Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

Enne - I was at suntec shopping whole day on new ear's eve, until my hubby said, if we don't get out by 11pm, the roads will be closed :p By the time I got home, too late to join the celebrations ler...but was pleasant surprise when i saw the fireworks from my window. My baby was already fast asleep!

sstarlight - before I got pregnant, I tot I would never be the sort to stay home to look after baby, but during pregnancy, I changed my mind. Ya, have to watch budget now...cos income reduced. But I feel that the time I have now to spend with my boy is priceless. I dont regret giving up my job to stay at home with him. I savour every moment spent with my boy - I read to him, sing to him, watch educational video with him, bathe him, feed him, change him...and I am rewarded with his smiles and laughter. That is my greatest payback!

Little Fly - Same as you, my hubby thinks I am obsessed with my boy!

Hi Mattmum, I went downstairs to watch the fireworks. Quite lucky to be in this GRC which is relatively rich.

Welcome Winnie, Plim. Winnie, ur ger would be the youngest bb so far in this thread. Are you SAHM?

Just to share, my bb started on his walker today! Quite interesting to see little one's progress - he started out clueless and cautious, then squeal with delight once he found them he could move around "independently". yar, i think this is the payback received for the income i had forgone. Now "brainwashing" my bb to utter mummy - hope this would be his first word.

welcome plim!

mattmum, dun pm cos pm not working well for yahoo email acct. pls email me ur HT order to [email protected] asap, by tml, 3 jan, cos i need to email my friend e order le.

bunz, i rcvd ur order liao, will inform u of payment once i cfm w my friend whether got hit $200 to get e 15% disc.

mattmum, txks, rcvd ur order le, will advise u payment once my friend cfms if it's 10 or 15% disc, depending on whether we hit $100 or $200 purchase. yippee!!! can email my friend later.

afternoon ladies! biz at work today, came in to peek during lunch hrs.

bunz & mattmum, my friend placed e HT order liao... we got 15% disc cos we managed to hit $200 purchase. i've emailed u e payment details, pls check ur email. txks.

Bunnybluey - thanks for arranging!
Will check email later...

LittleFly - Must be so happy to see your boy move around in his walker. I am also mouthing the word "Maaa Meee" to my boy everyday, hoping he will catch it soon...heehee...

plim-oh me only 1 10mths boy.

winnie-wow r u still able to celebrate CNY?? coz ur girl might want to come out anytime right.

bunnybluey-u pass baton to me and boy izzit
, now me and my boy turn to have flu and cough, lucky mild for him, quickly bring him see doc take nasal drops and medicine for cough. hope he gets well soon. and of coz me too.

LittleFly,mattmum-I hope too my boy will utter 'mummy' first but think not that ez to pronounce, maybe will say 'mee' first hor? and my boy can 'speed' in his walker but now he know how to crawl, stand and walk with support at times he refuses to sit inside walker now. TIME REALLY FLIES hor!!

mattmum, no prob. pool order, so we can save more mah!

enne, no pass baton leh. my family & i still a bit sick wor. tink weather no gd, tt's y. mummy maybe not easy cos 2 syllabus, so i teach ma ma (but must pronounce correctly, else wait sounds like granny)

Do you know in Seng Kang, where can we find those old uncle clobbers? Wanna fix some of my high heel shoes.

The nearest one I know is in Hougang.

Hi Enne, I hope she will coem out after CNY, cos i told the CL it is end Feb, really hope there will be no unexpected heee.

I am seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth cos it is near our place.

Winnie-he was my gynae too, I also chose him for the same reason, coz I got quite bad morning sickness, the lesser travelling the better.

Hi Starlight,

Happened to c ur post looking for cobbler in SK. There is one at the outside Koufu, the one next to compassvale pri sch. Always see him there in the morning ard 9.30. U can try.

Yes, the weather is still lousy, sometimes very hot in the afternoon, then very cold at night. Take care Mummies!

The bb food from HT looks interesting. I am tempted to let my bb try when he is ready around 6mths. Bunnybluey, Bunz, Mattmum, what do you start your bbies with? the brown rice cereal only or can have others?

Any SK mummies know if there's alternation services? Need to alter coz some clothes still cannot wear after delivery. Have not got back in shape after 4mths, arrrrgh..

dear mummies,

didnt log in for a some time, haiz.was having high fever since monday. now finali fever gone. but still with sinus infection. and nw ian is sick

AND just send maid home yest!!! found out that she had a bf and she neglected my son !!! let him cry and she talked on the phone...so upset.

now in dilemah. no one to take care of ian. my mom working, my mil too old. and i cant trust another maid anymore.

think only way is i quit my job and take care of ian till he is 1yrplus then put him in childcare.

any advise for me?

little Fly,
i started with rice cereal on ian when he was 4mths plus, coz that time he rejecting milk, so PD say i could try cereal. brown rice only around 6mths.once aft 6mths, the others can try. unless some stated 8 mths above

bunz-alamak, sayang din know so much happen to u. I think the best solution would be taking care of him yourself if you can afford to else alternatively I heard some put BB in infantcare? or how abt a nanny?? patz patz.

little fly, i started my bb w normal rice cereal when he's 6mths as i wan to bfeed him til 6mths b4 intro solids. aft abt 2 wks of normal cereal, i mixed brown rice cereal in, so it's 2 scoops of normal cereal w 1 scoop of brown rice cereal. just tis sat, i increased to 2 scoops of brown rice cereal w 2 scoops of normal cereal. later, will move on to barley cereal, then mixed grains cereal. http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/cereal.htm said tt it's not neccessary to start bb w cereals, can begin w with fruits or an orange veggie like sweet potato.

bunz, i hope u r feeling much better now. no wonder u said many things happen to u in ur email. sayang sayang. cheer up! hrd a lot of terrible stuff abt maids, so if u can afford, be a SAHM till u can put ur child into childcare. alt, will be infant care.

brought my son for a trial lesson at baby jumper gym, found it not bad, so signed him up for 1 term.

bunz, patz patz.. must have been not easy for you to manage plus not feeling well. Even when we engage nanny (total strangers) to care for our bbies oso requires a leap of faith and luck.

I believe its not an isolate incident for u but accumulative events to decide 'enough is enough' in order to send ur maid back. Blessing here is that u find out early and Ian is fine. If u do not mind the loss of income, can try SAHM until Ian is ready for childcare?

morning ladies! monday again!!! sianz... y weekend so fast end liao!

bunz & mattmum, got some HT items oos, nearly can't get 15% disc but got 1 fren who ordered some more items so we still managed to get 15% disc. wld email u e details & let u know e items oos & amt to be refund u.

Bunz - get well soon! Sorry to hear that so many unpleasant things happened...must take care of yourself and Ian yeah...patz patz...don't worry so much...I believe better days will come after dark ones. I agree with the other mommies... perhaps the best way to go now will be to take care of Ian yourself for the time being, until you can make satisfactory childcare arrangements in future. I am sure you will enjoy being SAHM

I am reminded of an incident that happened to my cousin. She also had a maid, and one day she left home for her part-time course and left her twin girls with the maid. She was at the bus-stop when she just wanted to go back home to check if everything was ok. It's that kind of hunch you get...she was horrified when she found her maid in bed with a malay neighbour who stays on their same level while her twins were sleeping in another room. Can you imagine her horror? She called the police and sent the maid back immediately. It has been a few years since, and she has never gotten courage to re-employ a 2nd maid because she was so traumatised. So she gave up her course and stayed home fulltime for her twins. Scary rite...I'd say, never leave your child alone with a maid...

LittleFly - I just started my bb on some rice cereal to experiment...because he doesnt seem very interested in finishing his milk recently...As he hasnt reached 6 mths yet, I am cautious to not overdo the rice cereal...I also let him try some pumpkin/sweetcorn mash for about 3 days, which he seems to enjoy...

I am also quite confused - if I want to mix rice cereal in his milk, do I substitute a scoop for a scoop? That means 1 scoop less formula and 1 scoop of cereal? Can anyone advise me?

morning ladies!

bunz & mattmum, hv emailed u rgding HT, need to refund u some $$ due to some items oos, so check ur email, yah.

mattmum, i gave him those thicker cereal, fed him w spoon. tink u r tinking of adding some cereal into his milk & feed using bottle, rite? for tis, i can't advise cos i din do tt.

Morning all mummies!

Happy New Year to all! Finally back to work, so much catching up to do after such a long break. But quite frankly I've got not much mood to work anymore. *sigh*

mattmum
I add cereal into my boy's night feed too. Just 1 additional scoop on top of the regular scoops of milk. I don't know whether it's the correct way or not but that's what my friends teach me who were in turn taught by their nannies.

bunz, bunnybluey, mattmum, thanks for sharing. Recently my boy didn't have much of appetite again, will drink only if we place him lying the bed. Hmmm..maybe start him with rice cereal if he still does not show much interest in milk.

mattmum,LittleFly-around I think 4-5 mths, I started my BB by giving him 1 scoop rice powder into his milk and he seems to be taking it ok, after that then try spoonfeed, so far so good now ok with swallowing and eating his porridge, cereals, my boy had mashed pumpkin, sweet potato too sometimes mixed with carrot and broccoli.

morning ladies.

little fly, my boy aso not v.interested in milk for a while when he's abt 4mths old but i din start to intro solid as i wanted to give him oni aft 6mths when his organs r more mature & less prone to allergies. intro solids aft 6mths is WHO & many health orgs recommendation.

mattmum, i've refunded u e $$ for e oos HT items liao.

bunz, u read my email abt ur acct details for me to refund e $$ for e oos HT items?

Afternoon ladies,

being a long time since I have posted here.

Bunz - oh, sorry to hear those unhappy things that occurred. SAHM is the ideal definitely.

Me too had a lousy week even though away from work. My girl was down with on & off fever, cough & flu. Went to visit her PD twice in a week. This is the 1st time, her illness is so serious, temperature rose to more than 39 degree. Almost broke down as it happened just the day before her birthday. So worried that she may have to spent her birthday in hospital. Luckily, her fever subsides after midnight. Some ppl said babies are very sensitive when birthday approaching. Dun know how true. But it seems to apply to my girl.

During the past week, she got no appetite at all and really lost weight.
Heart really aches when seeing her suffering, could not sleep well as awoke by her own coughing.

janjanmum-sayang, must be a hard time for u, my boy was hospitalized when he was around 4-5mths and no appetite, doc almost wanted to put him on drip which I insisted NO but I make him drink as much water as possible so I understand how you feel. my boy lost weight too that time. patz patz.

huh I never hear abt bbs sensitive when bday approaching, my boy now is sick too, cough/flu/phlegm but recovering mode, hope he can recovers totally b4 his birthday. I hope not true too!

when bb sick, bb gets cranky at night, we as mummies also can't sleep well coz they will keep waking up too. u must take care of urself too coz we need the energy to nurse our bb back to health! when ur bb well enuf, fatten her up again!

morning ladies!

janjanmum, hope ur ger is better now, u must take care too cos u need to be well to take care of ur ger. btw, happy 1yo to ur ger!

mattmum/bunz, had refunded u e $$ for e oos HT stuff. i getting them tis sun, so can arrange w me to collect aft sun.

Afternoon ladies!

Enne & bunnybluey - thanks, my girl is definitely much better now, with slight cough left. Really felt very happy when we saw her smiling, laughing and yacking away.

am back to work. FINALI.
haiz..getting a new maid, no maid cant, need to work, cant survive on hubby's sole income.

my mummy will oversee maid for me.

hope everything will be fine.

bunnybluey,
will contact u most prob tmr or sun to collect in compass pt can?

<font color="0000ff">hi Little Fly, there's alteration service at Rivervale Mall. Do u know the shop that sell fish? They have laundry &amp; alteration service too.</font>

bunz-my aunt opens a maid agency, can intro u if u need coz she knows which is good which is not good maid, quite zhun coz my relatives all got from her so far all good good esp with kids but if u engaged le then ok, hope ur new maid guai guai hor.

janjanmum-wonderful.

So long never log in.

Thanks icy_vanilla on the info on clobber.

Little fly, I send my clothes to Hougang Interchange there for alteration. Its one of the shop houses opposite the interchange.

When will the weather turn warm? My baby having flu and phlegm. Sigh..

I decided to look for job cos I want to have second baby. Cannot survive on hubby income.

Sstarlight, Janjanmum, hope ur babies are alright now and take care.

Bernice, paiseh, I never knew there's alternation service there. Never really explored Riverall mall. The NTUC is the only stop i go.

Bunz, hope you got a maid who is responsible, cares for baby and hardworking. Other than my baby, my maid has no interest in housework at all, has to be told repeatedly to do for housework. Her work needs to be audited coz I caughted her many times like she only wipe half the table, clean half the window etc. Arrghhhh....

Afternoon Ladies!

Yes, my girl back to her old self. Thanks all mummies!

sstarlight - do take care, and hope your tot recover soon.

Hi bunnybluey - sent you an email on the collection of my items...let me know, thanks!

Hi mommies - do take care of yourselves and your little ones...a lot of viruses passing around everywhere...seems like everyone's sick.

little fly,

thanks, dnt dare to expect much from new maid. she havent come in yet , lost trust and hope in maid lor..same here, my ex maid, nvr clean alot of things, even my boy's wardrobe got a layer of dirt !!!! aiyo!!! toilet all nvr wash. haiz..dnt knw what she doing.mine nvr even clean windows!!!

Afternoon Mummies!

Talking about maids, my girl liked my sis-in-law's maid a lot and also like to play with my neighbour's maid. Also dun know why....

Hi mummies and MTB,
just chanced upon this thread - wld like to join in as part of the big SK family.. me staying @ Anchorvale, and my gal is 2mth+ now.

Now mainly at in laws place to "train" them to take care of bb, cos will be back for work next mth.. how time flies!

janjanmum,
its ok.. ha.. juz went to show my face and let my gal hear my voice.. cos she like dun want my PIL.. crying and throwing tantrum.. wondering wat will happen after i go back to work.. hmm.