IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

winter, I think for my case twins, he mentioned rest from 34 weeks. But mentioned something like in the 20+weeks, we have to go for regular jab to prevent preterm delivery. I asked him if mine is a desk bound job, can I still go back to office, don't want to have bed rest so earlier, sekali I out of job. But I guess it all depends on our condition.

puipui is right, for twins, even though I am only in my 20weeks, my stomach is so big. The last round, my naval didn't even pop out at all. But now, it looks like it's going to pop anytime. So it's really big like I am in my last trimester already.

Humble, yes hv to work even with twin. Else how to feed a family of 3 kids? Though it is definitely more strain than having singleton, I am still feeling fine now. Can walk, can drive. No problem. Anyway, I am not those to sit around, I'll be so bored. So I hope I will be strong enough to last throughout though it's more tiring.

blue_rabbit, my EDD is 7 Sep and yes I will be doing that at KKH since it's twins. I suppose Dr Loh will be very experience in doing that and in case there is any complications, hopefully it will be cheaper.

yup, i understand wat u all mean, carrying multiples is certainly very tiring..so im hoping tat i get a singleton tis time..but if i do end up with twins, i may get a maid to help out early since i have a weak cervix so may need bed rest from 20 weeks onwards..quite worrying though as i had alot of bladder problems..are u all experiencing any difficulty in urinating? i used to be unable to urinate all the time and had to get a cathetor inserted to drain my bladder..so hopefully i wun have same problem again

hi puipui
I understand how you feel....my cervix also dilated at week 17 so got to go on immediate bedrest...now currently resting at home till my delivery.....I also got a maid to help out coz can't move around too much ......my re instructed me not to go out except to hospital....
Please take good care of yourself....

How's everyone? Hope all are well.... I was on MC yesterday cos over the long weekend, giddy at home. Sat nite went KK A & E and doctor said blood pressure a bit low. Prescribed iron pills for me & told me to eat more red meat. Then I realised I seldom eat red meat...

Blue Rabbit,
Yes, I'll continue to see Dr Loh till delivery. I juz saw him this morning. It's singleton. Can detect heartbeat. Now 6 wks plus.

curious,
no wonder din see u here yesterday. Take care of urself, esp. u r carrying a little one inside u now.

hi curious,

take care of urself..do make sure the beef is well cooked oso..heard from alot of paitients tat dr sf loh is a good doc so u can be assured lor. do take a break from work if need be.

hi peacy, thanks, after my 1st pregnancy went wriong, i tend to be alot more cautious now..even now, im still on alot of bed rest even though its only 1st trimester..i will oso do the same as u lor, bed rest and onli go out to see doc..jus hope my cervix will be strong enough tis time...but my doc still prefers a cerclage at 16 weeks jus in case same ting happens again..so i see how it goes lor..u mus take care of urself too, hang in there

hi hui, i transferred 3 embryos, but my grading is opposite, 2 grade 1, and 1 grade 2..doc says most likely singleton or twins..definetly not triplets so im not so worried..actually i was not very confident as my lining was quite thin during implantation so it was really a miracle..cant wait to see the scan tis friday to confirm

thanks blue rabbit & puipui....I eat 'well done' beef.
now I've gastric pain. got it juz after my lunch juz now. i was very painful when I almost finished my lunch at abt 1pm. Now still pain but milder. Anyone experienced this? I nvr had gastric pain during last pregnancy leh.....shld I go and see a GP tonight? Sigh....

Btw, I saw Dr Loh this morning. Can see heartbeat! About 6 wks plus now.

hi curious,

so happy for u..did doc say when is ur edd? u going to give birth at kkh? last time my doc at kkh oso dr loh but mine was shiela loh..haha, same surname, diff doc, clinic d right?

i had alot of stomach pain last time as well..it was so painful after eating esp when combine with constipation..try to eat more fruits and vegetables, drink prune juice or eat papaya..tat time i went to 24 hr oso cause always so pain, tats wat they told me to do..its the hormones lor, make ur tummy go haywire..if not well still, go gp and check..

thanks puipui,
my hubby though not doctor lah, also guess its the hormone. he said now maybe my intestine more 'relaxed'...very weak so must eat soft diet eg. porridge, noodle soup etc. But now I prefer food with stronger spice and taste leh...

yes, I see Dr Loh at Clinic D. Will deliver at KKH most likely. Only thing...I'm not used to KKH's way of running. My 1st child was delivered at GlenE. A lot of difference.

He said my EDD is 7 Dec. But I went on-line to calculate, is 10 Dec leh...anyway, it'll be more accurate in later trimester. My birthday is on 11 Dec. Hope same day leh....

Good morning ladies.

puipui, who's ur gynae and where r u delivering? U must take care and try to relax, only a relax mummy will hv a happy bb

curious, when r u switching to TPS?

My SIL also pregnant, she and my BIL juz got married in Dec 05 and now alr 1 month pregnant. I can't help thinking why some ppl so easy get pregnant one and I hv to go thru the assisted path.

blue rabbit,
I know wat u mean. You should be happy that u are going to become a mummy, dont worry the path we hav to take. sometimes mother nature needs a little help. I too was thinking of the same since yesterday and am very sad (can check the new thread "IVF/ICSI-Relatives & Friends").

Take care all

hi blue rabbit,
ya...don't think so much. happy for them that they can conceive easily.

btw, i don't think I'm switching to TPS. Yesterday Dr Loh told me I can continue to see him at Clinic D. He's on duty at TPS on Wed evening & Sat. Timing not so good for me.

i asked him abt the packages. he said there're 2 packages - classic & premier to choose from & I can choose to stay in B1 or A1. He assures that he will deliver me when time to come. Only during assessment of labour, I mean to monitor how many cm dilated etc, the gynae on duty will assess me & report to him regularly. Cos he explained that he can't be 24hrs accompany me. I agree to this.

In fact when I delivered my 1st child at GlenE. Those midwives also came to assess my labour progress etc & feedback to my gynae. It's only when in real labour, then my gynae appeared.

Btw, has anyone started using stretchmark cream? What brand you think is good? Last time I tried a brand (forgot the name but will recognise if I see it again), it's a bit sticky leh.

blue rabbit,
read fr IVF thread that you're 10 wks now. Wow! So fast!!

I don't feel good leh. Dinner only ate a few mouthfuls of porridge & couldn't eat anymore. Last nite after I ate 1 small apple, felt so sick & went toilet to vomit. But nothing came out at all. Dr Loh prescribed me anti-nausea medicine to curb the nausea. I hope it helps.

humble,
I read ur story... yah family members sometimes can tend to be very insensitive about this. My MIL also refused to believe that her son is infertile. I juz brushed it off knowing that she's uneducated and dunno much. Luckily I hv very nice SILs and BIL, they understand and they would so supportive during my treatment.

Don't take it to heart about their remarks. They r just ignorant.

curious,
I don't intend to buy stretchmark cream. I hv lots of moisturiser at home and they r of good brands, so will juz make do with what I hv. I find H2O butter cocoa nice, rich but not sticky. Crabtree and Evelyn moisturisers also v good... smell very nice and not sticky at all.

I think MS is pretty common leh, try taking smaller meals on more intervals. I also hv no appetite and once hungry must eat. I find hvg lots of rest also help to curb nausea.

curious, yours sound like not that bad. This round of pregnancy, my MS is really bad. I always throw up after dinner. But I didn't ask for any pills to curb it at all.

Oohhh.... my MS likes to strike when weekend is near. Thur come and I will be feeling very green.

very quiet these 2 days... hope to see more sisters from the other IVF threads joining us here.

blue rabbit,
thanks for the console, al my inlaws are the same cant expect much sils are the worst, u r 1 lucky women to hv sil and bil like that.

Yes, me too want to join! pray for us please.......

all mtbs,
how are the little ones doing? Take care.....and hav a fabulous weekend
408311.gif

Hi MTBs,
Yesterday and this morning, I talked to my bb and said that daddy and mummy want to see u, so make sure u move ur arms and legs and sure enough when we saw our bb this morning, it's very active, saw from the screen that it's moving it's legs and arms. BB is already 3.1cm now at 10th wk.

hi bluerabbit
so happy for u..can feel how happy u r..hope dat i will have dat chance to see my bb in my tummy..keke..u knw how much is the 4D scan?

blue rabbit,
sooo.......nice to know that. how cute! 3.1cm he he....Keep talking to the little one so that the bond between the three of you will be great once he/she come out. take care

humble/hui,
Thanks, really hope to see both of u join us here v soon.

hui,
KKH don't provide 4D scan, so not sure how much it is.

i was on MC on thur & fri. too tired & got medical leave from a GP. these 2 days slept basically. energy level only last for 2 hrs. after that had to lie down on bed and sleep for 2-3 hrs. if dinner makan slightly too much, will start to vomit.

2 days ago ate mee pok dry noodle. after few hrs, bloated feeling again & vomitted.

curious,
how do u tell ur GP that u feel tired? I also feel very tired and nausea today but dunno to see GP or not.

hi sisters!

since this is the mummies-to-be thread, you all sure got lots of experience to share one! =)

does anyone know what is the ideal level of progestrone we should have in our body during the 2ww? my blood test result from last sat (day 4 days post transfer and 9 days post retrieval) indicated that my levels are low. so now, in addition to the crinone inserts, i have to eat duphaston tabs 3 times a day.

do you know if a low level will affect the implantation of the embryos?

sigh! now i'm worried! my test date is this saturday ...

blue rabbit,
i juz told my GP that I'm pregnant & I had giddy few days ago & nausea. I also had mild sore throat & straight away he gave me 2 days MC to rest. he also told me that MS will peak at abt 8-10 wks for some pple. aiyoh....

now i very scared when I eat. though i can eat anything, i find certain food more tasty. my problem is cannot eat too full. Juz a few mouthfuls & must stop. Else will be merlion at night.

teddybear,
my level was 460, the nurse told it it's v high. I was given progesterone jabs immediately after ET, once every 2 days for 1 whole week.

curious,
What the GP said is true leh, my MS was worse from 8-10th wk. 1 way to curb vomitting is instead of 3 main meals, take 5-6 small meals every day.

blue rabbit,
really true ah!? Oh no....
thanks...i understand to take 5-6 meals instead. but hor...most of the time I feel quite full leh. i notice if I'm hungry, I'll feel nausea instead of my stomach 'growling'....hmm....

btw, u 11 wks now? me 7 wks. oh...i think MS going to peak already!

curious,
u know what I did? I talk to my bb everyday, I'll tell it to be 'guai guai' don't make mummy feel sick, it works most of the times... at least I didn't vomit lor.

blue rabbit
i agree with u..hehe
when my mum having my 3rd sister(now pri 2 nia) n our family having sm financial pro my mum will rub her tummy telling her bb inside wat's trobling her then not long my mum strike 4D leh..haha..i belief they can hear us..if i point at my mum tummy n tell her sister inside very naughty she will kick my mum tummy..keke
they reali can hear us..

hui,
ya lor... this is 'tai jiao'. My SIL even read fairy tales to her bb when bb was still inside her tummy.

hi blue rabbit

ai, your level is 4x mine!
i hope that the pills will now help.
see how lor when i do my beta test this sat.
you take care!

curious,
R u feeling better? I'm on MC today with a sore throat. Been sleeping for the whole day.

blue rabbit,
thanks for your concern, I'm better.
but don't know why today's lunch seems can't digest. Till now still very bloated. Feel like vomitting. Maybe later I'll go toilet to try to vomit.
411223.gif
Sometimes after vomit will feel better. this is part & parcel of early pregnancy symptom. so we must endure and jia you!!
411224.gif

oh you gotta drink lots of water
411225.gif
& take vitamin C. I email Dr Loh when I had sore throat. GP prescribed a medicine - Danzen for me. I asked Dr Loh can take? He said safe to take if sore throat is bad. Otherwise, juz drink lots & lots of water & vit C. Yes u have to sleep more & rest more.
411226.gif
Then will recover fast. I also slept throughout during my 2 days MC last wk.

Hmmm...come to think of it....is it bcos now we seldom drink herbal cooling tea, that's why kana sore throat?

curious and blue rabbit,
hmmm....it seems like only the two of you (mtbs) are stil posting here, wonder where are the other mtbs.

blue rabbit,
hope u r feeling better now, take care

curious,
read that u r in peak of MS, must be very difficult ah? But guess wat? jus remember that a lot of us on the other side are working like crazy to be sick like u, keke... u take care!

Hello curious and blue rabbit..

I'm also having a sore throat today...have yet to see doc..but tomorrow will be going for my 2nd scan...actually I dun have much of MS except for burping..getting a bit worried for not feeling nausea..is this normal?

Hi Winter1,
411361.gif

It's normal for not feeling nausea. My 1st pregnancy, no nausea at all. Don't worry ok. Wah...why so many pple got sore throat?? Must drink lots n lots of water ok?
411362.gif
Btw, how many wks u now? Take good care!!

Hi Humble,
411363.gif

Ya lor...I'm also thinking where are the rest of MTBs.... my MS come & go. Some days I feel ok but some days very lousy. thanks for the encouragement....
411364.gif
I'll remember that, hee hee!! Hey u jia you ok!! <font color="ff0000">BB dust to you!!!</font>
411365.gif

curious,
I don't dare to take what GP prescribed leh, although he said it's ok to take for pregnancy. Still waiting for Doc Loh to give the green light. Today even worse, develope a bad cough and headache, juz came back from the GP.

winter1,
I think u r still early, my MS was ok during 5th and 6th week, 7th week onwards got worse. I'm counting down to my 1st trimester... 1 more week to go.

humble,
good luck and I hope to see u joining us here soon.

blue rabbit,
same here...i didn't take the GP's medicine. If your sore throat gets worse and got bad cough, maybe go KK 24hrs A &amp; E. they sure to prescribe medicine 100% safe for you. I know it's troublesome to go all the way there. Else u wait for Dr Loh's reply.

oh I had porridge for lunch earlier. but less than 1 hr later, feel nausea and went toilet to vomit. sob sob....