Pine Close Mummies

Big Hello to all the Pine close mummies here!
I am a part time stay home mum at Block 5 , currently packing my 5 1/2 year old son's book shelves. I ve lots of children books suitable for age 2 to 5 yrs old , vcd , self made flash cards, some items from shichida class, etc . Pls email me at [email protected] or call me at 97636663 if you are interested to view. Going to let go at low prices.

Hi Hi,
Can I join in the lelong heat? Am selling this 2 items & if anyone keen, pls PM me. I am staying at Pine Close.

Medela Breast Pump
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1589375.html

Philips BB monitor
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1589349.html?1217212292

Hmm...this thread so quiet...

Have not seen dreambabyd here liao...wonder how is she? Preggy?

I am looking forward to this National Day to hear some goods news regarding baby bonus....kekekeke

I popped on 10 Jul! Went for normal checkup and was ordered to get my butt up to the delivery suite! Haha Was holding my precious bundle of joy 10hrs later :D

Am doing confinement now but been gog out quite a bit coz of boy's jaundice. Juz went KK this morn. So many tests, so heartache...hope turns out to be nothing more than breastfeeding jaundice.

Hi Cheryl,

congrats on your newborn...don't worry too much cos jaundice is very common. take care, rest well and enjoy motherhood....

Cheryl,

Welcome to Motherhood and Sleepless Night Club

Jen, you still can la, still young. Me old liao dun know still got eggs or not...lol

Cheryl, congrats!

Ginger, me also not getting any younger liao

Btw, any mummy keep stock of Friso Gold 4 (400gm)? I need to get one tin. Or where can i get ard our place?

Cheryl,
congrats.

Jen,
my ger use to take Friso 4 but it is so hard to get in the supermarket and the price keep increasing. I have changed her to Dugro instead.

hong, i'm lazy to change the formula. So just stick to Friso.

I got 2 small tins from the grocery downstair my place!

Jen,
if u dun mind could travel to JB to get Friso cos it is much much cheaper there.

My son is still taking Friso 3, we used to go into JB to get the milk but hubby isnt free so we will look for those buy 2x900g free 400g offer.

My ger drinking frequency is the same as her didi leh. I will be broke if she takes Friso 4. I think for her age, solid food is more impt so we change to a cheaper brand. When I switch her to Dugro, we realise we have problem finding Dugro vanille that doesnt come with honey or cereal.

hong, the ingredient in the formula will be different from what we got in Singapore.

I will usually see if there's any bundle sales too.

Ginger..... u expecting? hehehe.... why u so specific know u need one next june? hehhe... sorry for being kaypo

Aiyo...of course not la. My maid's contract expires in June mah and she is going back to get married..

Sian...must start all over again then...

BTW why didnt you take her?

<font color="0000ff">Hi all, wkltay here. i am also staying @ pine close blk 11 who is a FTWM &amp; my DS is 2 yrs now. ;) would like to share with mummies who stay ard the area that currently the corner for the RC activities @ blk 54 cassia cresent, there are some enrichment classes organised by edufarm gg on. for those who r interested, could take a look @ www.edufarm.com.sg for more info. tks. ;)</font>

Thanks wkltay for the link.

Anyone tried edufarm before? Is it good? I checked and it seems the registration so auto one...via phone or email...no staff at site to assist.

That is very interesting. I didnt know edufarm is also conducting enrichment classes.

There the range is quite wide.

Ginger,
which course are u interested?

Hi Ginger...

Thanks for remembering me hahahha...not preggy yet leh.. still hoping for good news hahah.. been quite busy so hardly come online..

Hows everyone getting on ?

anyone have any remedy for phelgm? My boy have been coughing for quite a while and yet the medication doesnt help. He have not been eating chicken for awhile (his favourite)...

Jen

Hong,

Me keen on the phonic class for toddler leh. But not sure if they are good or not. Yesterday i went to check it out the place and I didnt see any classroom leh. Only a reading room and a closed door room but I heard someone singing karaoke inside.

I remember there used to have a montessori kind of centre there, is it closed down already? Or is actually conducted by edufarm? Anyone knows?

Dreambabyd...wow finally you are here...Busy with what??

Ginger,
I am interested in Art lesson. They have replied me, asking me to leave them my kid name and they will call me if they manage to form a class.

Jen,
we feed the kids with pearl powder.

anyone wan to buy a SONY white DSC-T2
comes with tripod, extra new sony batt, 3 yrs warranty. i juz bought 3 mths ago, hardly use coz my canon one still doing well.interested, Pls pm or email me your best price.

Ginger,
4yo onwards. Not sure cos I didnt go and see the place.

Pearl Powder - real pearl and powdered it to feed the kids.

Anyone heard of star tots ? Saw the notice on the lift board that they conduct enrichments and its also at BLk 54 Cassia Crescent. But where is the centre? I can't find leh. Did I miss anything? Anyone knows?

Regarding Star tots, I found out that they are run by edufarm too.

Hong,
Is your ART class confirmed?

I signed up for one of their class too but waiting for more to form a group...

hi mummies, just wondering if anyone needs diapers, i have 4-5 packs of pampers baby dry M size in my store room.... overstocked.... before i knew it, they don't fit anymore.... haha.... my kids now on L size diapers and i'm stuck with them size diapers. anyone need them and keen to take all... i'm willing to give them to u at a discount. sell collect at my place or near my place at pine close. pl PM me.

Ginger,
u can consider community center. I signed up Speed &amp; drama class for Janelle but she attending it at Kembangan CC. Every wednesday nite from 7:30 - 9pm. I also signed her up for ballet lesson at Kaki bukit cc at Bedok North st 3, near my mum place. As for the ballet, cos the ballet teacher is our personal fren.

I prefered weekday class so I dun have to bring the kids for lesson on weekend, however her ballet class is on sat.

Hong,

Thanks for the suggestion. I happen to see a banner outside Broadrick that our CC is conducting a mandarin class by Berries. Heard good comments about this centre.

Must go rackie....hahaha

I am interested too but dun know will I pack my ger too much with these enrichment class.

As I am going to switch her from Chen Li to Childcare in Nov, she will be learning more in CC. May be I shld wait and get some response from mummies here.