I1bb: pregnancy is our motivation.... Hang on there. Your BT this week right. And few days.

I felt better after my long nap today. Really rest in bed.

I vy scared of 2ww cos i m someone who cannot slp too much. if i nap in afternoon then i cant slp early at nite.
and i m aso dislike sitting/resting at home do nothing.
So end up last 3 2ww, i work remotely from home, jus tat i din go in ofc for mtg.
My closed gfs who knows i gg thru ivf, laughed at me.said i cant stop moving.backside itchy

Babysmurf, ya BT on 29 dec. worried af will come on time... Oh well, the "consoling" part is, at least there's a "closure" n I can (must) move on....

Dollygal, I cnt agree more! I cnt stay home doing nothing cos my mind will run wild n I will keep speculating.... Zzz

Wat i did last 2ww cycle, i move bk to my parent condo. stay w my bro, sil n cute nephew. at least his smile makes me cheerful daily jus tat i ve to resist myself carry him.
my mum maid will cook all 3 meals for me. my hsb happy cos i m not home to nag at him..hahaaa

I1BB: I very resisted to go for blood test....... Cos I tested a few times for the past 2weeks. But laoshi had ensure me. I just praying by the days like you....

Went to TCM yesterday, my hubby asked what do the TCM Dr mean by cannot be together for these 2 weeks. And now is too early to tell by my pulse. Very stressful. Afraid will disappoint him again.

Babysmurf, Mayb hcg is too early to b detected by hpt. Look on the bright side. I absolutely knw Wat u mean by worried that yr dh might b disappointed... Same here...

It's really a torture to b hoping for the best but yet must prepare for the worst, to b wishing so hard for something and may/may not be able to get it, to keep telling ourselves to stay Zen when it seems to b the hardest thing to do....

i1BB, i can fully identify with what u're feeling!

In fact, I think after so many disappointments, I became an escapist! I took up a part time course to occupy myself. Also took up dancing classes for a while, n that wld be my source of solace every time AF reported cos I wld comfort myself by thinking that at least I get to go dancing. Only decided to face the bull by the horns later part of this year n decided to go for IUI (which failed) n IVF. Time for reality check now! Wasted too much time escaping from problem liao...

i1BB, maybe it's still too early? Some pple test positive days after expected AF date. So don't give up hope yet, even though i know it's easier said than done.

LuvNhope, I anticipated it. I'm alright. Won't be testing hpt anymore and will just guai guai go for waste time BT on thurs. I wonder FET needs to q or not... Cos apparently KK is kinda "packed" for next year

Hey i1BB, I'm still thinking positive for you!

According to the nurse when i called, no need to queue for FET. Only for fresh cycles. Fresh cycle queue now up to May '12 liao. But who knows? You might not need to do FET so soon if you BFP this round!

Today weather so cool. Can't wake myself up. Hubby got angry cos he can't wake me up for breakfast. Haha

I1bb: you may want to check with your Dr. Whether book a slot first for fresh cycle. Mine is in April

i1BB, go with your gut feel of who you'd be more comfortable with?

MC_007, hope you're recovering well from your op. How did you find Dr Tan?
Gonna see him in Jan. Hope he's good!

LuvNhope, I've got a left tube blockage. Thinking of do op to justify it. Wonder if during the op, if the dr will be able to "shun bian" find anything "funny" with my womb or not... Lolx...

i1BB, oh, if that's the case, I think Dr Tan specialises in Laparoscopy & Hystero. Shld be good to go with him?

Yeah, think during laparoscopy, they'll usually do a "spring cleaning" of sorts inside.
I had an ovarian cyst removed b4 and doc found and cleared endometriosis for me too.

Laparoscopy means clearing tube blockage ah? Under GA hor? Knocked out rite? Need to be hospitalized or just day surgery? After that pain or not? Haha.. Sorry hor bomb so many questions. Last time dr Loh say I got a few cysts but benign n small...

i1BB, here's what I found from Wikipedia:
Laparoscopy (from Greek lapara, "flank or loin", and skopein, "to see, view or examine") is an operation performed in the abdomen or pelvis through small incisions (usually 0.5–1.5 cm) with the aid of a camera. It can either be used to inspect and diagnose a condition or to perform surgery.

I did mine under GA. And it was just a day surgery. Well, compared to the pain after ER, I'd say the pain after the laparo was much more manageable!

Aiya deary, the odds r minimal lah. 12dpt hpt negative means more or less gone case Liao... Must start thinking of next step Lo... Cannot waste time cos time is not on my side

I'm fast realising how time flies myself! Sigh...

Mind if i ask how long you've been TTC? It's okay not to answer if that's too personal..

Since 2009. It was in dec 2010 I start IVF de... Till now still no progress. I'm 36 n dh 42 le... N we have NIL kids! Time is running out. Sigh... Infertility is alrdy hard enuf, wats worst is even fertility treatments fail to help us...

i1BB, i've also been trying actively since 2009 (with mini breaks in between). Regret not embarking on IVF earlier when we first detected problem. Took us 2 years to break away from denial and face the problem squarely. My hubby says we shld have started trying earlier than 2009 when we were younger and might have greater chance of success. Ah well, all that's said and done liao. Can't turn back time!

Don't give up hope yet. Dr M gave me a piece of encouragement after my cycle failure. I found that what she said is simple, but very true. As long as we keep trying, there's hope. There's only no hope when we stop trying.

Uve got one kid alrdy ya? My dh loves kids and I'm kinda upset at the fact that I cnt give him one (yet)... Btw who's dr m? I've heard from Yogi Bear "you will never fail if you never give up"... Hahaha... I'm still holding on to "hope" (whatever's left of it)

Ahahahha... did Yogi Bear ever say that?

Sorry, I meant Dr Marianne.

Yes, very thankful that I have one DD. It's also for her sake that I hope to have another kid. We naively thought that since we had one kid already, #2 would be no problem too. How wrong were we!

I truly hope you get your BFP soon! You deserve it!

Yeap! Yogi bear did! Muahahaha. I really hope I can get a bfp soon.. I'm kinda exhausted. Been trying my best but to no avail. I've even quitted jus to concentrate on ttc...

That's a considerable sacrifice. But if you're able to concentrate on TTC without the stress of work, it prob helps a lot! At least you don't have to worry abt taking time off to go for scans etc. And when baby's in your arms, it'll all be worth it.

I've considered quitting too. But don't think reality permits. Didn't marry a rich guy, tsk tsk... ;p

I1bb..u have cyst??I heard that it is not gd to take royal jelly if go cyst le..normally,if ivf failed a few cycle..dr will propose laproscopy to clean the stuff inside..one of my gf fail 1 cycle of ivf..she went for laproscopy n in e end..she get preggy naturally..now in her 5mth+.. pregnancy Liao..

LuvNhope, I considered very long and thorough before I made the decision to quit. My job is too stressful for me. Now have to watch my finances. My dh not rich also but lucky we not much financial burden.

Dolly gal, it's exhausting indeed and really disheartening especially when we tried time n again, did whatever we cld do but yet to no avail. Especially frustrating when u c friends ard u give birth one after another... Conceiving seems to b such an easy thing for others but to me, it's like mission impossible...

Hi Wendy, ya lor I heard abt cannot take royal jelly if got cyst. Anyway I stopped after my last bottle two months ago n I dnt intend to buy anymore. I dnt intend to continue conceive well too but will just faithfully take folic acid will do. I really hope dr tan can give me a "thorough cleaning up" and I can b as lucky as your friend...

Dollygal and i1BB, agree agree!! I haven't been to the last few baby showers I was invited to actually. Really not in the mood when we're struggling so hard here.