Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

Smurfy,
Ya lor... my mum also comment she never experienced such difficult baby before....... Me have been using syringe to insert milk into his mouth, like so good svs hor and my boy dun appreciate meh...

ya swapping her to childcare hoping to cut down her tv time and increase her activity time..no choice..taken care by elders most of the time also tv for her most of the times..thats y hoping to swap..but still no comment on sparkle stones..its opp my place so its easier for my in law...

Jenn - Maybe u bb prefers solids more to milk? my boy is only taking 1 solid feed per day.
and its already a struggle to feed him solids.

bunnybluey,

PMed you yesterday afternoon. Did you not receive it? So do you want to give me your email address, and I can email to you directly?

jenn: my boy is coming 9 months soon. he's never taken more than 150ml of milk at a time... in fact his usual is around 100ml... only v rarely can he finish 150ml. but he's taking solids very well... he takes bread in the morning and porridge for lunch and dinner. maybe it's just the baby's preference? if ur kid developing well should be ok ba...

Little Fly/NateM
Yap yap, my boy is taking solids well.... just dun like milk ...... Me was wondering was it the milk problem ??? Even tempated to change his FM... ha ha ha..

NateM,
You boy have how many milk feed per day huh ?

jenn
milk around 4 or max 5 times ... usually make FM 120ml will leave around 20 to 40ml ... everytime have to throw away so sayang!
you think it is due to the FM? what brand u using? i give my boy mamil gold step2.

NateM
At least your boy is 4 or max 5 times x 100ml = 500ml which meet the requirement for a bb to drink.

For me is only 2 times x 100 - 150ml = 300ml maxi lor..which is really far behind the requirement. Me giving silmac Follow on.

bunnybluey, so sorry had not checked in here for ages because I am still not feeling very well
Thanks for the effort coordinating the trial...ma fun ni ler
Hope I am not too late? Please include me:

Date: 21 Jun 08 (Sat)
Timing: 4.45pm
Venue: Punggol Plaza

1. Littleoink
2. littlefly
3. Florence
4. Mattmum

Thanks, let me know!

Hi Jenn, welcome
My boy is the exact opposite of yours, he loves his milk very much and I'm quite sure he prefers milk over solids anytime.

Mummies, need some advice. What kind of cheeses is suitable for a 10 month-old baby? I'm intending to introduce a little cheese to my boy but not sure which ones are ok for him. I saw babybel soft cheese at Cold Storage, is that for babies?

Bunz - thanks for the contact of the EYS clinic. I will check it out!

Btw, I saw Ian's birthday photos in your Facebook album...he's so adorable! The bash was held at Grand Mercure? Was it in a function room?

mattmum,

I have given cheddar cheese so far. Any of those with the healthier choice symbol would be ok. Other mummies have tried the 'cow head' cheese too.

I have also used cheese spread on bread too.

Hi mattmum,
Yap, u can give the babygel soft cheese (in red packaging) to your boy
I start giving cheese to him when he is abt 7 mths.
1480680.gif

Also i have gave him MILD shredded cheese on his pasta

For bread spread, i used the laughing cow (orginial flavour)

jenn
oh i didn't know about the requirement of what bb needs to drink.. i guess it's good to know that he meets the requirement. but i get a bit worried hearing other babies his age drinking 210ml while he still can hardly finish 100ml.

anyway u wanna try mamil gold for your boy? can give you some if you want to just try try ... i also got some samples for NAN HA for 10months above from the motherhood fair. can give you too if you want to give that a try.. just let me know if you want yah?

hi mattmum,

no prob. no more function hall in that rest. i just booked the whole section at the end. coz i got ard 45 pax

he was so happy...haha

Tumbletots Gymbabes Trial at Punggol Plaza

I've confirmed the trial for all. The lesson duration is 45mins. The trial is $23, pls pay to Tumbletots directly. Should you can't make it, pls inform them, contact # is 6343 8293.

Date: 14 Jun 08 (Sat)
Time: 4.45pm

1. jen phua
2. janet

Date: 21 Jun 08 (Sat)
Time: 4.45pm

1. Littleoink
2. littlefly
3. Florence
4. Mattmum (you didn't pm me your details, luckily, i recalled e yahoo DB & found your details there, so i managed to send them your details as well.)

Hello mummies here,
I saw that you all have blog on your baby. It is really lovely. I have no blog on my boy. Wonder should I start one? Is it too late? Is it a lot of hardwork?

Hello Jen,

Yes, my boy is a july07 bb too. Thumb up that you can breastfeeding until he dun wan. I got so much problem getting my boy latch on from birth ... that I expressed milk plus add on formula milk. I gave up expressed milk when he was 5mths old. Really not convenient for a working mother like me. Dun worry ... your boy is fine as long as he is eating well.

Hello Jenn Kate,
Sorry, I am a sua-ku mom. What does talent plus at Blk 152 do?

Hello Bunnybluey,
Thanks for the arrangement.

nateM.
Is oki. Thanks for the offer.

Littleoink,
Err, me unable to latch my boy directly cos my n were short... so have been expressing 3 times daily for his needs since his birth until 7mths plus.... yap, after the advise from the mummies here, i learn to be more calm... just let him drink whatever ml he want... he dun want, then i wouldnt force or show that i am frustered .....

U also have intention to send your boy @ talent Plus ? Me have spoken to the manager, they said 18mths still very young. Can send in the enrollment first, but our boy will only start class when they are 20 or 21 months. Talent Plus will also give the parents an orientation when the date is near to school starting

Hello Jen,

If talent plus is good for child development, I dun mind to send him. Do I hv to enroll my boy now? Great ... our boy will become friends soon.

Littleoink
Now Talent Plus is close cos of school holidays, u can send in your enrollment after July , monday to friday (9.00am - 3pm)

Most probably our boy can only start class in Feb or Mar'09

Can ask you... what are your option for nestlac ??? Cos one 1.8kg only less than $30.00 very cheap hor..

My colleagues here told me that bb after 1 year old need not drink TOO GOOD FM.... cos they can get good nutrients from solids and other food. MILK is only supplement... ha ha ha

Cos now FM is expensive .....

Evening mummies, how's everyone?

Just managed to login today - Lex dwn with viral infection which caused him hi fever, cough and vomitting. Very tiring coz din really sleep since last fri.

I tink he drank less than 300ml milk/day these few days and no solids coz no appetite.

Thanks bunnybluey! Do we have to pay for this trial?

bunz - So coincidental, I also booked about 45pax for Mattheaus's bday at Changi Village Hotel next month.

Janet, Jenn - thanks for advice. I just bought Babybel to let my boy try. He only takes a few little chunks and then frowns. I think he is no used to the taste...haha. I thought it tasted pretty good. I also saw the Laughing Cow cheese spread, think will try it on bread like you said, cos my boy loves bread!
Thanks again!

LittleFly - Oh dear, how is Lex now? I hope he gets well soon! You must rest whenever you can too...cos you need to stay healthy to take care of him. Don't worry, his appetite will return once he's well. He must have been given a lot of medicine? Poor baby. Let us know how he is doing ok.

Hi Ladies, Keith is also sick with cough , fever and flu for 5 days. heavy breathing yty and in hospital since morning. I guess it's a hospital stay for another 2 or 3 days le.
All u mummies and babies take care too. Weather is really bad these few days hor !

mattmum,
You are most welcome. Beside laughing cow, u can also opt for KIRI cheese spread (original flavour). I spread on pancakes for my boy and he also love it alot

Just found this thread and wanted to say "Hi!"

I have a boy born March 07 and we stay at 151.

Ya, take care mummies! I'm down too with a virus and trying really hard not to pass it to my boy...though it's tough since I'm with him all the time.

We bought Gain IQ to let Jesse try 3 weeks ago but he still can't take lactose. Would offer it since it's almost a whole 900gm tin but it is 3 wks old. If anyone gung-ho enough, we haven't opened it for two weeks, you're welcome to have it.

oh dear, poor little Keith. Florence, I hope he is feelg alot better now. Take care urself too.

Mattmum, thanks! Lex saw another PD yday coz he was literally coughing the whole nite. He lost his voice and PD said its bronchitis. He seems more active today though still coughing and sleeping alot more due to the medicine.

Welcome Jesse!

good morning mummies,

seems like alot of bb ae sick...

and coughing. Ian too. brought him to another dr in hougang Ave 8, so much better then my PD.

nw he need to use neubilizer once every might to prevent asthma.

bunz,
how is the dr in hougang better? who is your current pd?

We currently use Kid's Clinic, Lillian Lim. We think she's okay...but I cannot stand the wait. Even with appointment we ended up waiting 2 hours for a vaccine!

Little Fly,

my bb also down with flu and fever.
he will give the tumbletot trial class a miss this Sat liao. Will call to cancel.

Hope Ian,keith and Lex are recovering fast.
So many bb are sick hor ... really very worry. How to build up their immune system? Anyone can advise?

Welcome Jesse, I am staying in blk 151 too. May be we have met before. What FM did u give your boy? is it Isomil or Pediasure?

little oink,
he's still on isomil...doc says he's growing too well for pediasure. told me to switch to gain iq or one of the like but he still can't. will wait a few more month. so tempting to ask you which floor you're on. Mine's above 12th flr. why 12? Cos that's where the lift stops at.

jesse,

my current PD is from kidslink too.

her name is Vanessa Tan. blk 237 compassvale walk

yest went back to the hougang clinic for review, Ian is much better already. no more wheezzing

i agree, nowadays the clinic's waiting time is so so so long.....

hi to all mummies who newly joined tis thread.

littleoink, no prob abt arranging e tumbletots trial but too bad u hv to give it a miss, anyway, can always call & arrange again. paiseh abt e exciting egg shakers, luckily u self-collect, any prob, i still can check at hme.

mattmum, e tumbletots gymbabes trial is $23. my hb read somewhere tha it took bbs at least 8 tries for e same food b4 they get used to e taste. remember tha time u ordered a lot of HT food jars cos ur bb likes it & i told u mine doesn't like? now, he likes e food jar, he can finish e whole jar but when we feed him rice, he doesn't really take. tink u can let ur boy tries a few more times.

jesse, actually u cld request abbott to send u a 400g sample tin, then no need to waste $ buying a 900g tin. my son was previously on enfapro, when i switched him to enfagrow, he doesn't like, luckily i was using e sample satchets, so at e same feed, let him tries gain iq aso sample satchets & he's ok, then i open up e 400g sample tin to feed him. agree tha kid's clinic is terrible, so i go to my GP for vaccines instead as e queue is much shorter & is aso cheaper.

littlefly, hope lex is better now. ur GAP & ON stuff ready for collection liao? check ur email, ok?

florence, hope keith is better too. when wld u be coming to collect e table cover?

bunz, is ian better?

Warm welcome to Jesse
Have a speedy recovery...

Florence, littlefly, bunz, littleoink - hope your darlings get well soon!

bunz - Poor Ian, have to use the neubiliser every night...must be really tough...did you bring him to the EYS physician this time?

littlefly - Mattheaus also lost his voice when he had bronchitis...don't worry, Lex will recover soon enough! You take care of yourself too...I caught my stubborn cough from Mattheaus's bronchitis.

bunnybluey - really ah? 8 tries? My god, tough! So your boy now likes the HT jars? Haha! Mine can slurp up 2 jars for lunch now easily...You're rite, I tried feeding Mattheaus the cheese again today using a different feeding method and he managed to eat half a Babybel cheese for his afternoon snack. I think he just needs to get used to it.

Morning mummies , keith is much better now. At the very least , eating and drinking his milk le!
He is also on 4 hourly neubiliser ... a headache cause he hates it.

Jen : can I collect them from you on sat? Maybe abt 4pm? hehe can i meet you at ur nearest lrt?

I also go to Kids Clinic. But you dont really have to wait there, you know. Go and register, then go home. LEt the nurse knows, she will call you again when it is about your turn. That is what i have been doing...much easier, no need to wait, then bb gets restless...
Now, I go alone to register, leave bb at home. When our turn, then bring bb there.

Hi mummies, me was on leave for the past 2 days, went shopping with my mum to buy shoes for my boy as his 1st birthday is next month.

Little Fly
Oh dear, your boy got bronchitis ? Was he on the nebuliser ? My boy got bronchitis when in January for 3 weeks too.. Was a tough stage tt been thru. He unable to sleep well, keep coughing, not smiling and look sick. Was so heartpain !!!!!

Dr Lilian @ KidsCLinic failed to detect it after i went to visit her twice. Medicine not work and my boy was more serious. So in the end, switch to PD Dr Ngian @ Singapore Baby Clinic in Glen Hospital... then know the seriousness of my boy's condition...

Agreed that the queue @ the kidsclinic is so horrible. Do you know that got one time, my friend (mummy @ blk 153), she was requested to wait for 5 hours as she is a walk in patient... OMG !!!!!

Nowadays if nothing serious, i will just go to the GP - The Family Clinic and see Dr Lily, she is also not too bad

Hello Jesse,
Yes, 12th floors is where the lift always stop. :p I guess we met before in the lift a few times. There is another baby live below 12th floors about 6mths plus. Besides Isomil, did you try the karihome goat milk? Hey, I also use
kidclinic at rivervale mall leh. I agreed with you... the wait is a killer ...

Hello bunnybluey,
I will arrange another time to go for tumbletot trial when my boy fully recovered. How is the tumbletot trial that you went last Sat? Any comments? As for the spree, I also felt bad when you have to go up and check the orders.

Hello MattMum,
I recently bought babygel from carrefour but have not try on my boy yet. May I know how you feed the babygel? Anything to go with it? Do I have to shed into tiny pieces?

Hello Jenn,
You got a pair of shoe for your baby birthday har. I am wondering how do mummies follow their tradition to celebrate baby 1st birthday. See my thread here ... please share with me.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/1496682.html?1213931342

I sometimes walk pass The Family Clinic, it is also pack with patient and even baby and kids. I am wondering should I shift to this GP clinic instead of kidsclinic.

Hi Littleoink,
Me have no idea abt the traditionals liew... only my mum told me that she must buy a pair of shoes for my boy for his 1st birthday...that is all liew..

Me also not going to do red eggs, mee sua bah, even for my bb shower, i also didnt do such things, cos my hb's family side are christan, dun need such traditional liew.

Little Oink, Florence, Bunz, wishing ur darlings a speedy recovery!

Bunnybluey, i finally logon and checked my email today, paiseh for the slow response

Mattmum, aiyo, we mummies oso kanna from our tots when they sick, we fall sick too. U take care too, he sleeps, u rest.

Jenn, same same. He's cough so hard that he will broke into cries coz of the discomfort. No, my PD is Allyson. She does not prescribe nebuliser for him.

Littleoink, Florence, Mattmum, Lex is still coughing and having runny nose today
I have to let the trial session pass this round. Will call to cancel too.

mattmum, tha wat my hb told me, gotta give 8x as bb reqs time to accustom to e new taste. wah... ur boy can slurp 2 jars for 1 meal? i'm still giving my boy 1 jar, no wonder he like a bit not enugh but 2 jars seems like quite a lot, maybe tries 1 & half jar. so u need to top-up e jars again? tinking of getting some more food jars. now, he doesn't really like e mixed grain cereals anymore, still got 5 unopened boxes, wonder wat to do w them, maybe let go 2-3 boxes.

florence, i'll be going out soon to bring my son for kinder make-up class & aft tha, will be going to imm, so can't meet u at 4pm. aso, it's tough to meet u elsewhere as i'm stuck at hme w my son.

janet, i know no need to wait at e clinic, got once, we went to register early in e morning, then went for breakfast & wait for their call. if it's vaccine or not so sick, can wait, whether it's at clinic or hme. e prob is got once, my boy got fever, almost 38deg, then e staff told me gotta wait abt 2hrs, i mean, we r aredi so worried abt his fever & u can't process our queue faster, still must wait til so long, wat if something serious happened due to e long waiting. we cldn't wait, so we rather went all e way to c our GP at redhill. by e time, kidsclinic called us, we aredi saw e GP liao.

jenn, even appt aso can wait up to 2hrs, walk in lagi jialat. me too, nothing serious, i'll just bring my son to c GP & for his jabs too, much cheaper cos no need to pay consultation fees.

littleoink, e trial was tiring for me as i need to watch over my boy when he's climbing those equipements but we had fun. no need to feel bad lah, i left out 2 eggs, my mistake, haha...

littefly, my PD aso Allyson. pls tt to me b4 u come by to collect ur stuff, easier like tha, else i always get a lot of coin, hate it cos makes my purse bulky or if not, hv to prepare change.

bunnybluey,

yup, ian's feeling better now. but once awhile still abit cough. thanks alot !!

mattmum,
i still have the EYS medical powder at hm, so will let ian start with it aft his western medication. the chinese dr told me that powder will act as tonic for his lungs. so everyday 1 pkt will do. no harm in taking long term