Min81, getting excited with your ER this week. Hopefully, it will be Thursday like doctor predicted! All the best! In the meantime, stay zen, chilled and relaxed!

mei2, i had irregular menses, so i wanted to check if i have blocked tubes, hence doc advised to perform the hsg. maybe you can just ask your gynae's opinion if its a must for you.

tulip, hmm nvm will go for it and see doc.. hopefully can make appt by next week

girls, just to share!

i just sent my colleague to hospital due to her water bag burst!

wah! make me very kan cheong le, she cried in my car said that she's very painful..contraction like 2minutes then stop for 2minutes then come again..i felt very scared le...

prosepina, that's very nice of you. And the thing is u did not panic and manage to send her to hospital.

You did a very good n noble job. Well done!

i see her cried, i also wanted to cry le..i didnt think too much! she's very close to me and that stupid ambulance take forever to return our call, so we thought it will be faster we sent her there instead of waiting..phew! what a experience.

Blizzbless, sorry to hear abt ur bil...pls stay strong..for the time being, just try not to think abt anything and focus on bil and getting enough rest urself..i am sure things will settle down for u...

min81 & bluenosebear, pls keep us upated on the readings! Wishing u gers lotsa luck for the ER...is getting exciting, isnt it??but pls stay relaxed...

Prosepina, wow! u so brave! if i m u, i will cry together with her liao, heeee..... u so steady !! now she delivered liao ??

babystep,ok,tq!

Blizzbless- u take care of yrself too. So sorry to hear abt yr bil.
Prosepina- Wah u steady la. u sure will ganna tons of bb dust from yr friend
Babystep-h2o will be better since not gassy
Min, dreambear,babystep, positive & dream- received call, tmr will do anthr scan, most likely thurs retrieval. Coz my follicles biggest is 16. Total of 18, ranging more of 16, 15.5-13.
Hope tmr will have at least 17.5 one.
Min- yrs growing swee, but mine is like slowly, maybe too many already. Hope to C u again tmr or on our same same ER day

Mei2 - Is hcg the one where they inject ink into ur uterus then xray to check for blockage? If yes, then I did it cos we were having problems conceiving even after trying clomid cycles so doc did the test for me to rule out blocked tubes.. Not sure if its a mandatory test before ivf though.. But I think there's not harm doing it, if u do have mild blockages, the test will help u unblock too (from what I gathered during research)

Tulipcinta - Thanks, then I stock up h2o to drink.. I really cannot stand drinking too much plain water.. but will tahan and try to drink as much as possible!

Positive - I'm coming 30 this year.. Dr also mentioned since I got PCOS, got high risk of OHSS so she started my dosage low first... Is it vv low? Like tt will it not stimulate enough anot ah?

Baby steps,

Thanks! This is my 10th day on jabs.. Tmr will be the last day

Lil ponyo, dream, positive,

Thank you gals! Will stay positive

Bluenosebear,

I've received the call.. ER confirmed on thursday.. Have to go tmr to get all the instructions for preparation from christine.. There was no mention of a scan though, looks like no more scan for me.. Wow so nice, you have so many follicles and all growing at so even pace, that's gd!
Actually in the beginning i had wondered why prof did not up my dosage to try stimulate more follicles, since my dosage is not very high.. I've seen other ladies with similar or lower AMH having 20-30 follicles.. But i decided i should just trust his judgement

bluenosebear, thanks for info. What is the purpose of ovidrel after ER?

btw, u have good number and even follicles.

All the best in yr coming ER, ya!

Min- like Prosepina say many do not mean good. I worry the quality will be compromise or not
Yr no already gd w tis dose
Normally Prof will order low dose for 1st ivf
I start w 150 also in 1st cycle but up the dosage after few days.
So we really might c each other in OT. Haha
Jelly- no idea why Overidel leh. I remember will try ask chr missy

min81: I agree w prosepina. 10 is just nice. dun want too many in case of OHSS which can hamper ER & ET procedure.
also, quality is impt not quantity. we just need 1 good one to strike. all the best to u. JY...

I was thinking over the quality and quantity question lor. Tmr im gog to ask gynae, how much he wanna increase my dosage of gonal f and how many follicles he looking for me to harvest? My last round although of a low dosage, i got 8 follicles, but in the end nothing to freeze wor, cos quality not gd. So now i hoping to harvest more follicles but at the same time i scare quality not gd. Ai ya, nothing much to do start to think and worry too much le :p

Overidel looks and sounds familiar. Tonight i go hm dig out all my info on previous cycle and see.

dreambear: since u going for review w gynae, better ask him all the questions. what he can do differently in the nx cycle to yield better results than ur prev cycle.
also ask whether any factors will b compensated w the change in dosage eg. more folli but avg quality or lesser folli but better quality?
my understanding is that 1st cycle is always trial n error, 2nd cycle is more or less a workable cycle but the 3rd cycle is likely to hit off if all goes well.

dreambear, u sound so systematic...i am going to see doc this sat and going to come up with my list too...
yah..one of the qn i had was whether the quality of my eggs have been compromised...cos i extracted a lot and although quite a number of eggs are extracted and i transfer 2 grade 1, i still fail...so i am wondering if the quality has been compromised and hence cant develop...if that's the case, whether ti makes sense to contineu using the frozen ones...
can u share with us wat ur dr said after u meet up with him???

Well sisters, I tik my gynae will most likely tell me, it all depend on LUCK! He once said he seen the worse quality of embryo but the patient still pregnant. If he really say that again, i will stare at him and give him my killer look!!! LOL. Ai yo, my knees go weak with the thought of going to hv injections every night again. Last night i still remind my DH that he need to administer my injections for me again.....

i dun think quality will be too much compromised if extracted alot of eggs. cos some sis also extracted alot of eggs and manage to bfp. and also doesnt mean if only 1 egg is extracted, the quality will be good lor.. i think it depends alot on the hormones existing inside our body wic will affect the quality of the eggs, also health condition of our body?

dream> must have faith in yr frozen. dun waste them.

brchow> we do not need to do ecg on the day of ER right?

lin: no nd to do on ER day itself. Do once cfm embarking on IVF. If not suitable, dun even nd to start the jabs. No point to jab jab jab then cannot retrieve eggs mah...

dreambear: must tell ur gynae that we pay a lot of $$$ for him to give us hope even though we know luck & everything else play a part in it. so he nd to be more optimistic then we r leh....

brchow> the nurse told me got one lady jab jab then er day, fail ecg, cannot do er. dunno what happen in btw...

those under kkh, do u experience any bad encounter with the nurses there?

dreambear> luck plays a big part, but we also need answers to our questions!

lin: mayb that was b4 they implement the compulsory ECG test for certain patients prior to embarking IVF... i had to do it b4 start of jabs.
only when all clear then i go collect med to jab... otherwise jialak, ganna poke for no reason... or worst, spent the $ for no purpose....

dreambear, jiayou in bombarding him! I think he will surely say it depends on luck, ask u to stop reading forum and then gives his usual grin haha!

Prosepina, bluenosebear, brchow,

Thanks ladies.. Yup won't think too much about not having enough follicles.. Hubby said don't be greedy.. Haha.. Just have to follow doc's instructions, go with the flow and hope for the best

Bluenosebear,

Maybe we'll be one after another in the OT on thur
Wonder if using suprefact like u.. Will find out tmr.. A bit scared of jabbing ovidrel myself.. I remember it was quite stinging when the nurse did that for my IUIs..

Positive, i will...i am also curious and wondering what can dr do to improve the chances of FET...unlike fresh, no injection to stimulate the follicles..what can he do to boost the embryo growth or to aid the implantation?

by the way, wat's everyone's take on medicated vs natural FET? when wld doc recommend medicated or natural FET? i rem reading somewhere that if ovulation is late, the lining will be too old to be used...is that really the case?? dh's troops are no longer required for FET, right? since the embryos are already fertilised...

Prosepina,

No more scans already.. Today last day of jabs

Lil ponyo,

Was told just now that i'm tentatively set for a day 4 transfer on mon.. Depending on the situation, there's a possibility prof might let embryos grow till day 5 blastocyst stage..

min81: whaooo..... that's gd news. very high chance of bfp... waiting for ur bbdust

bluenosebear: congrats, ur folli good sizes. just chill n wait for ER on thurs.

Min,

Coming in to give you all my support! All the best to your ER on thurs.. Stay happy and relax! Hoping to hear your good news soon.

Laki Gal,

All the best to your FET too.. Really hope you and Min will BFP this time round!! Jiayou jiayou!!

congrats! Min81...
now i regretted.....shd have let my embryos grow till day5 then..

bluenosebear, ur reading sounds great too!

jia you!!