MMI @ katong shopping centre

hi ladies.... enjoy e nice wkend last week?? this wk gOt PH again... but is on saturday so my company still havent say they are going to let me off which day.... hopefully is this coming monday...

Smallbell,
ya is really a nice place to go...

jamie,
so envy u leh.... must really enjoy urself there.... slow pace more suitable for us with kids... next time when i want to go will get some tips from u.

BTW ladies,
SiZhen's birthday party has confirmed on 30th May at East Coast Park Chalet(GoldKist chalet) Could both of you PM me ur HP no. so that i can sms u the details
Can bring ur kids earlier to play there then can wash at e chalet.

Hi Elaine,
i have send you a PM. Thanks

Is there a new name for the East Coast Chalet? Long time never been there.

elaine
PH or not, everyday seems the same for me haha...

aiyah your good friend is there, she sure will bring u ard
unlike me, hv to venture on our own leh.

wow, birthday in the chalet, sounds nice! same as smallbell, its been many years since my last visit.

due to the swine flu, hubby is rather paranoid, so shd there be any confirm case in aussie, we will cancel our trip lor

hi jamie,
I got new update -- Australia got 1 confirmed case and 80 suspected case liao...

hi smallbell and jamie,
ya East coast chalet used to be know as costal sand then they changed to island resort then now is Goldkist chalet.... all different management but the chalet still e same only a few block they make it fully aircon But i still booked the old type so tat is more spacious for e crowds.

Hi elaine,
Oh ic, just different management. More space is better.

hi jamie,
Oh dear, trip cancel. Hope the case will be cleared by then and you can still go.

hi jamie,
maybe will come out in tonight's tv news. Could your trip, air ticket and service apartment be cancelled last minute? if can wait, then wait till mid month then decide.

hi jamie,
u wait for e news first... cos mine is 1st hand information from my HQ as i'm 1 of e staff tat will be activated if s'pore really have outbreak

hi jamie,
I'm not medic but i'm under stat board mah.... now we on standby n my duty is more on e home quarantine part... if gOt ppl home quarantine then we will need to go check on them at their house.... now got 3 ppl under quarantine liao... but they havent activate me... so hopefully everythg will calm down faster.... if more n more ppl under home quarantine then i will be affected...

hi elaine,
just curious, if you are activated to check on people on quarantine, would you be paid extra, as it is outside your normal job duties.

hi smallbell,
we will do it during our office hours that means dental clinic will be closed once we get activated. if wkend needs to work then they will compensate us with timeoff. no extra pay one la...

oh gosh, just read fr MMI FB that Tr Ferlin & Tr Rin have left.
sure hope chloe will get used to the new teacher when she returns to school.

hi smallbell,
just heard from colleagues tat they need to bring home clothes to clinic just in case being activated... but my name is not in e list... so i presume they will activate whose without kids 1st

hi jamie,
i ask Zhaohui how's teacher Mas he says he like her...

elaine
yeah i agree, they should activate those without kids.
wow, since zhaohui likes Maz, i hope chloe likes her too.

hi jamie,
Tr Ferlin is Chloe class teacher? when will chloe be back in school?

i don't think Tr Rin teaches the class. But she is very strict and fierce with the kids and that is very good. I used to scare Patrick in doing things by using Tr Rin's name. I will pretend to use handphone to call Tr Rin and complain about him. The minute he hears her name, he quickly behaves.

Hi elaine,
Last week hubby was late in fetching home, the late charges are $1 per min. Lucky only late for 7 mins. I think was teacher Mas who called me. She sounds quite worried that we need to pay for being late.

smallbell
yes, tr ferlin is chloe's teacher. she's in the same class as zhaohui. intend to put her back mid next week. yesterday ms mei already called to chase for "payment"

hi smallbell,

wow... 1 min $1 tat's expensive!! ur mum cant fetch him isit?? anyway i dont think is teacher Maz cos so far everytime i go fetch Zhaohui i never see teacher Maz before but there is always a Malay teacher called teacher Siti there, she used to be a part-time teacher coming only in e morning but now she change to Full-time so we can see her very frequently nowadays n she told me she needs to wait till everyone left then lock the door.

hi jamie,
chase for "payment" hehehee.... we used SiZhen's baby bonus account to pay for e school fees, y dont u used tat easier just need to put money in bank then let them deduct...

elaine
wanted to used my boy's baby bonus but before i can submit the form, chloe is on long MC liao. will send in the form next week when chloe is back to school.

chloe likes tr siti. she's a very nice teacher.

hi jamie,
oic. Maybe start talking to her about school again, to let her prepare.

hi elaine,
my mom went to genting last week, that's why cannot make it. First day we did not pick him up and by 6.15pm, teacher Mei called me to check what happen. Oh, then could be teacher Siti that called me. Let my hubby learn his lesson also good, make him pay for being late. If he is late for an hour, that would cost $60.

How to use baby bonus to pay for school fees? i thought government gave cheque already?

hi smallbell,
now for newborn there is a baby bonus via bank account, every dollar e parents bank into this baby bonus account e government will bank in e same amt but capped to $6000 for 1st n 2nd baby... e rest i'm not sure how much...
last time only 2nd baby onwards then have this account but since last yr aug even 1st born also have this account.... too bad we gave birth to Zhaohui, Chloe n Patrick too early :p
heheheee

e other cash(via IB or cheque) is additional one.

smallbell,
to add to my previous posting,
this baby account can be used to any child sch fees, see doc..... etc but cannot withdrawn in cash.

hi smallbell,
ya this account is very useful.... so when r u planning for a little meimei/didi for patrick??

hi jamie n smallbell,
e chalet tat i book is nearest to e beach entry/exit so feel free to come early so tat e kids can play at e beach n wash up a e chalet
I will be there at 2pm.

smallbell
i agree with elaine, this account is really useful. so u can start planning for #2 liao

elaine
wow u there so early? but i think i can only go after my boy's nap & feed him dinner otherwise abit troublesome to feed him there leh, my boy is really a terror & screamer!! we shd be there before 7pm lah.

hi elaine,
i will be working on that sat, so might not be very early at the chalet.

Hi jamie,
my no. 2 coming soon in nov, still too early to tell the gender. But patrick insist on didi. I asked him daily but he still says didi.

smallbell
congrats!!
i guess patrick prefers another buddy to rough it out with him

sometimes for fun i asked chloe, she also prefers didi too, doesnt want meimei haha...

hi jamie,
thanks. But i encounter heavy bleeding 2 weeks back, put on bed rest for a week. However might still come back again. Already pass 1st trimester, wonder why will bleed. Sigh!

smallbell
oh dear, pls be careful. agree with elaine, dont carry patrick & any heavy stuff if can, it can be worrying. i miscarriage twice before i had chloe. when i hv my boy, i also hv bleeding after 1st trimester, need to hv my cervix stitched up to hold my boy thru out my term.

elaine
oh ya, i forgot need to do up the decor. for my boy's birthday, i did it at nite after the kids asleep

hi elaine and jamie,
thanks. i have not carried him for a long time. I am taking no pay leave from now till delivery, lucky my boss approve of this. I am also rather worried this time as i took a long time to get pregnant.

hi jamie,
wow, that's serious, got to stiched up cervix. I will check with gynae if i need to stich as well.

smallbell
your boss is nice to let u take no pay leave. just take it ez & slow, dont worry too much.

when i hv my boy, its really tough compare to having chloe. MS was bad & still need to stitch up my cervix. his head didnt engage down so i hv to go for c-section. so i dont think i can go thru another pregnancy

maybe your condition is not so bad & stablised liao so no need to stitch up. notheless u may like to seek your gynae's advice.

hi jamie,
yes, lucky got good boss. If not i will join you to be a SAHM again.

If i were you, also don't think i want to go through another pregnancy. So tough! You are a brave mummy.

How you all celebrate mother's day? i could not go out at all.

smallbell
maybe u like to consider being sahm again??

we didnt do much yesterday, just went to the beach for a stroll. everywhere so crowded. its better for u to stay in lah.

hi smallbell,
gOOd tat ur boss can let u rest... Just be more careful.

hi jamie,
is chloe back to school?? Zhaohui did not attend sch yesterday n today cos he is not well. Staying at home with them also very tiring... next time he sick i will just leave him with e maid n i go back to work cause cant stand his stickyness when i'm around.

I will never be a SAHM... if i'm really one then i think e 2 poor children will have a bad time :p haahaa
Somethg gOOd is my helper decided to stay with us for another 1 yr so at least i will have another yr of "good" life, if not i think i will go crazy soon.....

elaine
chloe will be back to school tomorrow. is zhaohui better? usually when kids sick, sure very sticky, want more attention. i'm also worried that chloe may fall sick again after she resume school, but cant be help lah.

good that your maid decide to stay. by the time she leave, your girl would be older & more independent liao so it would be easier for u.

hi jamie,
ya Zhaohui is better now....
ya lor... lucky the maid decided to stay after i talk to her.... cos she says she wanna go back cos when i mention to her earlier last year i tald her we r going to renew her for 2 yrs... but later part i only renew her work permit for 1 yr which is till end of this yr cos her passport expiring then we r told tat renewing their passport needs almost $200 so hubby says renew 1 yr 1st then see how.... but as e date come nearer.... I'm becoming more n more worried tat i'll be very stress up when i have to look after e 2 kids after work.... moreover i'm staying with a MIL who will only makes my kitcher dirty n not clean up.... so all e stress start coming up in my mind.... hubby also feels e stress so i decided to talk to my maid n understand y she suddenly says want to go back, so she told us cos she scared we last minutes change our mind again n send her back suddenly without telling her. So now since she already start buying things to bring back... i agree to let her go back in dec for 2wks then she will come back again... at e same time i've just renew her passport which only cost $40 (last time is more expensive) so that she can feel more secure and is easier for us to bring her to malaysia which we planned to during e june holidays...

hi elaine,
hope zhaohui will recover soon. Is your gal affected as well? Your maid staying for another year, that means Zhaohui can still stay at MMI?

Hi jamie,
think no choice, hope chloe immunity will be strong.

hi smallbell,
ya ya my girl has never escape whenever Zhaohui is sick, now she is having running nose as well.
My maid staying 1 more yr but Zhaohui will continue to attend MMI CC but Sizhen will not, instead we will put SiZhen at e RC playgroup in jan when she turns 18mths just like wat ZH used to attend 1st. I havent inform MMI cos last time i did ask TR May to reserve a place for SZ next yr.... will inform her again when e date comes nearer cos I'm also scared my maid later play me out...
Another thing is tat if e maid stays at least when ZH n SZ are sick i dont have to take leave cause recently whenever ZH is sick i took leave as i'm scared e maid cant handle 2 then no choice have to close my clinic until i also paiseh.. at e same time scared later parents complaint why dental clinic always closed. so i've decided to leave both at home with maid only if ZH is sick again... really cant afford to keep take leave once they r sick.
Can forseen SZ will get sick when she start sch next yr so just cross my fingers that e maid will come back from her holidays happily n continue to work.

hi elaine,
i agree with your arrangement. Sizhen can start with playgroup at RC as younger child in MMI also no use, they only play most of the time there. Can your maid handle both of them if they are sick? Then you don't need to close clinic.

so far no more red spotting but will still have some brown discharge. Think this baby don't like me to move at all.

elaine
i can understand your stress staying with inlaws. i used to stay with my inlaws for a year before getting our own place. honestly its so much better staying on our own due to different living habits. my mil also always dirties the kitchen & usually wont clean up after cooking which i cant tolerate.
maybe u try to let your maid handle both of them see if she can handle. much as u dont want your girl to fall sick but when she start playgroup its really unavoidable.

smallbell
yeah, i intend to start chloe with some supplements hopefully will build up her immune system.

its better for u to hv complete bedrest till no spotting at all.