Pine Close Mummies

Regarding Friso 3, there's only 1 story. That is the port in Holland went on strike thats why there will be delay in the delivery. Like what Jen said you can call the hotline and they can sell you the 400g instead. I had this problem few weeks ago.

dreambabyd,
Irene's auntie works in Friso. She is one of the pioneer who brought in Friso thats how I know the story.

Ginger, I think Gain IQ is sweeter so maybe thats why your boy likes it.

Petals, so sorry about yesterday, i didn't turn up.... well..... just to share with everyone, yesterday was having tightness in tummy like whole afternoon, and hubby was packing the store room while i rested. finally in the evening, we can't stand it le and headed to kkh 24 hr clinic.... as always, the discomfort stopped while in the cab and i really felt like turning back. but we decided to put our minds at ease and went ahead.strapped to ctg for 1 hour and dr said the contractions are quite far apart and most likely braxton hicks... wawnted me to stay for a night for onservation but i refused. i also have this lingering pressure on the below, a short sharp pain that lasts for 1 to 2 sec only.... it occurs as frequently as every 5 min but the dr didn't seem to bother about it.... wondering if its anything significant.

in the end i was told to go home and rest and legs up, so i'd be doing less internet... hope i can control myself... sometimes, i feel so sian in bed, i want to chat online too... take care and have fun ladies! will be back real soon!

PS: hubby thinks its bcos i insisted on going shopping on sat... we walked for more than 2 hours, and my ankles were realy hurting so bad at the end... so i have been banned fr shopping till babies are born.

Mesh,
I hope u are better? SO u still want me to go over tonite or u wanna rest 1st.

Friso3 - i saw 1.8kg tin at Tekka Sheng Siong but they doesnt have alot.

Luckily my ger can also take Grow else we dun know wat to do. However, she told us her favourite is still her Friso.

Cat_tail/Dreambabyd/Gen,
thanks for coming yesterday and ur lovely presents too. it was nice meeting all of u and sorry if i'm been a bad host.

Cat_tail,
Edna is so adorable... I'm glad she had fun too... oh yes, my boy is Jerald, not Jeraldine... haha..

Dreambabyd,
yeah, the cake is good!

Gen,
thanks so much for coming even though u were so busy...

Hong and rest of mommies,
hope we'll hv a chance to meet up.

Mesh,
dun worry abt not showing up. Do rest well and hope u are feeling better now.

mesh,
Oh dear.. just bear another few more mths. If bored, can watch some VCDs at home when u r lying on the bed.

Petals,
Ooopssss.. mistake again.

Thank you for your compliment. Well, her look doesn't match her behaviour leh. Can drive me nuts sometimes. Haiz...

mesh
Hope you are feeling better. Have a good rest, not easy to be carrying triples now.. Take advantage of the peace and quietness now.. it wouldn't be the same when the 3 babies are out...

Sorry ladies,

back to child care centre. Beside Blk 49 & NTUC, anywhere else? I doesnt want to choose along my office area because doesnt want him to wake up so early.

MIl always have 'travel bugs' on her. Took so many days AL just because she's going on vacation. Not that i doesnt allow, but i also need to save AL just in case anything happened leh...

If really no choice, i will chose either one...

Jen,
U want to look at those Mountbatten area? There are so many CCs ard. Just a rough guide, the recent one I check out was Learning Vision at Arthur Rd. They charged $580 per mth for whole day & $510 for half day.

Hi cat,

i cant find Learning Vision at Arthur Rd on mcys website. Do you have their contact?

I called Learning Vision at MND Building but no one answer the call.

Hi cat, thanks! I got it too.

Hmmm, I called NTUC just now. This evening will be going down for a visit. Dont know leh, i will actually prefer walking distance.

Are you looking for CC too?

Jen,

Can I know how old is your son? I am looking for one too for my son and my requirement same as you..near our house as possible.

Can you update me too when you have done the surveying. Thanks a lot..

Ginger,

my boy is turning 21 mth next week. Went to NTUC CC yesterday evening before going up to Mesh's place to collect my nepia.
Full day Childcare @ $500 (Subsidy: $150 - Working mum) = $350.00
Ratio: 1 teacher = 8 kids
Doesnt know what else to look for as this is my first time visiting a CC. Later, i will be going to Learning Vision @ Amoy to check out too. Hubby & I just wanna someone to take care of him while we're both working. Convenient is the point.

Jen,

The NTUC you went is it the one we mentioned that is near Chen Li??

Is Ratio 1 teacher to 8 kids good??

Wow $350 quite good price right?? I also dun know wat to expect since it's my 1st time too.

Amoy street?? I thought you prefer our area??

Jen,
Is school house by the bay at katong CC too far for you? If not, I think this school is not bad. You can go there to take a look by yourself.

Petals,
Dun mention leh. You are making me really very paiseh for being late leh. I was hoping I can meet the rest of the mummies but never expect all to leave so early (or I'm too late).

Jen,
I dun think I want to continue the contract with my maid when it's up early next yr.. due to several reasons. So I tot I better start my hunt now.

Ratio of Learning Vision @ Arthur is oso 1:8. Just some handful tips: Look at what are their curriculum, hygient, food etc. Pay extra attention on how they handle the kids when you walk in. Also try to get more feedback from the moms who put their kids there.

Ginger,

yes, the NTUC CC along Guillemard Road. The timing i went last evening was abt 6pm. It's quite messy as parents started picking their kids up. The principle showed me around and also mentioned that they're in the midst of renovating. In mid may, they will be replacing new furniture for the centre.

Young Talent @ Blk 49 also charging about $350 to $400. I might pop by on this thursday evening.

I also dont know what to look out for. Am going learning vision later to see see look look and my colleague is coming along with me.

For hubby & me, we didnt bring my boy to those enrichment class at that. We just let him enjoy his childhood first!

Cat,

Why is Arthur Road har??

Jen,

You popping by tomorrow to see the Young Talent har?? wat time maybe I can join you. But quite cina CC right..Hmm

Ginger,
I am attracted by their big field...heehee.. somemore it's one of the cheapest bungalow type of CC ard Katong.
Worse come to worst, put my gal at my workplace's CC. Then everyday she will have to follow me to work. :p

Gen,
oh no... dun mean to make u paisay ... really appreciate that u turned up.

Ladies looking for childcare centres,
you may wish to consider Taipei Childcare Centre at Lavender. The cc is managed by a temple and the premise is in the temple itself. my nephews used to attend it abt 2/3 yrs ago - not too bad but not sure if it's still ok now. it's nearby our place but not really within walking distance though.

Ginger,

i will pop by Young Talent around 6pm tmrr. U wanna join me?

Learning Vision @ Arthur Road is somewhere near the Mountbatten swimming complex (Pls correct me if i'm wrong!). Not walking distance though.

I doesnt want my boy to wake up early and followed me to work leh. Quite tiring for them. A CC near our place is better.

Ginger,
Just go straight along the Mountbatten Swimming Complex & then turn right from the junction road. Quite easy to find.

I know there is an Eton Infant care infront of the swimming complex..Is it around there?

Jen, 6pm too early leh, i knock off at 5.30pm and when i reach home, it's around 6pm liao. I also want near our place one but looks like the selection is pathetic....

Ginger,
U noe the entrance of the swimming pool? Just go further down the road & then turn right at the cross junction.

Petals,
I heard TaiPei CC got Q and they dun accept kid that is not toilet trained. It is a vegetrian CC. I also heard gd comments abt this CC.

Ginger,
Is Young Talent a CC? I thot is a playground program only. Meaning only operated for certain hrs.

Hong,

I think it's a CC cause i see that they are still open around 6-7plus.

Jen, I emailed you liao. Maybe we meet at around 6.15-6.30pm?

Hong, Young Talent is a CC. They operate from 7 am to 7pm.

Any mummies wanna join us to check out Young Talent?

Ginger, replied u too!

Hong,
now that u mention, yes, they only accept children who are toilet trained. yeah, it's a bit difficult for some younger kids who still hv accidents on and off.

Does anyone here hv any recommendation for post natal massage? my sis needs one in July.

Sorry. I am so blur, i recall Young Talent is the CC at Blk 49.

I went to enquire before but didnt put Janelle there.

Cat,
U can put Edna at Learning Vision.

Petals,
I have a lobang but she's into swedish style of massage. The very home spa type... u keen? Got her for my post natal massage. Very good.

hong,
U explore learning Vision before?

Jen,

I will tell u why we are not putting Janelle with Young Talent after ur visit. Got to be fair to the CC.

cat_tail,
err... wat's swedish massage? can share more on cost, duration, frequency etc? does she come to ur house? thanks.

Petals,
U went to any spa? It's something like tat, the same technique of massage using essential oil but she will work out more on tummy & breast. Then finally with a cloth wrap at your tummy. Her duartion is ard 1.5hr - 2hr & charge ard $80-$100 per visit. How many sessions will have to depend on your sis condition. Last time I did around 5 sessions. Intensively 3 sessions for the 1st week then follow by once per week. Give a try & I am sure your sis will enjoy.

hong, we didnt go yesterday. Agreed to go with Ginger on thursday evening, or maybe friday as we are meeting up together with our boys. Just share with us how you feel pls as Ginger and I first time looking for CC.

Yesterday, told PILs about CC. They acted blur and didnt get my message...

Jen,
i dun want to change ur view abt the CC.
Diff pple have diff expectation.

May be u take a look out at their environment. Check the classroom, the toilet, the eating area, the sleep area.

Ask the supervisor which class ur kid will be situated. Check if the class have theme, the school doing artwork for the theme. DO they displayed kids works.

Ask for their meal menu, ask how the teacher handle sick kids. Like kids with fever, cough, running nose.

Do they feed the kids milk? Will they help to toilet trained the kids? If the kid doesnt want to eat will the teacher help to feed him/her?

How do they bath the kids? Mixed the kids together or boys one side, ger one sides.

Any other enrichment programme offer in the CC. How much u need to pay for extra enrichement class?

Any excursion? need to pay extra for these trips?

Anyone has anymore to add?

wah hong... very experienced. i'd need this tips again 2 years later... :)

btw hong, you can come and collect the nepia anytime... i'm ok to open the door.

anyway everyone, thanks for your concern, i'm better, but even more immobile compared to before, hb does not allow me to go out anymore... except to mom's pl and hospital.... and we have calmed down more since sun nite.... i think my babies are growing at this phase.... week 23 now.... so i feel extra heavy and alot of movements... when they make big movements.... i have to freeze and let them do all they want till they tired then i can move.... cos it can be quite painful. 2 nites ago i kena kicked in the ribs... rib area was sore for the whole nite.... the next day it was better... hate it when they kick my stomach... essp after food.... feel like indigetion /gastric....

Petals, what time are u home on weekdays/weekends? wanted to drop by to pass something to Jerald.....

Wow Mesh, I was reading this thread slowly and realised that you are having triplets !!!

Congrats and take care.

It's already hard to have 1 in our tummy let alone 3 !!

You are doing great now and take plenty of rest !!!

mesh,
I just remember there is a kind of sock for you to wear that may help on your swollen legs. It's available at Pharmacy.

hi gals, i posted a new thread but i realised maybe better if i asked u gals... thou it must have been so long ago for most of you , u might have given away/thrown away......i'm looking for bra extenders..... but can't go out and buy now.... hb offered but said he'd be embarassed to ask.... seeing him so awkward, i also don't want to put him thru it thou he'd do it if i insist.

cat_tail, the swollen feet part is gone... think its bcos i put too much salt in my soup that day :p.... scared liao... now always remind hubby not to add too much salt in the food he cooks..... i used to complain the food very bland and asked him to add more salt.... now he very de2 yi4.

Jen/Hong/Ginger,

Yes,something important to add:-
You should go when the class is conducting their lessons & when the teacher who is suppose to teach your child is there, conducting her lesson. Then you are able to see if the teacher have the tactics, kindness & patience enough to handle the class or individual student. You don't want your kids to have phobia to go school right. Once they develop phobia, it's very difficult for them to conquer it.

Petals,
I'm just pulling your legs.

hong, thanks for the advise! It's of great help to both Ginger and I.

Thanks gen! This will have to be during weekend to pop by then.

mesh, hope you like the clothing which i passed to you 2 days ago. BB outgrown very fast, so dont spend too much on that yet. Oh ya, thanks for ordering the Nepia for me!

Cat_tail,
got ur mail, thanks.

Mesh,
Glad to see u back online.
I'm usually home at abt 8+pm on weekdays. weekends will be home most of the time during the day. Do u want me to drop ur place instead?

bra extensions - I don't hv mine anymore. but if u want, i can buy and pass it to u. can't remember whr i bought mine (think it's some lingerie shop) but if it can be bought at maternity shops, there are some around my workplace - Perfect Mum. I can always buy and pass it to u. no trouble at all. let me know, ya?