IVF with KKH (Dr Matthew Lau)

Meiling, I told my hubby about u. He said u r v funny. Haha.. now I want him to talk to my 蛋蛋everyday. I'm fine with drinking chkn essence. If u find it stink, pinch your nose then. I drink the brands berry essence and chicken essence alternate days. In total, how many scans did u go? How many days from your menses day 1 u did your ER?

Haha~ cos i feel that by talking to the egg, i will feel there is a bond over there. Although sound stupid but make me feel better thru the cycle.

Total i went for 4 scans. D2, D5, D12 and D13. Think you only need 3 scans cos i go back on D5 cos my lining.

Cheerywalnuts, I'm also going back next Mon. U only need to inject puregon? Is it scary to you? Hee. .

Haha~ both of you de lining ard the same ya.. Jiayou to both!

Injections not scary de... Rem to squeeze your fats...

sumiko83, yes it does look scary cos when the nurse guide DH, there was certain steps that she warned him "must hold here, cannot hold here" I sitting at the side sweating already cannot imagine what if do wrongly, cos the pen must turn in one direction only cannot reverse it else will release puregon out from the pen.. she tested him his alertness when he turn to the pen to the required dosage, she turned one more click and we both "huh".. then recalled must turn all the way to redo it again.. lol so stress! demo also sweat @_@" Lol

we are cycle buddies :D yes only puregon given for 3 days.. informed nurse abt my case of low flow AF.. she mentioned ok as they need thin lining to start

Meilingg, thanks! yap sit down and squeeze out the fats.. lol told DH tt lucky I got some tummy fats so easier to inject.. first time feeling proud of having it.. XD so what shld we look out for the next step? lining thickness?

sumiko83, yes it does look scary cos when the nurse guide DH, there was certain steps that she warned him "must hold here, cannot hold here" I sitting at the side sweating already cannot imagine what if do wrongly, cos the pen must turn in one direction only cannot reverse it else will release puregon out from the pen.. she tested him his alertness when he turn to the pen to the required dosage, she turned one more click and we both "huh".. then recalled must turn all the way to redo it again.. lol so stress! demo also sweat @_@" Lol

we are cycle buddies :D yes only puregon given for 3 days.. informed nurse abt my case of low flow AF.. she mentioned ok as they need thin lining to start

Meilingg, thanks! yap sit down and squeeze out the fats.. lol told DH tt lucky I got some tummy fats so easier to inject.. first time feeling proud of having it.. XD so what shld we look out for the next step? lining thickness?

Yup. Next will be lining thickness. Maybe can drink red bean soup. For me i dont cos i got very thick lining.

But dont drink too much cos we also dont know how much your lining will increase by the next scan.

Ya loh. First time we have to thanks our fats. If not needle poke in i think will pain loh.

By next scan you will also roughly know how many follicles. Continue your egg whites. For sumiko, if her lining and follicles are ready by next scan, she anytime can go er already. So now is to build up lining and eggs quality.

Ok. Thanks for your advice meiling. For our hubby, when do they need to clear their old "stock"? Lol

Oh ya, please do ask them to clear. My hubby never clear his since my menses came and by then too late too clear cos they only told you ur er date like only 2 days before?

They never really say need how many dates before but not too near cos need time for their body to produce new ones. Later not enough also headache. But my hubby told me on the er, he only produce very little semens, i think stress lah, he say we think he tap meh, on jiu will come out. Lol.

I think this week can clear bah.

Today i start to have cramps... And diarrhea. Dont know is it the food i ate or what. Yesterday i drank chicken essence and i never take any nap. Today i drank but after that sleep like a pig. Lol.

Yup. Next will be lining thickness. Maybe can drink red bean soup. For me i dont cos i got very thick lining.

But dont drink too much cos we also dont know how much your lining will increase by the next scan.

Ya loh. First time we have to thanks our fats. If not needle poke in i think will pain loh.

By next scan you will also roughly know how many follicles. Continue your egg whites. For sumiko, if her lining and follicles are ready by next scan, she anytime can go er already. So now is to build up lining and eggs quality.

Haha cooked a pot cannot finish will keep in the fridge for tmr. I worried abt lining after af case... egg quantity & quality is another worrying factor..

Yap took another 3 egg whites before dinner. Cooked fish and scallop with asparagus. Followed by a bowl of red bean soup as dessert...
Replaced plain water with red date longan wolfberries drink for the whole day. .

Haven take charge chicken essence yet.. lol dunno body can take it anot with so much intake in a day "o"

Today i start to have cramps... And diarrhea. Dont know is it the food i ate or what. Yesterday i drank chicken essence and i never take any nap. Today i drank but after that sleep like a pig. Lol.

Maybe milk products? I experienced diarrhoea last few days too when I consumed my usual milk. Nv take today and no LS.

For mine, after the 3 injections will left with 100i/u. DH told me if after scan, then if next dosage the same then have to inject 2 times to finish the 100iu before using a new bottle. :(

Haha cooked a pot cannot finish will keep in the fridge for tmr. I worried abt lining after af case... egg quantity & quality is another worrying factor..

Yap took another 3 egg whites before dinner. Cooked fish and scallop with asparagus. Followed by a bowl of red bean soup as dessert...
Replaced plain water with red date longan wolfberries drink for the whole day. .

Haven take charge chicken essence yet.. lol dunno body can take it anot with so much intake in a day "o"

Wah! Replace plain water with red date drink? Not heaty? I only drink like 3 small cups. I throw everything into a thermal flask and let it sit in for an hr or so.

Actually everyday eat egg whites very sian. Somemore must take so many...

Yap drink about 1.6 litre from the thermal flask too. Boil and let it sit in the pot for 10mins before transferring into flask. Did it twice cos felt very wasteful to just throw away after 1 boil. So far ok trying to warm up body.

Yap I just put a bit of pepper and drink in down.. lucky it's watery easier to swallow. Will be too full if to eat hard boil during tww

Is it better to eat hard boil eggs or watery? So far I eat hard boil wor..

I read some took soft boil during simulation then hard boil during tww.

But did saw a blog tt the lady took soft boil all the way including tww & BFP..

Also saw some took raw during simulation but don't think I can take raw. So just go with soft boil for simulation :)

Do we need to clear air bubbles in the puregon cartridge before self injection? Nurse only told me to do so for the syringe but I can't remember her telling me to do so for puregon pen.

Yap drink about 1.6 litre from the thermal flask too. Boil and let it sit in the pot for 10mins before transferring into flask. Did it twice cos felt very wasteful to just throw away after 1 boil. So far ok trying to warm up body.

Yap I just put a bit of pepper and drink in down.. lucky it's watery easier to swallow. Will be too full if to eat hard boil during tww

Soft boil eggs? After ET you might want to hard boil it. No raw food, must be fully cooked.

Today still ok. So far no cramps. But lie down sometimes will. Maybe cos i sleep sideway...

Other than cramps, no other symptoms. How about you? How's your injection?

Today still ok. So far no cramps. But lie down sometimes will. Maybe cos i sleep sideway...

Other than cramps, no other symptoms. How about you? How's your injection?

That's good. Lie down and rest more :) How u plan to spend time during this tww?

Injection was good. Din feel much pain haha guess I divert the pain when I squeeze my fats hard :p

That's good. Lie down and rest more :) How u plan to spend time during this tww?

Injection was good. Din feel much pain haha guess I divert the pain when I squeeze my fats hard :p

Thats good! Not pain de.

I nua at home watch tv and play games. Sometimes will go out and walk. Now feel like normal, no bloat anything so life leads as normal just that on HL. Lol.

So nice to see this page ... im also dr lau's pt. Thumbs up. Very understandin, fatherly, dr who never brush u off during his consultation. Dun worry cos we will be in good hands.