Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

Vivienne
Eh... ok... then I have no idea where's that. Hopefully I would be able to do some marketing with baby in tow next time.

platsplat - It's at blk 118.

bunz - do take care.
My girl start with porridge already for dinner, she enjoyed pork porridge more than fish. I will usually add broccoli or pumpkin. No special recipe, me thinking of buying a cookbook so that she can have more variety.

jjmum,
ian oso having porridge. but he having for lunch, then cereal for dinner.

i still cant find a cookbook with gd recipe for babies...

jjmum,
ian eating nestle cereal now. initially i gave heinz, but i find it rough and doesnt taste that nice. then my PD gave me alot of nestle samples, so tried lor...smoother and smell , taste better.

bought HT cereal too, but yet to let him try, wait till he finish his nestle.

hw abt u?which brand?

hi Kai,
WELCOME

Kai - Welcome

bunz - same here, my girl took nestle cereal, sometimes wheat, sometimes the nestle gold 'oat with prune', 'rice cereal with rasberry & apple', or brown rice which my MIL prepared.
Pardon me, 'HT' is referring to which brand?

jjmum,
yup..HT is healthy times..i heard abt this brand from a mummy in another thread...so tot give ian a try.

btw, y girl hw many mths? the 'oat with prunce' rice with rasberry & apple' is stage 1 ? for 6mths above?
dnt dare let ian anyhow try cereal...

Hi SK mummies,

My gal is 9 weeks old now and is still refusing bottle-feed. She would rather go on hunger strike than to drink from bottle at this young age! Any advice? My ML coming to an end soon and if she still rejects bottle, dunno how to go back to work...

bunnybluey, I see organic food, must be ex....

bunz, my girl is 10 mths old. Both can be taken from 6 mths old as advised, so I let my girl try after she turned 6 mths old. She liked them as they're sweet.

tequilapop - not able to help much, but heard that it's best that bottle feeding must first be by someone else other than mother. If not baby will keep searching for mom's breast.

janjanmum,

all this while it has been my hubby n my mum doing the feeding. I even get out of the hse during feeding time so that bb will not have the alternative of latching on but she simply refused. Sigh...

tequilapop,
u need to try a few times more..like when she slping& latching that time, quietly switch to bottle ? or maybe the teats too hard?
ian only latch for 1mth, initially dnt reali knw hw to suck,but let him a few times can already
and once u start using bottle, dnt switch back to latch again hor, wait yr girl refuse again.aft that i switch to bottle..anyone can feed him using bottle..dnt give up..try again..

bunz,

I've introduced bottle to my bb since she's 2 weeks old till now. We started giving her 1 bottle feed each day and initially she wld drink abit. But now as I get my mum to feed her during day time (cos she will be helping me to take care of bb aft I return to work) she started to go on hunger strike! We hve tried different kinds of teats but she simply rejected all...

Kai - Hello.

tequilapop - my boy was also like this b4 now he has switch to bottle feed. My suggestion is use bottle 4 all her feedings. initially, will reject but hungry no choice they will start drinking. Mayb u can try n c how.

So fast reach 200 posts already...

Hihi again everyone...was running my errands from Friday till Sunday, no time to log on. Monday will be a brand new day in my life - wish me luck.

HoneyJul, Bunz - don't envy me. I am still starting out as SAHM. FTWM got $$$ power. I have to start controlling my spending already...even though I still feel like I want to buy everything I see for my boy...

Vivienne - any tips for a beginner like me?

Greetings to Kai

Morning ladies

tequilapop - oic, you may want to learn more from her pediatrician...
kao_babydust2.gif

mattmum - best of luck, dun worry, practice makes perfect

tequilapop,
yup, u might wish to have better advise from your PD
guess they are the best person for advise yah !

jjmum,
i very tempted to buy thecake towels, but they nvr show hw the towel looks like aft unwrapping..so i didnt buy... u bought?

janjanmum- I did, looks cute, good for xmas prez, don't think pple who receive will unwrap the towel ler, where got she de? hehe.

bunz - ya lor, have been tempted for very long, have tried to control myself after seeing 3 diff organisers selling them. Later, saw a pic of the actual product captured by the organiser and at a fair price, so have placed order. mmmm....but have posted on the thread instead of email as told by the organiser, so not sure if the order is accepted.

Shall wait for her confirmation. She seems very upset with that.

Enne- hee hee, which one have you bought?

morning ladies.

janjanmum, i was told tt e cake towel is selling cheaper out there than e BPs here.

btw, anyone still bfing ur bb? i'm replenishing my stock of e organic mother's milk tea fr drugstore cos there's offer now - http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=82661&catid=71938&trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&trxp1=71938&trxp2=82661&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR, will be placing my order tonite. or if u wld like to get something else fr drugstore aso can. just email me ur order at [email protected], exch rate is 1.5.

bunny, do u see significant increase in the ur BM ss? i also have some stocks of the Org Mothers milk tea, but so far have nt started cos i m on Fenugreek capsules now afraid overdose. So far fenugreek worked for me.

yap...indeed some of the sprees were selling at a much higher price as compared to outside, as seen them at Compass pt and it does not looked as pretty as thot. One of the organiser, Subaru was very nice, she cancelled the spree and apologise for not doing homework first. ...me kapo, did not placed any order in that thread...

....have not seen the snowman & santa ones before, find the price fair as compared although not the same, so tempted to buy to suprise my relatives as find the gift idea very gd. hee hee

bunnybluey - do tell me if there's places selling the snowman and santa towel cheaper, as still in time to cancel orders....

<font color="ff0000">MORNING MUMMIES,</font>

just got back to work today, was on MC yest, sore throat...

anyone bought the TOTE STROLLER BAG from BP ?

jjmum,
thank you..think too heaty..

gave ian potato porridge for 2 days already..so far so gd..planning to give spinach porridge next round..

anyway,just to share, my mum say dnt give too much banana and pear puree,baby may have more phelgm
so i stop giving already.

Bunz, yap brown rice will be heaty, so MIL will restrict to 1-2 times per week and give my girl more water. Have tried giving my girl potato porridge but she does not seems to like them. Sigh...like so limited choice. Yes, grapes too will cause phelgm..

Hi cottoncandy, welcome

S@L, i do find e org mother's milk tea works for me, better than mim's nursing tea. when i dun drink, i find tt milk output not as much. as e tea works, i din try fenugreek. i thot e tea is more natural bah.

janjanmum, i forgot where i got e info abt e cake towel le, not sure if got snowman & santa towel.

bunz, hope u r feeling better.

janjanmum-I bought the santa and snowman. hehe.

bunnybluey-sure? don't tell me, I already bought lo. haha.

Cottoncandy7681-hihi

kai-hihi

bunnybluey,
thank you..am feeling alot better today

jjmum,
tot of buying brocolli then mix with porridge for bbi. read some books yest, they say white fish,sweet potatotes,brocolli all can.

but not too much carrot as per my mom,coz of the colouring, wait bb skin turn abit yellowish .

Anyone interested in OLD Navy spree? i have abt USD100 more to go. Email me if interested. first com first serve, i will cap orders once reach USD200.

U can base on 1.5 for exchg rate first, when my bill comes will advise to refund excess or top-up if nt enough. 1st payment for the cost of the items, 2nd payment will be shippin and postage charges (if any)
i tot since all here are Sengkang mummies, will be easier for collection.

can email to :[email protected]
i m closing orders by tomorrow night and sending on fri morning.cos alot of things OOS.

bunnybluey - thanks

bunz - yes, my girl likes broccoli & cauliflower in porridge, but not other leafy veg, also dun know why...

S@L - old navy spree, give me some time, will take a look

janjanmum,
no prob, let me know by thurs night if possible.

re: leafy vege

i think most likely they dun like the leafy texture. my son ok with crunchy vege like carrot, broccoli etc. but when it comes to leafy ones i will cut into small pcs n mix into rice then he will take.

S@L,
will take alot at the old navy website, then PM u

jjmum,S@L,
do you chopped the broccoli up then mix with the porridge to cook ?
am using a slow cooker to cook my son's porridge