Pine Close Mummies

cat, mgteo
My girl is with MMI, but now thinking of changing school for her. As you see, my girl is very fussy with foods (unlike her younger sister). We hope that the peer presure might make her eat more varieties. That's the main reason why initiatly I'm considering Chen Li as I observe all the students there are very keen in eating. & the aunty there really take an effort in cooking. That's what I like most. Furthermore the school seems quite structured with integrated programs like Growing with Math, Letterland & Ednoland & a affordable school fees. The only minus point point I can see is the phonics part.

Mgteo,
It's only slightly slower. My girl suppose to be in their Nursery class this year. She is into blending of words now whereas the class are still teaching the sound of each letters.

Petals,
I don't think my kids & hubby will be going as that time slot is their napping time. You know lah, kids will get really cranky if they skip their nap. Most likely I will drop by your place & say hello, can you pm me your addy?

gen,
OIC...

Yes, i do agree that the school really take great effort to whip up gd food for the kids. They will have biscuit on monday cos nothing to buy from market. I asked my daughter wat she had yesterday, she told me noodles with fishball.
Gosh, to me that is food like Childcare center. I didnt expect the school will give that. She told me she finished all and they allowed more helping.

Mesh,
avocado is a very gd brain food for bb.

Hong,
How I envy those kids that eat alot & wide varieties. Just imagine, We have been packing bread with cheese in her snack box for 4 terms already. Really wonder how come she will not get sick of it.

Oh yes! Avocado! My younger girl loves it.

mesh,

I used to drink avocado mixed with honey dew and milk when I was preggie almost everyday during the 2-3rd trimester from the fruit juice stall at my workplace. It's very yummy and very rich in nutrients. I ever heard people saying that baby will hv nice hair if u take lots of avocado but hor my baby doesn't hv much hair when he was born. still quite botak today. haha....

mgteo,
How much you bought your calendula cream again? I saw one from earth's best that is selling at $21.

mesh,
Me too love avocado milk shake. You can try adding chocolate sauce instead of honey. Yummy! My younger girl love to it on it's own. Aiyah! She can almost take any food on their own. E.g raw cherry tomatoes, cucumber etc.

hong,
She refuse to try anything new even same food cannot cook in different styles. So far she stuck with only a few varieties of food like pork cutlet, steam fish must be silver promfret (other type of fish she won't not eat), sausages, luncheon meat (must be fried, cannot cook in sauce) etc. She only eat 1 type of food per meal. If without the food she like, she only eat plain rice. Her record of eating plain rice only is half year. Somemore she is very allergy to egg. Once she eat anything that have a bit of egg in it, the very night she will start coughing. Very headache right. But luckily she is a heavy milk drinker. That's why she is taller than her peers. Unlike my younger girl, she is really a mini vacuum cleaner. Both are my dotters & yet so different right.

gen,
THanks for the details on Chen Li. MMI has different teaching concept rite?
I have the same fear as you too... cos my gal is another picky eater. Her reaction to food she dislike is very jia lat. She will vomit out..... *faintz

mesh,
U eat California Maki? Got avocado leh..heehee..
Btw, when is your EDD?

Cat,
U can said that MMI have different teaching concept but I think that teacher is of much important ingredient not the school. You can have the best school in town but the teacher teaching the student either cannot handle your kid or whatsoever reason. It's bk to square one. Agree?

At least your girl eat most of her meals right. if not, we can shake hand already. How do you handle her then?

edd doesn't mean anything to me cos i have triplets, sure before edd. we are expectng the babies to arrive in july

gen,
Shake hand~
Very headache lah wif such kids around. My gal even common food like fishball can make her puke too. And when come to feeding, my maid & I do a lot of distraction & play to keep her eating. I wonder how she going to survive if I put her to CC. Maybe shall just pack fries as her snack box.

mesh,
I am curious, did u conceive triplets naturally?

re: CC
Mommies looking for CC, Learning Vision at Arthur Road is having a open house on 21st. Can pay a visit to check out the place. Seems not bad cos they have a big open field for the children to roam around.

cat_tail/gen... how's your appetite when you were preggie with your girls? cos i very picky with food now, my sis always tell me i picky now, next time baby will also be picky with food.... just wondering if its really possible?

well... its not easy to conceive triplets naturally...thou its possible.

Mesh,
July bb. Same as my boy.

I think it is very normal for pregnant lady to be picky abt food? hahaha.. tell ur sister ur triplet dun want to eat.

gen,
ur elder ger is tough. She will need alot of attention. My ger is also a milk drinker but i restrict her to have only 3 bottles each day.
Does she like bread?

mesh,
I had a rather tough pregnancy. My appetite was real bad til about 41/2 months cos of my MS (whole day of MS). I can't eat nor drink. I had high fever during the 3rd month, stayed in the hospital for 5 days, put on drips, every 6 hours has to take panadol and then finally anti-biotics. urghhhhh....I was quite negative at that time. I was telling myself its ok if I lose the baby cos really 'buay tahan' mentally and physically.

After 41/2months, my appetite went up a little but can't stand the smell of fish, rice and garlic. I didn't had rice for about a week until my mum scolded me then no choice force myself to eat. I didn't eat garlic throughout my pregnancy so I had home-cooked food most of time and that was the time I learned to cook. My appetite was good when I was in 3rd trimester. With all these juggling, suffering and struggling its all worth it lor...She was born 3.93kg and 55cm in length. She was a huge baby! Can you imagine she can drink 3oz of milk when in the hospital and before she turned 1month old she's already drinking 41/2oz of milk! I had no choice but to substitute with formula.

Hahaha...suddenly I spilled out my preggie story...Sorry for a bit long winded.

hong,
I also restrict my girl to 3 bottles a day. My girl loves to explore new food so she will try whatever food you give her except spicy food cos she knows it's hot.

mesh,
Wow, triplets naturally! It's quite amazing! Your family must have history of twins or triplets rite?
Hmm.. my appetite is all time good when I preg. No MS, only the 1st trimester dun feel like eating chicken probably it was the yr of chicken? Haha.. serious! After that, I was eating like pig & my weight shoot up extra 15kg!

mgteo,
Envy your daughter can eat anything. It's so much easy to settle her meal outside.

wow, mgteo, i thought i'm going thru a bad time with these 3... singletons also can give mummies such hard time! but your girl developed quite well hor, with all the loss of appetite. she's really big... normally i heard of babies slighlt less than 40cmm only.... 55cm is like caucasian kid kind of size. wow, u must have a hard time in your last trimester.

cat_tail, i didn't say mine is natural wor. :) read between the lines :p

mesh,
I was ok til my last trimester maybe because she was not very very engaged. Mine was induced at 40 weeks. I still remembered I admitted myself with my hb and everything was set up around 9plus in the morning then at about 4plus gynae did a check and found that baby's head was not very down at about 6cm dilation so to play safe gynae suggested caesarean then we found out that its because she's big and my pelvic is not wide enough. Phew....I can't imagine if I insisted on natural, my baby could be in distressed man...

cat,
Though she can eat anything, her potion is not big. Maybe thats why she can try everything with a little but a variety.

mesh,
Ooopss.. ok, got it..heehee

mgteo,
Tat must be tough during that time.
Well, I will be happy to death if my gal is half as good as yours.

mgteo,
ur ger is big. I also have a big baby ger but i manage to go thru naturally but assisted but my ger not as big eater as urs.

infact my labour till was from 8am till 11pm leh.

I have c-section when i have my boy cos he was breeched.

My appetite wasnt that gd during the 1st trimester but still eating. I have puke thru-out my pregnant so i am quite glad.

cat,
Actually we are thinking of putting my girl in 1/2 day CC for a start. As we hope that the peer pressure will make her eat.

mesh,
No such things lah. These are myth to make you less picky with food.

Hong,
I also limit my girl to 3 cups a day. Yes, she eat only bread with cheese.

mgteo,
My both pregnancy were very difficult too. Both my pregnancy I've MS till 4th month. I've PUPPP in my last trimester for my 1st one. For my 2nd one, we almost abort her when we rec'd the news from my gynae she might have turner syndrome. Imgine at that time I cried for more than a month. but thank god, we decided to keep her as she is proven to be normal when she is born.

Petals,
I don't think I receive your email yet. Is the party still going on?

Good morning everyone... monday blues....

Hi Gen,

yes, it's on. I thought I pmed u last week. Nevermind, I just pm u my address again. Do let me know when u receive it, ok?

Petals,

Dun cater food for me. I just realised i need to bring Julian for a trial. I tried to drop by.

Hi Petals ..

I cant remember whether did i reply to you regarding your son's 1 yr old birthday party..

But nevertheless I will be dropping by..pm me the details..see you all soon

Hi cat_tail

I've not reply the lady yet regarding the cards..so will let you know the outcome..Thanks for your understanding...

Am back after missing for a while.

Petal, sorry didnt managed to attend the b'day party.

Boy was down with very bad mosquitos bites, with fluid like water coming out! Bought him home last wednesday night till sunday to look after him. MIL keep mentioning why mosquito doesnt attack her and fil. Cannot be mosquito bites, must be something wrong with my boy's blood or skin! Eventally bought him to Raffles to see the Dr. It's just mosquito bites...

Gen,
the party will start at 1pm.

Jen,
sorry to hear about ur boy. hopefully his mossie bites are recovering. did he get the mossie bites at our area? my boy's party is this sunday (22 apr) at 1pm. if he's well, do bring him along. let me know, ok?

Jen,
i think cos the kids temperature are higher so the MOQ like to attack kids.

My ger also another victim. She always kena MOQ bites and the bites can be so huge and hard and sometime got fluid.

gen,
I always heard ppl say after sending their kids to the CC, they start to pick up easily. Am going to send my gal too for a 3 hr CC or pre-nursery after she passed 2.

dreambabyd,
I will be at home after 7pm on the weekdays. Alternatively, u can pass to my maid any of the time. Just let me know in advance.

Jen,
Oh dear, hope yor boy is recovering soon. Any cream to apply on his bites?

Jen,
I'm about to warn you mommies on the Dengue mattars. How's is your boy now? Did the Doc give him anything to apply?

Hi all mommies,
Please remember to apply mosquito repellent on your little one whenever they go downstair & washing hands when they come bk home. Recently Dengue & HFMD cases are increasing. My girl's school recently have 2 cases on HFMD but thanks god, after quarantine for 1 wk there is no other student from her school get it. Please read the below links for more informations. http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=865&aid=272 & http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=865&aid=196

cat,
As for me, I think a CC will be more suitable as I can alway convert my girl to full day if I intend to work.

Petal - Sorry, i cant make it as colleague having house warming this sun.

hong - somehow mil doesnt understand MOS love kids!

cat_tail & gen - Dr prescribed steriod. Only used a little. Didnt bring over to mil's place too!

Btw ladies, which do you prefer: Lucas' Papaw Ointment or Calendula Cream?

Jen,
i never use both cream before so i cant comment.

MOQ - u know my kids sleep in MOQ net at my IL place. Cos their place just have so many MOQ that they have no choice but to install the net.

Imagine my IL located at the highest level and her place is so well kept.

Gen,
thanks for the alert. My sister is very careful, she always wipe her son hands after he touches anything. Im very forgetful, always forget abt it.

gen,
U intend to work soon?
Oh, got to be careful nowadays when I bring Edna to the playground.

Jen,
Got to apply diligently.
Not sure abt those 2 creams u mentioned. Think some mommies had tried one of these.

dreambabyd, i'd call up nepia later.... do u need the pull ups urgently? i was thinking to order in june.... but if u need urgently, then i don't mind ordering earlier

think the pants u mentioned is $14.70 per pack. if i'm not wrong, its free delivery with order of 6 packs and above. u take a look at the link below

http://dignus.sg/baby-diapers-nepia-c-194_195.html

Hi Mesh,

I've ordered from Dignus before. They'll deliver if u order 4 pack min. Delivery is quite fast, usually the next day.

Hi Jen,

no problem. we can always meet up again some other times.

may I ask what's the use for calendula cream? is it a cream for mossie bites?

hong,
really huh??? I didn't know that. Think the last time I ordered was in 06.

Mesh,
alternatively, u can order from Nepia direct. But it's $15 per pack, 4 pack min for delivery. contact is 6226 2650

Petals,
yah i heard from a frd who use to order from them.

Jen,
i give it a miss. I think i have so many diff cream and they are only 10% used.

petals their delivery is fast.

dreambabyd, how many packs do u need anyway? i can order now or i can order later too.

ladies, anyone used nepia NB? i've more or less decided on using nepia... is it good enough for night use?

aiyoh, really leh.... i went to dignus home page and saw this:

Dear Customers, due to the pulling out of a major shareholder we have not been able to conduct business until we are able to get another investor into the business. In the mean time, we might not be able to fulfil any orders until we are able to do so. We are terribly sorry for any inconvienence caused.

Did you all read about Sabie (Oct 05) baby? She is gone...Bloody hell, makes me so sad! She is such an adorable girl looking from the pic they post. Sigh....life is so unpredictable. Such a small baby has to go through this kind of torture. The parents must be devastated. I'm really loss of words.

Mesh,
I wanna order Nepia too.
I used Nepia NB for Julian. Very gd but it more costly then other brand. U may wanna consider Pet Pet or Dryper cos u having 3.

MgTeo,
yah read the new. Very sad for the family but i believe the family had prepared for the worst and Sabie is in gd hand now.

Janelle pass me a letter from school this morning. School fee is increase from $450 to $550. Hubby is making noise now. Haizzz

hong, i thought nepia is cheapest.... i heard nepia very soft,.... how does it compare to pet pet and drypers in terms of quality and softness?