Pine Close Mummies

wow...$1.99 for 8 apples cheap leh.
Finally can buy cheaper fruits liao, fruits at market consider ex compared to supermarket sometimes.
if nt wrong, there shld be posb n ocbc outside ntuc...yeh

tonight i'm also going to NTUC! Can flash my NTUC card for the first time (just got it last nite)!

Hi Yen

U also having bb boy
So how's ur preparation? I've yet to buy stuff as hb is still in midst of clearing & packing up the room.

I also very happy when I saw in the papers that NTUC outlet at our place opening today. But unable to join u mummies to check out the place coz I'm at my mum's place
Will definitely go once I'm back tomorrow...hehe. Happy shopping!

Jen,

Wow, u so fast arh....so what goodies did u managed to grab? ;)

Wow..the crowd at NTUC crazy right??

If it keeps on like that, I rather shop elsewhere. Furthermore, its small and the choices quite limited.

rainchilla,
Yes, is a baby boy. I've bought some baby clothes but my mum and colleagues warned me not to buy some much as he will outgrown very fast. I've not really started to buy other stuff. I had some pass down items from colleagues.

hong,
I saw the NTUC operating hours, I thought supposed to close @ 10pm.

Jen,
I'm oso tempted to buy the grapes but when i saw the long line of ppl queuing to pay, my hubby and I give up. We were there yesterday morning 7+am. Apples, cheap 8 for $1.99.

Ginger,
I guess maybe there's peak hours like morning and evening. Alot of uncles and aunties shop there.

I went down to NTUC last nite. SOOOO crowded. I wait one round and get out quickly. Told my ger we will come back again.

Yes, fruit is very ex from the market.

<font color="aa00aa">Yen,
I've also bought 3 sets of clothes during my trip down to the Motherhood fair. Also getting some pre-loved items from relatives &amp; friends

FYI - There's the Young Parents Fiesta at Marina Sq Central Atrium Lvl 2 from today till Sun.</font>

The NTUC opened already???? I believe the crowd will goes off in few more weeks. Now crowded maybe got opening specials, after which when goes back to normal as with other branches, it shouldn't be so crowded.

rainchilla,
Me 2. I bought some Richi(something like dat) rompers. I don't find anything in the motherhood fair. Got a free mittens, bib and motherhood magazine.
Now thinking which scroller to buy.
Mummies, any recommendation? Preferably, cheap, good and durable. Haha.

hong,
Fruits are ex from market. The vegetables also ex. $2 per pack frm mkt. Now we can buy vege from NTUC cheaper. That's y i normally buy during wkends from NTUC or Giant. From NTUC/Giant, I can buy 8 big red apples for just $2 but the market.

Yen,
usually I shop in the market cos only cooking for weekend.

Anyone need mittens and booties? I know there is a shop at HV that selling $1 a per. Quality is quite good cos I use them when i have my son. If u need tell me, I can dropby during my lunch to get it for u.

Infact they selling nice romper. I got a LEVIS romper for <$10.

hong,
Dun mind can share the address. Hee... me a cheapo mummy. What to do. Got 3 kids. Everything also budget.

went ntuc today..smaller crowd and manage to push my stroller in..haha

cheap clothings: i knw of a wholesales shop in bugis tat sell home clothes and all babies neccessities, towels, hankies etc etc
ranges from baby to few years old..they sells in half dozen/dozen.
6 mittens &amp; 6 booties $8 if i'm nt wrong...they even have the 'i love mummy' range..
tops/bottoms half dozen for $9-$11...anyone keen let me knw, i guide u there.

interesting...didn't know that there is such a thread here. I am a Pine Close mummy too! My bb is now 2 mths old and i am now on maternity leave.

my mil will be coming over to stay at my place over the weekdays. we are getting a maid to help her lor.

how i wish i could be a SAHM. financially very tight if i dun work. perhaps will wait till i have another bb.

i also became a SAHM after my #2 is born. my mum cant cope with 2 kids coz i dont hv a maid. anyway i prefer to stop work too coz i want to bond with my kids mah keke...

ya lor bonding is very imp. i going to miss some of his growing up developmemt when i go back to work.

don't wish to hv maid also but no choice la.. better to hv one to help my mil.

where u stay? i am at blk 11.

vonn,
Where is the shop near to kwan yin temple? $8 for 6 pairs of mittens and booties is cheap. Is it along the shops selling chinese herbs?

gen,
i dun have the address. DO u know where is the cold storage at HV? It is at level 2 call Kidz outlet. I find the stuff cheaper than parkway market but the variety will depend on his stock.

I went for my detailed scan yesterday. I am glad that everything is fine and has been confirmed boy.
He's small to medium size.

Jen,
Now I need to increase my milk intake from 2 glasses to 3 glasses a day as advised by my gynae. :p
Yup, my mum also commented smaller is easier to deliver. As long as he's healthy, he should be ok.

Yen,
No worries about bb being too small now, it's still early. Mine is also average weight/size during a check done at my last visit to the gynae. Heard from some other mummies &amp; also read that some bb will grow faster during the last trimester.

Hi Jo &amp; Cheryl
Welcome
so happy to see so many mummies at our small area.

Thanks, rainchilla :D

Yen,
Hv also been recommended to take durian, but m eating in moderation coz m 'heaty' to begin wif. Coll's bb came out wif acne and she attributed it to her durian feasting in last mth. Besides weight, watch the fluid too. In the last trimester, doc's concerned wif level of amnio fluid. Mine fell out of norm range so almost had to induce on Mon! Turns out I was bit dehydrated coz perspiring alot n not drinking enuff water. Was ok once I increased water intake.

Hi Cheryl, Welcomed...

No worries on small/average size, mine came out 3.055kg..but babies grow up fast wan and nw 4mths he almost 7kg...sometimes arm will ached when carry baby...

Welcome Cherly.

Yen,
yes moderate and if u wanna eat. Take the good grade one. Durian and not durain puff hor.

OK my ger is one gd eg. She was borned at the weight of 4kg without me knowing it cos my gynae felt there was no need to know the bb weight at the last stage of pregnancy.

I ate too much durian cos my IL have being getting me durain every 3 days. *crazy right* I cant reject them so i eat one or 2 seeds each time but still resulting in such a big bb.

There is one thing i realise abt my girl. She tends to be on the heaty side. Which mean she can get heaty very easily even as if now. However, she is very big built, she looks like a pri 1 kid but she is only 4.5yo.

Cheryl,
Welcome. My 1st baby boy is arriving on 17 Nov.
Yes, my mum commented he will grow faster in the last trimester.

rainchilla, hong
Thank you for your suggestions. In fact, I ate Goodwood Park Durian cake last mth.
Very nice, like eating durain. There's a promotion for UOB card members. I guess everything in moderate.

hong, durain every 3 days? Wow.

anyone here organising BP for wet wipes?

Cheryl,
Your baby is going to due soon? Wow! So excited for you.

Gen,
yep - edd's 21st, but may be earlier. Thk juz got "show" today and bit more intense braxton hicks. coll delivered a few days after "show", not sure if tt's how it usu goes...did u experience "show" for any of ur kids?

Congrate Cheryl!!! Welcome to Motherhood!!!

Yen,
yap! Pigeon.

Dunno what happen to my family last &amp; this month. Everyone including my maid are taking turns to fall sick. &amp; I've just recover from fever for 6 days. Now is my son's turn. *sign*

Gen,

there used to be Angel wipe. It seem disappear from the market.

Cheryl,
21st July? That mean anytime?