Mummies in Pasir Ris

erm, mummies, anyone needs the NTUC points for redemption? i still have 2 to give away..... today last day so not sure if anyone still requires them.....sayang to throw away, any last minute takers?

Hi Zion and BC Mummy,

We're residing in same district.

Let me introduce myself, I'm a mother of 3. Age 6 and like darlie toothpaste have a pair of twins too. My twin gals are 2+, coming to 3.

darlie,
today last day for collection but redemption till 19dec... hmm... mb i m nearest to u... me next to the open field... me mil next to u nia... hee...

btw me oso have 4 hopefully can exchange for diapers...

wah... so many st 11, st 12 mummies... hee...

BCmummy,
had PMed u... dun wanna post my blk here...

oic..... me give up collecting already, exchanged the whole lot of points a long time ago! :-0

yah, quite a few in streets 11 and 12, next time can organise a combined garage sale and get rid of our kiddies' barangs!
think another mommy just did one 2 weeks back at blk 400+.

May i join in? I'm at st 21... my kids are:
Boy 4yo, gal 3yo, boy coming 10mths.

I've enrolled my kids for riverlife kindergarten next year. Anyone else whose kids gg there as well?

Darlie: This year, they went to carekids playgroup at blk 248 or something like tat. It's within walking distance fr ur parent's place. 365 per term of 10weeks. 2hours

Hi madg,

I enrolled for riverlife kindergarten initially too. Due to some work arrangements, have to send him to a childcare instead. I so like the place and the teachers, such a pity!

I'm working full time la.. where got so shiok stay at home.

Darlie: My gal at home creating havoc everyday lor. She dare to sit on her didi somemore. Later didi become pancake ah.

My kids at home with maid n my dad lor... no choice mah. If not how.

me FTWM, pai mia! heh heh. today on leave, so can come into the forum to gossip a little. we send the twin terors + maid to my mum's place a few blocks away. then fetch them home to sleep at abt 10pm. so my place is like a hotel, come back to sleep only! every morning is a struggle just to get everyone ready to get out of the house; tiring to ferry them to and fro daily but i miss them so cannot complain! :)

i'm SAHM and some part time work. No one to park my boy with not comfy with just leaving him with maid. Hopefully his health gets better then can stay at childcare.

darlie,

i'm helping my friend on and off with some events. There's this half day job in the morning but have to consider what to do with him if he falls sick and cannot go to childcare leh.

He's with me almost all time time except for school, can be crazy.

i am also a paris ris mom, staying opposite polyclinic, drive 1.

my gal is 15 mths plus.

FTWM, gal with MIL, kinda weekend parent.

looks like majority are on the other side of paris, only sheris, taitai and myself are near esso.

Me FTWM. Leave my 1 yr old girl with maid at home and my boy goes LV childcare. But from next year shifting him to Shalom kindergarten (3 hrs one) as childcare very expensive.

I see nobody stay Dr.6 huh?

morning ladies... the dec thread so quiet... so come here n make some noise... hee... anyone has or knows of any bbs whose side teeth come out first? my boy now still bo geh... but suspecting his pre molars come out first... funny hor? any comments?

heh heh, my boy's gums very sore since 4mo but nothing came out. mei mei's teeth sprouted w/o prior warning, one day she smiled and there it was! she's not cranky or has any soreness, weird.... now have 2 bottom front teeth, so adorable. maybe my boy's will be like yours too xWpInGxW? :)

hee... ya hor... think boys tend to be slower... but my boy coming 1yo liao still bo geh... mil say he got golden teeth... hee... his front gums still even leh... but then the sides uneven for i think 2 weeks liao... still nothing come out... sat celebrating his 1st bday liao... mb the pre molars will be out by then? who knows... hee...

I am happy staying at the esso side cuz itz near all the major expressways. Come 2008 when KPE is up and running, gg to town will be a breeze.

Me a FTWM, & happy to be one, cannot imagine facing my notti precious the whole day. But after the birth of my #2 next year, dunno what's gg to happen. My notti precious is taken care by my maid at home. I dunno whether she can manage 2 babies. Sigh ....

Any mummies here can suggest what other alternatives I have?

my boy starting teething from 5months, lucky us no discomfort like fever or fussiness. Only thing is saliva dripped nonstop. For 1st year, everyday must wear bib. Start walking early by 12mth can walk.

Speech very slow leh, babble alot, single word until 2plus, only recently then got sentence. Very talkative, talk from the moment he opens his eyes till he falls asleep like radio station and hyperactive. Like a typical monkey, born in that yr hahah

Teething
My children begins to sprout their milk teeth around 5 mths. More clingy than usual and yes, saliva dripping that have to keep changing bib, ts and hanky. Not to forget the dozens of teethers.

When they are cranky, I offer dentinox teething gel. Among the market various brand, this one tastes best and works well too. I tested it taste sweet like maple syrup and last half an hour for numbness.

The last time I bought the hyland teething tablets for my gals as they were sprouting their last 19/20 molar tooth. This one really hurts. So poor thing. I've stopped giving them already. If anyone is keen for the remaining, can send me a pm : )

Playgroup,
When considering playgroup, it'll be good if one can make full use of the CDA account to pay for monthly charges. Usually, most centres offer free registration fee,uniforms during open house.
Can enquire about discount if 2 or more siblings are taken care at same centre.

finally this thread is moving hehe .....

re: teething
my 9 month old princess juz sprout 6 teeth together 4 bottom 2 top.... gosh.... nv happen to my other 3 before.... she doesnt fuss too much but her 2 fingers always in the mouth sucking.....

re: sahm/ ftwm
me also ftwm... hard life too my 2 older go to ntuc childcare... coz cheap n okie..... my 2 younger w my mum ... ahhhh i miss my prince n princess... onli get to bring them back on weekend... coz hb say everyday ferry to n fro very stress ful on the kids too... plus distance very far..... mum live at toa payoh....

re: maid
hehe me anti maid one... so no maid n i will not allow maid to take care of my bbs..... me slightly more open to nanny but still.... my mum is the best......

re:playgroup
maybe it is juz me but i tried not to enrol my 3rd to childcare till he is ready for nursery... worri abt his health lah... coz my 2nd went in at pre-nur then sick for some time... heart pain lah ....

Sheris, which NTUC childcare ur kids at? My hb and i also not very comfy with maid taking care of kid also. Maybe we think too much, hahaha.

I agree with falling sick lah. Something we struggled with to send or not. Dun send at home so bored, no other kids to play with.

Anyone send kids for swimming lesson?

Hi Juxta,

I did scout around for good swimming coach for my son the last time. He said 4 yrs is an acceptable age to be able to comprehend instructions. NSRC - Tanah merah area.

Now, he's taking lesson at Tampines. Wait till my gals reach 4...I'll send them to learn swimming skills too.

Thanks sincerity. I've read that 4 is a good time for kids to start as they'd be ready physically and minimise the risk of drowning, "touch wood". Also be good at 4 cos they wouldnt fall sick as easily. Just look see for now.

Any interesting enrichment progs? There are 1001s out there, will be good to hear from your experiences.

juxta
u wan swimming lessons for ur boi ah wan to join together w my kids? coz i got a few coaches teaching at my condo pool but yet to approach... think got a lady coach highly recommended....

my kids attending the one at blk 365 opp elias mall there....

Hi Juxta,

Swimming,
Depending on individual fitness, I bought the liferacer swim suit as he was experiencing running nose after lesson with the normal ones. He can soak and play in there for 3 hrs. Probably it due to thermal lined, he's alright now.

Chinese,
I've received good reviews fm friends whose children attending Berries. Just completed the pre primary lessons for my kid at Tien Hsia.
I'm also considering Han Language in the later phase.

English,
Morris Allen seems to be quite popular. Read up on the notice board along the corridor on composition. Quite impressive.

Agree with you that are abundance of courses out there. Just read that though is good for your child to learn and absorb variety of courses, parents can and should participate in other activities to establish bonding.

Maybe other mummies can input your experiences and we can share. Meanwhile, let me jio my gf here...

sincerity
i was considering berries... went to the tamp mart branch ... was a bit put off by the staff there... saw their materials ... looks gd lor....

english
my kids go to i can read at white sands.. so far so good lor but teachers complaint about my kid lah... hehe but at least i see improvement and a slight change in attitude towards the eng by my boi... he used to 'roam'around when it is english lesson... not interested at all... will answer anyone in chinese even when they spoke in english to him.... but now at least he can converse a bit in english.....

hi mommies! went mia for a couple days. my boy's having a fever, think becos of his teething. his is on / off so have to keep monitoring :-( only the head is warm, body ok.... anyone's babies had fever while teething? can share experiences?

*sigh* my poor boy so cranky, keeps wanting ppl to carry him. and he absolutely hates his paracetamol, he now closes his eyes and turns away when we try to feed him his baby food (he must be thinking: here comes Mummy trying to force the yucky liquid down my throat again!). dun want his milk, keeps drinking water (well, at least he's keeping himself hydrated!)

halo All mummies !

wow, finally the Pasir Ris mummies thread is alive again..Used to join the previous one but very quite loh...

I am a FTWM with 2 kids, boy coming to 34 months & a gal just turn 3 months last week..

I am staying at st 11, a walking distance to the Town Council..hehe

haven't decided. i'll only be available on weekends, so i'll see if they can arrange for a weekend collection. else i just lug everything to my mum's place at st 21 and request to pick up from there lah :)

hi PR mums,

i'm a SAHM living at my parents' plc in dr3 (beside elias mall) since my confinement. my gal is 8mths+ liao. my own home is in toa payoh (3-rm) & actually waiting to get keys for new 4-rm flat in toa payoh then move back there after reno. nice to meet you all.

sheris,

where is blk 365? i know there's one at 637. what happens when ur kids are too sick to go childcare, like a fever since u dun have a maid.

Hi Sheris,

Sorry for the late reply. My child down with viral infection and have since recovered. phew!

Would like to introduce and appreciates chinese arts & culture. Any recommendations? museum or tea appreciation for young ones?

Darlie,
Am late. Have 13pts, lack of 1 more pt. Will get hubby to try his luck at fairprice. hahaha.

Hi Lbs & charmaine,

Welcome abroad

hi sincerity
Thks..glad your child gets better..saw you are sending your son to swimming lessons? My boy loves swimming (though is more like playing in the water) very much but I think is still too soon to enrol him? he is coming to 3 yrs next Feb ...