Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

Enne - So good! Is he on formula or BF?
Mattmum - so when will u be officially a SAHM?

Bunz - what abt ur bb, does he sleep thru the nite?

vivienne,

no bbI dnt..he will wake up at least 1 time for milk

either 12 plus, 2plus or maybe ard 4plus 5 lor...

bunz- 2moro sat liao! that's y, rite? jus finished reading the forum. so many interesting topic untill i 4got abt the time.

Suparcat - aiyo my baby also like that. Until now he still refuses to sleep in his crib. I bought 1 playpen and 1 crib, all used for his diaper changing only! He hates to sleep in the crib because it's not snuggly enough for him, so I put him in a rocker instead...it's more compact and he feels cradled so he will sleep more peacefully. Maybe you can try too.

Actually I also dunno when I can train him to sleep in his crib properly. Now, he either sleeps in our bed, or in his rocker.

More experienced mums (Enne, Vivienne, Bunz, simplylne) - can share your experiences and advice? Do your babies sleep peacefully in cribs? Do they wake up easily due to the "vastness" of the crib and the startle reflex?

simplylne - i am at 264B. 266 is the other side? Let me know if you going for the party...haha...i want to go and see the cutest baby contest

Vivienne - My last day of work is next Thur...yipeeeee

Greetings tequilapop
You still in confinement now right? Are you going to stay as FTWM? Any plans to be SAHM? I keep asking people whether they are quitting their jobs...oops.
kao_smile2.gif

Greetings Susan too...do let us know when your baby has arrived! Take care...

Oh btw...I am so happy because my boy started laughing out loud a few times in a row last night when my hubby played with him...hehe...It was great hearing his laughter for the first time...

Vivienne,

BP wise..em..dnt knw shld say safe or not..depends on wat u want to buy lor..like recently there is a supplier selling fake polo stuff...

mattmum,
my son will slp in cot peacefully only if he is totali shag. younger time can, but now cant,haha..nw slp sarong..or in my arms

congrats !!! hear yr son's first laughter..more enjoyment to come yah !!!

bunz- i also dunno leh!
kao_confused.gif

Mattmum- 4 my bb he likes to sleep on our bed when he was young but now that he can turn n crawl it's too dangerous so jus hv to b firm. I will stay with him till he sleep like patting n singing to him lor! So far so good now, he is used 2 his cot 4 sleeping already.

Vivienne,mattmum,bunz-my BB sleeps with me and HB.

Vivienne-I also got buy from BP, what u interested in? our BBs same age, we can shop online together, maybe save postage.

enne,
my baby slp with maid...
but i use baby monitor..he cry or wat, i will go over

me too buy things from BP..quite many stuff liao haha..hubby nagging..

bunz-like that will ur BB be more attached to ur maid?? haha me 2, I started buying things from BP after I got my boy, HB everytime open letterbox will keep expecting something that I buy. haa.

enne,
nope, only at night he abt to slp, i will pat him, once he slp then put in sarong lor..then maid will look aft him for his night feeds..

then wkends, i make sure i will take care of him. maid do housework...

same here, once i say i want to open letter box, my hubby eyes open very BIG...haha

Vivienne-me 2, I buy BB clothes too but hor boy varieties not so much, unlike for girls. hehe, I tell my HB 'heng ah my baby is a boy'. haha.

Can i join too? Me taking my keys soon should be ard Jan08. At Compassvale Bow Blk 277A. Just gaven birth to my 2nd child bb gal on 2 Nov07. Elder son is already 18mths old.

hi mummies, i aso sengkang mummy, at compassvale rd. my boy is now 5mths+, born end may. am a FTWM, fetched my son to & fro SIL's plc at bukit merah everyday.

enne, we same blk neighbour cos i aso stay at 245.

re buying fr BP, my advice as follows.

1) do ur homework, check out e price other places selling cos most of e time, i found better price elsewhere. BPs no longer = cheaper becos purchasing in bulk, i hv a fellow mummy telling me BP = benefit person, i.e. e organiser.
e.g. bb einstein BPs, i bought e 365 days bb einstein at e BP previously for $43 & i recently found wonderbox website selling at abt $32, even if add on $6 delivery fee, still cheaper than BP. if buy a lot, delivery fee is waived for purchases >$85.

2) if u r looking for real stuff such as polo, then better dun buy fr e BPs even if organisers claimed tt e stuff is real, i wld say 99% is fake. if it's real, how can it be selling at such dirt cheap price?

3) dun commit urself to huge amt purchase as there hv been cases of organisers gone mia aft $$ collected or buyers r not getting e items as wat they've been promised aft they've paid. end up, buyers hv to lodge police report.

mattmum-which type of rocker are u referring to? i did bought a rocker from kiddy palace (netting type) but my girl refuse to lay there for even 5 min...i suspect the netting is too hard for her. She also prefers to sleep with me on my bed, probably she felt lonely sleeping in her cot :p

Enne - ya lor, heng ah mine also boy.

Adeline -
kao_welcome.gif

bunnybluey - Welcome and thank you for the advice. Wow, to n fro bukit merah must b very tiring!

Adeline-hihi.

bunnybluey-wow really, don't know if we got bump into each other b4 anot.

Vivienne-haha
but I want a girl next time round, hopefully. hehe

vivienne, txks for e welcome. i work in buona vista & hb works in sci park, so all on e way. some more, we want bb to be close to us. even during confinement, we look aft bb ourselves at nite tho we got confinement lady. now, i can say bb is closest to me, every nite, i am e 1 put him to sleep cos he doesn't want anyone else. but then, we r so close, maybe is cos i bfeed him, latch him on everyday when i'm w him. is lots of work but it's worth it.

enne, i stayed 8th fl, wat abt u?

Hi mummies, jus want to share. Found this minimart at AMK, bought my boy FM cheaper by $2. Mayb can go n c.

bunnybluey - Ya, BF bb are closer to mummy. I also BF my boy till now 7mths, jus wean him off to FM recently. I agree is tiring but it's all worth it.

bunnybluey-me lived low floor, so definitely we not same floor neighbours, nxt time our BBs grow up can play together everyday.

Vivienne-wow 3 boys? how old r u?...

enne,

i oso hope to have a girl next yr for my no.2...

then can close 'factory' ...

wow Vivienne,
u have 3 kids liao..salute u !!!

vivienne, am aso in my 30s but oni had my #1 tis yr. pp w all boys will envy those w girls & vice versa.

enne, yup, nxt time our bbs can play together.

bunz, i aso want a girl for #2, then got a hao zi, can close factory.

Just chanced upon this thread. I'm oso a SAHM at Sengkang Rivervale Crescent. My boy is around 2.75 mths. Am wondering if there are any neighbours here...heehee.

hello little fly!!!

bunnybluey, agree with u..can get 'haozi' and my son is born in yr of pig, hope to get a girl in yr of rat. got head got tail...haha

coz am already pig..my son too..so dnt want any pig liao..

Suparcat - My rocker is from Babysafe. It's kind which you place on the floor and can rock to and fro...Actually I do feel that the seat is a little hard but my baby is used to it. I do place a little blanket to lay over the base so it's softer. Which kind is yours? Is it from Fisherprice?

Hihi Little Fly, Adeline and bunnybluey

Little Fly - How long have you been SAHM? How are you coping with it? My mum stays around Rivervale St and I put my boy there now until I become official SAHM this Thursday...Yipee! Rivervale Cres is at RV Mall there?

new in this thread, me too stay in SengKang but Anchorvale. I'm a working mom with a baby girl of 10 mths 1 week old.

Although new in this thread, but have been spending a lot of time on BP and overseas threads, hee hee, cannot control myself in online shopping.

Vivienne-nope I'm 25. I hope to stop b4 30? If 2nd one is girl maybe close shop but if boy will try again? haha.

bunz,bunnybluey-let's see who's the first to get a girl. hehe.

Little Fly-hihi, 2 bad I am not a neighbour of urs, I'm at compassvale with 8mths old boy.

bunz-u r a pig? 1983?

janjanmum-hihi haha I also keep shopping in BP. what do u shop for?

enne, WAH...very stressful leh..

i planning for oct baby girl..same b'dae mth as me..but my hubby want sept to be same as him..haha

yup, am born in 1983. 24yrs old tis yr!!

ME TOO JOIN BP !!! agree, cant stop...

Enne - shop for a lot of things, at first only desitin creamy, later start buying babylegs, bumper mat, books, birthday direct etc etc. Hee Hee most often on stuff for my girl.

But now trying to control myself and also exercise more caution as saw a no of organisers went MIA after taking $ or give lousy quality prdts.

Any mummies went to JWT Kids gym?

bunz-haha me doggie 1982, my boy almost wanted to be a doggie too(almost premature) but luckily he guai guai wait so he is a pig.
I planning for year-end BB but not so early coz I don't wish to neglect my boy now. u planning for a mouse??

janjanmum-haha I think for girl, so many stuffs u can buy lo, talking abt MIA organizer, till now haven't met any yet *touchwood*

mattmum-mine is some unknown brand hehee...given as a gift from relative. maybe i should check out Babysafe product and see the difference...thanks for sharing!

Hi mummies, can i join this thread? I have just given birth to my bb girl 1 week ago. now doing confinement.

I work from home although now on ML ..hehehe..actually is hubby's own business...I have an elder son 4yrs old.

I stay at Anchorvale link. hope to meet up Sengkang mummies someday

Hi Enne, this time round confinement more relaxed...basically eat n sleep n feed bb, hehehe. but i admit TBF is tough...feel like a cow...mooo....

S@L- haha nvm la as long as ur bb grow up good and well hor. we as mummies, must 'zhuo niu zhuo ma' for them when bbs are small.

Mummies, do u all opt 4 normal postage or registered post?
janjanmum, s@l - Hello!
Enne - sorry guess ur age wrongly!

janjanmum - nope, where is the gym? Is it fun?