Pine Close Mummies

Been to Choong's clinic and I don't find it good, got once gave a wrong diagnostic and prescribe antibotics for throat infection to Joel even though his sympton is liken just coughing.

I just can't wait for the NTUC to be open soon..

ya...i think ntuc opening soon, saw the interior almost done seems to be doing some loading on the goods..

btw, u mummies were saying hanging out at which area most often? from my hse(blk)1, i have the playground view.

brought son to lady doc for his milk rash, use 5 days liao no effect leh...any suggestions on wat cream to use?

Vonn, i used potassium permanganate solution..... dilute it to very light pink colour and use it to clean baby face after milk feeds.... i use it on nappy areas too... dr told me its antiseptic

yen: congrats!

i dun like northeast clinic too, brought my girl for her first jab, the doc never even do the health assessmt for her!!! the medical bill isnot cheap too... roughly $30+

choong clinic is crowded, but i dun find it good coz their medication is v common n cheap.

me cant wait for ntuc to open too ! finally... a supermkt at our door step , hurray !

i got mine as potssium permanganate crystals and make my own soln everyday.. fr GP. but i saw the soln selling at guardian.

i know what you mean... i also very heartache when my son had milk rashes and my gal had nappy rash.... but it cleared very fast with the soln. hope it helps u too.

Vonn,

My elder girl used to have milk rash too but not my 2nd & my boi. What I do after cleaning their face I use vaseline blueseal (blueseal is not so oily, apply thinly on their face. Hope it help you. ;)

aqua,
Thks. Next time, I can try Spring and Health Wise (touch wood).

hong,
thks for the PD info. It is useful for me.

I've seen 2x 1 female and 1 male doc b4. I rem is very expensive. $30+ inc medicine.

Hi mummies, thanks for all yr advice...his face is finally better now....after applying cream on his face, i will put his hands into his short to prevent him from rubbing his face...very bad hor...but no choice and nw he is better...at least effort put off hee...

Mesh,
my ger had reflux when she was infant but she dun really merlion. Doctor just told us that the bb stomach is not very mature to keep the food in so if we move her too much she will puke her food.

However, if the bb merlion alot then have to check doctor. Dun worry, she will pass this phase. Do the dr advise a diff kind of milk for reflux?

Rashes - I use Desitin cream as long as for rashes. It works very well.

I rbr a friend telling me that her kid react badly to wet wipe so she will clean her kids with water instead of wipes.

NTUC - yes they are super fast. I wonder wat the NTUC will be selling at this small area. My hubby just apply NTUC card, we can fully utilise it now. hahaha..

hong,
My triple test results is out today, juz as I hv guessed. I had high AFP level which indicate that baby has high risk of a neural tube defect but low risk of Down syndrome. Need to go for detailed ultrasound examination to confirm in 2 wks. Hope everything is ok after the detailed scan. Seems like quite alot of girls have bad results.

Yen....mus be positive..dnt worry as its nt 100% accurate.

My sis found 1 PD at marine terrace...any mummies went there before? wonder if its good.

Junior Baby & Child Clinic
57 Marine Terrace #01-133,
Singapore 440057
Phone : 64441123

welcome rainchilla,

I'm also from cassia crescent but I stay at Blk 56, same as jamie.

Jamie,
do u still work from home?

Jamie,
ur 1st child is a ger right. How abt the 2nd one?

It is gd to have someone close to look after the kids for u. May be I dropby next time. How old is ur 2nd kid now?

hong
Yup, my #1 is girl (21mths), #2 is boy (3mths). yes its good to get my mum's help, thats y i move back here. otherwise will be tiring for her to travel to bbsit.
do drop by with your kids when u free lah.

jamie
congrats on the birth of ur son

hong & jen
i have finally finished reading all the previous posts. wow, u ladies have got some active BP going on here. i'm definitely looking forward to joining in esp when i love FOOD....keke

Hi Jamie...my boy also ard the same age as yr boy...

Someone was mentioning abt pair of twins right? Today i saw a maid pushing a twin stroller and another maid pushing 1 stroller. Wonder is it the mummy i read some days ago with 2 maids...bad memory...

Hi Jen, wow....triples...they look cute leh...

She stayed at blk 28, u stay at blk 28 too? I saw them pushing towards pine close area woh...

Vonn, i didnt realised it was u mah. Am just guessing as u mentioned before that you will be fetching yr boy ard 6.40pm at my blk.
Mesh have triplets, not me. I only got a boy turning 3 yrs old in aug.

wow, really! I was at the hawker center last nite, after my dinner I walked passed and was very surprised by NTUC was closed then. I must go back early tonite to pay it a visit. hahaha..

Hi Cassia Mummies, I stay at Blk 30. I am also very excited to jalan jalan at NTUC tonight. Maybe we shld all hve a gathering there one day hahaha....Its so happening!!