small bell,
how do I make her chubby...hmmm...good qns I dun know...lol...she is on total BM....and her size now is equivalent to my eldest gal when she is ard 6 or 7 mths!!!.......
she is ard 7kg at 4mth...weigh 2.78kg at birth......
she outgrown her clothes very fast and she now wears 9 to 12mths clothing leh....kekeke
bbethan,
nope I will not put her in CH after 18mths as I dun like the semi open concept in CH. Also, couple of times when they still allow me to enter to the infant room...I saw teachers keep using their hp smsing and leave the kids alone....also, saw 1 teacher even eating her noodle ard 4 plus infront of the kids when they hv enrichment class!!! so unprofessional leh.
also prefer the gals to be in the same sch easier for my dad.
as for ur qns on montessori education...not too sure bt my 2 niece and nephew has been attending montessori and seem like they learn and absorb things beri fast .... or maybe they are smart kids

anyway, am happy to leave the kids in nurture cottage lah....ultimately, the parents also need to teach.
Her teacher has been telling me that some parents in her sch just heck care and demanding...there are a few times, one mummy even told the teacher in E and C class to inform her in advance what is she gonna teach in the class so that she can prepare her kid. As her kid dun know anything at all in the class...bcos the mummy did not even bother to check her email and revise what they learn in sch etc.
also even ask the teacher to choose books for her kid when they hv the scholastic promo...how do the teacher knows what kind of books he or she likes....!! I think in turn of which education is best...actually there are no best or lousy....parents still needs to find time to educate the kids and also no points forcing kids to go into this and that enrichment classes when the kids dun even like!!
this happened to my niece who dun like to attend abacus at all and some enrichment classes bt kanna forced by my bro. Poor gal right.