IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

happyhippo
fm actually causes a lot of phlegm. ESP the sweet ones. I switched my elder to goats milk fm n less phlegm
also, my girls have sensitive airways, very prone to flu n cough
they take singulair daily. did pd prescribe for u?

I heard tcm will help but I never tried

grumpus
yes pd gave me singulair, fluimucil and ventolin.
which fm were you using last time?
pd sugg that i can consider NAN HA.
fruits, pd said apple, papaya, avocado ok. no chicken when sick.

baby
U been to Lim Chu Kang before ? There are a few farms there. Can try to take the kids there. Its a good drive away, quite a lot of things to see and close to nature, the air is fresh and away from the crowd. Only manage to go QianHu and another organic farm. The kids can feed the fishes while the adults can go for fish spa...hehe. We enjoyed our afternoon there on my last visit, but couldn't visit all the farms cos all of them close at 5 pm. Will definitely go there again, on my next trip back.

Regarding dnr menu, last few nights we had a few different flavours. We had masala tosai, butter chicken rice on wed. Thurs we had herbal chicken and a stir fry mix vegetable. Tonight is stir fry 'zhi-char' horfun, something simple.

happyhippo
Is it heaty or cooling cough ? I think u need to see what type of food trigger the phlegm and try to avoid those food. Formula milk is heaty. I usually dilute formula milk by adding more water.

Bubbybear
U give me ideas...

Can go farm... Hmm.. But would it be v hot and sunny...
Will go check it out

Just now dnr i make a new combi dish... Sort of a stew.. Cauliflower, pumpkin, oyster mushroom stew with garlic and onion... A good way to let them eat more vege.. Esp cauliflower... Cos i tried cooking in porridge.. Result not too good.. Both dont quite like it...

Lunch i give steamed minced pork patty... Put some peas too... Next time will put peas in my fried rice too..

Baby, my kids loved d steam red snapper .. Finished up v fast.

Today we went out, had lunch at Hans at novena sq. 3 of them share one plate of hor fun. I request for them to do it less salty.
Aft lunch when h&m.. Before we reach all 3 Ko! I had a peaceful shopping trip. When they woke up we went to coffee club at paragon, gav them Oreo cheesecake ..n they drank their milk there. Next stop was toys r us.. N lastly went wisma mango shopping before we heading home. Rushed home no time cook, pop smiley face potatoes and fish bites into d toaster for them to eat.

PaNda
The hans horfun is those gravy type or dried type?
So in e end the horfun really less salty?

Yr trio nap in the stroller or in sling?
They still drank milk in the afternoon? Mine dont... Only have milk 2 times in the morning and bedtime... Afternoon no milk.

What is smiley potato? Fish fingers is those pre fried ones is it? Those frozen in the box type? Hmm.. Maybe i should buy and let them try to self feed...

Tml thinking to bring them to bfast at dome cafe...

Baby, ur girls eat tea break in betw lunch n dinner?? My lunch is 11am. Dinner 5pm. Usually milk after their nap. I tried giving snacks but they not keen to eat. Usually d milk is at 330.

But lately d night milk at 8pm, both my girl n younger boy not keen to drink. But can't b just eat dinner at 5pm n last until next morning... I still trying to figure out what to do.

They are all still taking 2 naps...

The hor fun is gravy kind. It still taste slightly salty to me. But if never ask for less salt will b even more salty!

I use ergo n my maids use slings.

Smiley face potatoes are frozen potatoes patties. K get from Ntuc. Yoshinuya serves them in their kids meals too. Yeh fish bites r frozen fish w crumbs. I buy waitrose brand. D birds eye brand fish fingers my trio don't like.

Gan, I met my sil half way thru outing at h&m. She help me try clothes ..coz I carrier Linus n he sleeping I can't go fitting room! Lol

Hi mummies m new here.. may i know when n where gt seminar abt pregnancy or bb?? Really need to know abt it as its my first pregnancy..

Happyhippo, how often you give fish? Avoid giving daily fish. Do it 2-3days apart. Fish develop phlegm easily. My grandma used to tell my mum this. My girl never kena cough or flu (touchwood).

Must also see cold or heaty phlegm. If whitish is cooling. Got greenish or yellowish is heaty.

Panda
This morning i brought them to hans for bfast... My father ordered the horfun... V tasty to me... I also feel its abit too salty for tods... For us its ok... I let my small girl try.. She like it.. My elder spit out..
I ordered cheese toast for them while we have our bfast...
Tempted to order milkshake for them... But didnt.. Hee.

Ya i give snacks in the afternoon... Usually is cut fruits or yogurt... Or some bread... Prefer to give fruits cos bread will fill their tummy and may affect dnr...
Morning wake up drink milk ard 7am... Then bfast is bread/oats and fruits at 830am... Then milk before nap at 11am... I give lunch aft they wake up ard 1pm... Dnr at 5pm.. So in between small snacks...

Mine is abit different from yrs cos u give lunch earlier.. Thus u give milk in the afternoon... And my girls dont nap in the afternoon... I prefer not to give milk in the afternoon cos troublesome to bring milk out and also hard to feed milk outside... So now go out no need to bring bottle and milk powder... I usually give biscuits for snacks/bread when outside.. Easier... Fruits more tough... I only bring banana out.

For yr case since between 11am to 5pm v big gap... And yr trio dont mind drinking milk then its ok la... Just give milk lo... Or u give fresh milk? So easier when u bring them out? U can give those packet fresh milk with straw and let them drink on their own since u alrdy started them with fresh milk... U can give some small finger food to go with the milk.. Like bread, biscuit?

U dont bring stroller when gg out with yr 2 maids? Sling all three the whole time? Not shiong ah? Then how u carry bag when u sling one? The bag must be quite heavy with all the barang barang...

U not worry how u continue to sling them when they bigger and heavier? Now i sling them i feel v tired leh.. My back like gonna break anytime... Now my ergo is collecting dust...
With my new tandem stroller so easy when out... Only need to push one stroller and its v compact... But downside is cant sleep in it.. Cos only the back seat can recline... But ok for us cos they dont nap anymore in the afternoon....

We always got to wait for them to wake up from their nap near to 1pm before we can go out... Then we will go straight to resturants for lunch together... Now i still bring porridge out... Only dnr i may let them eat out or sometimes i dont bring porridge out... Hai.. I still abit worried abt the salt content level in the food.. And also msg... I myselt eat outside food i will feel v thirsty after that.. So i wonder will it happen when my girls eat out often.. Hmm.. But i know sooner or later it will happen anyway...

Baby, i use strollers only when Hb is w us. If only me n maids, n they fuss refuse to sit, me n maids hv to carry them, push stroller v difficult. I plan d trip such tht we don't walk too much. Overall still ok... But on wkends we will use strollers..or when I bring them to my mum hse I Oso use it ...they like it coz it's a short walk n stroller is moving.

Yeah my ones lunch early. Used to b 12 noon but I change to 11 coz kinder land serves lunch at 1030! Trying to slowly adjust them to all cc timing .. Naps still can't coz not yet drop one nap. I think my trio r d only ones here still w 2 naps. Lol

Panda
Huh..??... Lunch at 1030am? How come cc will serve that early? Abit strange le... Then next time tods will so get used to that timing for lunch... Tough to let them lunch together with adults at the same timing...

Go shopping with tod in sling means alot of walking wor.. Somemore u cover so many plcs... Did yr maid grumble when they know they are gg out? Hee...
My maid for so long nvr need to sling my girls.. Nor she need to carry them when outside... Cos they sit in stroller... Even when need to sling them to sleep also we do it ourslvs... Hmm... My maid consider good life hor... Hahaha...

No lah.. Dont think yr trio the only ones on 2 naps... I thk so far only me and just faith tods on 1 nap...

What u serving for lunch today?
I cooked quinoa porridge with pumpkin, tomato, broccoli and pork to bring out...
Btw which kind of sweet potato u usually buy? I buy those small japanese sweet potato from ntuc finest... Flesh is yellow.. Skin is purple reddish...V nice.. But lately not v nice.. Whole pack alot rotten ones... One pack $5.90.. Not cheap somemore...
I tried those yellow skin ones from malaysia not sweet one...

Where u mummies go today with yr little ones?

I went centrpt and OG... OG having 20% discount.. Bot new pigeon mag cup... Forgot to buy new toothbrush... Then walk to PS daiso... My small girl surprising took afternoon nap.. Doze off in the stroller... First time she nap in her new stroller...

Rush home to cook dnr for them... Horfun soup... Used the last pack of stock... Got to cook new ones...

grumpus
did your girl ever had to use the nebulizer? went to see pd again, told us got to use nebulizer else got to admit. but my boy was so terrified of it, struggled very hard and cried very hard till lips change colour. very heart pain leh.
i still got to do it for him for whole wk at home. find it too traumatic for him.
thinking of telling pd that is not working out, see if can find alternative solution...so stressful.

Happy
Both my girls used it before when they have brochittis...
U strap the mask on on yr boy? I didnt.. I use my hand to hold it.... Both ok... Maybe cos im holding it and talking to them... Thou they did struggle here and there but i still manage to hold it there... I use toy to distract them also...

baby
we let him to watch his favourite video, didnt work. the minute he see the mask, he cry liao.
i didnt put on the strap.
i think he traumatised becoz the silly nurse today tried to help, but her help is to force it on him, she strapped the mask, but when he struggled, the nurse pulled the mask & it kind or pulled his neck. silly nurse! think her "forcing" traumatised him for life.

Gan
Wow... U venture to jb with yr girl... Shopping or visiting relatives? Where u go in jb? Yr girl eat the food there?

Happy
Ohhh.. Hmm.. So bad ah...

Or maybe u try to hold the mask but dont press the mask on yr boy face? Means there is still a gap between the mask and yr boy face... Maybe he will feel less scare?

Happy hippo, remove the mask. Just aim it at his nose. My kids Oso scared of d mask. But d crying actually helps d meds to go to d lungs leh.. But we heart pain lah.
I used to put my boy in high chair w toys n tv. Then I will aim the thing at his nose.

baby, pandawife
yes i hold the mask, didnt press on him. when he struggle, he can even pull off the tube, he will turn his face all over that i cant even hold the mask over him..sigh..

was just discussing with my hubby, he thinks is the noise that terrifies him. not so much the mask. just by turning on the machine without going near my boy with any tube or mask, he already start to cry.
are all machines so noisy and loud? wish they had manual machines.
think tmrw we will just run the machines and have it as background noise to the house, and hopefully get him used to the noise

baby, i baked a pie for lunch yesterday. dinner was mushroom chowder w quinao rice.

my trio napping now.. will b heading to botanic gardens once they wake up. hav lunch there n go water play at Jacob Ballas Children's Garden

ohh..my maids v used to sling my kids.. n they r happy to go out! haha.. everyday at home oso bored.. i am a v fast shopper.. tht day went h&m only walk one round, then we sat down at the lingerie section bench wait for my sil... and at toys r us, the kids came down run ard... the longest walk i think was from paragon to wisma.. then from wisma we hop into a cab to go home.
with 3 kids, n if i wanna bring them out myself..no choice. 3 adults 3 kids bring stroller very stretch. i tried before. when it rains jia lat. we hv to carry bb, carry umbrella, and push stroller! very challenging..

now i m slowly training them to walk themselves when we r out. yesterday i let my eldest walk from my house to my mum place.. about 5-7mins walk.. he walk n run all the way there.

i buy sweet potatoes from CS. either purple flesh or orange flesh.. i find their veg more fresh n last longer in the fridge compared to NTUC ones... i buy non veg items from NTUC... even mushrooms too.. the CS ones are fresher...

Panda
U go which restaurant at botanics?
U change yr trio in swimming gear when waterplay?

Ya lor push strollers and carry bb v jialat... I tried pushing 2 strollers with only me and hb... Then bb fuss got to carry and push stroller... Now better.. Only need to push 1..

Ya cs fresh produce better than ntuc.... More exp also...
I bot a pack of vietnam purple skin sweet potato from ntuc.. Big ones... Yellow flesh same like japanese ones... Cheaper... Next time will just buy those...

Cooking porridge... Quinoa porridge with sweet potato, broccoli and pork. Dnr will dine out...

happyhippo
my girls use the ventolin inhaler with mask. but not neubelizer
sometimes she's ok sometimes she cries. no choice I just catch n administer.
like panda said when they cry they hv to breathe deeply tar gets the meds in actually.

Panda when Lucas walk to ur mum place, he guai guai follows u, or let u hold his hand or wlll wander around? We have not use the stroller for a long time . Grace will walk on her own but many times she doesn't want u to hold her hands and will walk to where it interest her. So going shopping is a tiring exp for me,
Basically follows her around , make sure she doesn't break pple stuff!

Baby we went to justco to
Shop. My parents are with us so no outside food for her. I bought bread from local bakery there. That's her dinner!

Gan, it's a straight pedestrian walk way to my mum house. He don't wanna hold my hand. He will run n bounce all d way there. But he does get distracted by the leaves on the ground! Will stop to pick up leaves..lol.. My other two r in d twin stroller in front, I walk behind him, my other maid who is not pushing d stroller walks in front of him.

Baby, we had lunch at food for thought. I ordered a toast w scramble eggs, tomato plain pasta, fish and rice. They ate abit of each, me n Hb ate d left overs.
We pack like going for a swim. Swimwear, sunblock, towels. But I did not let them play there. The water play area v small compared to d one at d zoo n quite a lot of pple today. So we decided to giv it a miss.

Panda
They like the food there?
Hows the botanic trip? Is it good? Im thinking to bring my girls there on tue...

Today we went vivo... My elder v fussy today... Must be stomach wind cos she keep farting... I suspect its the sweet potato porridge i give for lunch... First time i use vietnam ones.. And i put more cos its bigger in piece...
Even now after a whole day... She still farting... Hai.. Gonna be a tough night...

Dnr we went pasta mania... Ordered creamy chicken spag and baked rice... They had both... Overall a good dnr...

Happy the waterplay at Jacob ballas children garden . It is a small one but I think good enuff for my gal. I heard 313 Somerset has a nice children playground at roof level with waterplay but we have not tried

Gan
The waterplay area is it near restaurants?

Whats for lunch today?
Im running out of ideas... Everyday crack my brain...
Now simmering chicken corn soup for tonights dnr to go with fried rice...

Lunch is millet porridge with cauliflower, pumpkin and salmon.

I realise i uses alot of pumpkin in my cooking... Trying v hard not to give everday... Usually alt day...

baby, my kids had more fun at the zoo .. botanic gardens not so fun.

the food so so only..but they r ok w it.. coz i ordered "safe" foods... dont want them to kick a fuss so i dont dare order new stuff..

tmr we r going tanglin mall for the kindermusik trial class. after class will bring them to Brunetti eat ice cream..heheh...

baby hv ur girls tried sandplay?

my girl v scared of sand when we were at botanic gardens.. next wkend will bring them to do sandplay at either bishan park or amk park.

Mummies how do u sleep train ur kids?

My gal doesn't cry much throghout the day but when comes to bed time Coz she takes so long to fall asleep, lately after patting her for 1 hr and she still plays, I
Will leave her in her cot and off the light and tell her to sleep. Will leave the room
But she wld be crying very badly that usually within 5 mins I can't tahan n come in to coax her. Usually after such crying episode she will wants me to carry and will fall asleep with Me carrying her. I hardly see her cry so bad during the day but
Night once I off the light and leave her alone, she cried like being abuse.

Not sure what I can do to make her a better sleeper during bedtime.
Any method or idea to share?

Gan
Is it cos yr girl is not sleepy?
For my girls, if they not sleepy carry v long also wont sleep... So i will only put them to bed or nap when they are sleepy.. Now bedtime and nap has become a routine... 11am nap... 9pm bedtime.

If bedtime always a struggle... Did u try to drop the afternoon nap? Or drag her bedtime later so she will be sleepy?

gan
what i do is to sleep in a separate bed next to my boy cot. after his milk, if he dont fall asleep, he will roll around. i will pretend to fall asleep, sometimes i really fall asleep. he will roll around until he fall asleep. i think if he knows that i'm in the room, he is more willing to go sleep.
i hv not been able to tell him go to sleep and leave the room.

Baby and happy thanks for advice.
Baby my gal is already sleeping late at 930pm but Coz take So long, by the time she slept already 1030pm.

Happy if I keep my gal company, she will insist I lie next to her too but she can roll, sing etc just dun sleep. Can see she is tired lor... Not sure is it Coz we work and dun spend much time with her, so when we are home she tends to want to play with us.

Panda how is kindermusik?
My gal doesn't like sand too!! I think she finds sand dirty ... Brought her to east coast last time for sand play. She didn't like and after sometime wants me yo carry , refused to walk on beach.

Brought her to botanical garden for morning walk. She
Enjoyed Coz see dogs,'swans, fish etc.
If ur trio like waterplay, I heard jurong birdpark is good, they just redo the waterplay area.

Gan
What time is yr girl afternoon nap time? Cos if she nap in the late afternoon then it will more or less affect her bedtime..

My girls used to nap ard 4plus pm previously... Bedtime always a war.. Cos they refuse to sleep or must carry them till v long before they fall asleep...
Now they dont nap in the afternoon... Bedtime a breeze... My small girl will finish her milk and i put her in the cot, switch off the lights and leave the rm.. She will roll and fall asleep on her own...
My elder will fall asleep when drinking milk....

But a downfall not having a 2nd nap means they may get cranky in the evening near to bedtime cos sleepy.. Esp when they dont nap long in the morning...

Once we went out and return home late... Both doze off in the car journey home in the carseat... Me and hb carry each and quickly wipe them and change them into pj... Let them drink milk.... Both didnt wake up at all...

Gan, it's an experience! Lol... My trio not ready for such classes I think. Only linus is interested. The toddler class first part is singing n playing simple instruments. 2nd part story telling. Our class v small including my trio.

Lucas thru out d lesson held on to a ball n refused to let go. Charlotte do her own song n dance, never follow their moves. Hahahah...

And honestly nothing I can't do at home w them except tht I don't sing as well as d teacher ;)

Panda
How do u find the energy to entertain yr trio at home?
Most of the time my energy is so low... I just let them roam and play on their own.... I didnt sing or read to them... Guilty mummy...

Everyday busy with their basic needs and cooking for them... I simply too tired to entertain them.. Hai... Maybe thats the reason why they are so slow in talking.... Mummy"s fault...

Just finished cooking their lunch... Millet porridge... Later got to cook abc soup for their dnr...

baby, i m also tired! hahaha.. but i try lah.. now usually we hv 2 sessions of sing n dance, n 2 sessions of reading time a day. if i really really tired, my maids will do it.. and of coz i hv help from dvds and cds...

and i make it a point to go to the library every week for books.. smtimes too tired then once every 2 weeks.. i hv to go when they are at my mum's place. if i bring them i will b so busy chasing them, cant browse for books.

baked a sweet potato cod fish pie for lunch. dinner is chicken veg stew w millet rice.

lately my trio all dont sleep well at night.. everynight 3 of them take turns happy hour.. haiz...

Panda
At least u still have singing and reading sessions at home... I totally no mood and energy leh... Hai... Thats y i need to send them to cc... Else stay home with me they learn nothing..
Have u decide when to send them to cc or u not sending them?

How u make the stew? Use any sauce or seasoning?

The minced pork patty website u share.. I notice she uses alot of oyster sauce... Almost every dish will have...

Today i make fried rice.. Chicken, french beans, mushroom, zucchini and carrot fried rice... With abc soup..
My girls love to drink soup... I seldom make creamy soup anymore since they love chinese soup... Easier to cook chinese soup.. And pair with rice better...

Tml im thinking to stir fry ketchup macaroni... Long time didnt give macaroni liao..

Stew no seasoning. Purely stock.

Hmm.. Our plan is in dec when they turn two.. But subject to changes lah..haha.. Only left 8 months to dec...

Yeah there r Oso days I sit w them n stone.. Smtimes they keep calling mummy mummy I Oso never hear! Until my maid nudge me! Lol..

Mummies, I dunno what's wrong leh. My two boys are waking up at odd timings eyes big big refuse to sleep.
Lucas every night 12-2 .. And Linus 4-6! It's been like this for 2weeks plus for Lucas and 3-4 days for Linus.

Lucas naps still d same .. No changes. But he is teething many molars.
Linus naps r haywire coz I think he is moving to 1 nap. Depending on what time he wakes up, some days he does one nap some days still 2 naps...
At this rate I m going to go crazy from lack of zzzz!! In betw I only have 2 hours of sleep!! Argh

Panda grace doesn't sleep well too, will cry and we have to carry her .. She wants to sleep on our bed and when on our bed, she will be doing Kung Fu during her sleep and many times, I have to shift myself around her... So I dun sleep well
Too. Yesteday 3am she is up and playing rolling around the bed! I think I only slept at 5 am... Totally blur
Can understand how tired u r.
I am already abit losing patient that every night when I pat her to sleep I will ask her '你耍不要妈妈生气?'She will go Bu Yao pretend to sleep after 10s roll around again... Arghhhh

Panda
Any new activities during the day? Sometimes i suspect when they dont sleep well at night is due to the over stimmulation they had during the day... Esp when they play too hard just before bedtime... I will try to wind them down near to sleeping time... No vigourous playing... No big laughing etc...

My elder sleep thru last night... First time in such long ages...
She woke up at 5am for milk then sleep again till 830am... Next time i dont let her sleep till so late.. Will wake her up at 730am latest... Else will affect her morning nap.. if she dont nap in the morning.. Whole day schedule go haywire...

Like yday she refuse to nap in the morning cos woke up at 8plus am... Mei mei still nap as usual... So mummy cant rest...
Then she gets sleepy in the aftenoon so let her nap at 2plus pm... Mummy play with meimei...

I still prefer them to nap and eat at the same time...