Pine Close Mummies

gen
Agreed with you point, this happens for my boy when I started him in CC. I took me more than 6 months to get him back into going for weekend classes again.

Hi mummies...

MIA for a few days..my dear son suspected dengue ( don't worry is not from our area ) so got to run some blood test (so heart pain when they take so much blood out)...thats why so busy..then me down with flu n cough some more..

Every mummy seems to be looking for CC..I was recommended the School by the Bay at Kampong Arang..maybe can check out

If I miss anything out..post again can thanks

mesh,
Great, at least u noe what cause the swell.

Petals,
No problem.

dreambabyd,
Oh dear, hope it's not dengue.

Mesh, sorry. i was home very late so i dun want to knock on ur door at 10pm.
I tried to collect from u during weekend. I sms u before i drop by.

I dun used bra extension else i can pass to u.

Petals. I think those CK will have bra extension. Only $0.50 each.

cat_tail

Results confirm not dengue but lung viral infection...if serious cough and fever then got to start antibiotics...so far no fever only cough but not bad cough so taking normal medicine..heng ah..can take a breather...

dreambb,
hope ur kid will recover soon.

My sister was admitted to hospital 2 days ago. BIL said she got high fever and the temp wun drop and she kept vomitting. Doctor did blood test and still couldnt determine wat is it. Just told my BIL is stomach flu.

dreambabyd,
Tat's a relief. Take gd care of your boy & yourself too.

hong,
It's not easy to diagnose dengue. Really got to wait & do more blood test.

hong,
You must ask your sis go Tan Tock Seng Hospital. As the doc there are much more experience. I remember when I kena Dengue last year. I went to Mount Alvernia Hospital first. The doc there gave me another type of pain killer that although stop my fever but pull down my platelets count. I was lucky enough to go Tan Tock Seng the next day by my hubby's friend advise or I think I might have died by then. My platelet count drop from 200+ to just 10. I was having internal bleeding already. Just for your info, take only panadol to avoid complication. In the mean time, ask her to drink plenty & plenty of water & fruits juice.

dream,
Really have to thank God that it's not Dengue, cannot imagine how a toddler going to go thru' all the needle poking processes & etc. Take good care ok.

<font color="0077aa">dreambabyd, have plenty of rest for you and your boy. Cough need to be treated fast if not will develop asthma in long run.</font>

gen, cat, jas
my sister was discharged yesterday thanks for the concern.

gen, cat,
the doctor said not dengue, they said stomach flu and they drew her blood everyday leh.

Thanks for all your concern...my Boy is much better..thank God...much lesser cough and no fever..hoping the cough will clear over the weekend...

Have a good weekend everyone...

this thread is so quiet... hope everyone is fine...

Dreambabyd,
hope your boy has recovered. lucky it's not dengue.

a lot of pple are sick now, HFMD on the rise also. do take care everyone....

hi all... been trying to avoid internet lately but can't help it... daily still log in a few times to see see look look.... today my feet swollen again... so drowning myself with water now. recently alot of gas so i took H2O.... realise it's a big mistake.... lots of salt right? cos its for atheletics replenish salt one. anyway, learn lesson leow.

dreambabyd, the 2 packs nepia almost finishing hah... wow.... 1 day use how many piece? that's why must toilet train asap... my aim is to get my babies trained by 2YO... don't know too ambitious anot... i have a fren, thewife is a japanese mummy and her son is trained to use toilet at 2YO! she realyl taught her son wel... he's active mischievious but well behaved. will listen to mummy when she talk to him.... so kwai..... the mummy is my idol now... hahaha

Hi everyone, hope everyone is doing well.

Aiyo, hubby, son & I are down with flu and cough liao. Think it's the weather condition. Need to recover asap as we're going to HK this coming tues! So excited abt it!

Mesh, it's depend on the kid & mummy. Potty training can be tough at the begining if the kid is not used to it.

Anyone ordering Nepia again? Can I tag along 2 packet of L size pull-up? Thks! Jen

Hi mummies, does anyone know there is a PAP centre at our new hawker centre??

hong, u haven't come to collect the nepia yet... don't worry about being late... we sleep late cos hubby comes back late

Petals,... till now i haven't gone over your place too... everytime i ask hubby let's go, he alwys tell me u rest la.... ur son comes home wif u everynite? i never hear any suod from him one ... even weekend... think he must be very kwai. last sat a fren came with her 2 yr old girl... and she was shouting at her 4 yr old brother... so cute.

ginger
I saw a banner on PAP 2008 registration centre intake at the new hawker centre.

hong
I hope Law will not see it, else he might start to pester you to change Jan to PAP.

Mesh,
very pai seh. I wanna go over then kids sleeping else i work very late. I go and collect from u this week. So sorry.

Jas,
i heard bad review on PAP teacher. PAP got no school bus service so still a no go for me.

mesh,

don't worry abt not dropping by...yeah, we bring our boy home every nite. it's usually almost his bedtime by the time we reach home on weekdays - that's y u hardly hear him. but sometimes he's can be quite noisy during weekends - quite surprised u can't hear anything. but good also lah, at least I know he's not disturbing the neighbours ;)
so how are u feeling now? rest/eat well and enjoy the peace now. u'll be very busy after ur babies come out....take care...

petals, i'm ok, feet is swollen and not subsiding as fast as last time. tomorow seeing dr, willl ask him how to reduce other than elevating.. .shd i be drinking more water or less water.... i still drink about 2 l everyday... scard if i drink less, i'd get consitpation.

my babies are very active at nite. whole nite, my tummy is hard one leh.... cos the 3 of them lean their body against my skin.... i always can feel the 3 lumps on my tummy in addition to the hard tummy, very uncomfy... plus the nite pees..... sigh.... not been sleeping well. very sian and frustrated and always scold them for not letting me rest.

countdown... 11 weeks more to go..... target is 35 weeks.

Wow mesh....hang on..11 more weeks..very fast one

BTW mummies, i just sent my 18mths old son to NTUC guillemard CC.

I know it's too late to ask but anyone has comments regarding this CC??

I went to see the Learning Vision but find the fee kind of pricey..

I went but I feel the space is small and abit space constraint. Furthermore their activities are only within the classroom itself.

So i chose NTUC guillemard instead as I know from the principal they have waterplay outisde the classroom too.

Hi mesh..

Drinking water is a must...I know is very fustrating during this period just endure there and try not to scold your babies..coz they will know...

My boy already semi potty train...he likes to sit on the adult toilet instead of those we put on the floor..so bought a children one to put on the adult seat..but sometimes he doesn't want to use the toilet..so i take it easy...is only when outside..headache..he tells me he needs to go toilet but he don't like to use outside toilet...so poor thing got to do his biz in his diaper..

dreambaby,
slowly. To me toilet training is a long process. It took me 1 yr to slowly train my ger from diaper free on the day to nite.

However, we started training my ger to poo on the adult toilet bowl with a kid seat so she wun fell in cos she doesnt like to poo in the potty.

But she pee in potty cos she is the kind who wait till the pee is at the brink then she will inform us she wanna pee. So we have the potty there, so she will go and pee on her own.

Ginger,
yah i have the same feeling as u when i visit Young Talent. Somemore the uniform very ugly. hahaha..

hong/dreambabyd
For those toilet seat, is it better to get those with cushion or those normal plastic type? I am caught between which type to get. Joel pee in toilet but poo in diaper.

ginger
I can't comment on the CC but heard some had good review on it. My SIL used to place her boy there but withdraw after a week, I am not sure the reason but she is a fussy pot and her expectation could be higher.

dreambabayd, really meh? tehy will know if we scold them while they are still in tummy? hubby even told them he'd spank them after they come out if they continue make me suffer... hahaha.... but we both know none of us will spank them one.... esp hubby.hahaha

Jas,
I got one with the cushion.

Janelle likes to go Parkway Parade washroom cos they have one cubicle especially for kid and one washing basin for the kid as well. She feels gd to be able to do everything on her own.

Ginger,
yes the school uniform is not cheap.

mesh,
Trust me, u will change your mind after they pop out! Haha... forget getting a gd rest for at least half a year. :p

Ginger,
That is fast! So when your boy starts his CC?

JasTan,
Edna is reverse... she poo in her potty but pee in her diaper. Tok abt toilet seat, I just convert her to the cushion type of toilet seat. SO far she's happy with it.

hi ladies,... can i check with you do u know how to remove phlegms... i recently have alot of phlegms... transparent one.... is it too liang.... maybe i take too much fruits liao.... should take something heaty....

mesh

Thats what i read in a book...and i tried certain things on my boy he can recognize when he came out from my womb...interesting right hahah...

Cat,

Yesterday 1st day. So far ok. He didnt cry until the bathing part

Hopefully he is ok throughout.

Anyone knows regarding the baby bonus?? The principal asked for my POSB statemtent as we can use that to pay for school fees. What's that har? We have withdrawn the $$, can we still use??

Ginger,
U have baby bonus? This is ur 1st kid?
1st Kid who was borned after 1 Aug 04 was given 3k but the govt but the kid will not have 1 to 1 saving scheme from the govt.

only 2nd kids and above will benefit from it.

Hong,

Yes, my 1st child. Or does that mean I only have 3k and not the 1 to 1 saving scheme?

So the principal is referring to the 1 to 1 saving scheme? I heard her saying i can use that money to buy uniforms too.

Dun know leh...1st time mummy....

Ginger,
Your boy is so brave! So u put him half day or full day?
Yup, hong is rite. I think the principle must be refering to the 1 to 1 saving scheme which is only for 2nd child & above.

mesh,
Can try durian.

Cat,

Brave meh?? I see a few also didnt cry leh. I think the teacher has to keep them occupied otherwise when they think of mummy and daddy, they will start crying.

I told the teacher in case she cannot pacify my son from crying, to give him food. Yesterday it worked.

Today not sure yet..

Jen...where are you??? Sending your boy to CC??

Ginger,
Yah the principle is refering to the 1 to 1 saving scheme lor. If u have 2nd child, then ur 1st child can also use that account too. Intend to let Janelle use Julian account for school fee. So wun be so siong for us.

Haiyo, my Janelle will bawl big time.
Yesterday i told her she got to greet her english teacher who she doesnt really fancy.

She finally walk over to her english teacher and greet her Gd morning.

Cat,
i realised there was another mummy from the Jun/Jul thread who is a doc from SGH A&E.

Ginger,
ur boy is good. usually kids will cry quite a bit during their first few days in school.

Mesh,
sorry, can't help. dunno how to get rid of phglem. u seeing doc today rite? hope ur are babies growing well

Petals,

He did cry la but not long. One time when he was looking for me, another time during bathing time.

Today I heard he cried again cos he didnt want to take the nap. All the bigger toddler can sleep for 2-3hrs straight. He only took 1.5hrs..

Ginger,
he's quite good already. some kids can just cry and cry for their mummies. he's probably not used to strangers bathing for him and touching his naked body. hehe... give him some time, he should get used to his new routine soon.

hi all, update on myself.... i went for checkup yest. babies are fine... but girl is smaller than the brothers. dr said to come back in 2 weeks time... think i'd be having check ups every 2 weeks now. re the phlegm.... dr said can't do anything... jsut drink water and take less orange.... hehehehe... so orange is the culprit.

as for eating durian... i heard it'd increase the size of the baby... don't dare to eat cos i scare they grow so big it'd be more uncomfy for me... hehehe.. so selfish hor... but i'm thinking of eating from week 28.

i had a stabbing pain in the lower left abdomen after leaving hospital yest evening.... i thought its the babies complaining about the scan, cos the scan took very long..... by night time, i realise it's not them.... cos the pain is non stop, every few minutes, and last for a few seconds.... a sharp short pain. it must be the uterus expanding or ligaments stretching or whatever... after a uncomfy sleep last nite... its slightly better today.

Ginger,
Heehee.. your expectation is very high leh. It's only his 1st day & he's doing very well!! I seriously doubt my gal can behave well if I put her in CC one day. Already eating is a problem...haiz

hong,
So did u ask her abt your hubby's condition?

mesh,
Sounds like a false contraction. If it's too long, then u better get ready to go to hosiptal ASAP. U pack your bag already?

My expectation where got high. I see others also no cry mah.

Anyone knows any other child care centres around our area except young talent (up to tanjong rhu) charges below $400 for full day?

Mesh, I almost forgot the bra extension I bought for you. Will PM you my account details.