IVF Mummies

stacy, agree with u. some places, really inaccessible to stroller! and so bumpy and so many stairs some more! the babies must be wondering what is happening!

jeni, do u find the bb carrier useful? I was given a bb sling but i can't sling the babies properly. feel that they seem to be falling out leh!
i m looking at Bjorn carrier. Which model did u buy for Ergo carrier?

MS stay far far away from Rae!!!!!!!!!

june motherhood fair at expo, any good buys?

thanks stacy & dawn
hehehe

LY, same here..... he feels like calling, he will call papa papa...... & yes, most of the time, baby lang
byt sometimes, if he's in happy mood, he will just say A, B , C, D....

my boy does not like carrier since bb, mayb doesn't like being wrapped up

dawn, i wanted to go to the motherhood fair too.... hope it's better than the 1 in expo abt 1-2mths ago

Is the fair coming? When? Hope it can be as good as last year.
I went to the one at expo few months back and only bought Nestle product, nothing attractive.

Dawn,
Sometimes go shopping, need to look out for lift but usually it was so crowded. Really inconvenient!! on Stroller. Now, we carry him everywhere but two arms very tired..I think got muscle now..haha.Hope he can walk early lor,but maybe have to chase after him if he really starts to walk..it will be also very challenging.

Dawn
the carrier that I bought can be used to carry infant/toddler up to 40lbs. The one I bought is the black with retro lining.

Stacy, does your boy know how to crawl now? My boy still does not know how and I am worried. He hasn't eaten much solid food except for his brown rice cereal as he seems to be allergic to food easily. So, I dare not let him try anymore till now as he is officially 9 months now. I will start him off with pure fish porridge, probably with some baby carrots. I also bought this pumpkin biscuits from Pigeon at Kiddy Palace for him. At first, he was skeptical but now, he loves it. Tried apple puree today but he is not very enthu about it. Will try again as that is the same response with the pumpkin biscuits at first. Also bought a mattress for him to learn how to crawl and hopefully, stand and walk later on. Btw, KP is having 20% sales for members and 10% for non-members.

Hi Jeni,
Very different leh! My son likes to explore different food and even cry when he sees us eating adult food w/o giving him, everything he likes to try....but he has problem with his milk all the while, keep on dropping intake until one time only 60ml...He has not teething yet and we feed him with porridge,cereal, biscuits,fruits..He has already learnt how to crawl since last Monday, we have to lay mattress on the floor for him, but unavoidable he still hit a few times.I've lost my KD card, not sure can get replacement or not.

stacy, was the motherhood fair v good last yr? what were the good buys? yah, my fren told me chasing after them will be the most tiring part of taking care of kids...now can just let them lie down there...supposed to be good life. ;)

jeni, what mattress is that? how much is it? i bought a playmat for both of them to play/crawl later...kiasu huh? ;)

must be really fun feeding them food! which month do u all start them with their solid food? ;) my twins just turned 4 months today! time really flies!

Some pics of them taken last week.

1428406.jpg

gal trying to lift her head.

1428407.jpg

boy has been flipping throughout the day since last tues cos he just mastered. ;) but can't flip back yet.

Dawn,
Your babies know how to flip so early!! Cannot leave them alone.
I started my boy with cereal since 4th month as he can sit upright with supports and seemed so interested in spoon feeding.

yes, dun dare to leave them alone liow....that day just walked away for a few seconds to take something, he did a lightning flip and nearly fell off the bed! gave me a scare!

can start 4th months? tot read in books have to wait 6 months? i thinking to start soon cos they always look at us when we eat, and their hands now forever in their mouths!

Dawn,
I was given cereal samples by our PD when we visited her in his 4th month.Since then, I bought the Nestle stage 1 cereal for him . Every morning we feed him with cereal n milk .

yup, i gave my boy rice cereals at 4mths plus too cos he's very interested at our food! hahaha.... give them cereals once they are ready, try a small spoonful & see how they react..

did my 1st scan today at 8weeks, 4days and thank goodness it's singleton :p baby is in good size and heartbeat ok too

will try the brown cereals prob next month. how much did u all start with and was it at one feed only?

Rae congrats......got any feeling whether it is a boy boy or gal gal?

Did u all take the rotavirus and pneumococcal jabs?

dawn,
your twins r loveable
u ct leave them alone for few seconds now cos lotsa things can happen then. Do place them on the mattress which is on the floor.... safer than roll down the bed.

as my boy's throat is not tt good, he can only take soft food like normal cereals, tt's y we delay the brown rice till recently. but he like kway teow and hor fun :p

thanks dawn, hopefully it's gal gal so that i can doll her up
even my hubby asked me any feeling on the gender, i said dunno but deep down, i want a girl but so long, healthy is good enough
no, i did not take rotavirus and pneumococcal but i will ask the nurse on the next appt.

Dawn,
I am feeding my boy with brown rice cereal instead of the rice cereal as he prefers it to the latter. I am also feeding him fish porridge now as before, he had some allergies to the porridge that I fed him, so I delayed till now. I am going to add in carrot soon. My boy has finished his 2 dosages of rotarix for rotavirus. The other one I did not as my colleague told e that it is very necessary if your child is in childcare. Besides, less injections if they take it at an older age. So, I'm waiting.

Stacy,what do you feed your boy?

Rae, congrats! Girl girl is indeed easier to doll up and they are very different from boy as my colleague jut gave birth to a girl and she is so endearing!

Rae,

hows your boy's feeding now ? Mostly solids ? Mine I try to feed her every 3 hours, but alternate between solids and milk. Solids is at 12 and 6pm. However she is extremely difficult to feed, as in doesnt want to eat.

Her solids now can range from porridge, which she always have not much appetite, to cereals(yes, fall back to cereals for lunch and dinner), or bread (its like half a slice of plain bread)

in between i give some fruits.

Congrats on singleton!

jeni,
ya man, girl girl is so sweet and lotsa patterns & designs to choose from

thanks stumbled_by. he eats lotsa small meals instead of big ones so every 2hrs, we hv to feed him. Either cereals, porridge or milk. he's nt into fruits & veg, like meat
like father like son. If we are having meat buns, we will give him some and he wants more.......

Rae

wow..so envious. Ur son seems to eat everything except fruits and vegetables :p but maybe u can try to lengthen the time in between his feeds, unless of cos u dont mind :p

how's hui ? She is quite inactive in facebook and here...

HUI HUI...how are u ?

stumbled_by,

i gave him some honeydew on Sat & he seems to like it so will encourage him to hv more.... ya, we are trying to lengthen the time and feed him more but once he's full, he din want to eat anymore........

ya, have not heard from her for quite a while, hope she's doing ok.....

hui

nice to hear fr u. ur facebk status say u will know gender soon?

rae,

no din go. is it that cheap? unless can be first XXX customers

Rae,

Happy birthday tomorrow! Facebook is very slow, i cant drop u a note in your WALL.haha.

my girl is hard to feed. practically doesnt eat anything except milk, biscuits, (some) fruits and occasionally fish(few mouthfuls)

arrrggg...

are u still in 1st trimester?

thanks stumbled_by & hui
true stumbled_by, when i access FB at night, it's slow till not running! so access in office once in a while....
yes, now 12th week

Hui,
boy is boy - forever daring
mine too and very headache too..... he's now doing sommersaults and dunno where he learns it

hui,
wait till ur boy walks..... :p terrible man but they have their quite, sweet & adorable times too....esp sleeping time.... hehehehe

Rae,

ya...facebook is sooo slow at night. I am using singtel 1Mbps. I asked colleagues they dont seem to have this problem...now i feel better..haha

hui,

your son is really underweight. 1 year old shd be around 9kg,and this is for girls.

Rae/hui,

my girl also very active. walk and run around non stop. Its not just boys..

hi mommies, i am new here...

wondering if any one tried with frozen embryos and succeed in conceiving?

what are the percentage of success as compare to the first attempt? i think 1st attempt success rate is about 25% rite?

Long time din login ....with my son around, forever no time to access to internet.

hui,
Dun worry abt the weight, as long as he eat & doc said is ok, he looks very different now, haha...like a big boy liao...

rae,
When will u get to know bb gender? I agreed that boy can be very rascal leh....Gal seem to be better, more guai & gentle...

Stumbled by,
My boy also din eat alot, only on milk, porridge & cereal, he still dun like textured food that much...sometimes he will come to me when he see me eating...will give him some to try lor....

Lately, just started writing blog for my son, when free can visit at http//:ryanliko.blogspot.com

Rae / STumbled by,
my boy appetite is ok.. is that he too active liao.. he onli nap once.. abt 2hr the rest of the day he's crawling and learning to walk or climb up n down.. haiz!

LY,
ya.. he look like a big boy..keke :D
but heng he's in small built now if not i preg how to carry him..keke :D

hui,

I think the colon : sign must be after http.

LY,

good to see u here. will read ur blog. not true girls are more guai. she will walk around alot, climb up sofa and stairs too..

hui,
Sorry.... i put the : after the//. Stumbled by is right.

Stumbled by,
Haha... but i seen most of gal guai guai leh... Walk & climb sofa ok lah...most bb will do that...boy mischief lor...also very rough when they play....somtimes i kanna hit by him till pain leh... a few times he knock my gum till bleeding, sat on my back & jump up down...somemore he is not a light bb...think he now at least 15-16kg.
He also like me to carry him but most of time i make him walk on his own...then he will pretend to cry...

Hmm, this trhread getting more post now.

I have a news to share.... Now am pregant about 9 weeks now. Am very hungry now and wake up to snack on biscuits.

Hui,
My girl is also 13 months now, hope her weight can reach 8kg. Going for her injection next month. She still do not want to walk, just occassionally stand and after lazy and sit down. She loves to crawl on the floor and picking up dirts. ha. I think her boy moves a lot and is too active that is why he loss weight. But is ok, so long as eat and sleep well as you said.

jolene, congrats!!!! ;)

wow all ur kids r so active....think i m going to faint when my twins start to crawl n run about. *peng*

Hi Jolene,
Congratulation to u... So happy to hear that another IVF mummy got preggy...At least it gives me some hopes too....

Congrats Jolene!!!! I have another one to accompany me
so ur due date is early/mid of Jan?

stumbled_by,
think every gen is different. we were so guai :p that when adults, esp parents asked us to sit there & dun move, we really did as we were told.... nowadays, if we tell them this, they will look at u, stick out their tougue and ran off...... hehehehe

LY,
yes, i saw a few girl girls so guai guai, when someone carry them, they will behave. Boys will move around, cannot sit still. My hubby's aunt said "your son's buttock is not round but sharp, tt's y cannot sit still" lol.....

hui,
my boy oso nap once in the day about 2hrs, sometimes 3hrs if he's real tired or not feeling well....

my boy had fever and throat infection last Fri. lucky fever no more but now having fake measels (spell?) sian ah.....