Pre-term babies / babies who need EBM

Amabellekok,
How many u need? When u want to collect? Juz let me know roughly how bag u need. Each bag about 120ml.

I also have extra EBM fm June/Jul. Pm me if you would like to have it

sumtimes mummies have v gd supply tons of EBM but bb cant finish n ebm can onli b kept for 6 mths in deep freeze.. n they have to b discard it's so wasteful.. n it's so sad tat singapore do not have a milk donation center etc

Hv extra EBM fm June, 2mths old. Need to return bottles n cap after consuming. PM me if interested.
Collection at Jurong

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,
I got frozen EBM to donate as well as no more space to keep more ebm in my deep freezer. I delivered my girl in late June. Now she's 3mths old. The frozen EBM i'm giving away is dated mid August onwards. All was packed as 180ml per bag in lansinoh milkbag.
Self collect @Yishun St 61.
Pls PM me if you're interested.</font>

talking about EBM here, can anybody suggest me also how to increase the breastmilk ? Now I need EBM but hopefully one day I can donate too

Hi Ling Ling

These are the following option that you might like to consider.

Can be obtain from GNC in pills form (Fenugreek is a natural herbs)
Fenugreek is a Galactagogue that is often used to increase milk supply in lactating human women

or

Motillium. Sold at hospitals' pharmacy. You can get a prescription from your gynae or PD.

Dear Queensway (cheryltsg )
I have finished my whole bottle of fenugreek ( the 100 capsule one ) I took 3 x 3 instead of 2 x 3 as prescribed. Amount didnt increase much but flow seems much faster. My in laws are bringing me another supplemen now call Galact, contain many herbs supposedly to increase te supply but need to be taken with milk( Gosh !! Actually I dont really like to drink milk but maybe I'll add milo in heheh)
Once I got some result I'll keep inform
Motilium is for your digestion rite ? can it increase SS ?

How I envy mummies got so much supply. All my frens can pump 120ml each side for 15 min and what I got is only 100ml for both side combines... My supply is just sufficient to last for that day only, not enuff to store for future use. I think if supply dont increase, my bb will not have enough soon...What worst is when my bb latch on, after one hr i pump, i only got 30ml each side... jialat hor.. :

Well KCBL,

You are at least better than mine... I usually only managed to pumped 40 - 60 ml from both breast
( Once I did pumped 100 ml but after ard 6 hrs not bf.Having taken many kind of supplemen til one day my gynae also joining the reign. She gave me metoclopramide tab. She said very effective. THe thing is I feel very very drowsy after taking it... Can't keep my eyes open.. How to take care of bb then ?? bside it it really that effective ?
Any mommies has experience on this ?

Dun be discourage wif low supply. Pump more often, every 2.5-3hours for a week or more, you will see results. Best time to pump is bet 2-4am, u will see more milk!

Initially, my supply arent great too, ard 50-60 each pump but after pumping for 3 months or so, I can now pump 1L a day.

Hi mummies, I have excess EBM to give away too. Pumped in April 2011 using a Medela Freestyle pump and stored in a separate deep freezer in Pigeon milk bags. Self collect in Siglap. Do PM me if you're interested.