IVF with KKH (Dr Matthew Lau)

Moderation is the key.
For vitagen/yakult, it's best to let it stand outside for maybe ~5mins or slightly more to reap the most benefit from the culture. If not, u can try buying pre and probiotic in tablets form. Keeping your guts healthy is also an immune booster!

But be carefule of sugar levels hor......

Slightly better.. I didn't eat egg whites and drink longan tea. Just drink 100plus, water and nuts.
But I'm craving for a cold bobochacha now. . :eek: not well still tam jia..

I craved for pizza yesterday.. ordered dominos. today crave for tom yam! Lol gg to satisfy my cravings with the korean sour & spicy soup for dinner later. Can't bring myself with the eggwhites too. Took 3 hardboiled for brekkie & 2 seeds of durian during lunch.

Dr say do something tt will make me happy.. I gg to satisfy my food cravings! Lol

How about take it out and let it sit at room temp first.. so that it's not too cold. I've heard Durian is good for implantation but not too many seeds. Scare heaty.
Yap taking 2 seeds per day. Have reduced the egg whites to 3. So far stop the longan drink too as scare to heaty.

Yes after the BT i never take brazil nuts, chicken essence and red dates. I find myself always feeling very hot... So i stopped liao...

I craved for pizza yesterday.. ordered dominos. today crave for tom yam! Lol gg to satisfy my cravings with the korean sour & spicy soup for dinner later. Can't bring myself with the eggwhites too. Took 3 hardboiled for brekkie & 2 seeds of durian during lunch.

Dr say do something tt will make me happy.. I gg to satisfy my food cravings! Lol

Your words alightened me. I quickly went to the kitchen and whipped up a sambal fried rice for myself. :p

meilingg may i check, how manys days did Dr. Lau prescribe the utrogestan medicine for u? cos mine is 18 days n the last dose will be on 31 mar and is exactly on my bt day.. shld i still need to put on 31 mar?

Mine is 19 days, till 1 day after BT. I only insert when i came back home after BT while waiting for phonecall. After confirmed BFP, stopped already.

Good luck to u! Go early so they will call u early too!

cheerywalnuts, is like that after ET.. After my ET, i will always feel tired n sleepy. Stomach will always be bloated, there will be cramps n sore breast too... n always let out loads of gases :D:D Dun worry is normal.. drink more warm water n take more rest ... fighting ! ;)
Piggy1327 Thanks for the advice! DH said I looked pale issit eat too much 补品. Eggwhites, durian & chicken essence.

Mine is 19 days, till 1 day after BT. I only insert when i came back home after BT while waiting for phonecall. After confirmed BFP, stopped already.

Good luck to u! Go early so they will call u early too!
Thanks meilingg, will go early as is monday too.. if go ard 10 think even have to wait longer. :eek::eek:

Thanks cheerywalnuts. . I'm still at home. I'm waiting to go toilet for output. Seems like constipation.

Don't worry too much k. I felt constipated too after er. No output for the first day but let out clear oily liquid instead. After ET ok liao but timing shifted. :p

Just received a call from Dr lau. He said I have 8 good embryos. So shall only trsf 1 d5 on Tues. But still need to go back for bt and take med.

Must see how many actually make it to d5. Anyway, it's BFP that we eventually want to see.. :D let's all continue to jiayou towards that!
Finally can't resist mac. Bought a hashbrown and iced milo to pamper myself. Lol :p
Jiayou! Yap most impt must feel happy especially these 2 wks!

am starting my ivf in May…need your advice.

Egg White, all of you eat plain or dip with soya sauce to eat? I feel like vomiting just to eat the boiled white egg and now to consume 4 a day i sure vomit haha

The longan, rd and wb drinks, can i add sugar or do not add better? How many each if i just use the small flask to infuse? How much water? The longan is with seeds type or not huh??

am starting my ivf in May…need your advice.

Egg White, all of you eat plain or dip with soya sauce to eat? I feel like vomiting just to eat the boiled white egg and now to consume 4 a day i sure vomit haha

The longan, rd and wb drinks, can i add sugar or do not add better? How many each if i just use the small flask to infuse? How much water? The longan is with seeds type or not huh??

Hi @happyblossom!

For egg whites, during stimulation i eat it plain. During 2ww, then i put in a bit of sauce and pepper cos too sick to eat it plain.

For red dates drink, im using a small flask which i can carry anywhere. I throw in 15 small red dates, a handful of wolfberries and 4 dried longans. Then i pour in hotwater to fill up the flask. Wait till an hr or so then pour out and drink.

Good luck to your upcoming ivf!

Hi @happyblossom!

For egg whites, during stimulation i eat it plain. During 2ww, then i put in a bit of sauce and pepper cos too sick to eat it plain.

For red dates drink, im using a small flask which i can carry anywhere. I throw in 15 small red dates, a handful of wolfberries and 4 dried longans. Then i pour in hotwater to fill up the flask. Wait till an hr or so then pour out and drink.

Good luck to your upcoming ivf!
thank you dear....congrats to u too. hope can get the baby dust from u all ;)

Hi happyblosom, I only start taking egg whites when I start simulation phase. Took half boiled with soya & pepper. After ER, I took hard boiled whites plain. Getting quite sick of it. So sometimes cook as sunny side up without the yolks. Mixed with abit of dark soya or eat with fried noodles with sambal ikan bilis. Maybe don't start the egg whites now add it is still very early. Else by the time u will be very sick of it

thanks dear. so i only eat egg white when start injection huh? ya i sure vomit…even now i do not eat boiled type haha

now can drink the red dates rgt?

Went city Sq mall with mum. There's a pats oven there too. Bought the brazil nuts at 4.40 per 100g. Much cheaper than nuts and nibbles.

Today is the 3rd day after er. No output. Tummy so bloated and no appetite. Bought some prunes. Hope can ease digestion. Has stopped egg whites and longan tea. But still continue with ensure milk and nuts.

@happyblossom: don't start too early on egg white. Will get v sick of it. Any queries just ask. ;)

Hope the rest of the ladies are well and talking to your beanies. Lol :D I'm so looking forward to mine but for the time being I wanna relief my gastro problem.

Sumiko83, I bought raw ones from Garden picks. 3 packs of 80g for $10. 500g cost $14 but must pre order.

I taking 2 hard boiled every morning. Must go with something else will puke. Even swallow also difficult guess psychological factor. Stopped red date longan too cos taking durian, chicken essence & nuts now

Output more of constipated type now. Yesterday DH tot I fainted in the toilet as I was inside for >30mins. Sweat like just finished a 5km run. Yap prunes are good! Guess our body too heaty

Cooked scallop red brown rice porridge with marmite for lunch. Now crave for strong flavored food to enhance appetite.

Jiayou for ur coming ET :D