wearing it now.

Hi Stylobb & Chris,
That time got chong dong to buy because just got my performance bonus mahheehee Now save up the money liao. :p

Hi Chris,
You brood over it then your mom decided to get for you. That time i brood over it also nobody buy for me leh, end up got to buy 1 myself since I need it.
My hb gave up coz the past 3 phones he bought for me, 2 kena water and 1 lost. :p

Consolation for me is now mobile bill paid by company liao.

stylobb,

Yalor, today so sleepy. Last nite slept at 9.30pm without waking up. Don know why so sleepy today.

Chris,

That's why ben tell me to get rolex instead of omega.

Hi StyloBB,

Good to hear that Chara is alright. What is eye squint?

Clarks got 50%? hmm... tempting....

Hi Chris, M2B,

I conclude that you two are rich shopping queens! hahaa

Hi Chris,

Odie is my friend la.... we were poly classmates.

Beached Whale is our other classmate, who also happens to be my housemate in aussieland.. She's delivering soon.

Preggie... maybe she is quite upset about her size now... muwahahahahah =p Even MSN also never login (or maybe login but invisible to me!).

Ohhhh... looks like she is taking revenge on you for "ignoring" her in the past. I will try and reach her tonight.

BTW... not sure if you caught the Primetime morning about 2 weeks ago? Sally Chew was interviewed for being able to juggle 6 kids and a full-time career. Hubby asked me how come so many of our lecturers so famous de.

Odie... i very cheena one.. i watch Zao3 An1 Ni2 Hao3 in the mornings... hahaa..

Our lecturers very famous meh? Who else became a star? I only remember the handsome ones leh! hahaa......

You cheena? I think I definitely more cheena than you.

Sylvia Lim loh. Almost the whole of Singapore knows her leh. Hmm... you probably don't know her back then cos she never taught us.

*Cough* *cough*... handsome lecturers? Where got? I know our beach whale friend had her eyes on a handful though... muwahahahaha. I hope you are not referring to Andrew Chia ;p

chris
Yah, V3, old model.

preggie
Tmw u chat w me.. ok??
Clarks, bot a pair.. cos only $24... eyeing for some time but always dun wanna buy cos too exp the original price...

Sth like lazy eye, one eye cannot focus properly... she said latent squint.. but she said cant realli confirm cos difficult to test babies... I wl go check on internet later wat it is...

chris/preggie/m2b
Yah fr says she is fine, cos motor skills are ok and she can sit v firmly... just tat to make sure her head is ok, go KKH...
these few days, can see she is trying to push herself forward but one of her chubby legs always gets in the way...

cherly/linda
Just now julien was chewing my Coach bag n hb said, so young like Coach bag ah???

cherly
U try to rest if u are tired...

hong
Recently the two gals started to sleep thru, can u imagine, after nearly 7.5 months, they are finally sleeping thru!!!

Stylo,
So glad that Chara is ok.

Both gals can sleep thru. Gd for u. I am still waiting for mine. Hope i dun have to tong till 7.5 months.

Clark kid got 50%, i am in Katong Isetan today. How come never spot it! I ask Law if he willing to part with the $$ to get one for Jan. He kept saying Jan outgrown her shoes too fast, no point gettin expansive shoes.

I brot Ju for jab on Tues, updated my PD on Ju condition. I asked him if Janelle was too heavy for her age and was there sure thing as heavy bone. Aiyah, kenna "say" by him, he said no such thing as "heavy bone".

He showed me the chart (weight aganist heught) and said if Jan had 95 percentile of height and weight then she is quite safe. He also told me kid BMI calculation was more complicated than adult.

Somemore both parents are also big size so may be is our genes.

Cherly,
Law also says he wanted a Rolex but out of budget. With 2 kids will take longer time to save up. hahaha.

It is quite true that Tag got not much value but if for everyday use than dun think too much.

Gd morning!!!

Today i am 1st! :p

Stylo/DJD,

Not the Gio Ladies (Ya, they r ex!!!), onli the normal Gio n still can onli buy when got sale...

In Sin still hv Gio Ladies? Din c them around....

Linda,

After shirt is watch... *envy, envy*

Stylo,

Congrats! the gals sleeping thru, Nic still wakes up once or twice, recently started teething, end of his 'bo ga' days!!!

Colt,

Congrats on ur new home! Remember to invite us to ur house warming...

Good morning mummies.

Cla,

Yalor, today u are the 1st. Why u come in so early?
There is a Gio Ladies at Paragon.

Hong,

My 2nd child is also coming so i don think i would want to spend all unnecessary $$ on me. Unless one day i damn rich.

That day we weight JH, he is 16.5kg, ard some weight at Jan but he eat alot.

Stylobb,

Glad that both yr gals can sleep thru. My sleepless nite is coming soon.
Yah, last nite i slept at 8.15pm today seem feeling better. Charlene even better, she slept an hour b4 me, she really can sleep.

Morning! Today I am 3rd!

Cherly,

So ur boss help you buy the prada? So now you got new bag liao.

I am like u, dreaming of an omega but at e end of the day, a watch is jus a watch as long as it can tell time.

Colt,

Congrats on getting your own hse.

Chris,

Got new phone?

Preggie/Odie,

TP lecturer so famous meh? How come I've never seen any of mine on TV b4.

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Preggie,
Me confirmed not rich shopping queen, maybe Chris lah.

Hi DJD,
My coll got lobang to get LV at staff discount price, dun know true or not. Anyway, she will update me. Already choose the design I want. Hb will get for my bday and Xmas pressie. My $ saved for better use.

You must rest more coz now tummy shd be bigger and heavier thus easily tired.

Hi Stylobb,
Hahaha, Charas chubby leg got into her way while crawling?

Hi Chris,
So which mobile you got?

good morning mummies!
aiyo today worse, 4th...

trans
ya got the sony ericsson 3g hp got 3.2mp cam and many other functions. so hapi.. hehe

m2b
bank too much $ want to buy things syndrome? i got that too... haha..

cherly
ask ben to reward you for bb no. 2 lor. hehe...you got reward for charlene liao? if no, must ask for BIGGER reward liao. hehe

preggie
i am assets rich cash poor.. haha

stylo
i looking for dress shoes for ash leh, clarks wu bo? every isetan having sale for clarks? until when u know?
i guess can only be truly assured after thorough chk at kkh... keep us updated lah!

Good Morning Mommies.

Hi Preggie,
Me confirmed not rich shopping queen, maybe Chris lah.

Hi DJD,
My coll got lobang to get LV at staff discount price, dun know true or not. Anyway, she will update me. Already choose the design I want. Hb will get for my bday and Xmas pressie. My $ saved for better use.

You must rest more coz now tummy shd be bigger and heavier thus easily tired.

Hi Stylobb,
Hahaha, Charas chubby leg got into her way while crawling?

Hi Chris,
So which mobile you got?

Chris,

Today cla steal my no.1 and i thought u will be no. 3 but u worst no.5 instead of 4.

Present ah? Don want lah, we don practise this as cash still more practical than anything. After all, his $$ also my $$, doesnt matter who pay for it.

M2B,

My colls told me LV having sales at Frankfurt and he is going back there next week for conference.

Stylobb... wow.. finally... can sleep through. You can start to treat for your dark circles now that you will be getting enough sleep!

Cla,
Say say only lah. I just look at my finance. Cannot make it. All have to KIV till further notice! How's studies? I finally started my revision yesterday... dry, dry, dry! After my revision, I cannot sleep!

Gio Ladies, another one is at Raffles City.

Sorry mummies, feeling rather stone dunno if I miss out anything...

Oh ya chris, what hp did you get??

Good morning everyone,

Think we are missing Melody, Moon, Pooh, Girl...

Hi StyloBB,

I'll appear in the other channel soon! hahaa..

Hi Chris,

Wah.. your bank got too much money? Wanna share some with me? heh heh...

Ever since i started my course. My bank is almost always empty.. haizz....

At least you are asset rich.... I'm neither asset nor cash rich... sob sob.. so how? wanna share some of your assets with me or not?

Hi M2B,

You very xing fu leh.. hubby willing to splurge on you..

Today hubby suddenly say "This dec will be our 5th anniversary, where shall we celebrate?"... wah.. i hear already so touched... then later he added with enthusiasm.. "Let's go Atlantis!"..

Wah lao eh... he brought my hopes to cloud nine, then drop them to the ground! Atlantis is a aircon KOPISHOP leh.... so to him my "value" is only equivalent to a cup of "KOPI OR"! See la... my hubby not LOMANTIC at all.

So if i want a watch for him.. i can forget Omega, Tag... if he get a swatch, i should be laughing liao..

Hi Trans,

Our LS lecturers got some quite cute one leh.. but definately not that Andrew Chia which Odie mentioned....

Sylvia Lim not famous meh? thot the whole singapore will know her. hahahaa

Hi Cla, Cherly

There is a Gio Ladies at Raffles City too.

Hi Hong,

Surely some pple will have a denser bone mass than others mah... isn't this considered as bone heavy? heh hehe..

Eh.. not true that big parents got big kids hor... look at me.. i'm a classic example. Me and Hubby are big, Joey is so petite... hahaa.....

Preggie,

U are still more fortunate than me, last saturday my 4th ROM anniversary, my hb don even proposed anything, after my regular check up, he just said shall we bring charlene for a swim and at night he went to his cousin's plc for mahjong with other frens, didnt even offer to bring me to AIRCON KOPISHOP.

Preggie,

Oh, now I know which Sylvia Lim u r toking about liao. Hammer one? Haha, me so dense today.

Hiazzz, I shld hv studied LS then. All my TM lecturers not cute one, most of them are old.

Cherly,

Wah lau eh!! Now i know why Ben and Kopiboy can get along liao... they are so similar... the work "ROMANTIC" is not in their dictionary.. all they care is abt their friends, sports and wine.

cherly
aiyo i down so many grades today ah...

m2b/linda
i bot se k800i

m2b
so u buying that lv u shown me b4?

preggie
i cash poor liao where got many in the bank.. haha.. mayb go pawn my stuff then will have lor...
many of my assets actually are from my parents. even my new hp is a bday present from them. hehe... jiak so tua liao still depend on them. so paisay... but i dun mind lor. haha

Trans / Preggie,

Talking about lecturers now? Till now, I have yet to meet one that leave an impression on me leh. See how chiam Cla and I are? Papers so hard never mind, don't have cute lecturers to make us look forward to the class!

Cherly/Preggie,
hahaha My hubby don't even remember my birthday! ROM anniversary is 14/02 so he will remember but still will not bother to celebrate cos he said too expensive to do anything on that day! See preggie, you are not the only ke lian one!

Preggie,

Ben basically can get along with all kinda of pple, even make frens with my colls for golf. Guess as we grow older, "Romantic" is no longer works for them. That's why i said both them will go crazy for wines if they travel together, talk abt drinks, not to forget our sotong's hb.

Chris,

U better upgrade yourself tmr.

chris,
K800i, is that the black one?

Cherly, Preggie,
last sunday i asked him how he is going to celebrate my bday. Forgotten wat he said and i gave him a black face immediately.

He sensed it and quickly suggested sthing better. For me, i am ok if he din buy me present or bring me for a gd meal. He must at least get a cake for me if not i wun be talking to him for a week.

Preggie, quite true that the big size gene dun apply to Joey

Hong,

I am not so particular to celebrate these occassions now. If he remember and bother to bring me for good meal is a bonus, otherwise to me just an another common day.

Cherly,
it is not common day to me cos is one and only day meant for me - my bday!

If i go "never mind" common day, then i belive he will soon forget it the next yr. Then there is nothing to look forward anymore.

Cherly,

Guess what? I have also learn to be immune about all these. If not, my life will be very misable. If you don't have expectation, then you won't be disappointed.

May I asked if any of you know of a chinese shop that sells and cook herbal stuff?

hong,

Yalor, i afraid of disappointment. So far this is the first year we didnt celebrate our ROM anniversary, previous year we both will take leave to go for good lunch then catch a movie. So far he has never forgotten my bday, let's see what tricks he has this yr.

Linda,

What do u mean cook n sell herbal stuff? Liang teh?

stylobb
I am here. Although I didn't post much but I am still following the thread.

chris38
Sorry to hear about you losing your HP but glad to know that you got a new one and must be excited and playing with it now. Actually me also got something new but not HP, rather it a laptop on company account.. hee hee..

colt
Congrats on finally getting a flat of your own... truly a place you can call your own.. Wonder when will my turn be... guess for me it is only a dream.

preggie
Hubby also ask me yesterday when I want to go celebrate our anniversary. I got no answer for him.

I am new to this thread. I am FTWM with one son age 3yrs 5 mths old. I find it funny to introduce myself in this way but I really enjoy talking and hope to sharing experiences with mummies here. I love to shop and gradually stop eversince my son is born, all attention given to him and seems like lose my shopping stamina..ha..

Cherly,

It's like tell them what kind of herbs you want and then they will boil for you? You go and take only. Cos my colleague's cousin is in the hospital and he wants to boil some harbel soup for him. You know of any??

I remember someone said b4 that they have??

cherly
tmr i will be late again bcoz need to prepare for workshop. thats why a bit late today too...

hong
ya the black one, comes with in-built cybershot cam 3.2mp so as good as a normal digital camera cum hp... not bad...

jas
ya putting on my desk and admiring it every now and then..
new lap top... so good ah...

apricot
hi welcome! your son will be the oldest here...

maybe you have more experience to share with us?

Hi DJD,
My SIL also gg Europe in Dec so she asked me to let her know if I wana buy any branded stuff back as there will be sales during Xmas period there. So nice hor, she celebrating Xmas and NY there. *Envy*

Hi Preggie,
Hb is quite ok with buying things for me but he is rather stingy with himself. His interests are more in mobile phones, cars and sports, confirmed not shopping so it is best that I tell him what I want and he pay for it. I happy, he happy. As for me, just give him $ to do stuff on his car or etc will do no need to buy clothings etc.

He is also CONFIRMED not a ROMANTIC man lah Not auto gear, more manual

Hi Chris,
Yap, shd be 1 of the designs I showed you some time back heehee

Hi Jas,
Your company so good ah, got you a laptop on companys account leh!

Hi Hong,
Im also like you, birthday is really important to me lor. Since young, I always like to be pampered when it is my birthday. I always felt that it is MY DAY. Until hb came along and his bday also same day as me so sad. So he cant forget my bday not because he remembers but also because it is his bday too!

Now competing who wl log on first ah???

Thanks yah, mummies... haiz... we trust that she is fine.. next monday wl bring her for the head check-up. Hope it's becos she has intelligent grey matter hahaha....

apricot
Welcome! U are formally 'induced' to this group! U love shopping ah, can share share info w/ chris and m2b!! Maybe we can learn more from u as our tods are around 2yrs 8-9ths.. some of us have 2nd/3rd kids: babies less than 1 year old... 1-2 due to give birth.

jas
Good, u are here too!

So pooh, noif, melody are still MIA??? desert seems to AWOL for long time liao...

chris
chara - thanks, wl update u all.

Yah, ur parents are v generous to u leh.....

Wanted to tell u I like masala chix leh...

linda
Talking about dark circles, indeed I was looking at them and wondering what product to get.. I think my Clarins is only for puffy eyes....tat day OG was promoting this new product for dark circles... Hylexin or sth.. can't rembr the name.....

Chinese medical shops, I'm sure they have.. got one near trans' and my mum's place.. got those old fashioned drawers, the type they keep all the herbs ....

hong
Gf said her head is above 97 percentile.. she said in the older days, ppl just say dua tao.. but now, we are more aware so beta go for check-up.
But the thing is she is also big overall mah, not as if she looks unproportionate.

U want a cake for ur b/day ah? haha.. Me on the other hand dun want a cake!!

Btw we went to La Strada for lunch (side of Shaw Centre where The Canteen used to be)... not worth till, it was only we had 1 for 1 that it was quite ok, we were not full after our lunch..haha..

hong/preggie
There was quite a good selection at Isetan Scotts.. but I dun know about the sizes... pretty pleased with the pair I bot cos I have been wanting to buy but every time hb stopped me cos it's not cheap... now only $24 so worth it lah.

hong/cla/cherly
I also hope u all get uninterrupted sleep man. Yes, 7.5 mths is v long time to me!! Realli felt emotionally drained. We took 4 months to train jesse last time.

cherly
Hb/I were just 'lamenting' it's so difficult for us to paktor nowadays.... stimes my mum makes comments about why we go out, makes me so irritated leh.....
Was telling my unmarried gf and she said it's like that. I dun agree w her that it's like that cos I feel hb/wife shud still hv spend alone, go out and enjoy mah.
Come to think of it, yeah, my 4th wedding anniversary is coming too... urs in Oct rite?? Mine is in Dec.

minnie
Guess what?? I logged onto VS to take a look, scully b4 I cud do anything, jesse started calling me, I was about to scold him for shouting cos chara was asleep.. but he said, 'mummy, ur hp's ringing' which was indeed true. It was my ex-ex-colleague looking for me.. Fort. I did not scold him otherwise yuan wang him.. hahaha

preggie
ATLANTIS sounds so high class...hahaha..
I try to tok to u later, cos bz today...

I think m2b's hb is the one who wl realli splurge on her... I think my hb also won't mind if he can afford but like wat cherly says, nowadays we have to put aside $ for the kids. My hb did surprise me with flowers and gift on my b/day .... and we went for a nice meal. So far, so good.

cla
I mean, stimes those normal Gio pants area are also not cheap.....
Gio Ladies is super ex and nothing spectacular..

Linda,

The one charlene currently visit had this service b4 but as their business expand, they have creased the service. Maybe ask yr coll to check with those neighbourhood medical hall.

Jas,

So good of you got a new laptop.

M2B,

Why yr SIL want to go to europe, now going to europe got so many restriction. Last month we teased my boss, asked him to bring a transparent plastic bag for his luggage.

Stylobb,

I am like you, don like a whole cake but i am ok to had a pc of cake with tea or other drinks.
I must give more tai jiao, hopefully my boy give me an easy time like his sister and don torture me.
Dark eye circle, as u gals know i am an early sleeper but i also got it and wonder where goes wrong.

hong
Sorry, I meant 'kok tao'..

linda
Hv u ogled at the Urban section of the ST? Got lots of bags featured....

cherly
My co. wl celebrate with cake... so pai seh...

Siblings hv been known to behave opposite..haha..

U can see the Birkin bag in the Urban section...

Cla/Stylobb,
Actually I felt Gio prices has been going up. Rather expensive too. I will bu she de to buy if there's no sale.

Hong/Cherly,
I'm different from you guys. I would love a whole cake! Then can eat myself. The best would be a Tiamisu cake, yum yum my fav! But sad to say, my hubby is not one to buy cake and he don't even know that my fav cake is tiamisu

Sylobb/cherly,
I've rather bad dark eye circles too as I'm a later sleeper. Sylobb, if you come across any good products, let me know ok? cos till now I can't find a suitable eye cream.

Cherly,
haha I agree with stylobb leh. Most of my friends who has 2 and more children, their charater are often the opposite!

Stylobb,
Got ah? but I can't find ST in my whole office!! stupid!

apricot,
Welcome! You will get to know us more soon as we are a chatty lot....

stylobb/Linda,

I already prepared for the worst as boy by nature will be more notti but i still hoping my boy can be the exception. Hehehe..

Cakes, last time my co celebrate our bday with whole cake as well, current coy just greet with a card.

Hello All mummies,
I am back from lunch and feeling sleepy now cos last nite din sleep well.
Wow, my son is the eldest here. So he is the big ge ge . Will I be the oldest mummy also..hee..?
We stay in Punggol 21 for coming to 4 yrs and we like the place so far.
My son/Aston is attending FT CC since 21 mths old. The usual thing like falling sick happen to him and I was so stresesed out for at least 9mths when finally he is immuned and settle well there. Still he will fall sick on & off now and most of the times we bring him see PD and one day we bring him see Chinese Doc/Ma Guang at Hougang Ave 1. We decided on this becos we did not wan him keep taking western med and wanted him to try chinese meed for total health being. So we tried and we are equally surprised that he drink the bitter powder medicine.

chris38
That's a nice phone. I like it too... me green with envy now...

m2bagain/cherly
Of course if I resign I got to return to them lah.. that's what I meant on company account. Actually I have an existing one, my boss came and ask me whether do I want to replace it althought it is still in good working condition, but among all his staff, mine is the oldest and since he got some budget to spend, of course I said 'Yes'.

stylobb
It really good to have uninterrupted sleep. So better nights are waiting for you now.

stylobb/linda/cherly
I also have dark circles and I am not using any eye cream at the moment and I don't dare to use coz last time I used once and I got those little oil pores forming, since then I had not used anything on the eye area.

apricot
Welcome... you planning for #2?

cherly
My coy also just greet our birthday with a card and a delifrance set meal voucher.

Apricot,

Hmmm, i guess you are not the oldest mum here.

Jas,

At least your company still give you a delifrance set meal voucher. Ours is just a card printed with coy logo. Sometime our terrible HR only give out the card after our bday.

Hi Jas,

I find one child is very lonely so I am planning for 2nd one and so far not successful. Soon to try again