MOMMIES TO BE 2015 (EXPECTING TWINS)

I am also currently sourcing for a CL experience in twins. Recommended by another twin mommy.. charging $3600 -_-" very pricey haha but ya thats e market rate :( ... previously I used PEM agency de not bad but not very good oso. Mid range svc haha but at least agency ones wont play me out last min that is the only pro I feel. $3800 and yet no experience in handling twins.. such rates.. you willing to pay? Still got time to slowly source around... good luck!

When are you due? Can I use your CL? Mine should be around June.

My wife is expecting twins around week 8 now, EDD 11 Aug and its her first pregnancy. Our gynae is at Mount E.

1. Worried about the premature birth which will lead to staggering NICU charges which will blow up the bill. My wife got a referral letter from polyclinic so we can go KKH as subsidized but my wife does not like the fact that as subsidized patient we see different gynae for every visit. And she don't really trust gynae from KKH unless we go in as private and can choose a decent gynae.
2. Difficulty in looking for CL.

Any mummies got good advice for the above concerns?

My wife is expecting twins around week 8 now, EDD 11 Aug and its her first pregnancy. Our gynae is at Mount E.

1. Worried about the premature birth which will lead to staggering NICU charges which will blow up the bill. My wife got a referral letter from polyclinic so we can go KKH as subsidized but my wife does not like the fact that as subsidized patient we see different gynae for every visit. And she don't really trust gynae from KKH unless we go in as private and can choose a decent gynae.

Hi Ezekiel,
For me, I'm also worried for premature labor and the cost. I chose my gynae in mount alvernia, went to him for all my scans. His advise for me is, as long I'm 35 weeks and babies with good weight, I can go to mount alvernia to deliver.
But if anything before that, go to Kkh to deliver.

When are you due? Can I use your CL? Mine should be around June.

My edd mid Aug but yes of cos I can pass you the contact but hor I must say first ah. Its my sil's fren who had twins last year recommend de ah. I cannot guarantee anything k hope you understand. She engaged her for $3600. I already confirm her for my edd liao. She quoted me $3800 based on my house and will require a $500 deposit. I PM you her details, if you didnt get it, let me know

Hi, congrats on your twins. I also first time with twins. I understand that not all twins will preterm tho it is common. I intend to play by ear, going along with my gynae and deliver at Mt E novena if I deliver after 36weeks OR if happen to deliver earlier than 36weeks I go KKH.

My gynae told me in order to keep the babies inside longer, I shouldnt walk too much and I shouldnt eat too much. haha if babies got no room to grow will make labour earlier. Zzzzzz

My edd mid Aug but yes of cos I can pass you the contact but hor I must say first ah. Its my sil's fren who had twins last year recommend de ah. I cannot guarantee anything k hope you understand. She engaged her for $3600. I already confirm her for my edd liao. She quoted me $3800 based on my house and will require a $500 deposit. I PM you her details, if you didnt get it, let me know

Thanks! Got it!

congrats! Why dun try other gov hospitals like sgh or nuh? These 2 also hv neonatal departments..

As for CL im opting out as they are really expensive ard $3.5k and above and im skeptical abt many of their credentials and self proclaimed experiences...heard many horror stories. Furthermore, im trained presch/childcare teacher so i really want to hands on my own bbs myself. For meals wise i'll ask one of my aunt to cook..maybe a live in helper/maid im just looking for

need advice... how many of u need to be home bound after like 20 something weeks.. like too heavy too uncomfortable to go to work but got to tahan until 37 weeks right?... so take hospitalization leave but HL is 60days and plus AL.. im worried not enough leave before we pop.. unpaid leave dunno approved by co a not. 60days of HL include sat n sun right?

those who c sect, which date/ week did yr doc choose/ advice u for the csect ... is it like ard 37 week? if suddenly need to deliver first like feel pain at 35 week, is it considered as emergency cs then?

Hi Ezekiel,
For me, I'm also worried for premature labor and the cost. I chose my gynae in mount alvernia, went to him for all my scans. His advise for me is, as long I'm 35 weeks and babies with good weight, I can go to mount alvernia to deliver.
But if anything before that, go to Kkh to deliver.

Hi Jojolovesbb, so do you mean you are also following up at KKH in addition to seeing your gynae in Mount A? Otherwise KKH will not have your pregnancy record and how will they accept you for delivery at their hospital?

Hi, congrats on your twins. I also first time with twins. I understand that not all twins will preterm tho it is common. I intend to play by ear, going along with my gynae and deliver at Mt E novena if I deliver after 36weeks OR if happen to deliver earlier than 36weeks I go KKH.

My gynae told me in order to keep the babies inside longer, I shouldnt walk too much and I shouldnt eat too much. haha if babies got no room to grow will make labour earlier. Zzzzzz

Hi cj_junior_80, congratulations to you too! Same question as to Jojolovesbb. Are you also seeing a gynae at KKH beside the one you are seeing at Mount E novena? If not, will KKH accept you for delivery?

need advice... how many of u need to be home bound after like 20 something weeks.. like too heavy too uncomfortable to go to work but got to tahan until 37 weeks right?... so take hospitalization leave but its only 69 eeks and plus annual leave.. im worried not enough leave before we pop.. unpaid leave dunno approved by co a not.

those who c sect, which date/ week did yr doc choose/ advice u for the csect ... is it like ard 37 week? if suddenly need to deliver first like feel pain at 35 week, is it considered as emergency cs then?
Hi mrs_tann,
It depends on you and your babies weight. First my case, I started HL (hospitalization leave) at 29weeks, as I had mild contractions and might lead to preterm labour. My gynae advice to rest as much to keep babies in me as long as possible. And I calculated when i start HL according to my entitled HL so as not to take unpaid leave..

Once I hit week 34, my gynae(mount alvernia) told me to that I can start chosing date from week 36 onwards. Anything before week 34 I will go kkh, to save money for nicu. Once I chose csect with my gynae, even if I felt pain before my chosen date, it will be still consider normal csect, not emergency.

Hope it helps.. :)

Hi all twins mummies and daddies,

I had just gave birth to my twinnies last night. Had csect with epidural, whole procedure took ard 30mins, super fast. All went smoothly and babies are healthy with good weight. :D can't stop crying when I saw my darlings. LOL!
Babies weight 2.6kg and 2.88kg. Week 36+3. Managed to breastfeed the babies after they are cleaned up. Now hope babies carry on to be good so they can discharge with me..

congrats jojolovesbb! 36 +3 wk is good! u opted for this day of cs with advice fr yr doc? may I know which doc n hosp u r at? yr doc specialises in twins? now I need to shorlist my gynae doc.. thinking of who to choose at kkh... while I may also see a private gynae.

Yr HL is one stretch? Cos I kbow HL cannot split so if doc give 1 mth it includes Sat n Sun, PH too.

@Jojolovesbb : congrats, jojo. The babies are in good weight. Hope I can "dong" as long as possible. How's the feedback on mt A for ur delivery? Service still good? It's so great u can manage to breastfeed both. Definitely need to learn a lot from u :)

I had just gave birth to my twinnies last night. Had csect with epidural, whole procedure took ard 30mins, super fast. All went smoothly and babies are healthy with good weight. :D can't stop crying when I saw my darlings. LOL!
Babies weight 2.6kg and 2.88kg. Week 36+3. Managed to breastfeed the babies after they are cleaned up. Now hope babies carry on to be good so they can discharge with me..

Congrats Jojo! Your babies weight are very good! God bless!

Hi cj_junior_80, congratulations to you too! Same question as to Jojolovesbb. Are you also seeing a gynae at KKH beside the one you are seeing at Mount E novena? If not, will KKH accept you for delivery?

From what I heard, KKH will accept you but you can't choose delivery Gynae. Any random Gynae will deliver

Congrats! Your babies really good weight sia. Imagine lugging 5kg with you , must b a relief to unload them haha.. How is it like breastfeeding them? Both latch at same time? Do share with us the hosp bill k. Have a GD rest n njoy bonding with your babies! :)

congrats jojolovesbb! 36 +3 wk is good! u opted for this day of cs with advice fr yr doc? may I know which doc n hosp u r at? yr doc specialises in twins? now I need to shorlist my gynae doc.. thinking of who to choose at kkh... while I may also see a private gynae.

Yr HL is one stretch? Cos I kbow HL cannot split so if doc give 1 mth it includes Sat n Sun, PH too.
My gynae say can chose after week 36 onwards, so I went to calculate the date and time to deliver.. I'm not sure if my gynae are specialize in twins, but he is definitely good..
My gynae is Dr Kenneth Edward Lee from mount alvernia. He is very flexible on HL and mc..

@Jojolovesbb : congrats, jojo. The babies are in good weight. Hope I can "dong" as long as possible. How's the feedback on mt A for ur delivery? Service still good? It's so great u can manage to breastfeed both. Definitely need to learn a lot from u :)
Must be prepared for the heavy-weight, pressure on ur back and pelvic.. Really xinku, but when you see them, it's all worth it!! Need to be positive, always..
The nurse and lactation specialist are very helpful and supportive.

Ic ic. May I know total how much u gain in this pregnancy?.I started with overweight and hv been gaining 2-3kg so far and im only at 14 weeks. Jialat. Ya have to stay positive and lucky this time I hv my gal and hubby as my supporter. Have a good confinement and take care :)

Total I gained ard 22kg.. Haven weight myself after gave birth yet.. >.<

dun worry, with bf-ing twinnies, u sure will lose all very soon. My gynae told me the max I can gain is 2 kg per month but think I will overshot tat limit in no time :(

Hi twin mummies, I have a preloved My Brest Friend twin sized nursing pillow for sale at $60. Also selling a single nursing pillow at $50. (comes with spare pillow case for the single nursing pillow). Interested parties pls email me at [email protected].

Hi twin mummies, I am a fellow twin mummy too :) I have a preloved My Brest Friend twin sized nursing pillow for sale at $60, and a single nursing pillow at $50. (comes with spare pillow case for the single nursing pillow). There are also a few pieces of maternity and nursing tops that I am selling, which have only been worn a few times so all are still in very good condition. The maternity tops are cotton (stretchable and breathable) and suitable for expectant mummies of twins.

Interested parties pls email me at [email protected] for pics.

any mums with 3 kids and family car here.. like twins and an another pair of twins, sedan car cannot fit 2 baby chair right if also carry your other kid? plus a maid.. must got to change car already but now the car is quite expensive..

hi mummies, i have a twin stroller for sale -> baby jogger city select in grey.
it comes with 2 seats, 1 baby bassinet and 1 belly bar. want to sell for $800 for everything.
please pm if you are keen. can view, no obligation.

Shall we open a fb group for mummies expecting twins ? Think will be easier to share stuffs there if interested pls drop ur email.. once I gather a few I will start the group..
and your would like the group to just concentrate on 2015 twins ? Or singapore twins ??

twin mummies.. when did yr tummy start to balloon and increase weight tremendously?
My stomach is pretty obvious at 3 month plus .. and I'm increasing 1 to 2 kg every 2 to 3 weeks for the initial part .. then about 6 months .. I don't really have increase in weight that much already .. and I gave birth at 28w5d

Ah.. so you are the one who started this thread haha cos aftertat never see you posting again. So you gave birth in Nov 2014? 28weeks like so early, hospital bill must be shockingly high? Can share more with me? Am also quite concern about preterm bill yet unable to control when they going to arrive haha

If there are more who are keen in the fb group, I would like to join in too :)

wah 28 weeks!! they wanted to come out at 28 weeks? I also hv the same question how is the bills like?

Ah.. so you are the one who started this thread haha cos aftertat never see you posting again. So you gave birth in Nov 2014? 28weeks like so early, hospital bill must be shockingly high? Can share more with me? Am also quite concern about preterm bill yet unable to control when they going to arrive haha

If there are more who are keen in the fb group, I would like to join in too :)

Hi cj_junior & Mrs_tan
yea I started this thread late Oct haha then when someone started to reply was 5th Nov. Was busying with running hospital/expressing milk/ and getting some sleep.

My pte gynae advice me to come kkh if babies wants to come out before full term.

And I get class C in order to get the cheapest price for babies bill.. For class C .. per baby at NICU is $220 (just a incubator haven't include test, doc etc) so estimated 93 days stay is 30k per baby

• Birth date: 3 November 2014
• Gestation age: 28 weeks 5 days

----- it's been 67days, current Gestation age: 38 weeks 1 day -----

• TW1 birth weight: 1080 grams
TW1 current weight: 2218 grams
Stay in NICU: 45 days
Stay in SCN: 22 days, dated 8 jan (still in SCN Now)

• TW2 birth weight: 980 grams
TW2 current weight: 2018
Stay in NICU: 42 days
Stay in SCN: 25 days, dated 8 jan (still in SCN Now)

if u choose class c, do u just hv yr gynae deliver for u or is it any gynae on duty that day?
Mine supposed to be pte gynae. And I'm supposed to be delivering at mt.A
But no choice bbs want to report earlier .. so just rushed to kkh .. Doctor on duty to deal with me and bbs .. quite lucky is angmo doc

Hi cj_junior & Mrs_tan
yea I started this thread late Oct haha then when someone started to reply was 5th Nov. Was busying with running hospital/expressing milk/ and getting some sleep.

My pte gynae advice me to come kkh if babies wants to come out before full term.

And I get class C in order to get the cheapest price for babies bill.. For class C .. per baby at NICU is $220 (just a incubator haven't include test, doc etc) so estimated 93 days stay is 30k per baby

Oh dear, what's SCN? Babies are well now? Above 2kg le still can't discharge? Really not easy for you to go home without them and ferry to n fro hospital for months. Jia you mommy! I am so glad they make it :) esp they are born so tiny.

SCN = special care nursery.
They are well now.. The initial part was really a roller coaster ride
Yea they still can't go back home because they are learning how to suckle now. Cannot finish milk from bottle cannot go home (unless the baby have been there for really long then doc will consider letting bb go back home with tube feeding then go home train yourself)

At first I tot they couldn't make it thru too

Hi all!!! This is wk 6 for me. Did scan on Monday and saw 2 heartbeats.. But was bleeding this morning. Rushed to SGH and thank goodness babies are holding on well..

Just to check anyone has bleeding issues when expecting twins? I did not have this issue when I was expecting #1. I know every pregnancy is different. But m freaking out. How do you manage your 1st trimester if you are a ftwm n need to go out of office for client meetings?

Hi all!!! This is wk 6 for me. Did scan on Monday and saw 2 heartbeats.. But was bleeding this morning. Rushed to SGH and thank goodness babies are holding on well..

Just to check anyone has bleeding issues when expecting twins? I did not have this issue when I was expecting #1. I know every pregnancy is different. But m freaking out. How do you manage your 1st trimester if you are a ftwm n need to go out of office for client meetings?

I bleed alot alot on week 13 in the middle of the night during my sleep. Not sure what happened either. Rush to mt. A emergency to see my gynae.. half of my panty was covered with blood. I tot that's it already. But luckily no problem .. was given a jab on the butt. And hormone pills. 2 weeks HL.. even my gynae can't tell why.. and hubby and I did not even have intercourse..

Please rest well. Bed ridden .. ok ?

Hi cj_junior & Mrs_tan

Thanks for sharing! Very informative! Do you just go in kkh as walk in for your case? I take it you had pain and had to go to 24hrs o&g? Then you considered pte and bb can put in class c? Just planning in case next time i also pre-term what to do..not ganjeong spider TIA!

Hey @hopeful78! Welcome here! Wah we very qiao..last time in that 2012 thread now here we meet again hehe..hope ur spotting stops soon. Can ask for more supports like jabs x2 a week and daily duphaston pills in addition to your inserts? Try to cut down walking esp twins pregnancy considered high risk. Take mc if possible after all our bbs dun come easy..take care k?

I bleed alot alot on week 13 in the middle of the night during my sleep. Not sure what happened either. Rush to mt. A emergency to see my gynae.. half of my panty was covered with blood. I tot that's it already. But luckily no problem .. was given a jab on the butt. And hormone pills. 2 weeks HL.. even my gynae can't tell why.. and hubby and I did not even have intercourse..

Please rest well. Bed ridden .. ok ?

Aft the rest I assume all is ok for u? U stopped bleeding? I m bed resting for now

Hey @hopeful78! Welcome here! Wah we very qiao..last time in that 2012 thread now here we meet again hehe..hope ur spotting stops soon. Can ask for more supports like jabs x2 a week and daily duphaston pills in addition to your inserts? Try to cut down walking esp twins pregnancy considered high risk. Take mc if possible after all our bbs dun come easy..take care k?

Hahaha.. I have been "stalking" you! Didn't wan to say so soon de Cux of pantang but no choice now Cux I m freaking out. I m on pills 3x a day le n injections today n tmrw. Going back for review on wed.

Hahaha u very cute lol...u with sgh? If ur place far from sgh, Can try buy the prolution solution from them then jab at gp near ur place so to minimize walking and travelling..btw, how is the o&g service in sgh? Is waiting time long? Which gynae u seeing now?

Thanks for sharing! Very informative! Do you just go in kkh as walk in for your case? I take it you had pain and had to go to 24hrs o&g? Then you considered pte and bb can put in class c? Just planning in case next time i also pre-term what to do..not ganjeong spider TIA!

Yes go to 24hr o&g I'm not sure if I'm consider as pte thou haha I know when hubby go do admission for me they gave him a list to choose then tell him If I take class C .. bbs bill will be estimated how much .. like super drama type cos I really took a cab to rush down.. first bb out about 30 min after I reached hospital . If really preterm labour and ur gynae is not with kkh. Pls bring along ur detail scan .. blood test report which gynae do for us when we are 12 weeks preg .

Aft the rest I assume all is ok for u? U stopped bleeding? I m bed resting for now
Ya after that it's okay already .. but 1.5 weeks before I delivered my preemie twins .. I had a little blood on my discharge again .. just a little. Then was given 3 weeks HL. Cos gynae suspect I might give birth anytime soon.

Yes go to 24hr o&g I'm not sure if I'm consider as pte thou haha I know when hubby go do admission for me they gave him a list to choose then tell him If I take class C .. bbs bill will be estimated how much .. like super drama type cos I really took a cab to rush down.. first bb out about 30 min after I reached hospital . If really preterm labour and ur gynae is not with kkh. Pls bring along ur detail scan .. blood test report which gynae do for us when we are 12 weeks preg .
Thanks thanks! Wah very fast 30mins!

Started contraction at about 115am. Then 120am again. So I told hubby let's go kkh.
so I guess we change prepare left house about 130am.. when gg to get a cab and on a cab I was in great pain.. contractions kept coming.. so pain that I felt I didn't have the strength to walk haha. So when I alighted cab I needed a wheelchair lol. When I reached kkh I was about 10cm dilated n TW1 head was really low already ..

Started contraction at about 115am. Then 120am again. So I told hubby let's go kkh.
so I guess we change prepare left house about 130am.. when gg to get a cab and on a cab I was in great pain.. contractions kept coming.. so pain that I felt I didn't have the strength to walk haha. So when I alighted cab I needed a wheelchair lol. When I reached kkh I was about 10cm dilated n TW1 head was really low already ..

Oh my, so you gave birth naturally? I always want and hope I can natural like my #1, but even at week 9 only gynae seems to support c sec more ... guess u must b really panic haha lucky din gave birth in cab -_-"

Hi, congrats on your twins! I got spotting since day 1 til now. was on hormones pills 3 x a day and jab 3 x a week. my hubby jab for me at home de, just like when i had #1 oso jab til end of first tri. you must rest well.. really helps. i even had my meals served on bed haha but now spotting lesser so moving around as usual le heehee take care ya and hope yours will stop soon