IVF with KKH (Tan HH)

Hi nidellia & mei2, my Af should b here on Friday n I can start my Ivf.. 2 more days to go...

Nidellia, now u on which day of stim? Should start antagonist jab soon? Is the scanning done in am or pm?

Good luck... !

Mei2, so now counting down! think we NV look forward to AF coming until we want to start ivf! Ha!

Bb, ha you can start your ivf soon!! I'm currently on day 6. The antagonist jab will start on day 4! Scanning always in the morning from 8 to 10. I Rem reaching there at 7.20am n I m num 2 in the scanning q! Mon I reached at 7.45am, my q number became 11!! The scanning will begin at 8am. Tmr will be going for my scan! I better b early!

BB, yeah u can start soon!!

nidellia, ya counting down wahaha! do u need to pay when u go for the D2-D3 scan and collecting the stim jabs?

Hi mei2, on the D2 when you go down for scanning, later after that you will be asked to sign the forms, cpf and the subsidy form. They will evaluate your lining. If ok, then will ask you to get the medicines from pharmacy. Just need to collect the medicines, no need make payment. Then come back again, they will teach you how to jab.

energetic, lucky to be able to see the social worker on the same day lo.. no need to make appt again.. was chit chatting and kinda advise us how we will feel emotionally during the treatment and the support that our man have to give etc

Yes nidellia and Mei2, nv so anticipate AF to come.. haa! feeling abit cramp.. got feeling its coming le..

wow, so crowded ma the scanning? so is it correct by 9am, will be able to finish the scanning?
only after ur lining is good then they will teach u how to jab? are u doing the jab yourself or u need your hubby to do for u?

Mei2, Oic. I forgo my appt with the social worker cos my appt with the nurse over-run. Haha.

Bb, the clinic for the scanning is very crowded leh. Was told by the nurse, the ladies usually need to hang ard there for at least 2hr or so, then need to see doc somemore. Usually halfday gone wor.

faint.. energetic, i tot i can rush to work after scanning.. no need to take half day.. sigh.. hve u started ur ivf as well? or waiting to start.. hee

Wow mei2, I din go for the counselling session.

Hey bb, oh ya the clinic was very crowded esp Mondays. best is you can reach early. Get the first few numbers. Even then also might have to wait till 10am to finish. I'm doing the jabs myself as Hubby might not be around daily. Not scary Dun worry!

BB, i was also tinking no need take leave too. but my aust director and manager suddenly like so nice, say submit medical chit to cover will do. haha. i am waiting for the witch to show its ugly face then can start on the upcoming cycle.

nidellia, the clinic is esp crowded on mondays? but y must get a few numbers, taking a few consecutive numbers got difference?

Oh energetic...ha hmm.wow so good ah! Guess probably diff culture ya.. my boss dono yet me gg for Ivf.. I will just say away for medi procedure.. Sometime we really dono how ppl think & feel..I don think they will understand unless they r in our shoes... Okok happy waiting too..

btw, nidellia Is there any mc given for d2 scanning? Or time sheet. ? I tot the counseling is mandatory for first timer?

Hi energetic, you can get the time chit from them! Counting down too eh! When likely to start? Not a diff to get later numbers. Just Hv to wait longer lo.

Hi bb, I was not given MC for d2 scanning wor. You can request for time chit. Heee I din go wor.

Today went for my 3Rd scan. Woo. Doc says can go for egg retrieval on Monday and implantation on wed! Fast hor! So sat have to go kkh at night for the pregnyl jab!

nidellia,

wow so fast!!! kan jiong for u leh hee
today is day wat of jab? and oso how often u went scanning (include seeing Dr Tan too?)

Today is day 7! One follicle has reached 16mm. The rest are catching up! Total mine is 10 follicles. This is the 3Rd scan lo. Dr tan not there. Its the other docs around. Will see dr tan on egg retrieval and transfer. Ha so gan Cheong for me eh! I was shocked. Din expect so fast! I better clear up my work before I go on hospitalisation leave! So egg-citing!

nidellia,

wah day 7 nia!!!! LOL!
day 2 (1 scan) day 4 (1 scan) and day 7 (1 scan) isit? and how long does each scan + seeing doc takes? **paiseh for asking so many questions haha

really egg-citing!!!!!

nidellia, im too egg-citing for u till forgot to ask.. so now do u still need to continue with antagonist jab? or smaller dosage? worry might get OHSS.. ? but i think ur case is still average ma?

BB, ya true, even though they verbally say will support, but afterall they are men, might not be able to undrestand what we are going thru.

nidellia, jiayou.

the witch had rolled out her red carpet today, called up KKIVF to arrange to go down on cd 20 (30-Apr) to collect the med and start jabbing on cd 21 (01-May). excited too. but first and foremost, i need to get myself vaccinated for the rubella on this sat
. Also seeing THH this sat for my post-op review.

Ha I think both of you more excited than me!!

Mei2, so far mine is 3 scans. Scan plus see doc around 2 hours!

Bb, still Hv to continue 2 days of jabs. One more puregon to go for tmr. Antagonist jab 2 jabs till sat. Sat night to go to kkh for pregnyl jab. Sun no jabs. Dosage is the same. Mine considered average ba. Only 10 follicles. Initially I was disappointed. Hope the quality is good.

Thanks energetic! At least Yours is happening soon. Be positive! Nvm you get to see the handsome TanHH this sat! Jiayou too!!this sat morning, I've got to go kkh for blood test too. My sat burnt!!

At first I thought I need 14 days of jabbing but doc says on average it takes about 8 to 10 days. So ladies, take note! Of course, the lesser you jab means also the lesser price for the cycle too!

Energetic, u on long hence start jab on cd21 isit?

Nidellia, wat blood test u takin for sat?,

Ic ic, ya i more gan jiong than u hor haha.. dun wan stress u 1st :p its egg-citing coz this thread seems more alive now oso hee

Ya mei2, definitely more egg-citing in this thread when you guys share experiences!! Not easy to choose this path! So do you guys share to your parents about going for ivf or keep mum?

Oh energetic, must jiayou! Any side effects so far?

Nidellia, I haven start poking yet. Haha. Starting on 30-apr. hope not to have side effects. According to the nurse, there is a possibility of OHSS, puking, bloating on the stage 2 jabs, that's the stimulation jab.

Mei mei: kept mum - nv tell anybody cos dunno what to say if fails and yes I made the right choice cos I failed 1 fresh & 1 frozen liao

morning ladies! Its FRIDAY!!

energetic, ah ic ic.. anyway long or short its ok and we all just need 1 good one

nidellia, my parents knew about it.. will inform my in laws too but not to my employer though colls all knew as they need to cover me at times hee

Summer, does drinking ensure milk helps too? Other than egg whites, what else got protein? Meat?

Mei2, ya, we just need the 1 super commando to succeed. Jiayou everyone.

For me, my parents knew abt it, not sure dh got tell my mil or not. I let my aust director know becos I told him I was contemplate to resign n focus on ivf and he was open for discussion so just let him know lor. Probably news spread like wildfire, I got counterparts asking me u r ttc or sharing their ttc with me. Haiz. But is also a good thing after I tell the aust director, my workload did reduced n now I can leave office on the dot. Anything I can't do just complain to the aust director. The local manager, is transparent now. Lol.

energetic, ur aust director is good :D can set ur heart at ease when u go on HL too.. i only prepared my colls saying i will be on 7-8days HL only.. yes the one and only!

in a super lazy mood to work today.. LOL!

Mornin.. Af is here but having very bad cramps. Mc . Just called KKIVF, tmr gg for ultra scan.. Sigh also check whether can changed doc to THH but have to postpone.. So no choice.. But luckily I think he will b the dr to do my procedure with my current doc.. Hee not to bad.. Finally can see the so called handsome doc.. Ha!

energeticsnake: i know some ladies said that drinking ensure is good, but that is only for implantation, but i am hesitating to drink cos it's fattening and also dunno if it's really that effective (ensure milk is milk fed through tubes for patients)

Egg whites are the best liaos. Meat lor..

BB: why change to THH? who is your current gynae?

Wow so 'hot' in here!

Okok energetic! Counting down then! 2 Weeks plus. Now u can exercise Coz after start stimulation, they advised no strenuous exercise like running, aerobics and stuff! They scared the ovaries will get twisted. Your aust director really very understanding. My mum and sis knows. Mum just says why go ivf blah blah blah...as for mil, Hubby chose not to tell. He felt there is no need to tell them. Otherwise the whole village will know!

Ya summer, good to keep mum otherwise we will have explain to them. But who will you confide in?? Think forum is a good place!

Ha mei2, you so fast weekend mood liao! But if you go in the morning for scans, is that ok? Would your boss says anything? I did ask my boss on this. She sd ok! But I think the HL not only one week wor. Might be close to 21 days ah. Cover till blood test. But of course you can still choose to go back work earlier.

Hey bb, you on short protocol?? Heee so exciting!

BB, dun postphone and since THH will be with ur current gynae then its ok lo :D as a mentor i guess.. u oso starting soon! Jiayou :D

nidellia, my weekend mood starts from yday nite wahahaha.. ya i will take leave for the scans lo.. and yes i will chose to come back for work earlier oso job is not stressful so i tink ok ba..

Summer, ensure is good for implantation only? How abt before implantation, need protein or not? For me, I tink I m lactose intolerant so ensure is just suitable cos no lactose. Haha.

I heard egg whites are good for helping the follicles to grow. How much egg whites should we take per day? Need specifically take kampong chicken eggs?

Hi ladies.. Just took a nap.. This am quite upset as my cramps was really bad. Dono if my body can take it.. But reading this post.. Aokay Liao ready for the journey tmr..

Summer, my dr is tan sze yuen(I spelled wrongly last post). Lady doc. I tot THH is so popular in Ivf. Tot maybe higher chance to success lo..

Energetic. See u there ya.. Ha.. B there at 8-9am.. Ha

Mei2. yeah not changing Doc Liao. Stick to it.. Hee
Mee too only my close family and 1 close friend knew gg for Ivf.. And u ladies here.. Haha

Nidellia! Yes me short protocol too...

I'm drinking omega.. In a single pkt.. convenient.. Once a day should b ok la.. Not fattening.. I had compared the content with ensure' milk.. Omega higher with folic acid etc.

Nidellia, oh I tot only after ET then cant exercise. I dun exercise much except to do some light walking on weekends. So far, the boss is quite supportive, so ok la, stay on see how.

Hi BB, she is under Dr Tan HH. I always see her for consults before I BFP but day of ET both Dr Tans were there.

Hi mofmm, congrats to u! How big are u now? Or already give birth ya? Oh. Thanks for the info.. Hee never been so ready for the battle.. Ha

Hi Bb, thanks, I am at wk31 with twins. The female Dr Tan is really v nice and I feel fortunate to have her as I was referred by polyclinic (so it was luck of the draw which doctor I would be assigned to). However after BFP (short protocol, 1st IVF), male Dr Tan took over as the gynae since female Dr Tan under him. He is a very professional and encouraging doctor! You are in v good hands - jia you and baby dust!