Normally how long nid to wait for my first skool

candyjfj

Hi mummies, I ve registered my son for my first skool... However, they told me there are ard 110 are queuing in front of my bb...

I am disappointed with my first skool enrollment
I have registered online and called up to enquiry about the waitlist q.
the customer service officer keep telling me they cannot advise on when got available space for my child.
if there is available, then will called us.
I have told them I cannot keep on waiting and waiting....must at least give me a timeline.

so I have decided to go for my option 2.

it piss me off then and I have decided to drop !

Hi mummies, I ve registered my son for my first skool... However, they told me there are ard 110 are queuing in front of my bb...

With a valid reason u can seek MP help.. I've a colleague who did that and manages to get into the school quite fast.. The other who jus placed on the waiting list.. waited almost a year still no vacancy

I was a bit surprise when their customer service officer told me there are 110 kids in the queue... Im really not aware there are so many babies in my area!

Yes, they cannot even told me when there is a vacancy and just simple ask me call again in November

If by then still cannot ensure the enrollment I may seek help from MP

I was a bit surprise when their customer service officer told me there are 110 kids in the queue... Im really not aware there are so many babies in my area!

Yes, they cannot even tell me when there is a vacancy available and just simple ask me call again in November

If by then still cannot ensure the enrollment I may seek help from MP

you can try to enrol your kid in a few MFS outlets in the same area...my girl was in the waitlist for almost a year before she got in...but i did register her with other cc as well...

From what i know, there usually are not so many babies in the area. The reason why the queue is 110 babies is because many parents will put their same kids in the queue for many centres. So of there are 4 centres with 110 babies queue each, its quite possible that there are only 110 babies, but the parent queue their baby in every school!

which area are you at candyjfj? I stay in punggol, the queues are forever long, there's one i was told I cannot even be on waitlist haha

Reactions: Rgs
Hi apple79,

Omg... Cannot imagine the waitlist got so long... I'm staying in admiralty and the cc I'm going to send my bb just downstairs so quite convenient

I tried getting a slot since jan and I got it only in May. By then I already got a slot in another cc at woodlands kinderland. The one I registered for was at woodlands blk 347

Supermom of 2!

How's kinderland? I'm actually thinking if can send my son there... But it's not that convenient to me and price is a bit higher than my first skool

any1 which enroll after being on waiting list for infant care? can share the experience? like how long it took for how many people in the waiting list?

juz askin out loud, if i wan 2start nex mar for 15months, till bb 18m, u think if i call now will infant care entertain us? for tour n put on mar2015 wait list... i m lookin at a church one n my first skol...

ic..maybe got chance with not many BTO around.
places like sengkang / punggol dun have to think about it meh

In Dec 2012, I register all 4 MFS cc in Punggol for June 2013 enrollment. All had >150 on wait list and a few mths later, they email me, advising us to consider other options. So I sent my child to a cc in Kovan. Now 1 yr later still no vacancies n I've to continue sending my child to kovan even tho there is a MFS cc just downstairs :(

jillian,yes.
the rates are higher for little skool house
of cause the curriculum is also different. They do not have half day for the campus at east area.
maybe this one no need to be on waitlist..i have emailed them, the service is so much better and polite.
they have replied my email and even called me asking me whether want to consider other campus as I am enquiries for half day .
$ makes the differences....

You have to keep calling their main hotline to ask for your q. I have waited for 1 and half year and am still waiting. I couldn' wait so I enrolled my girl for playgroup first while waiting for her turn.

irritating to keep chasing and chasing and no reply from them!

I think it is nearly impossible to be enrolled in at all. I have no idea how the parents even manage to get in the first 10 queue for infant care or child care. I had mine registered on day 1 when he is born, and now he is 14 months, I am only half way through the queue. another 4 more months he is going to 18mths programme, and the queue is only halfway through as well. So how is it even possible to be enrolled?

So currently i enrolled him in a private infant care, well of course it would be much more expensive but no choice.

6 months before my boy was even born, i tried to put him on waiting list for my first skool, but they say need to have birth cert no then can put on waiting list. I had placed him on waiting list in 6 different center, of which 3 are my first skool. Until he was 9 months, i can wait no longer so i put him to private center.

my recommendation, put him on waitings list, but don't pin your hope on it. if you really need a child care as you need to work and no one to take care, pick up a private one first, while waiting

no point to email or follow up or call de.. your queue no will still as it is. it won't make much difference. they will just tell you your queue no, and won't be able to do anything about it as there are still tensss of people ahead of you also want that slot.

i think queue no around 10 and below chances are still not too bad. if it is like ard 40 or more, you could be looking at almost no chance.

I registered my child 6 months before the exact enrollment in Jan 2014 and I was given queue no of 80. Then only in Dec 2014, they called me up to say there is vacancy BUT only in Feb 2015. so the waiting time is like more than a year. But I didn't take up the slot coz my boy is already is another childcare.

They wouldn't allow visit to the centre too unless there is vacancy.

Actually I think their service & attitude not good lor. My hub & I have actually start to look for IFC since May 2014. My EDD was sept 2014. & we only get to fill up forms & to start Q-ing. Which we don't even know how many before us. Luckily we search a few ard our neighborhood. My First Skool only call me during Jan 2015!! Come on man! If I've pin all my hope on you, I'd be in deep shit. Whose gg to look after my lo when I'm already back @ work...