Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

Pretty? You should see her when she's being a brat! Hahaha.

Ok lar, don't sigh.. You going with family which means half the coach is yours, lesser headache if Ian acts up.

I also went with family so they took turns to help me.

Hahaha.. very obvious same factory eh?

We kinda cheated lar, Megan's height was under the mininum but some of the rides, they closed 1 eye

wow. got sleeping syrup?! i should have brought some for boy then! hehehe.. but then again, it was not too bad. i brought my boy to japant when he was 7 months. was quite ok on board plane cos he could sleep in the bassinet. but, very squeezy when have to feed milk or change diapers. worse is when have to play toys with him.... must make sure the toys dun fly all over the place. kept him very happy and occupied so he doesn't wail and irritate the other passengers.

Good morning mummies,

Eliz, thanks ya, will find out from PD.

Xbliss, wow ...brought yr baby to Japan at such young age..i dnt have yr guts..haha..

Eliz,
Saw from your blog that you have gone to SK swimming pool. How was it? I wanted to bring my girl go, but dont have float...my hubby thought play safe, better have one before going.
how shallow is the baby pool eh? is float required?

Janet
Its pretty fun! My gal loves it..
Think not very shallow but my gal who's abt 79cm can walk on certain parts of the pool.

Xbliss
I also cannot view the archives.

Eliz,
thanks. think if not shallow, then may need to get a float already. Your cute hello kitty float is from HK ah? Your gal really loves hello kitty eh? everything also hello kitty...hee hee

Hi Eliz,
Wow, the coach seat looks like biz class in plane leh! hehehee...
:b
Can bring our own child seat to strap onto the coach seat?
I never take coach w kids b4, will usually drive up ourselves.
Jb was abt 9mo when we went genting & I brought him to ride in flying Jumbo, horse merry-go-round (can't rem the name suddenly) & small ferries wheel. Not much 4 him then but didnt think he minded.
hahahaa...

i tot i am the only one cant view the archives.. dunno wat happened man. i very slow to read so sometimes need to read archives to "catch up". hee

very quiet here. most of u are FTWMs?

i started giving one feed of pediasure to my boy every night before he sleeps.. in the hope of boosting weight.

do any of u give steamed egg? tot of trying.. so far he likes egg custard, but i dun dare to give egg white yet..

xbliss,
my girl loves eggs. i tried all kinds already, fried, boiled, steamed. if your boy likes egg, can try steam for variety. is he older than 1 yr already? egg white to introduce only later than 1 yr, or maybe 9 months

Xbliss
How old is your kid? I have been giving my gal egg whites from 8mths and now she's 15mths, yolks too!
She loves chawamushi especially

Yes, i'm a FTWM.

Hi Xbliss,
I m a SAHM.
U can set to receive email notifications on this thread under "PROFILE". Then our postings here will b pushed to you as emails.

yes, finally the FTWMs have time to rest cos it's friday!! but oh no, lots of laundry and household chores to do!! argh!!!!

well, but at least we can spend more time with our princes and princesses!

vamiga
so envy u lor!! i hope i can sahm after no.2. tks for the tip!! v helpful, but i scared my email kena busted! hahaha. maybe later on i try.

Re: eggs
i am still with follow up at dietician at kk cos boy underweight. i read egg white after 1yo, but they said new ruling is after 7 months, ANY food also can intro, as long as intro only 1 food at one time. but i scared so din give egg white. this wkend will make chawanmushi! yay!! my fav too!!!!!

Re: PORRIDGE
ok i think i need new recipes liao. i got so bored that i started throwing in scallops already. hahahah. the variety is so little. i tried macaroni soup also. hope to try macaroni cheese soon cos my boy seems to like both, except that he still dun really know how to swallow thick liquids so i think that is out for now.

Hi xbliss,
No need to envy me. Dream & u will get what u want. It's abt the power of mind.

I also only stopped worked after my #2's maternity leave last yr. So still learning to b a SAHM. :b

Personally, I'm more cautious abt introducing new food to Jb, esp those highly allergic ones, as my older son, Jx, had inherited our allergic genes & I can't bear it if Jb were to suffer unnec., like Jx did. Ultimately, the kids will enjoy different types of food if we introduce different tastes & textures at appropriate windows. So there's no need to rush.

However, it's ok if there is no family history of allergies.

Actually babies r not tired of eating the same food day-in,day-out. In fact, they r happy to gulp down vast qty of the same old boring milk every day. It's us adults that find it boring to keep cook the same old thing.
hahahaa... :b

Toddlers might get choosy abt their food tho, & that's when more variations r required. So I find there's no need to precipitate the process.
Lazy mummy lah~

Not sure how old is your bb, but min ard 1yo rt? Since it's almost end 2008 now. *How time flies!!*

U can use the same ingredients as porridge to cook mee sua, kway teow, bee hoon soup etc. I always prepare fish/pork stock w carrot, celery & corn from scratch every 4-5 days & freeze them in portions in those hospital glass milk bottles so that there is always ready stock.

Its natural sweetness doesn't even need any other seasoning. I want e kids to enjoy & appreciate the natural flavours of the food like us do. They can eat their share of junk food & heavily seasoned food when we eat out.
hahahaa... :b

Jb loves his plain Quaker Oatmeal as breakfast/snack too. U can adjust the texture w qty of water if bb doesn't like it too thick.

Eu Yan San brown rice is another quick &amp; easy alternative that is suitable for babies who can't chew yet. U can give it plain or add ingredients as baby grows bigger. Jx used to eat that once a day when he was <2yo but these days, I grind brown rice for Jb instead, as EYS' is getting too expensive. Almost doubled its price 4-5yrs ago!! *gasp*

Since Jb was ard 1yo, I started to give some of our table food for his dinner, else he will b v unhappy not being able to eat the same thing as us &amp; will refuse his own boring food. So he is now eating abt 1/3 bowl of soft rice along w the dishes of the day.

A good site on solids for different age-groups &amp; recipes:
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/startingsolids/

Happy cooking!!

xbliss, welcome to e thread! of course, i remember u cos u've joined me in a few sprees. when my son teething, he aso doesn't really wan to take food but he takes milk, so i just let him be, guess he too uncomfy to chew. i've been to japan self tour few yrs back w hb, his sis &amp; his sis's friend. e friend knows how to speak some jap so it was quite manageable, we even bought our digital camera there. but i'm tinking if we can manage on our own. i tried to let jake hv pediasure vanilla flavour once but somehow, he din like it! maybe too sweet!

mattmum, ur creams ready for collection liao, no intl shipping fees aft all e rebates, v.worthwhile! hee hee... so u drove to hokkaido?

bunz, we drove to KL sometime back, even in e car, aso hv to entertain jake else he'll make noise. 1 thing abt car is he has to put on seat belt, so no chance of him moving abt. tink hv to bring some toys to entertain.

speaking abt blogs, i've blocked my blog, so if any mummy wants to view, pm me.

rgding archives, it's been a long time since those went blank!

hi vamiga and bunny,

tks for the advice! vamiga, those websites are rather helpful! actually lazy me din really search that much lah.. haha

xbliss - me also SAHM...but sometimes will miss the spendg power from being FTWM...haha!

Eliz - the sedation syrup you mentioned, needs prescription from pd right? how come our pd never recommend this useful syrup to us!!! It's perfectly safe for toddlers? No side effects like giddiness or anything afterwards when they wake up?

re: eggs
hehe, my boy loves chawanmushi too...he can finish 1 whole cup if we order it in restaurants for him. I also make my own version at home...currently he is 15mths, I beat an egg into his porridge for dinner everyday. I also started to use those "first-born eggs" because I heard those are the best eggs for kids as they are from young hens.

Vamiga,xbliss - I also make stock from carrots, pork, corn, onions and freeze them...but I finish using them so quickly cos I add them to everything I cook for Mattheaus. So recently, I've been lazy and topping up with organic chicken/mushroom/vege broth in packs that I found in cold storage...haha, mattheaus seems to like the taste too...oh yar, the ingredients in my porridge are also the same everyday...haha! I just substitute different types of meat, fish and vege for change...

aiyar, looks like i m lazy mum. i never bother boiling stock one.. hahaha.. i just throw those ikan bilis freshly grounded powder in, or use bovril!! hahha. unfortunately my boy appetite v small and sometimes feeding him is a torture so no motivation to cook properly lah.

i must be more hardworking like u all...

Mattmum
Yup, must get prescrition from pd.
Its safe. I asked my pd MANY times!! hahaha..
Megan didn't like the taste but no side effect.

A Christmas song for everybody!

You'd better watch out
You'd better not cry
You'd better keep cash
I'm telling you why:
Recession is coming to town.

It's hitting you once,
It's hitting you twice
It doesn't care if you've been careful and wise
Recession is coming to town

It's worthless if you've got shares
It's worthless if you've got bonds
It's safe when you've got cash in hand
So keep cash for goodness sake, HEY

You'd better watch out
You'd better not cry
You'd better keep cash
I'm telling you why:
Recession is coming to town!

Finance products are confusing
Finance products are so vague
The banks make you bear the cost of risk
So keep out for goodness sake, OH

You'd better watch out
You'd better not cry
You'd better keep cash
I'm telling you why:
Recession is coming to town.

<font size="+1">Have a good laugh</font>

am back from genting..so shag...

PD nvr give me the 'sleeping' syrup. just gave me some flu syrup, to make Ian abit drowsy.

he loves the weather there, and not afraid of cold,still want to take his sweater out. and he wear singlet walking around.

hahaha..

after 4Ds, me and hubby whole body ache.

Hi Bunz,
Understand how u feel. I felt like I need another vacation on my own after bringing 2 kids to Macau w/o our maid.
hahahaa...

Glad that Ian had enjoyed himself. Do share the pix w us!

Hi Eliz,
Will add u into my FB too.

Actually, being a SAHM w the help of a maid isn't that bad, as long as a routine is established.
hahahahaa...
:b
Else , i'll also go crazy taking care of both housework &amp; kids.

Eliz,

agree with u...wkends are more tiring then 5 working days... LOL

had 3 maids before, but tink no luck with maid..almost went crazy...double work..so rather no maid.

ADD ME IN FB.....

Bunz
My 1st maid was not suitable.. she loves to do ironing and hsework
But when comes to my gal, she's just cannot make it.
My new maid is much better. Less than a mth, already my gal is taking well.

eliz,

yr maid take care of yr girl alone at home while u all working?

coz i got no one at home, so all 3 maids come out 'pattern'

Can i ask whether anyone of you known of any private bus that can travel from Rivervale to Expo (Changi International Business Park)????

Cos my company is going to move there next year Feb'09. Need to see if there is any pte transport there so that to save time and $$

bunz,
I am also thinking of going genting. any rides suitable for the youngs? How many of you went? which hotel did you stay?

Janet,

em..actuali my boy enjoy the trip alot...he love the cooling weather..

for rides...how old is yr kid? ian sat 3 rides..i tink min height for those kids rides are 76cm...

8 of us went..we stayed resort hotel...nice..and bigger..

wnt reco first world..hahaa.

I have a boy borned July 07. Chanced upon this thread. Can I join in?

looking around for a playgroup for him to join in sk area. anyone has any good recommendations?

Welcome Piyoz!
Our boys r born in the same mth.

I've been looking ard for a playgroup too but unless it's childcare based, the rest in RC,CC, PCF's little steps will have to wait till 2010 for july babies.

Hi. I'm thinking of forming a playgroup for my baby born in Dec 2007 next year, wonder if any SAHM here are keen. It will be a weekday either 11am or 1pm. We can take turns to host. Please pm me if interested. Thanks.

Vamiga, hi here. Are you still at 2003 thread? I've not been there for a while.