yupyup 1st consultation with him, supposedly to decide if long or short protocol if not wrong and settle all the blood tests for my nov cycle!Wow same day. First consultation?![]()
counting down to it.. haha..
yupyup 1st consultation with him, supposedly to decide if long or short protocol if not wrong and settle all the blood tests for my nov cycle!Wow same day. First consultation?![]()
one day earlier than you, my apt 8 sept 1040amWhen you seeing him? I will be seeing him on 9 sep.
yupyup 1st consultation with him, supposedly to decide if long or short protocol if not wrong and settle all the blood tests for my nov cycle!
counting down to it.. haha..
one day earlier than you, my apt 8 sept 1040am
I'm starting mine soon too. My AF just ended.Hi ladies, I m starting FET soon, my AF jus reported, anything to prepare mentally or physically ? Haha
Do we have to wait long at kkh despite the apt time? I was thinking take AM leave. since mine at 1040...but when I go my sgh apt I always end up spending 1.5 hrs waiting despite having apt, plus see doc n payment ard 2 hrs. wonder if I can make it back office by 1pm. then can just take am leave.Initially my apptment is 11am same day as yours. But take half day pm leave easier.
Ur first tcm appt? Anybody here have experience with the tcm at Clementi? Is he good? He does acupuncture?Do we have to wait long at kkh despite the apt time? I was thinking take AM leave. since mine at 1040...but when I go my sgh apt I always end up spending 1.5 hrs waiting despite having apt, plus see doc n payment ard 2 hrs. wonder if I can make it back office by 1pm. then can just take am leave.
I also made apt to see TCM Tan Kian Sing @ Clementi on 1 Sept. PM apt so also got to take half day. All my leave use for medical....![]()
First appt. I heard he gives powdered medication, not sure abt acupunture. My colleague's sis manage get preg after seeing him. so since have to wait to see western Doc, might as well try while waiting.Ur first tcm appt? Anybody here have experience with the tcm at Clementi? Is he good? He does acupuncture?
Do we have to wait long at kkh despite the apt time? I was thinking take AM leave. since mine at 1040...but when I go my sgh apt I always end up spending 1.5 hrs waiting despite having apt, plus see doc n payment ard 2 hrs. wonder if I can make it back office by 1pm. then can just take am leave.
I also made apt to see TCM Tan Kian Sing @ Clementi on 1 Sept. PM apt so also got to take half day. All my leave use for medical....![]()
End of this month I need to pay for embryos storage fee liao. I was planning to do FET this month, so can save the storage fee.... But AF didn't report...Mayb can try eat more pineapples or watermelon... Try tummy massages with oil
Ur first tcm appt? Anybody here have experience with the tcm at Clementi? Is he good? He does acupuncture?
HI all, how many times can we use CPF for ivf if above age 40?Yep cash. Haven't decide my doc now.. Maybe dr Loh or tan hh
ya.. have decided to start in Nov if nothing goes wrong. but still 1st time seeing him cause was earlier referred by clinic D subsidized routeOhh... Already decided to start in Nov? Jia you!
Hi Eggscatcher, what kind of medication are u given and for how long?Hi HappyPeanuts, medicated, starting next week, will go buy red bean tomolo![]()
ya.. have decided to start in Nov if nothing goes wrong. but still 1st time seeing him cause was earlier referred by clinic D subsidized route
i guess im likely the 2nd in queue since my appt is 9 plus.. jiayou to u too! have u decided when to go for it?
ya.. have decided to start in Nov if nothing goes wrong. but still 1st time seeing him cause was earlier referred by clinic D subsidized route
i guess im likely the 2nd in queue since my appt is 9 plus.. jiayou to u too! have u decided when to go for it?
HI all, how many times can we use CPF for ivf if above age 40?
Hi HappyPeanuts, medicated, starting next week, will go buy red bean tomolo![]()
Thanks thanks.
Pardon me. What is SIS?
Lifetime withdrawal limit of $15k irregardless of age..Lifetime withdrawal limit of $15,000. Each time can only use up to $4k. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Hi, I am new to this site. I am now on 9dpt5dt would like to find out if any have spotting during this period as i start spotting yesterday and I have test my hcg which was 286. I am going for another test tml. I am kind of worried. I am wondering is it normal to have spotting
Ermm....if you did not fully utilised the max of $6k n $5k fm ur first 2 cycle...the excess bal can still carry forward to ur 3rd n subsequent cycle...anyway, 3rd cycle can onli use max $4k...Which mean usually by 3rd cycle not much left from the $15K? Ohh...
After seeing doc following my current chemical pregnancy and past miscarriages, he proposed SIS. I also did blood tests for foreign antibodies.Saline infusion sonogram
http://nashvillefertility.com/infertility-causes/saline-infusion-sonogram-sis/
All the best to you, Eggscatcher!
My last FET was natural as Dr wants to minimise presence of medication in my body for ET. But it's quite stressful because if ovulation does not take place for that month, ET has to be postponed.
There's more certainty for medicated.
After seeing doc following my current chemical pregnancy and past miscarriages, he proposed SIS. I also did blood tests for foreign antibodies.
Anyone here did these tests too?
Hi char-mee,
Sorry, what is SIS?
Since you have past miscarriages too, you may want to consult a well known Professor in this area, Dr Mahesh. I started seeing him in his private Choolani clinic in Mount Elizabeth Novena hospital in around end of July, and he has run a battery of tests on me. My hubby is doing his this week and also sending off his semen sample for DNA fragmentation analysis.
We will review our results again with Dr Mahesh on Sept 25 (Fri) in his private clinic, at 11:00 a.m.
Hi char-mee,
Sorry, what is SIS?
Since you have past miscarriages too, you may want to consult a well known Professor in this area, Dr Mahesh. I started seeing him in his private Choolani clinic in Mount Elizabeth Novena hospital in around end of July, and he has run a battery of tests on me. My hubby is doing his this week and also sending off his semen sample for DNA fragmentation analysis.
We will review our results again with Dr Mahesh on Sept 25 (Fri) in his private clinic, at 11:00 a.m.
I thought Mahesh is in NUH? No longer there already?
Can I know what the procedure like for natural FET? No injection? My AF finally come can't wait to see Dr Tan HH during Sept hopefully can do FET.
Lifetime withdrawal limit of $15k irregardless of age..
1st time withdrawal - $6k max
2nd time withdrawal - $5k max
3rd time withdrawal n subsequent withdrawal - $4k max
You can use for 4th n subsequent withdrawal if by 3rd withdrawal, u still hv balance fm the limit of $15k...
Hi spinsterella, on medicated or natural?I'm starting mine soon too. My AF just ended.
My is ProgyNova 2pills every morning for 5days and 3pills every morn for 10days.Hi Eggscatcher, what kind of medication are u given and for how long?
I thought Mahesh is in NUH? No longer there already?
Hi, jia you!! And all the best.Just started with my BT, scan & 1st injection today. Am on ESA regime. Anyone on the same regime? What are some of the beneficial food that I need to take? Other than Red bean soup, Egg whites, Red dates longan drink...
thanks. Do you know the tests you are going through?
SIS is saline infusion sonogram. http://nashvillefertility.com/infertility-causes/saline-infusion-sonogram-sis/
How does DHEA sulphate affect hairy limbs and pregnancy?Hi char-mee,
Yes, Dr Mahesh has run a series of tests on me. I have done my whole panel of antibodies test, when I was not having my AF. Another test which is quite detailed and thorough was the recurrent miscarriage panel. However, that has to be done fasting after 12 midnight the night before (only plain water was allowed). As I suffered from some adrenaline gland issue when I was a teenager, Dr Mahesh afraid that that may be a congenital issue on me (congenital adrenal hyperplasia), so besides checking my cortisol (fasting), he also checking my renal, liver, and kidney functions and other things to do with the adrenaline gland. Really not for the faint hearted; but on that day, the nurse took 24 tubs of blood from me. And then gave me a sweetened orange flavour drink, which I had to finish in 5 minutes. Then waited 2 hours to do the blood tests (luckily only 1 tub) and also urine test (before the glucose test and also after). Also, my hubby worried about my ovarian egg reserve as I am turning 40 next May, so Prof checking my AMH levels and also my DHEA sulphate levels (I think to find out if I have any correlation between it and my hairy limbs).
Due to my recent trip to Hong Kong, my AF came 3 days early. Anyway, not a problem. And I had done my last set of blood tests to check certain levels (do not know what they are), during day 3 to 5 of my AF. On that day, 6 tubs of blood were taken.
Today, my hubby went to do his blood tests, and also submitted his semen sample for DNA fragmentation analysis.
Mine should be non-medicated.Hi spinsterella, on medicated or natural?
Thanks. Let's allHi, jia you!! And all the best.
Btw, ESA regime consist of way jab?
I'm starting mine soon too. My AF just ended.
Hi there! Me too! Im doing my FET today!
All the best to you all!! =)
Hi Sisters,
I have started my journey yesterday... It's been so long I cannot remember the process and what is required. But everything is coming back to me now...
Anyone here taking supplement or Chinese medicine while doing the injection? Any concerns with that?
I am also in a dilemma with my tcm & acupuncture now that I have started the jabs. have asked the nurses yesterday. They said that if I m to ask my Dr abt it, the answer would be to stop the tcm & acupuncture. But from the nurses point of view, she said that I can continue with my weekly acupuncture but not the tcm. I will continue with my 'a tablet a day' per-natal supplements lor...Hi Sisters,
I have started my journey yesterday... It's been so long I cannot remember the process and what is required. But everything is coming back to me now...
Anyone here taking supplement or Chinese medicine while doing the injection? Any concerns with that?
@cherylng I was at Care yesterday too. We might have bumped into each other unknowingly.I am also in a dilemma with my tcm & acupuncture now that I have started the jabs. have asked the nurses yesterday. They said that if I m to ask my Dr abt it, the answer would be to stop the tcm & acupuncture. But from the nurses point of view, she said that I can continue with my weekly acupuncture but not the tcm. I will continue with my 'a tablet a day' per-natal supplements lor...