Hi ladies, hope u all are we tdy. Went to see TCM yest and she advised me to delay my Ivf first. Let tcm "tiao" me n my DH for at least 3mths to have better success rates... Sad... Gg to delay another 3 more mths...

Hi Abple,

Care to which are the clinic u went to for yr ivf?
Were u on long or short protocol?
Do u have any side effects after taking DHEA?

Tingaling,
How much does kkh charge for lucrin?

babysmurf,
Take care of yrself and bb first, work is secondary at this juncture.

Laki_gal - i also went to read online, seems like no clearly defined rule whether its long or short de.. we just trust doc chose the best option for us ba.. =)

Trf - No need sad, im sure the 3 months of tio-ing will pay off de.. =)

Im having cramps le and my menses is like in drips, v dark red kind.. Not considered full blown menses right? Dunno why like tt.. Normally my menses v zhun one, 14/15 days aft O will startin the mornings.. Monitor till afternoon and see how..

Just checking, anyone's DH has morph issues with soldiers? I was reading online that IVF w ICSI overcomes this issue.. But there are also others who are saying it reduces chances of fertilization...

Positive,

Thanks for info on lucrin.

Abple, why are u rushing into doing 3rd cycle? Usually doc recommend few mths rest after each fresh cycle.

Dian tang, dream,

Thanks gals!
I'm looking forward to ER, hope it'll be soon.. Excited for my scan tmr..

BrChow,

It's $18.95.. Think gnc members will probably get disc.. Quite worth it, easy to wash and use.. Convenient for me cos gotta prepare twice a day for hubby and me..

Hi Jelly, i was with Kkh before the switch. The doc ii really liked but wont say the same for the rest.
I was on 50mg not much side effects except for hairy legs. It was a short protocol as from what i understand shorter protocols work better on matured women.

Thanks Positive. I wish you well too...
Yes dhea improves egg quality. The switch to Gonal F (upon my request) cld hv given this crappy result too. But something tells me maybe dhea didnt work for me. I will be seeing the same doctor for my next cycle as in my opinion he and his team are the best and i know i am in good hands. The staff there were v helpful. The senior staff there even gave me her personal number should i need any help during my cycle. I liked that personalised touch.
I was even more impressed when the chief embryologist took time to sit down with me and explain what they did on their part inclu lab trouble shooting when my eggs didnt fertilise. It gave me a lot of confidence and assurance that they know what they are doing and take it all seriously.

Br Chow > Me not getting young also, this yr 37 hence i also scare when my AF suddenly became lesser. Dr Zou mentioned lesser flow is not a gd sign cos means not enough hormones wor.

Positive > I kana chop by my gynae lei, I will need to pay $190 for a bottle of lucrin... LOL. Im gog to collect it on next Tue, provided I oulvate this mth hor(crossing my fingers and toes). I asked my gynae again need to redo test on AMH boh and he again say no need. Can base on my previous cycle and gauge on new dosage wor?

Min > My DH said ask me pay him the $ cos he prefer to use his traditional way to stir the ensure milk with spoon in a cup!

Abple > Did your gynae explain why there was zero fertilisation rate? Like what other sisters mentioned, thought talking supplements like DHEA will improve our egg quality?

Qegg, no lei, doc didnt mention anythin bout my egg quality.

dreambear, ur dh so funny haha, trying to earn ur $.

Ladies i know ensure milk sometime will come w a shaker w d tin. I saw it jiz few days ago at imm giant but it comes only w big tin.

Thanks Min, I will go get it.

Qegg: my eggs quality is not good at all, hence using pergoveris instead of puregon in nx cycle. dr also add on saizen but dun recommend me to take DHEA cos he felt not necessary.

dreambear: precisely, so that's y dr ask me to switch to pergoveris + saizen cos they hv hormones growth med inside.

Min & Bluenose bear, both of u are going for ER tmr?? good luck! u will hav lotsa beautiful eggs..

Babysteps, think my dh's morphology is only abt 1%..(is that the one which says the norm is 14%, if so then yah...) we did icsi in Jan...and manage to fertilise 18 out of 25...n based on what the difference, i think icsi has higher chances of fertilisation..

Dream - Yea, that's the one.. Where the sperms are of abnormal shaped.. My dh one less than 1% when we did SA @ TMC, but when we did IUI at KKH, it has increased to 4%.. However, Dr Sadhana says TMC's criteria is very strict that's why numbers are lower usually.. U have a good fertilization rate! Happy to know! I was afraid it might lower success rates..

I bth went to get hpt test from Watson's.. Cos now wipe like got nothing at all.. I anticipate negative but cannot resist... =/ Now waiting for urge to go toilet then test..

Babysteps, actually mayb my DH is also less than 1%..but we do notice that abstinence of abt 3 days give the best results.. i hav gd fertilisation rate but didnt succeed...not sure if cos the egg quality has been compromised by the number of eggs extracted...

oh...u are waiting for ur BT for ur ivf cycle?? woa! gd luck! which day are u at now?

Dream - Oh, i will keep that in mind for my upcoming cycle.. Dont worry! Im sure ur next cycle will succeed de! Must have positive thoughts!

Haha.. Im actually waiting for AF to start for my first ivf cycle.. But i had tiny tiny hope maybe i bfp naturally.. But then, i havent gotten to use the hpt, my full flow started already.. Just called kkivf and waiting for them to call back for further instructions..

My scan will be on Monday, kkivf says cos my menses came in the qfternoon, so its considered day 1 tomorrow, and since day 2 is sunday and they are closed, i'll do a day 3 scan instead.. Injextions will start on Monday too if all goes well..

Getting v gan cheong.......

Dream,

Not ER yet, only scan/bt tmr.. I do hope ER comes soon

Bluenosebear,

See you tmr! Received a call from CHR to arrive at 7.30 tmr for scan.. Gotta wake up pretty early cos nurse told me to jab before i go..

Baby steps,

All the best! I was also very nervous and excited for my 1st scan

min n bluenosebear, all d best for ur scan 2ml. Many follices n lining swee swee

babysteps, dont kan cheong, relax. U can put ice over ur tummy first b4 jab, will reduce d pain. Af jab, can press on for 20 to 30 sec to reduce blue black. Tat wat d nurse teach me

Hi Ladies. I'm a newcomer here.

Jelly: Thanks a million for the spreadsheet.of those abbrivarion of words used here. I catch no ball initially but after looking though the link you've posted... At least I feel 'Home'.

My DH just went for SA test this morning and has scheduled to see Dr SF Loh next Tuesday. Though have yet into the the process but I'm getting tense up... With all thoughts as was told that not everyone is qualified for IVF and it depends on DH sperm count as well... gosh!!! So if thing doesn't go on well, so that's mean I can't even have the single chance to qualify to be a Mother! Hopefully everything turns out well on next Tuesday.

Jelly- replied to your PM. Starting after 1 month was Dr's idea as i have no time to waste...no need for 3 cycle rest.
Dreambear- it's anybody's guess until i do my next cycle. So going back to the same medication as in my 1st IVF.. W'll see...

Laki gal,

Which is the injection that causes blue black? Now using cold compress on tummy before jab, think it helps a bit.. But still pain leh, think my threshold for pain just too low.. Haha.. I think i'm very thick skinned also cos it takes quite a bit of effort to push in the cetrotide needle.. Keke..

Bluenosebear,

After tmr, when do you estimate to be the next scan? Will it be ike 3-4 days later again?

Min-Likely on Mon.
Normally Prof do on Sat, next scan likely will be on Mon esp when we had done about 1 week of jabs (need to monitor the size of follicles closely), unless follicles are still small then maybe Tues.

pris> dun think so much.. most pple can go ivf...

lynx> fet also need redo bt? if so then better do it before due, cos bt is abt $200, can save some money since u dun need do injections etc..

brchow> my af sounds like yrs lor.. altho before i did lap or ivf, its super heavy and clotty.. aft lap, i also have spotting from D23 till my mense come. its v little spotting, nt like the mid cycle spotting. but dr tan was concern, he scan my lining its ok loh, he also dunno why. but he gave me contraceptive pills to take on the mth i start my long cycle due to the spotting. i also have 3 injections, also super sianz. dr said pergoveris has LH so that it can help eggs to matured. nurse said that one need to mix, more troublesome, and is nt using pen kind. the nurse told me he got kids liao.. last time i shld be a nurse or dr, can know such handsome dr.. :p my scan was forgotten in the bill hee..

wondersss> u take dhea 3 times or twice daily?

abple> who is yr dr in kkh?

babysmurf> so poor thing.. preg still kena bully.. hopefully 15 wks past fast, then u can take marternity leave n rest. then later maybe find a new job.

dream> if yr af comes abt the same cycle day, and no mid cycle spotting, and flow abt the same then no hormone imbal. or if u have pimples and doesnt go away and its not the usual ones u having, likely hormone imbal..if u feel fine, likely its back to normal

can anyone tell me if kkh provide ice bag when collecting injections?

Lin: yes FET oso need to monitor BT. My last chance to do succeed. If fail, gotta restart cycle all over again, which is tedious & not convenient esp when wkg. Duno how to tell my boss & other colleagues will start speculating again

Dreambear, BrChow, Laki girl, mine af also like ur's, esp since my 1st failed. i'm so worried that my af suddenly 'disappear' anytime.....

Babysmurf, dun stress out. i agreed with Jelly bb is more impt, Tk care and JY!

Abple, if u are doing fresh cycle (sorry i din follow thread closely), better to tiao for at least three months as advised by my IVF dr and TCM, let ur body recuperate first.

Bluenozebear, Min, Laki gal, JY!

lynx> just hope u dun need to another fresh ok!

min> my skin nt as bad as my nose, sneeze till no energy. tried the medi fr ent or nose spray also cannot. dr tan said some will exp this, altho its not normal, but will nt affect my next cycle lor

positive> i replied u

wondersss, lynx, brchow> do u do ecg before yr ER?

Lin: Kkh provide ice cube put in plastic bag to put your medication. So u need to put the med in fridge by an hr. if not u bring small cooler bag along. Yup yup dr tan got a 5yrs son Liao. Went for my review on wed after 5wks, he said my tummy big big Liao.

Lin: ya, dr also told me it contains LH which can help to mature eggs since all my eggs immature during ER. Huh?! Must mix arh.... Sianz. I hope all 3 jabs r done in the morning otherwise cham liao. Jab some morning some at night is troublesome cos DH do for me one. U heng nvr ganna chrg the scan.

Qegg: my af has been like that since 2yrs ago.

Sandra: lighter AF flow n shorter duration is 1 of the symptom of menopause leh. Some more dr said my ovaries a bit smaller (shrinking). Alamak... Scare lah.

brchow> so they did ecg only on er day? i also need to be accessed cos i have heart condition. the nurse said one lady did ecg and cannot do er aft injections! do they access u before start of injections? but i got heart prob and my ecg always adnormal one lor.

my eggs also immatured so he also put me on that drug. nurse said can jab all in the morning. i think only pergoveris need to mix. the nurse that day v nice told me alot of things, altho its already 5plus, she dun mind spending time with us lor.. she also look v cute.

lynx> ecg is to chk the heart beat readings..

babysmurf> u also went on 20 feb? i was there too! at clinic d? but i dun rem seeing any preg ladies.. what time u went? i got a cooler bag but aft an hr the bag start to drip water when the ice is melting, is that normal? dr tan only one son? i replied yr pm.

positive> my dh asked me dr tan handsome? i want to tell him more handsome than u lor haha. he said he look so young.

Positive, I am only seeing dr Loh next sat... Dunno y... A bit nua abt conceiving now... E drive is no longer there.. Mayb I couldn't conceive cos my drive isn't there.. Sigh... But me visiting dr Zou later on.. Hopefully once I start e TCM regime, I will b back on e right track

Lin, actually my Af came abt e same cycle day n last abt 4 days... Seem ok but will hav to wait n monitor.., but I will still wait for abt 3 mths before trying again.. Strangely, I do notice slight backache at e spine bottom nowadays.., is that e symptom for endomethrsis ... Though never heard doc mentioning abt that... How is tat diagnosed? N how does it affect fet results?

Qegg, positive,

Lin,

Oh dear, i know what that feels like.. Do drink lotsa water to hydrate cos the sneezing is very harsh on the throat and nasal cavity.. Hope it goes off soon.. Do you take vit C?

Hi sisters, something to share..

I read that during cycle should have more proteins like fish.. I just came back from this shop at Jurong selling fish at wholesale prices..

I got cod fish loin in frozen form @ $5 a pack, got about 6-7 pcs.. Very cheap.. Can ownself buy and steam everyday.. Just in case any sisters are interested, their website is below..

http://www.snorrefood.com.sg/

Also, for sashimi lovers, the salmon here is fresh and super cheap... Around 60, 70 pcs cost only $30 for salmon trout.. Had my last salmon sashimi feast just now before starting ivf officially on monday .. Haha..

Prosepina, positive,

Today's scan was ok.. 10 follicles ranging 11-15mm.. Prof says to continue same dosage.. Next scan on monday, ER estimated wed/thur.. Looking forward to it

Baby steps,

Wow that's really cheap.. Is that place easy to find? Near MRT?

Min > good numbers & good size wor. Very soon ur ER will be here le!

Positive > my last ivf was 6 mths ago. Ai ya, me wanna redo test just to see if my all other readings got improvement or not only lah. Since gynae say no need than I dun waste money lor.

Min - Its quite near those industrial area so driving would be best.. Congrats on ur good size and numbers!

Anyone knows where I can find Brazil nuts? Been to a few supermarkets but don't have.. TIA!

Baby steps: thanks for sharing. We will be cycle buddies

JY min81! Just attended Prof's seminar and its so funny. IMHO, it's a good seminar. I am glad for a humorous doc, who really answer questions and put anxiety to the grave ;)

Baby steps: ya yes buddy and start jab tonight.
I feel a lot at ease after laughing at the seminar.. I really enjoy it .. :D just relax.. We can't make things happen but do what we can/know ;)

Dreambear,

Thanks! Yup if your doc says no need to redo the tests should be ok, don't have to worry abt it..

Baby steps,

I see, looks like it's too far for me.. For brazil nuts, i got mine from ntuc finest at the organic foodstuff section..

Chris,

So you started ur jabs today? Wat time were you at women's clinic and chr? I got to talk to bluenosebear today.. Maybe we saw each other too
Jia you and all the best!

Lynx_sea - Thanks! Will just head straight to Vivo to get them.. Hehe..

Chris - I cannot help it but feel gan cheong wor.. But its true, we can only do so much.. The rest is not up to us.. Will try to relax as much as I can! =) All the best!

Min - Oh, ntuc finest.. I was at ntuc xtra thinking so big sure have but couldnt find either.. Haha..

Min81: ya, will start jabs tonight. Was there abt 8am, was slightly late but heng still make it. Ya, we could have seen one another in the waiting area.

Baby steps: Yupz buddy, just enjoy .. Prof was saying "how often we get leave off work" and some other stuff so just relax.. Don't gan Cheong... Breathe in and out
I still not yet recover from cold, coughing and sore throat
but don't care liao.. Heee