Pine Close Mummies

Mesh,
agree with Hong that Nepia is good but more ex. Actually I feel that newborns do not really need premium diapers cos they poo many times a day. I'm currently using nepia at night for my boy - can last thru the night. I used to let him wear Huggies Dry when he was a newborn.

Hong,
wow, $100 increase is quite a bit. that's >20%.

Mgteo,
really a very sad case for Sabie. don't what else to say cos I know no amount of comforting words will make her parents feel any better. It's really a reminder to everyone that we must cherish our loved ones and not take them for granted.

Petals,
u are right. Apparently only Pre-nursery increase $100. Nursery to K2 only $50. I am trying to convince hubby not to change her to PAP. The most we pay $200 more for the next 2 terms. Next yr only need to pay $450 lor.

Mesh,
I do agree Nepia is gd, the quality is gd and material is very soft. Softer than Mamy poko and Pamper. If u have one, i will recommend u to get but u are having 3. If i need 5 diapers each day, u will need 15! I think one pack may only last u the most 2 weeks.

If i am not wrong. Pet pet do not have NB. Not sure if dryper have NB now. They are definitely not as soft as Nepia but it is more economical.

Have u got the wet wipe? U can get Angel wet wipe from John little. I find it quite gd. Only cost $5 or $5.50 for 3 packs comparing to Pigeon which cost near to $10 for 3 packs.

Petals, hong,

i'm planning to use cloth diaper in the day and disposables at night. i'm surprised nepia is softer than pampers... think it make sense to buy 1 packet of each brand so that i know which is better.... maybe i buy 3 packets (3 brands) and try..... so i hve decided nepia..... now i'd go research on another 2 brands to buy.. hahaha

wipes i thought of getting later.... scared dry up.... also i'm going to use cotton wool moistened with boiled water at home.... so i don't think i need much wipes cos won't be going out too much in first few months.... so difficult to bring 3 out at the same time!!!

btw i wonder if we call up nepia and say we want to order more than 4 packs, will they give us more discount...

mesh

Me need it asap..possible to help me check nepia pull up L size how much ...sometimes ntuc got nepia promo which is prize slightly cheaper...maybe if just a few cents difference then delivery better...i can take 2 packs ..

Won't be online for the rest of the day..my boy a bit warm think fever is coming...will only check 2morrow..

ok, i check for u... if the price is same as the NB, i'd order for you 2 packs.

hong u want to order? let me know wat you want to order, i'd call as soon as i see your post.

anyybody else wnat to order nepia?

i don't mind sharing the angel wipes too. think i keep in fridge shoudl be ok to last a few months.

order for nepia:

1) Dreambabyd: pull ups (L) - 2 packs
2) Mesh: NB - 1 pack

order for angel wipes (30s):

1) Mesh - 3 packs

order for angel wipes (80s):
1) Mesh - 1 pack

mesh,
I use Nepia instead of cloth diaper for my new born gal. It's very soft & good especially that time our baby's skin is so tender & sensitive. But if u want to use for the night ones, Mamy Poko is the best! Now her buttock is quite tough, and I have already switch to Dryper. Except night time still use Mammy Poko.

mgteo,
Ya, quite sad for Sabie & she is almost the same age as Edna. Just hoping the family members are coping well.

hong,
The MOE approved their fees increment! Wow... could feel the pinch now.

mesh,
Just saw your order & I think it's better to stock up more. Somemore u have 3! Based on my experience, NB size can be quite hard to get outside at times.

Hi mesh, i dont encourage you to use cloth diaper. NB baby tend to poo many times a day. Unless you're buying lots of cloth diaper & furthermore you're having 3! Washing also a problem.
Am using Fitti NB for my boy previously.

1) Mesh - 3 packs
2) Jen - 3 packs

1) Mesh - 1 pack
2) Jen - 2 packs

Mesh, are you ordering? How much is it?
<font color="0077aa">Thank you</font>

cat_tail,. i know 1 pack not enought... i'm planning to get other brands to try also.... in case nepia not suitable for these 3.... well,.. maybe i can close my eyes and get 2 packs nepia NB. but i want to compare price for the other brands first.... nvm, with 3 kids, i can easily hit the min of 4 packs if i/they like nepia later on

Jen, cloth diaper not a problem... my mil even planning to make diapers for them.... only part is the washing... but guess more economical and healthy for the bums right.

I'd do the ordering for the nepia and angel, have not confirmed price yet... will call and order once we confirm how many we need. just wondering if any other mumies tagging along to order.... think price should be more or less the sme... the last time i read on the other threads its $0.75 for 30s and $1.50 for 80s..... more or less around that la...

Jen & mesh,

Count me in for the wipes...!

1) Mesh - 3 packs
2) Jen - 3 packs
3) mgteo - 6 packs

1) Mesh - 1 pack
2) Jen - 2 packs
3) mgteo - 2 packs

I've included my orders in. Thanks much!

Mesh,
can u order Nepia diaper (L) - 2 packs and Nepia pull up (L) - 1 pack for me.

<font size="+2">Revised Order</font>

1) Mesh - 3 packs
2) Jen - 6 packs
3) mgteo - 6 packs

1) Mesh - 1 pack
2) Jen - 2 packs
3) mgteo - 2 packs

<font color="0077aa">Thanks Mesh</font>

order for nepia:

1) Dreambabyd: pull ups (L) - 2 packs
2) Mesh: NB - 1 pack
3) Hong: Nepia diaper (L) - 2 packs and Nepia pull up (L) - 1
4) Jen: Nepia pull up (L) - 1 pack

Nepia ordered. $15 per pack, regardless of which you order. delivery on monday afternoon.
you gals can collect from me monday evening onwards.

angel wipes:

i couldn't get the Steven who offers cheaper wipes, so i called up a Phoebe... which is slightly more ex.... we need to hit min order of 8 bundles in order to get free delivery.

80's wipes are bundled in 3's , each bundle $5.50
and 30's wipes are bundled in 6's, each bundle $6

if we hit min delivery, entitled to free gift of either 1 bundle 80's or 1 bundle 30's.....

so we have a few packs of free wipes to share out the cost.... but our orders not enough....

we now have about 2.5 bundle of 30's, and about 2 bundles of 80's... still need another 3.5 bundles of wipes.....

get it? hehehehe.... so chiong hey

alternatively, robinson's is having nursery fair from tomorrow, i think... one of us can check it out there....

Mesh, do you want me to transfer $15 to you first or pay up when meeting you?
I can take 1 bundle of 80's & 30's each for the Angel wipes.

my feet has started to swell... i just sit at my pc for 1 hr and my feet start to feel numb.... when i looked down, i realise its al swelled up :-(

i'm wondering other than elevating my feet whenever possible, can i soak them in warm water to improve blood circulation?

Jen, pay when we meet. noted your revised order for wipes....

Revised Order

1) Mesh - 3 packs
2) Jen - 6 packs
3) mgteo - 6 packs

1) Mesh - 1 pack
2) Jen - 3 packs
3) mgteo - 2 packs

mesh,
u have to drink alot of water and cut down on ur salt intake.

Ok, so i pay u when i come for collection?

ok, gen, noted your order

Revised Order

1) Mesh - 3 packs
2) Jen - 6 packs
3) mgteo - 6 packs
4) gen - 3 packs

1) Mesh - 1 pack
2) Jen - 2 packs
3) mgteo - 2 packs

mesh, I'm fine with any arrangements. I'm not in a hurry. Don't tire yourself too much with this BP, take care. Swelling is common during last trimester, what hong says is right. Also rest your legs more often.

dreambabyd,
I think Saby was born with hole in the heart. She went thru an operation when she was 3weeks old. Below are some pics of Sabie and family.

http://uk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/patsy_sg/album?.dir=2520scd&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//uk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/patsy_sg/my_photos

dreambabyd/cat_tail/mesh/hong/gen,
just a gentle reminder, my boy's party is this sunday at 1pm. (did I miss out anyone?) see you...

mesh,
re: swelling feet
If possible, try not to walk too much and stay in bed if possible - but it's very boring, I know.

I had hard time finding Friso 3 for my son and now I switched to GAIN IQ.

Wow....a drastic change. He seems to like GAIN IQ more. I have a long time never seen him finished his milk !!

Ginger, you can try calling Friso hotline to get 6 tins of 400gm first. But anyway, i think the stock should be arriving very soon.

Mesh - I'm going to Specialist Centre this evening, will check out about the Angel wipes.

Friso - yes.... my sister have hard time searching for Friso3 and she was so angry cos her supply runs low.

Jen,
wat is the reason that Friso give abt the low supply island wide?

hong, as per my hubby (colleague's wife working with friso), Friso is changing a new packaging and shipment was delayed over at Holland side. To win the customer back, Friso will be having promo soon in May.

Are Angel wipes good? They didn't state the contents of the wipes being manufacture from, so I didn't dare to try. I use them to wipe the utensil for my boy when dine outside, and sometimes his hands and mouth. Last time I used the nano wipes but now no longer selling.

mesh,
U have 3 in our tummy so likely u will have swollen leg. Ya hong is rite, less water for now & try to raise up yor legs as much as possible. If it's too serious, better call gynae.

Petals,
See u.

mgteo,
I can really empathize how the family esp. her mother feel at this moment. Really thank God again that my younger one is diagnosed normal after she is born.

Petals,
Actually you should drink more water & exercise more. I remember I don't have water retention during my 2 pregnancy as I exercise alot. You can try swimming. I swam until I got my PUPP for my first pregnancy.

Jen,

No la i am sticking to GAIN IQ since he drinks more now.

I think the Friso staff told a different story each time we call. I saw on the other thread about the strike thingy. The econ minimart auntie told me her agent said they are changin packaging thats why the delay. But when I asked the staff, they said no such things.

Just told me it was actually the 1.8kg that went low in supply so alot of parents grab the 900g.

Dun know which one is true.

mesh

Thanks for ordering...can't really come online for a few days probably..

My boy having stomach flu...

Oh ya suddenly i remember ..our market got 1 stall selling cosmetic..the aunty got carry angel wipes...so actually don't need to do bulk purchase...mummies who is getting the 80's can get from the aunty ..she got stock i just went market today..is only the 30's still OOS..

Thanks..

I actually stocked up alot of angel wipes..Quite economical but i just can't find any expiry date on the pack.

Anyone knows is there an expiry for Angel wipes?

petals,
Sorry. cant make it for ur kid bday party.
I got to rush to a trial class after that both kids are so tired and fell asleep till 5pm.

Julian too tired after class, janelle too tired after crying.

petals

Thanks for your invitation..nice to meet you and your family...sorry that I got to run before cake cutting...

So how was the yummy cake...very good right...we buy until we know the boss hahahah..very nice lady...we started buying from them in 2003 while preparing for my wedding hahah that long..

Petals,
Very Paiseh leh! I was very late yesterday. & never have the chance to get to meet the rest of the mommies. Maybe we can make another arrangement for meeting up again.

Dreambabyd,
You mentioned St. Hilda Nursery the other time I met you in the market. My mum was waiting for me & cannot really chit chat with you on knowing more. Would you mind to tell me more on this school, like what make you think that this school is good.