IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Rae
hahaa, ya, agreed, still must look good lo...now, i feel like a big fat cow, somemore feel greedy, wanna eat everything in sight. least i could do is look presentable on the outside. haha

maybe a warm drink will clear the head? i know the feeling...

curious, blue rabbit, tch
how r u all progressing along?

thanks missmoon.....but heard there must nt hv any AHA ingredients in the products they used? u r giving birth soon, yeah? 1st born? must b feeling xcited?? :p

rae
no prob
AHA is the peeling ingredient, issit? not sure abt that though. also, only very light massage allowed oni, during facials. for me, i totally avoided massage, just facial alone.

yes, another 1.5 wks, i'll be delivering
excited ah...ya, it's building up and i think the fear is building up also, since it's my first born

yes, AHA is for peeling.......ya, tt's wat i tink abt massage too.....will wait till after birth then massage....

tt's next week.... wher r u giving birth? oh u r having a boy.... Congrats!!!

thanks rae
will prob deliver exactly on the 38th wk, which is first wk of july

and u? when r u due? u're in middle of 1st tri, right?

am jus the begining of the 1st tri, 5th week, in fact.... nong, nong way to go...... so EDD on 17 Feb'07 but hope it's earlier cos dun wan confinement during CNY...
so sad, staying at home.......

hi missmoon,
So far so good, but hor my colleagues have been commenting that my tummy don't look big leh. Now I worry that my bb is not growing

My gal gal also don't like public toilet smell, each time I go pee, I surely will feel nausea.

hi rachel

heehee... if ur baby can make it a little bit earlier, then it could be Valentine's Day wor! Give birth during CNY period got one advantage u know, in time to collect ang bao!

Me having spotting still, dunno why leh... Dunno is it my nose that is getting very very sensitive, everything smells so strong to me! Cannot stand it when go toilet. The urine and waste matter are soooo smelly!! Not that it smelt better last time, but now they really smell bad!!

missmoon, remember to update us when u deliver hor! Think u are the first graduate in this thread.

blue rabbit
dun worry lah, cos when i was entering 3rd tri, ppl around me also commented that i dun look big. i was worried also but gynae will assure me that bb growth ok. maybe its just that we hv lesser amniotic fluid inside.

chloe
heee, definitely.

blue_rabbit, confinement shld b during CNY liao...... even if deliver early will still kena....
but still dunno singleton or twins...

hihi chloe, hw r u?? if born on valentine's day, a bit cheezy?? :p collect ang baos is 1 thing.... cannot eat CNY goodies is another....
u chk with gynae??? my colleague is oso sensitive to smell during her 1st tri so i guess it's norm.....

hi rachel

i will only be seeing my gynae next tue. heehee never mind about CNY goodies lar. i think bengawan solo continues to sell them even after CNY!

missmoon,
thanks....baby & I are fine.
love to eat now
no special cravings....just eat.

blue rabbit,
no worries, my colleagues also commented that my tummy 'SO FLAT'. i juz bo chap then, as long as my baby is healthy & growing well inside...I'm contented. U know what I told my colleague? I told them 'U pple hor...small comment small, if pple's tummy big, then u guys said wah so big! So what's the ideal size?' All of them kept quiet.

ya, don't worry about comments on the tummy. You all should be glad that it's small rather than big.

I have the same colleagues telling "wah! your tummy so big today..getting bigger!" I just say ya lor.

But mine is really BIG....two more months to go...counting down.

tch
wow...2 more months...that's end aug or early sep, right? did doc tell u to deliver earlier for twins? how r u planning for the confinement? will u be getting a maid to help out after confinement?

curious/missmoon, ya..time flies..going to see my babies very soon. Always wonder how different they will look.

EDD is actually early Sep, but Dr say any time from 36 weeks onwards should be fine.

I have already hired a maid about 2 weeks ago and she is quite good, except a bit slow in doing things.

So since I have a maid already, mums say she will do the confinement for me as well. No need a confinement lady.

Hi MTBs,

Its a BFPPPPPPPPPPPP for me too..........I m soo happy!

Thank you to all sisters who supported and encouraged me.

I can now join this thread I guess!

Rachel, thanks a lot for being there during the tuff 2ww!

Thank u all, Can i check whether do we hav to make any changes to our diet now? like milk vit etc?? I feel i m not eating well lately, soo worried! Is there any particular food that we shld avoid??

Oh, when will i be seeing the doc next?? Need to ask abt this stabbing pain near the overies and dont know wat is it?

Thanks in advance

humble, can share with us what precaution or food u took during 2ww? And how to increase the success for embroyo implantation? Did u drink lots of water during 2ww and took lots of egg white?

humble, for me, i was told to still avoid the list of food until the pregnancy was stabilised. other than that, everything is normal. i was put on the supplements only fr 2nd tri onwards.

was urs IVF/ICSI? if yes, the most likely the pain was fr the earlier ER. cos i had cramp-like discomfort on and off thru the 1st half of my first tri. watever it is, best to call gynae/clinic to check

hi mtbs, am not working from next week onwards.... but my sil told me yest it's best to work cos my kid/s will absorb & able to understand things faster..... is tis true??

Thank u all for the wishes!

thanks missmoon and tch for sharing, feeling much better now. I m totally lost as what stages u gals are in, so got a lot to read up, ha ha........

rae,
happy scan today! keep us posted.......

rainbow7,
Since a lot of them are asking this question, i'll post wat i did and wat i didnt do in the do's and dont's thread ok? Thanks for the wishes!

thanks curious! Hope you are doing great!

rae,
blurr me hee hee........
I jus resigned that job, its too stressful and HB doesnt wan me to work there. I have got another opportunity to work as enrichment teacher, just 3 hours a day (5days), thinking of taking that job jus to keep myself occupied. I'll be jus teaching and not managing anything so there wont be any stress i believe. My mil don want me to work, dont know how to tell her...

hi humble, tt's gd... at least u hv teaching experience
i woke up tis morning & thot all i can work nw is part time.....

humble,
I'm fine, thanks!!

Btw, it's good to keep yourself slightly occupied. Teach 3 hrs per day is not a lot & you still get to meet children & other pple. So life will be more lively I think...or at least to me lah.

But of course if u choose not to work & stay home, u can do a lots of things to occupy yourself too. I don't mean housework.
So it's your preference. U decide, discuss with your hubby...

do u all find the weather a bit hay-wire nowadays? june supposed to be very hot but seems rainy
449529.gif
most of the time. but now so terribly hot!
449530.gif
walk under the sun during lunch time can feel the heat on the skin!! *ouch!*

Humble,

I just logged on and din really read thrugh the messages.

Are you succesful? I'm really so so so happy for you. I was so worried that you may give up...I'm really very happy for you...Take care ok

curious
weather siao liao...but i suppose they're wat is called summer storms? hehe, after the storm, comes the hot hot weather. especially we all now, cannot take heat!!

humble
3 hrs a day for 5 days isn't excessive, i feel. also good to be occupied

Humble,
<font color="aa00aa">congratulations!!!</font>
So happy for u. It's good to work PT to keep urself occupied, at least u don't feel like idling the time away.

curious,
ya weather xiao xiao. I was out the whole day yesterday and I felt so dehydrated and had a headache from the heat. No choice but to take a paracetamol.

morning all,
I m gonna meet my boss tomorrow to discuss the new PT job. MIL was angry when i broght up the job conversation, she said "cant u just wait for another 3 months before u do anything? well, if anything happens we cant afford to handle it" I really love teaching literacy program but scared that mil wil blame me if anyhting goes wrong!

Thanks winter and blue rabbit! ya it was really tuff for me to get here, now i m here but still cant fully believe that i m preggie ha ha...

Can i check with u gals something? I m not having anymore symptoms since yesterday, is it normal? I wondering whether everything is going on as usual or not, sooo scared at times.

SORRY FOR SO MANY QUESTIONS, I JUST CANT BELIEVE I M PREGNANT AND SO WORRIED IF EVERYTHING WILL GO SMOOTH. Thanks ladies!

Missmoon,
Oh u going to deliver next week is it? Very fast leh!!

Rae,
Yes, I 'declared' everything to my pte gynae. Everything...

humble,
in that case, maybe juz heed your MIL's advice to wait till 3 mths then start working PT. she cares for you lah...that's why she said such remarks. maybe can proceed for your interview &amp; inform them that u can only start after another 3 mths.

furthermore, like some of us here, 1st trimester got MS. some vomit like merlion, some feel bloatedness, tired &amp; nausea etc. but not everybody has it. some no MS at all. so perhaps after 3 mths then start PT, better?

did anyone here boil those black chicken soup with 'dang sheng' or other chinese herbs to drink now? my MIL told me to boil black chicken, 'dang sheng' &amp; 'gou qi zi' &amp; drink the soup. she said very mild one can drink to 'bu' the health. but I dare not try leh. cos gynae told me not to take any chinese herbs.

humble
dun worry too much. so long as there's no spotting etc, u shld be ok. symptoms come and go...so try not to scare urself
ur mil means well...afterall, we're all here with a very precious pregnancy
maybe u wanna consider waiting until pregnancy is stabilised, and start ur PT job in 2nd tri instead?

curious
ya, next week. now i getting frightened
i was told to avoid chinese herbs throughout pregnancy, so i listened to gynae...neh touch it at all. still can drink chicken soup wif the red red thing called "kei ji" or something like that.

curious/missmoon, I drank bird's nest and American ginseng for #1 and doing the same now. Even boil the Dong Zhong Cao (Cordyceps) as well.

missmoon, you going for elective C-section? why is that so?

tch
me too, had bird's nest but stopped now. hv been looking for the big green coconut to drink. apparently will help?

i wanted to opt for natural birth but can't because of placenta previa, bb movements very erratic and not engaged yet at 37 wks cos placenta is in the way, so gynae has asked me to go for c-sect at 38 wks.

missmoon, tch,
thanks. i think i still dun dare to touch those chinese herbs. 'kei ji' still ok but not those 'dang gwei' etc...i scared leh.

missmoon,
no scared leh. divert your attention to the joy of seeing &amp; receiving your baby!! u can carry your baby next week leh! so fast!!
focus on all these things, then you'll somehow forget abt the c-section fear...etc.

btw, placenta previa is it low lying placenta?