Pine Close Mummies

dreambabyd,
Nepia is consider premium brand diaper so I dun think the diaper got problem.
Perhaps u want to work extra harder like washing his buttock everytime he poo instead of the normal wipes & after that apply Desitin. Sorry I dun have Desitin, u wanna try to get it from the Guardian Pharmacy?

Recommended by Dreambabyd and understand mummies here are staying at Pine Close. I am quite close to you gals as I stay at Jalan Tiga.

Dreambabyd, read that you are in need of desitin cream urgently. I can spare you 1 if you need. Let me know.

Hi dreambabd,

I also want to know how much you pay for the tigar thermal flask.
You might coonsider changing him to cloth diaper. Like my younger bb. Very fat. I used cloth diaper most of the time.

Hi Ginger,

I stay at Jln Tiga too. Which blk you are staying in?

Hi Gen,

Blk 49. I have this feeling I know you....

Maybe you are my neighbour..

xiau ling/gen
Yup bought the snoopy tiger food jar..cost $49.00 from Isetan..no regrets..

cat_tail
Thanks..manage to get from one of the mummies from other thread...work like miracle ...today clear so much of his redness...and guess what ...I'm starting to drive more often already..

Ginger
Ai ya should have just ask you straight instead of going merry go round...but thanks a lot..and welcome to our thread...I can't wait to try the wipes..hopefully everything ok..

gen
I a bit lazy coz I don't have helper at home so sometimes no hands..so diaposable easier for me..but i try to air dry as much as I can ...

Hi Ginger,

I lived near you but too bad not the same block. The block in front of you. Blk 39. You alway go down to the playground behind the carpark? If yes, I might know you.

dreambabyd,
Me the same also. Was taking care of my elder girl all by myself until I'm pregnant with my second one. The trick here is wash the backside thoroughly with water & a gentle soap, pat dry, air for abt 5 min then apply a very thin layer of nappy cream on the anus area. By the way, you breast feed or formula feed your bb?

gen
I'm still breastfeeding my Boy Boy..but I'm trying formula milk in cereal..went to see PD and was ask to change to Lactose Free formula for the time being until he is better...but haven't start yet..

gen
No la..got a bit bacteria inside coz he likes to bite things that he can get hold of...I thought i was very clean..now got to be super clean hhhahah..

But me and my husband lactose intolerant so suspect he might have a bit too...

Ginger
Can msg me when you get the wipes on 24th ? I can take a walk over to your blk and pick it up..an excuse to make me more hardworking to take my Boy down for walk

dreambaby,
Do u need soyamilk. I have a small tin that i got for my daughter when she was intolerant for a while. She doesnt like it and i only make 1 feed. If u want i can sell to u cheap cheap.

Ginger,

Then I might really know you. I'm the mommy with very fat baby & a skinny pre-schooler. I always bring them down for a walk. U? How can I recognise you?

cat_tail
So far once to Great World (off peak timing)..from back from my in law place and the other day send my husband to work..but off off peak la hahahha

gen
Nice meeting you...your 2 children are so adorable..

Ginger,

Now! I have a feeling that you are very close to me. Are you staying on the 14th floor?

Dreambabyd,
Thanks for your compliment. Your son is very good looking too, just like his dad.
So you are practicing your driving skill. Hey! Sama sama leh. Me only have the chance to refresh my skill on sunday. & that include if I can wake up & go marketing with my hubby. Long Long time didn't drive already. Now very phobia. Somemore got 2 naughty girls. Very stress if I'm to drive them around.

dreambabyd,
Actually u r very good already, can drive so far!
Just be careful on the road & ignore the impatient driver.

Bingo! So it's U. So coincidence hor. this world is really very small. Is your boy boy eating solid already?

Good day everyone... this sunday there's a event at the CC, anyone going? I had bought tickets liao.

cat_tail
Hahahah u say the right thing..I very stress with impatient driver....

gen
You don't go to the market around our area ? Walking distance...

JasTan
Don't think will be going on Sunday

dreambabyd,

Yes. I do go, but only when my hubby left out something to buy. We prefer to do our marketing in the Toa Payoh market. It's cheaper there. & have more variety.

Jas Tan,

What event is that?

Ginger,
Oh... Mine already started long time ago. When she was 5.5 mths. now already into noodle loh.

hong/gen
I think is Parent's Appreciate Day. It starts from 9am and got some programmes on. Ticket is $3 each and includes door gift, lunch, lucky draw etc.. can't remember the details. Thinking just bring my boy there to join the fun since got nothing on that day. But won't be there at 9am, most probably around 11am.

Me just came back yesterday from Langkawi. We enjoyed ourselves very much and of course Claira too. This is the first time we are travelling with her. She was ok on the flight when we were on the way up, she cried abit during landing but she's fine after that. But on our return flight, she was crying like mad think she was tired cos didn't sleep well before the flight. I've never seen her behaving like that before. She actually tried to sleep but think she's uncomfortable and not reconciled to sleep. But when we got out from the gate and put her in the stroller within 10mins she KO.

Don't know why yesterday night and today she's super clingy. Think she's not well rested keep wanting me to carry her. Hope by tomorrow she's fine.

Hi Ginger,

Thx alot for the baby wipe. All along, I've been using the Pigeon brand. Don't even know there is this brand around. I'll try first then let you know if it suit my family or not.

JasTan,
Thx for the info. I don't think I'll will be going. We will be going out to somewhere instead. Maybe shopping, maybe Sentosa.

MGTeo,
Can I know how old is Claira? What is things you bring along for her?

Hi Gen,

No problem. I also didn't know about this brand till I ran into the thread.

Dreambabyd, did you get the supplier contact from the organizer? If yes, you can do a BP next time..

MGTeo,
May be Claria is tuning back to the lifestyle.
She shld be ok soon.
How is langkawi? nice??

mg_teo
Welcome back.. how's langkawi and your trip? Relaxing? I haven't been there, is it a good place to go?

gen, hong, jastan
Claira is 16months old. Langkawi is a nice and relaxing place for us but you can do sea sports there if you want. For us we did island hopping travelling by speedboat, laze in the room, went strolling by the beach. Can't really do much with a little one but still we enjoyed it cos its so relaxed. Everyday Claira soaked bathtub with us. She liked it very much and always look forward to it. Suppose to go for swim with her but we too lazy hahaha....
The resort we staying is called Langkasuka Beach resort. Its 4star but if you all want to go there try the Sheraton heard that its nice there, a little pricey.

gen
No but I still bring alot my mini cook pot to warm some of the jar food and some of the Pigeon's food that I brought. Then every breakfast she'll join us as well. She'll eat things like egg, bread, sausage. She likes it. Anyway only 2 nights not so bad.

Dreambabyd,

My hubby thinks it's better than pigeon though i dont feel there is difference. Maybe less wet than the Pigeon.

Will you be ordering again next time ? There is another mummy recommending "Angel" brand and cheaper. Don't know if it's beter or not.

Ginger

I saw "Angel" brand in magazine but have not try it..when I bought this Korean brand wipes it was the technology that attracts me...but overall the wipes is not bad to use so I might continue to use this brand but got to check with my husband 1st hahhaha since he is the payer..

MGTeo,

You are lucky. My elder girl is very fussy whereby my younger one is much easilier. That's the main reason for holding us to go tour.

Ginger & dreambabyd,
I took out one pc to try. It's like no different from Pigeon leh. Can I know how many pieces in one packet & how much is it.

gen

Got difference lah...the korean brand doesn't feel like wipes that has lotion feeling ...80 pieces is seling at $3.00 from BP ..can't get it from retail shops

dreambabyd,

sorry hor. Me very cheepo one hor. I think 80pcs for $3 is consider quite cheap. Next time got BP do let me know ok.

Just to let you all know hor. Recently there are too much mosquitos around the playground behind the multi-story carpark. Temporary don't go there first. I've already called the NEA to ask them to do something abt it. In the mean time don't bring your kids go there first ok.

Hi all mommies,

xiauling & I will like to go to the Barney show in IMM. Anyone want to join us? By the way who know when is it huh?