Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

Mattmum
No need to thanks me, I did nothing. Lol.

Tigress
I brought my gal to Tumbletots at Punggol. I also didn't like it.
The teachers were quite "boring" too. My gal was so not interested!

I also try another session at Tampines which was better.
The place is bigger and the teachers that day was more entertaining.
HOpe my imput helps

Morning Mummies,

Just celebrate my ds 1st birthday yesterday. It was so tiring but my boy enjoyed himself.

Bunnybluey - Jake photo is so lovely. How much do you pay for the photoshoots?

Mattmum - Hope you and your boy has a speedy recovery.

Welcome Tigress. I have not try out the tumbletots at Punggol Plaza yet. He was sick during that time when bunnybluey help to arrange for the trial class. My ds is down with running nose and cough again so I guess hv to wait for a while.

Hello Eliz,

Thanks for the feedback on Tumbletots. Maybe I should try the one at tampines. May I have the address of Tumbletots at Tampines and contact number, please.

Littleoink
Here's the address:
495 Tampines Ave 5, #02-27/28,
Tampines Sports Hall,
Singapore 529649
Tel: (65) 6784 0241

I think Tumbletots is really more on the equipment.
Would be better when the child can walk and climb better.

I have also tried Kindermusik. More for kids who enjoy music.
My gal was only interested when she was give the music instrucments like drums etc.
She got bored very fast! Haa.. ( no music bones i guess.. )

"Warning": Eversince she went to Tumbletots, she climbs up and down my bed!! *Fainted*

My boy is already climbing all over the place now! Don't know how to walk but know how to climb!

Hi Littleoink, how old is your boy? Can he crawl/walk? I may consider going to tumbletots @ Tampines too....

Hello Eliz,

Thanks for the useful information.

My boy still crawling and climbing but not yet know how to walk.

You must be very busy look out for her when she climbs up and down ur bed. My boy also do that. He always head down when he going down the bed. aiyo ... so dangerous!

Hi Tigress,
My boy is 12mths old. Not walk yet. Where do you stay in Sengkang? When are you going to tumbletots at Tampines?

I stay at Fernvale, how about you? My boy is older than your boy by 2 weeks only, he is born on 30th Jun '07.

I've have not decided when to drop by Tampines branch, my boy also having flu now. I was thinking if I should let me boy try the TumbleTots (Walking to 2 yrs old) instead of Gymbabes (6mths to walking), but have to wait till he learn how to walk independently.

If you want to try out Gymbabes, which timing would u prefer?

Saturday | 3:45PM
Sunday | 10:30AM

Anyone know if there is private bus services currently running from Sengkang to Raffles Place? I find the MRT trains very crowded in the morning and hate the long walk to transfer at Dolby Ghaut stations as I travel to and fro with my son who studies in raffles too .

If you know of any , kindly PM me the bus operator contacts. Thanks.

mattmum, txks for ur comments on e outdoor shots. jake has recovered but now, i'm down. 1st it was jake, then my hb & now, my turn. u must be wondering wat am i doing here at tis hr, esp tha i'm sick. i ko at 10+pm w my boy, slept thru til 3+pm, then started to cough again, din wan to disturb my boy, so came out to e living rm to surf net while coughing. aso took a bite so tha i can pop in another dose of med, sigh... hate to be sick! i wish ur boy & u speedy recovery.

tigress, i hv included ur order for HT.

littleoink, happy 1st birthday to ur ds! any pic to share? i paid $80 for 1hr shot on weekday but i tink dun hv such promo liao. i tink u hv to teach ur boy to hv his legs down 1st instead of head down. my boy aso climbs down fr sofa/bed but he knows how to turn ard so tha his legs wld be down 1st, he learnt it at my SIL's plc.

eliz, for kindermusik, it depends on whose e teacher. i'm sending my son to kinder every sun w teacher shuana, she's not bad but she wld be leaving soon to shanghai, so dun tink i'll continue aft she left. i tried other teachers but dun really like e way other teachers conduct cos can be quite boring.

mattmum/littlefly/janet/tigress, ur HT stuff w me le, had them delivered on sat am. for those who ordered e hugga bear cookies, note that there's 1-for-1 offer, so there's no further 15% disc, wld email u all on e details soon. pls aso note that for subsequent orders, if we wan to hit 15% disc, we wld need to hv min $250 orders, HT just changed this recently, aft i've placed my order on e internet, so they extend to me 15% disc based on $200 orders.

Hey Jen,

I've transferred the payment to you, please check your email. BTW, any mummies who send your child to those 2 hour playgroup (18mths) in Seng Kang? Any good recommendation? Went to GUG, by my boy didn't like it.

tigress, txks, hv rcvd ur trsf & replied ur email. i din try out any playgrp in SK as i'm not aware of any gd one ard here but i've tried out a lot of e others.

Jen,

Do mind sharing which are the ones that you have tried out. Which is good and worth a try? I went to GUG last weekend, and find it not suitable for my boy.

tigress, hv brought my son to trials/lessons @ baby jumper gym (BJG), gymboree, kindermusik, tumbletots gymbabe, JWT, GUG, JG, aquaducks. personally, i like BJG, kindermusik & JG. if u r keen to know more, i can email u my blog link but u keep e link to urself hor.

There are many MMI in singapore. there is one is sk and hougang also. hehe but my son is studying in raffles place , coz i work there mah.

Halo Mummies,

sometimes back few mummies were talking abt Eu Ren Sheng in Rivervale Mall. My gal is still coughing almost 3wks esp nite time.

Wanted to bring her try RYS at Rivervale mall, can I know whic ch doc to see?

tigress, hv emailed u.

littlefly, did u rcv my email rgding HT? can pls pm me ur acct details as i need to refund u $4.48 as we hv 15% disc. btw, r u coming to collect tis weekend? fyi, i won't be in spore nxt weekend.

Hello~

Mind if I join in?

I'm a SAHM staying near Compass point w 2 boys (July 03 & 07). The younger 1 is a handful, trying to run after his gor gor, day in day out.
Makes me giddy just looking at the 2 of them.
hahaahaa....

Have any1 tried Mygym at Woodlands Civic Centre?
It was quite good during my elder son's time & we signed him up after the 1st free trial. not sure abt now tho. I don't think the younger 1 needs it tho. Already way too active w/o any encouragement. Sigh~

I have some sachets of milk powder to give away.

1) Mamil Gold stage 3 - 4 x 40g sachets

2) Pediasure complete (1 - 10yrs old) - 2packs x 45.7g
Vanila flavour

Anyone interested? Can meet up in Compasspoint or Rumbia LRT station.
Interested can email me at [email protected] or PM me

Please ignore my earlier posting, type the wrong flavour

I have some sachets of milk powder to give away.

1) Mamil Gold stage 3 - 4 x 40g sachets

2) Pediasure complete (1 - 10yrs old) - 2packs x 45.7g
<font size="+1">Chocolate</font> flavour

Anyone interested? Can meet up in Compasspoint or Rumbia LRT station.
Interested can email me at [email protected] or PM me

Hi Lynn,

Is ur gal's coughing easing up already?

If u believe, I'll like to recommend a sinseh in AMK ave 10. His herbal mixture is v v effective for coughing &amp; w no western medicine mixed inside, so safe to take along w other western medicine.

My elder son has sensitive nose &amp; enlarged adenoids, so his daily excessive mucus always caused him to cough v badly, even till vomit at nite due to post nasal drips.

Since my ex-colleague's recommendation 1.5yr ago, his cough always managed to improve immediately after the 1st dose once he starts coughing &amp; recover fully in < 1 week. Last time used to cough 3 weeks, ok 3 weeks then cough again. v v cham.

Actually the sinseh says the mixture is for strengthening lungs &amp; can take daily but we usually only give it to him when he coughs. Even my hubby who is v v skeptical abt TCM, is convinced.

Me have a $2.00 OFF voucher each for
1) A 900gram Enfakid A+ (3 years and above)
2) A 900gram Enfagrow A+ (1 - 3 years old)

Valid until 17 Oct 2008

Interested, can email me at [email protected] or PM me. I will mail out for you

Hi Vamiga,

Thanks for the concern, she's better now. Can sleep tru the nite... Can I know where in amk ave 10 is this sinseh located? Thanks

Hi Jen,

Paiseh, I was just waking up this a.m. when u sms as i couldn't zz back after the 1.30am feed.
Didnt need to get up early to bring elder son to sch since he is not going for the class excursion.
hehehee....

Hi Lynn,

The sinseh is at Blk 448, near chong boon mkt.
His clinic is at the back of the shophouses near S'pore pool but must go thru the back door from carpark. He is sharing space w a hair salon.

Ya, pretty sleazy hor? There r at least 4 other bigger, brighter TCM clinic in the same area mah.

We nearly didnt went in the 1st time but were already v desperate + my colleague's strong recommendation. :b

Hello mummies, been a long time.

Greetings Vamiga

Lynn - Yeah, I wanted to ask Bunz which physician at EYS RV Mall did her Ian consult. My boy develops bronchiolitis quite easily so I want to bring him there to try TCM.

Bunz - hope you see this and maybe you can advise us...

vamiga, jake a model? oh, u mean for e bb massage? yes, he had been mrs wong's model twice for her bb massage demo. ok, wld pm u to discuss on e gain iq voucher. e HT order over liao, all mummies collected last weekend, actually u can buy fr carrefour, realised tha their price is cheaper than getting fr online &amp; if u hv POSB everyday card, can get 5% rebate.

hi mattmum, long time no c u here tho i c u face-to-face last weekend. hope little Ian is ok, take care!

Just collected the HT stuff last weekend from bunnybluey. I regret letting my boy eat other cookies which is sweeter than HT biscuit. Now he rejects HT cookies.

Anyone interested to take over the HT cookies from me? Selling Honey Graham Hugga Bear Cookies + Cinnamon Hugga Bear Cookies @ a total of $6.60. I don't mind dropping it off your place at Seng Kang this weekend. These are brand new, unopened pkts, expiry date is 25th Sept '08.

Let me know ok? I don't want to waste it.

Vamiga- Thks, there's one only 1 TMC sharing with saloon hor :p

Mattmum- U may want to consider Vamiga's TMC at amk ave 10....

Hi Lynn,
THAT shld b the 1. U also often go that mkt huh?
I just came back fr mkting there.
hehehehee...

Hello Mattmum!

Hi BunnyBluey,
I meant Jake's pix in this thread. Is he a model?

He so guai, will let pple demo massage on him!
How old is he?

Just PM u abt the voucher. I'm serious abt just accepting a token amt. It doesn't really matter to me as much as making a friend.

Oh, so it isn't much cheaper getting HT online?
Carrefour abit out of way for me, as i seldom go into town.

But I know the new Fairprice Finest in Thomson Plaza is selling, just didnt check its price last Sat. I'll check when i m there next mon.

Hi Tigress,

Would love to buy HT fr u, just that my baby only has 2 teeth so Hugga Bears might not be suitable 4 him yet. Also not giving him any honey yet due to our allergy history.

I'm surprised that the expiry date is so short. Was the spree buying directly from USA?
Usually Ntuc will do a buy 1 get 1 free when HT is expiring in a mth or so. U may want to keep a lookout for such bargains if u dont mind the short shelf life.

Btw,have u checked out the new SK swimming complex? Parking is still free for now.

I was there earlier this week &amp; intend to bring the boys for a dip when hubby is on leave next Thurs.

Wow! I LOVE the indoor pool!!
No need to worry abt getting more freckles &amp; chao4 da1 liao. Also can swim at my convenience instead of looking at Mr Sun's.
It has a jacuzzi too. So shiok to feel the strong jets of water on my back &amp; legs after my swim.
The pools v empty during weekdays, i count <20 pax ard. I can even swim backstroke throughout the entire length of indoor pool w/o bumping into any1. hahahaa...

I wish it has more mirrors in its 2 changing areas tho. Might not have enough seats when it is crowded too. So do bring ur own vanity mirror &amp; beach chair during weekends!
kekekeke... :b

My friend's blog has some good pix:
http://www.post1.net/biow/entry/sengkang_swimming_complex_or_sengkang_sports_and_recreation_centre

Hi there !!
I'm a 2007 mommy staying in Rivervale Drive. My girl is 10 mth now. Also have 2 more elder kids, son(7yrs), daughter (3yrs). Mind if I join in?

Btw, wanted to bring the kids to the new Sengkang swimming pool but all of them down with flu virus, so got to wait.... Heard the facilities are good..

Hi Bluepearl,
Welcome to our thread

Hi Vamiga,
Wa...didnt know our SK swimming pool so nice meh, even got indoor pool !!!! Me looking forward to bring my boy there too, but will be in lunar eight mth first, cos now is 7th mth, babies cannot touch the swimming pool !!!!!

Vamiga, I bought it in SIN. The expiry date is near that's why buy 1 get 1 free. Too bad, my boy don't like it.

I also want to try out the swimming pool. But 7th month better don't go hor, not that I'm superstitious, but having young children at home... better to be safe then sorry.

tigress, ur boy doesn't eat HT biscuits? my son eats gerber puffs, wan zhai xiao man tou &amp; aso HT biscuits, so far, we oni let him tried e chocolate ones. we like e HT biscuits too, so when he eats, we aso eat. haha...

vamiga, oh... jake's pic in tis thread huh? he's not a model, just tha we brought him for outdoor shoot. he's 14mths+.

e voucher hor... u reserved for me, i wld reply to ur email.

rgding HT, we ordered fr healthytimes.sg, not fr US. e food jar, online selling $2.30, w 15% disc, ea jar is $1.96, carrefour selling $2.10, w 5% rebate, it's abt $2, if carrefour got 5+5% rebate, it's $1.90, so pricing not much difference. e hugga bears, they do hv e buy 1 get 1 free promo due to its short expiry date.

din know SK swimming complex so nice... some more got indoor pool, must bring my boy there 1 of these days.

Hello Bluepearl,

I'm new to this thread too. Thanks for "upgrading" me from being the newest member here.
hehehehee... :b
I c that this is ur 1st post. Have fun!!
Do u visit other parenting forums?

&amp; yes, the pool is worth going. Does ur boy know how to swim already? My 5yo boy, Jx is still afraid of putting his head/face under the water, so i m contented w just letting him feeling secured &amp; enjoy the water. He always clings to us like a koala bear until we start playing water w him or use his brother, Jb to distract him.

Hi Jenn,
Nice meeting u last nite. So sorry we can't stop to chat. Let's meet up properly again soon huh?
I feel so bad that u didn't want to accept a ride home when it's still raining. Felt like kidnapping u into my car but it's a hanging offence leh.
hahahaa... :b

Hi Tigress,

Buy 1 get 1 free still so ex?! *Faint*
I used to munch on these at work years ago w/o knowing the price. :b

Hi Bunz,
Jar food is v ex leh. Y not prepare your own puree? Fresher somemore!

Just steam or boil the carrot/pumpkin/sweet potato/potato/tomato etc &amp; mash w some water/milk.
For harder fruits like apple, can use a mini grater to grate a few slices.

Now JB enjoys slices of carrot &amp; pear &amp; biting off from 1 whole banana directly.

Hi Lynn,

Orrr.. u never read my self-intro earlier on. *sob sob*
kekekeke... :b

Yup, I have been a SAHM for the past 1 yr.

So if any of u happened to b on leave, jio me for breakfast okie?

Weekends v crowded at the mkt &amp; carpark, so usually we try to go once a week during weekdays instead. In fact, i was initiated to this mkt bcos of the TCM.
I just discovered a new shoe shop in the mkt near chwee kway selling shoes at $5 per pair fr China. Many, nice designs for sandals &amp; heels.

My maid bot 1 pair &amp; I bot another for my grandma. I'm quite tempted to buy 4 myself, but resisted bcos of the coming HK trip.

Hopefully the new SK mkt near my place will b big &amp; good (i dont dare to hope things here will b cheap tho), then at least we have another alternative.

bluepearl, welcome!

vamiga, HT organic stuff, so not cheap, if dun hv buy 1 get 1 free, ea box wld cost $6.60. when u post to bunz abt e jar food, is e posting to me or bunz? cos we actually hv a mummy w e nick "bunz" but i was e 1 who mentioned abt e jar food. i used to cook porridge or do my own puree for my son. i bought e jar food cos it's convenient to bring them out, like i'm going to KL tis weekend, i just bring e jar food along so tha i know at least his lunch/dinner taken care of cos not veri convenient to cook at relative's plc &amp; aso dunno where to do e mkting.

Hi Bunnybluey,
Tot Bunz was a short form of ur nick!
hahahaa...
Ya, it was meant 4 u.

Usually i bring quaker instant oat or nestle baby cereal to mix w hot water/milk when travelling or outside. Jb takes oat everyday but i give him the Quaker Quick cooking type when at home.

U driving up to KL?
Have fun!!
Is it his 1st trip?

Re Gain IQ voucher, I'll b going away for a month next Sun &amp; it's expiring end Sept. So if u still want it, let's settle it soon okie?

If u gals still have any unwanted Gain IQ voucher, can reserve and PM me ? Me interested to get it from u gals.....

Many Thanks in advance

Thanks Vamiga,bunnybluey, jenn and the rest....
yup, my 1st post but actually I registered sometime last year when i'm heavily pregnant with my 3 kid, the after that you know lah... breasfeed, entertain the other 2 kids, so very busy lor.. i only read the forums but never participate..
My boy used to attend a swimming class but dropped out cos we moved hse (we were from cck). tot if they have a swimming lesson in Sengkang would like to enrol him. Any idea?

Hi Bluepearl,

I do see some swimming classes ad pasted ard our estate but dont know them personally,so dont dare anyhow recommend.

Mayb u can checkout the coaches at the pool during ur preferred time-slot &amp; approach 1 whose teaching style that u like? That's how i picked my 3rd pte driving instructor years ago.
haahahaa...:b

wow - more SK mummies joining this thread...
Welcome Bluepearl, Vamiga! didn't know SK got new swimming pool. Good good...my boy loves water..

I was a SAHM turn FTWM recently...with a boy turning one this month.