Chris - Haha.. He's so right! Will be taking time off work for the entire 2ww? Ive heard different versions.. Some say dont move abt to much.. Some say just go abt normal routine but dont exercise and do anything vigorous.. My colleague din take leave at all after ER and got her baby girl.. Now i dunno wanna take entire 2 weeks, dont take or like take a week...

baby steps> u can get b nuts from jurong pt also, its at those shops outside the ntuc xtra, got one stall selling all nuts.

min> yes take vit c evday. now nose so pain.

chris> wic stim drugs u using n wat dose?

positive> he look really young. nt sure hw old he is.. he's consultant n head. nt yet senior so..maybe nt that old

dream> endo cud be many symptoms or some no symptoms. like bad cramps during mense, backache, very heavy mense, painful sex etc. usu it cannot be detected via v scan as the places cud be v inside, or cud be too small to be detected. the best way it is properly diagnosed is lap. if a person has endo, she can also be preg, but maybe will take a longer time compared to someone without lor...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Endometriosis

Baby steps:
He say that the leave helps us to be free of obligations but it will be fine if u want to go back to work since you know the nature of the job best.

Lin: on Gonal F, 300. On endo, you are right, one of my aunt has endo and bad cramp and she did have a girl.

Positive: Thanks. 300 Gonal F. I certainly hope so.

Prosepina & positive- I have 15 follicles ranging from 11-13, abit slow. Lining -8.
But according to Dr Zuo, the growth size still acceptable & lining all swee swee.
But I k feel the bloatedness & felt heavy.
Chris- so U are there too?
Glad that Unare comfortable w Prof Wong & team.
When is yr next scan?
Min- forget to tell U, k start red bean soup alternate day.

Lin: paisey. I used iPhone to reply via my email got error.

Positive: Dr tan HH got clinic at TPS. But I think more for pregnant ladies. He see more days at clinic d cos near to I f centre. Me under him so long only see once at TPS cos cannot match my schedule. Usually at clinic D he more busy rush in n out to go ivf centre hahaha.

hihi ladies
how u all been?
anyway just a brief update
i've started my 1st phase of cycling
today is my 5th day of jabbing lucrin already
any1 about the same stage as me?
im on long protocol btw
how is it going 4 u ladies eh? ^^

Lin,

Hope you get better soon.. I also don't really know how i managed to overcome mine.. Try not to blow your nose cos i feel it aggravates too.. I just wipe the mucus off..

Bluenosebear,

Wow you have very gd number of follicles
Don't think it's slow, mine ard same size too.. I did not ask about my lining actually.. Thanks for the tip on red bean soup, will start taking tmr then

Thanks for the tips girls.. DH suggests i take full 2 weeks off so totally no work stress.. Then i can choose to take slow walks below or rest at home etc and take things easy.. Shall have a chat with my boss and colleagues next week..

Min - u can try raspberry tea also.. The other time during iui i had thin lining then i took red bean soup and raspberry tea (1 pkt a day) for 2 days and lining from 5.3 went to triple 8.3...

hi positive

yes 1st ivf
with kkh (not sure which doc eh)

btw ladies any1 here blog about ur ttc/ ivf experience?
wondering if can share blog link if convenient 4 me 2 learn more?

Bluenosebear: yes I was there too. There are some restrictions w nuh but w the personnels, no issue. Not sure who are you and min81 though. Will be there next on Wed for first scan. My cough like relapse.. Coughing more
nothing is perfect, haha.

Bluenosebear > What dosage u having now? Using gonal f also right? Nice numbers & sizes wor.

Hannah > if everything goes on swee swee, I will start lucrin on coming Tue, 26 Feb. We may be cycle buddies.

Dream, when u going for FET?
I haven make appt to c Dr Loh.
I think i start in June, recently too stress n tired over my bil..then my hb wil b traveling in mar, apr n may

Positive, baby steps,

Okie i'll check abt my lining tmr before deciding whether i need to take red bean soup/raspberry leaf tea

Baby steps,

Ya might as well just take the time to take a break.. During stimulation stage gotta spend time going hosp for scans/bt, doing jabs.. After all that rush, can take a break.. Just go with the flow.. I've been haha-ing all the way since i started.. I guess since have to go through it, might as well go thru it happily

Chris,

Do drink more water and sleep early.. Not sure if you're sleeping in air con rm, maybe can try sleeping with just fan for few days.. The air is kinda dry for nose and throat when having cough.. Take care and get well soon!

Dreambear,

Jia you jia you!!

Bluenosebear,

Will you be taking TCM after ET?

Thanks, Lin... I was still wondering whether I hav endomethrsis and if that's causing my ivf to fail.,

Blizzbless, actually havnt decide when to go for FET.. Most likely may or jun.. I spoke to dr Zou yesterday n she said usually 3rd cycle after ivf can Liao .., mayb I will start monitoring my bbt next mth.. She also mentioned fet has higher chances than fresh.. I hope so.. Thinking of trying out blastocyst ... Wat abt u??

Baby steps, did u tell ur boss n colleagues abt doing ivf?? I also took 2 wks hospitalization leave...after ET and a couple of days before Er... If u hav leave prob, u can consider taking a wk before Er and a wk after ET.. This was suggested by dr Zou. Think it makes sense.. A wk before to calm urself n a wk after for implantation to take Plc smoothly

Bluenosebear,

I see.. Cos my tcm said during jabs no chinese herbs.. But if i want, i can go to him 3rd day after ET for just 1 dose of med to help implantation.. This is what he has done for other ivf couples.. I've been thinking for a mth already and still can't decide..

Min > I also asked bluenosebear this TCM question cos my last round I didnt go TCM. I've decided to stop TCM medicine once I start my lucrin & Dr Zou said it's all up to patients. I will still continue with acupuncture till ER. Now I still thinking after ET, shd I continue with acupuncture & TCM medicine or not. Very fan over such small details cos I really hope I k do everything & anything to bfp this time.

Babysteps > I've told my boss & colleagues abt my ivf & I will take leave from D1 of my stimulation till BT. I dun want to stress myself over work during that period of time. I hope by doing So this cycle I will be able to produce more & better quality of eggs. Good luck to all of us!

dreambear> wow u have so many leaves ah! but so gd if u take leaves yr office really wont disturb u? u can try take the an tai yao since u didn last cycle. do something diff lor..

min> i have to blow my nose if nt i will have post nasal drip. dunno when recover, 2mths liao.. since its just a dose of tcm, no harm taking...

babysmurf> maybe u can email me his email and i can contact him?

blizz> hpe yr bil is recovering, dun have to rush take yr time..

Min & dreambear- do whatever U feel comfortable with
I just want to share my experience, my 1st IVF-no Tcm med & accupuncture onlybefore ER, 2nd fresh- no Tcm med, acupuncture before & twice after ( if I remember correctly).
2nd fresh- I BFP, but miscarriage at 10 weeks. At least did implant. So I believe that accu helps.
If want to take Tcm med, must be 2hrs after western med.
So this 3rd fresh, I will continue with my accupuncture, since Prof Wong say will be 3 kind of support med after ET. I don't think I will have the time to take Tcm med.
Hope this helps yr decide.

Dreambear - So you, me and Chris are cycling buddies.. =) Wah, like tt use up alot of leave wor but it will be work stress freee.. Should do good for the cycle!!

Dream - I told my boss but not my colleagues.. I will request that he doesn't not tell them I doing ivf.. Probably say I had to do a minor surgery and need to be on HL for recovery..

Min - I hope I can be like you, haha-ing all the way too! DH will be away for 4 days next week.. Already feeling sian, don't have him by my side for support... But will try to relax! For baby!

Baby > I will be on long protocol wor. So I will start lucrin on D21 first, ie next Tue.

Lin > Ok lah, I will take abt 2 wks leave & 2 wks of HL lor. Ya, maybe I will try something different this cycle bah.

bluenosebear > I'm sure this will be e right cycle for u! All ur cycles in nuh itiz?

hi , anyone know whether novena square got sell brazil nuts ?

babysteps, thanks for the link , i also love fish.. can i know the cod fish that u bought got smell or not.? infact i bought cod fish from sheng siong but its smelly...
i heard b4 there is one shop in woodland also sell in wholesales price, but i dont hav the contact..

dear sisters,

just to check, for blood tests done to prepare for ivf, normally is being done at which day of the cycle? as i will be seeing dr on CD14 and will be gg to malaysia which will falls on the beginning of my next cycle, will it clash with the blood tests? thanks..

Dreambear,

Ya i understand.. It's like, i worry whether tcm will improve or jeopardise the result instead.. Will just see how after ER..

Bluenosebear,

Thanks for sharing
Think i'll ask prof tmr.. If he says a straight no to tcm, then i won't think abt it..

Baby steps,

It'll be ok.. Just try not to worry unnecessarily after you start.. Everytime i see prof, only thing i ask is 'is it good?'.. If he says good, i just go home happily.. You can update ur hubby everyday thru msgs and calls when he's not around, so he'll still be involved

Min81: thanks.. I don't sleep in air-con so no prob. But I m struggling to be ready for the night jab as we are out at the timing of jab. Hence sleeping early is a challenge.. But will have to do that.

Faith: the blood test usually done on day 2 or 3 of menses.

hi dreambear
great!! join me soon yea??
and woah sounds like a great idea to take leave from stim phase onwards.
stim phase to BT will be how long eh??
but till now i still very confused over the time frame..

Dreambear - Oh, sorry I tot u were on short too.. Good luck for your cycle!

Snoopy - I haven cooked the fish yet wor so I'm not sure if fishy not wor.. I think when steaming u can add Ginger to remove the fishy smell.. Once I have tried cooking it will let u know!

Faith - the blood tests I did prior to ivf was to test for hiv, hep etc and another one for amh, fsh levels.. Both were done after consultation with doc.. There wasn't any specific day to do the test as far as I can remember (please feel free to correct me if I'm wrong sisters)

Min - Thanks for your encouragement.. Will ask dh to download some video chat app so can chat with him nightly.. I hope I don't get much side effects from injections... =)

Ladies: most dr is against Tcm. U may one to consider to stop ur Tcm once you starting the jab. Accupture still okie up to ET. After that can take Tcm to help implantation n warm ur womb. Jia you. Most important is keep yourself in gd mood n eat health. Drink more water n eat more fruits.

lin: they did ECG once i cfm doing IVF. s long s done at least a wk b4 ER is fine. my heart no problem just that w thyroid condition, will hv heart palpitation so better to chk.
thks for sharing. gd to know can jab all in morning... but must learn the mixing part.

Baby steps to rainbow: u can download skype onto computer or iphone (must hv wifi connection). can see n can talk n can chat by typing.

Jelly- 2 more med is insert kind & crinone gel. Didn't catch from Prof wat is the name of the med.
I just got to know that the trigger med tis round is Suprefact instead of Overidel. Overidel will only be given after ER & dosage will depend on how many embryos retrieved on OR.
Smething diff from my last 2 cycle.

Bluenosebear,

How's everything?
My ER not confirmed yet, he said most likely is thur but will only confirm with me when my bt results are out, so i gotta wait for call in the afternoon..

Dream. I think I wil ask dr. I only have 4 snow. Don know survive a nt.
Hi all, my bil is stil in icu, although stable but no way to recover except for heart transplant. So stil goin visiting everyday.

Min/Bluenosebear > I think both of u will do ER/ET on the same day lor. So excited for both of u.

Blizzbless > I guess ur BIL is quite young? Being the case, will he get priority for any heart transplant? I know it is very hard on you and your DH's family. We will all pray for your BIL's health and you must take care of yourself ya. Do drop by and talk to us when you feel like ya.

Bluenosebear,

Ya at first i thought could be wed.. When he was scanning, i heard him say the sizes.. 3 at 17-18mm.. The rest at 11-16mm.. Lining 9mm.. But he said likely thur.. Anyway, now both of us just gotta wait for call

Brchow - Thanks, will ask dh to install and test test tonight..

Min/bluenose - good luck! So exciting to know u are already coming close to halfway of the cycle! How many days have u been injecting so far ah?

Just finished scan at kkh .. injecting puregon @ 133.3 (not sure what units) for 3 days starting today.. Next scan is on Thursday.. I've officially started my cycle!

Morning all!

would like to check if anyone took HSG before IVF? its a standard procedure before starting the cycle isit? I've just finished the 5 days supply of duphaston to induce AF coz was late (though my cycle is not regular too) and now pending for AF within this week.. cant wait to go for the HSG and appt with doc 1 week later.. at least i hav a clearer steps on how to go ahead.

Good luck for those in the cycle already!

Sisters, just checking, I super hate drinking water but I know now must drink alot for the cycle.. Can I replace with isotonic drinks? Can it be gasy like 100plus or non-gasy like h2o?