Sisters, do you girls feel that its more difficult to insert your pressies towards end of 2ww? I find it difficult to put one fingerin (as compared to few days back) and seems like more oily discharge compared to last few days too.. Seems like cervix has dropped low...

Babystep.. I also find it abit hard to push the insert right to the end. I dont know what happen down there.. But seem like this few days my finger getting shorter de feeling.

Pokoyo
thanks for the explanation
i hope you'll have success this FET cycle

Babysteps/positivecalm
it's normal to feel that towards the last days of 2ww

Chris
Hope to have good news from you soon!

Summer
Haha no news is good news ? My first BT to check progesterone is tomorrow.... Except for 1 night I got really bad period like cramp that woke me up.... I am back to my zombie days - no symptons ....

Lainelaine : congrats ! What time are u going to Roland?

Dreambear, u r going ET today? jia you! Dun give up!

Kum Yin, hope ur hcg will shoot up! so that u can also splash babydusts on us...

Chris, u going BT today?? Good luck!
keep us updated ah

chrisL, beginning of 2WW, when I push all the way, the insert will go missing. now no matter I far I push, the insert is still there. normal ? I still have one week fo my BT wor

bubbub, when is ur P BT?
I really hope that is sign of pregnancy. I am from kkh. can I request a BT to check progesterone too?

Chris & Kum Yin, all the best for ur BT tdy.

Dear sisters, thank u all for all ur comforting words of encourgment. I cried one whole day n one whole night le. My last embryo is 4 cells tdy. Gynae said to proceed to et tmr, unless something happened. He is against my idea of freezing. He said it's not e end yet. We didn't discuss further on my bad results cos he said it will not make me feel any better. I hv decided to go for it with zero expectation.

Feel sad,tried HPT on 12dp 2dt but negative.Don't know how to do just can BFP. More stress if need to try IVF again, don't know how to tell my boss, she ask me to give up if this time failed again.

Gigi, sometimes it's really hard to face the bosses after a failed ivf.. Tough to get super understanding bosses who will encourage u to try again.. Dun give up! Do wat u tink is rite!

Dreambear: it's good to hear from you! It's definitely isn't an end (surprised to hear that) but a possibility. It's good that the way forward is now clear. Keep your spirit up and enjoy the 2ww! I will miss my 2ww just enjoying reading and talking to ladies here

Gigi: coincidentally my boss told me the same thing and I was telling dh about it. Dh asked me why she said that and I was trying to repeat her thoughts to dh then it dawn on me that this is a decision between me and dh so why should i listen to my boss right.. Haha... That's the boss's thoughts, not ours. ;) is this your first Ivf? Anyway don't stress with hpt, do the BT first and see how it goes. To conclude based only on hpt is putting yourself at a real disadvantage. Continue the inserts diligently ya. JY!

Bubbub,

Hmm my spots subsided towards the end of 2ww, now ok already.. Did you apply any aloe vera to soothe the itch? If it gets worse with more spots, u might wanna call up ur clinic to ask.. The nurse told me it should get better and fade off, shouldn't be getting more..

Gigi, is ur boss married with kids? It is so selfish for her to make such a comment, especially if it is a personal choice..wait till she is reported to minstry... *angry*...
forget abt wat she said...i think for the time being, u shd just focus on ur current 2ww.. stay relaxed and duns stressed out...as long as u dun see red, there is always a chance... so y worry abt what ur boss says? watever ur results are, ,u may not even wan to tell ur boss now given that he/she is not understanding..

actually, i didnt tell my boss when i went for my ivf in jan...he is a pretty new boss to me and i am not sure how understanding he is... though soemtimes i wonder if it wld hav been better if i had told him...nonetheless, i am still not plannign to let him when i go for FET

Chris, all the best to your bt today!

Laine, time flies! We were discussing about lap the last time and now you will be starting the cycle tomorrow! Mine is delayed to May because doc will not be around in April. What supplements have you been taking during this period?

Min : I didn't apply aloe Vera but that's a good idea.... My itch is all over...even hands and legs now.... And face breaking out in acne

Chris (reddesk): This is my 1st FET, failed fresh cycle last year Oct'12. 1st time IVF i didn't do anything, this time i have take chinese medicine,ensure milk & brazil nut, still failed.
Dream: My lady boss have 2 kids, my hb said if this time failed to try again. I talk my boss before i want to try again if failed, she ask me how many time i want to try.

Bubb, We shall see how it goes after my appt with Dr.TanHH cos i still have 1 frozen embbie left. 1 left is also a hope so i will not give that up.. will go ahead with the next FET after i have tiao my body. I think my cycle messed up leh, after i stopped the support, i spot for 2 days.. den now no more. I thought after spotting the AF will come full blast, so frustrating now. Felt like going to Dr Zou to take med to indue menses.

My hubby wants to change to NUH if we do a fresh cycle, one of his colleague also recommend Prof Wong. Anyone of you know if we do switch to NUH, can i transfer all our past records from kkivf to NUH? Anyone did that?

Chris & Kum Yin, good luck to your BT, spread more baby dusts to us!

Bubbub - Yesterday was a pretty cooling day probably cos it rained.. i slept quite well at night, no hot flushes... Acne is a good symptom isnt it? Hehe..

Gigi - I agree with the other sisters, this is a personal decision between both u and ur hubby.. Ur boss shouldnt have said that to you.. If u decide to try again, to be fair to her, discussions on work and time off should be done. But then again, all is not lostx its only 12dp2dt and HPT might not be accurate.. When is ur BT?

Dreambear - 4 cells on day 2 is good growth! Im sure tmr u will be reunited with ur fighter that is growing well.. Have a good rest and dont think too much k!

ladybuggy,i switched fm kk to nuh with all my bloodtest report fm kk but apparently Prof Wong repeated all bloodtest including those D2. Maybe diff ppl diff case, my blood test report like almot one year ago..

Gigi, one of my relatives has told me that I need to give myself a dead line of trying. She has 2 children and is a teacher herself. She saw the changes in the society how it has affected children nowadays and that she does not expect her children to even care about her when she became old and weak. She cautioned me to think twice if I really want a child. In a way, I find that what she told me is real because I see it myself on my nieces. Other friends who are teachers also told me about kids at schools are so different...

So, I guess perhaps your boss is just sharing her experience with you lor. Ultimately, you are the boss for your body. Go for what you think is right!

Prospina, thanks for the info, kkivf will do the transfer over or do we need to get a copy from them. Mine is also nearly 2 years since i did the bloodtest before embark ivf.

Gigi, i feel you cos i had an unreasonable lady boss. She has 2 grown-up kids her own so she is dont understand the effort we put in trying for a kid. She upfront told me to choose family or work when i told her im going for ivf. She didnt want to approve the MC that kk gave, she said that it's not a sickness so deduct AL. When i was given HL for the 2ww, she refused to approve asked me to take unpaid leave. I was so angry and all the hormones acted up, i throw letter.

Bubbub,

How many days past transfer are you at? You have eczema probs? Actually i started having mild eczema flare on my legs in 2nd half of 2ww.. Started getting worse quickly after my bt.. I had to see dr s k tan last fri for cream.. He said it's pregnancy hormones causing it.. To be safe, you just apply aloe vera gel to soothe the itch first, don't use medicated creams yet.. Good luck :p

Ladybuggy,

The blood test reports are shared between the govt hospitals.. Prof can access the tests you did at kkh from his pc.. But he might still need you to redo the tests if it's done too long ago..

Dreambear, don't give up yet

Chris n kum Yin, all the best!

Babysteps n bubbub both of u sound good!

Positive calm, kkh don't do progestorene blood test as the support medi will not show in the results. They deem if u have enuf suport is sufficient

Babysteps, don't walk to much.. Take good care.
Lin, thanks for ur info. Seems like other hospital have more support..
Fantasydm, the injection is not pain at all. U have to breath in and out when u do the injection. Just relax.

Baby steps, kkh allow test so early? as might not be accurat. try asking for more support. Try bed rest aft you r back home. No red is safe, brown cud b old blood dun worry k

Positive calm, ya kkh support just nice only but u can ask yr pte gynae for extra

Had posted a few weeks ago when i was gonna start BCPs and was then a little caught up with work so couldn't post. I'm now mid way through stimms and thought of dropping by to say congrats to all with BFPs and good luck to those going through the process

hi fantasydm! Wow, we are one after another! Dianna started yesterday, yours today and mine tmr!

positivecalm, i'm scared of jab too! but i tell myself cannot be scared...if im scared, my eggies can feel it! Am i supposed to breathe in or out when the needle goes in? or hold breath? haha!

Chris, how r u? waiting for your dust!

laine, at first I was scare too. before my jab, I still ask the sister here whether anyone went to GP for their jab everyday. for me, my hubby jab for me everyday. when he is doing the jab, I just breath in and out regardless the needle in or out.. Just relax. jab only the swab has dryup so tat it will sting..

Hi positive, thanks for the encouragement. am now at kkh waiting for the medication.

hi lainelaine, we can be cycle buddies together with dianna n jia you together... lets pray our cycle can be shun shun till ET

hmm...i think this time i will "bwang" : ( left 2 frosties in the cold storage. dunno shld change hospital if all fails, i always have the idea that KKH's support is very basic..: ( though THH is very good. like u r left on your own on 2ww

Ladies, have done my blood test.. Will get a call between 5-6pm today..

Actually, i was quite surprised that kkh asked me to head down for early bt at 11dp2dt.. Not only that, i didn't have to ask for support and the nurse herself told me she's going to prescribe me extra oral pills for support.. Quite different from what i reqd from some sistrr's experiences..

The dreaded 3 hour wait starts.....

babysteps, yes i would say they are slightly more flexi nowadays. At least the nurses are there to answer your qns, compare to my previous cycle, they are better now. They are pretty fast, most prob before 4pm you will receive the call.

Ladies, I just wiped and looks like discharge becoming more red.. OMG, I'm so scared.. Can AF arrive so early??

Nurse Sara told me, after she gets my results she will consult with Dr Sadhana.. She will decide based on the numbers what are the next steps.. 1 hr more to go.. Really is panicking.. Please please give me a good beta number..