Pine Close Mummies

I checked PA website but then I cant find the Berries mandarin class at the Mountbatten CC. But I pretty sure I saw the Berries banner outside the bus-stop near Broadrick.

I wonder how much is the fee and for how old..Hmmm must go rackie..

Jen..interested??

hong, then i will be a bad mummy. Have not started any enrichment class for my boy yet..

Ginger, i dont mind but you should know my time slot.

Ginger, I think Berries dun operate under PA. They are just one tenant in the CC. U have to go over to check out the price, the timing and make payment directly to Berries.

Jen,
happen to know Speed & Drama class at PA website so I signed up for Janelle.

Hong, I just went to the CC and Berries rented their place so this is a new centre for them.

They starting new classes end Oct/early Nov.

Those interested can go and have a look. Small centre though.

Just to share with all of you:

rainchilla have given birth to a baby boy yesterday!

Congrats!!!

rainchilla,
congrats!!!

Just to share there is a organic stall in our hawker centre. No need to go all the way to PP's cold storage or NTUC liao.

I'm also a mum staying at Jalan Tiga. I just had a baby girl and she's 7 weeks old now. Wonder if anyone know of any good baby sitter around our area? Hope to find one before I start to work in Dec. If anyone knows of any contact pls PM me thanks!

Hi Nick,
welcome.

gen,
i just saw ur posting this morning. Will go and find out the stall. When is the shop closing?

vonn
no wonder cant find your details in the april mum data. my edd is in apr but bb born in march. used to go to march thread too but now more in april.

ginger
aiyo u still can remember her? keke... no leh, she MIA liao but i'm sure still in CX. i only still in contact with my HK friends nia.

hong,
so Paiseh! no time to log in till today. the tel no is 91181754. U can call to check. I also dunno the operating hours.

Hong,

The class u intend to enrol at star tots confirmed already?

So far I didnt receive any call from them yet....guess response is really bad..

Ginger,
No. I dun think they are going to start any class. I think we have better chance if we try the community center.

yen
i dont think there's any PD near our place. the nearest i can think of is at marine parade. i know there's 2 clinic at marine terrace but hv not tried before. i only been to the one at parkway parade, kinder clinic.

jen, u using the PD from Raffles hospital? Is she good and ex?
Actually using 1 from east shore but nt long ago, he was suspended....
but oni visited him twice.

Hi Vonn,

i have been seeing Dr Veronica Toh for quite some times. She's good and nice. Her charges range from $100 to $150 depending on the medication. Follow up visit at $65. If there's a need to see her (when she's fully booked), i will just walk in.

Hi Ginger, i stop liao.....but i think he's back to his duties liao.
Been wanting to find a PD nearby but seems so ex leh..

Vonn,

I also used to see him until the suspension case. Hahaha

Actually his fees were reasonable but the only disadvantage is he only accepts cash.

Not sure is he badly affected after the suspension case.

There isnt any PD near our area. I was also looking for one.

Ginger, ya...but the incident happen years ago wan.

There is another Indian PD at East Shore but not sure whether he's good leh.

BTW, any mummies wan mamil gold step 2?

Indian PD? Its a lady not man. I tried once before. Damn long queue and furthermore her clinic only strictly open during office hours. NEVER try Saturday, u will boil faster.

I went once and that's it.

Ginger, seems so diff to find a PD near our place.
Parkway ~ looks ex to me
Marine Terrace ~ feeling not good...haha
Raffles Hospital ~ feels ok... *touch wood* anything need to see PD might go to Raffles Hospital

There are 2 at marine terrace and I remember asking for comments before but the feedback so so.

I am now sticking to one at TMC. Have you shortlisted yours yet?

oh, i attended his talk before...he look and sound friendly but i nvr seen him before....

nowdays so ma fan, child sick see PD...last time only see GP...headache ar...

If u are driving Pasir Ris is ok mah.
My kids are with him from birth till now. I even ask him to be the appointed PD for my son.

We like him, very straight to the point, very clear with his explaination. As for the price, cheaper than Dr Ong.

Thanks for the recommendation.

hong,
you are referring to Dr Sim (Pasir Ris baby and child clinic) right? Maybe I will try to bring my boy for 6-in-1 jab there end of this mth.

Hi Pine Close mummies,

My boy used to see the PD in Marine Terrace. Dr.Hiew is friendly but not too detail, imo. Charges is reasonable and most imptly he has night clinic.

Details as follow fyi:
Junior Baby & Child Clinic
57, Marine Terrace
#01-133
Tel: 6444 113
Night clinics on Mon, Wed & Thur. 7pm to 9pm.

Recently switched to the PD in KKH, Dr Yong. Very detail i must say. I din have to ask her anything, she'll tell me b4 i could ask her anything:)

Hope the above is useful

Btw, the playground at Blk 5 & 7 is "commissioned" today. hink the slide is a bit too steep. Perhaps more chance for us to bump into one another huh:)