Sarah,

It does not matter how many kids one has. As long as your frd is a singaporean, she is entitled to the govt co-funding if she is doing IVF in the public hospital and she has to do her first IVF by/before 40 years old (i not v sure abt the age thing).

I'm still coughing especially lying on bed and at night. I've not fall sick for a long time. Simply don't like the feel when sick. Hope to have a speedy recovery. DH is still down with fever and cough, poor him. Dr Zou has told me to stopped my panadol cold tablet since my fever was gone. I'm taking her TCM Med for fertility and she has added the med for cough into it. THe taste is weird. Somehow the cough has lighten.

Berrybaby, it's update. You can always go into the spreadsheet to update any time. I'm afraid I might be away and unable to read the thread to update.

Shi Jia Xin, you are welcome. If you need details explaination, you can always google online.

Chocolate, I think I could be the one to update. There are too many so I can't recall. It would be good someone can do it. If you feel uncomfortable with the information, you can always remove it.

Sarah, <font color="0000ff">BabyJourney</font> is right about the government co-fund. You can go to CPF board website to look into the details or call up the public hospital to check.

Thanks for the info Joynfaith &amp; Grace. Will ask her to check herself.

FYI. Found it from MOH website.

How do I qualify for the ART co-funding scheme?

You can qualify for co-funding if the ART treatment is done at a public hospital from 17 August 2008, and if you meet all the following criteria:
a. Either you or your husband must be a Singapore Citizen at the start of the ART cycle;
b. You have no more than one living child with your husband. (For the definition of ‘living child’, please refer to question 5);
c. You are below 40 years of age at the start of the cycle;
d. You have been assessed by your doctor to have met the clinical requirements for ART;
e. Your treatment is a fresh cycle;
f. You have no more than two embryos transferred during the cycle; and
g. You have not received three co-funded cycles in the past.

You can check the other info about co-fund on this link.
Co-fund for Assisted Reproduction Technology at Restructured Hospitals
http://www.pqms.moh.gov.sg/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx?qst=2fN7e274RAp%2bbUzLdEL%2fmJu3ZDKARR3p5Nl92FNtJicS%2bGPKY%2f0nRcch3zeAgyTTcm8S8xgq0gcXcG7kTg%2b5C5u2pBw%2fnpcNlbLu5dVtUc%2bQjJTsq6P4Km4YSi6X2pSqBdkujEVBfHfIjS1%2f27QUC9FI3cmJz%2bUTtEIcaECzjLcYTb3KNr%2fGIM2R2UV5HT3KE8tGiVcxJcM%3d

coolcool, thanks thanks.just now i also read that. 1 Living child isz means if already got 2 childs then not entitle? nvm.... just curious.

Sarah - yes, if your friend already has 2 living kids w current husband, they government will not co-fund for the IVF to try for baby No3. I guess this was legacy policy influenced from the "stop at 2" times

Hihi gals,

My BT on Monday was 167.5, today's is 411.4. Nurse called and congratulated me, saying over 250 they'd view as confirmed pregnancy. Monday nurse already helped me fix scan and appt with dr Loh. Supposedly on 20th dec which is week 6 to see heartbeat. But cos I'm going Malaysia with family from 19-23 dec, need to bring forward to 15th next thu, doubt would see anything. Hopefully the trip to Malaysia will be a safe and smooth one!!!

Really wanna thank all of you for your well wishes. I really felt comforted.

Bb dust to all

JoynFaith,

Thanks for your concern, im still lurking around the forum once in awhile though not too often, as im trying not take my mind off while waiting for FET.

I had my 1st menses 1 week after ER, and Im now waiting for 2nd menses to start FET, but it doesnt seem to be arriving. Hmm.. it should be arriving latest today or tmr, provided its still on track. I can always feel menses coming 1 or 2 days before but this time, don't feel much though. Anyone knows what happens if it doesn't come as scheduled?

Congrats to all who BFP! Sashamama, tromso and those whom i missed out. Seems that theres alot of babydust in this thread!

Hi Tanny

Went to your sifu for my first healing session today. She told me that the message she received is I will conceive naturally. Really hope what she say come true!

Shashamama : now I call her 老师. I still see her to maintain a safe smooth pregnancy after my bfp. y don't u ring her and see if she does it? ( she used to people call her lao shi)

Cycle buddies~ Ocean/Noy/Eskimobaby/berrybaby etc..and also BFPed sisters..

have you girls experienced any mucous vaginal discharge say like from 4dpt till 6dpt?

Congrats Sahsamama..
Take care during ur trip.. Actually for first trimester, better if dun travel, play safe is to avoid crowded place..where u going? Everything must be slow woah..

Hi Chrisl, i have asked nurse the same question. Clear discharge is ok, because we are getting med supports and the med is the cause of the discharge, it's normal.

Clear discharge is good cos will protect us from the bacteria and any unwanted foreign bodies from entering our uterus via the virginal tract.

Unless discharge is colored or causes itching, burning sensation, otherwise it should be fine.

HI girls,
I'm back! Sorry was too busy back to work ... that's why couldn't post here.

Tromso, MiracleHappens, Tanny, Sashamama &amp; Joanne,
Congrats!! Very happy for all of you! Wishing you smooth journey ahead and a big bouncing charming baby!

Elanie: yeah! Better still! If only I know her earlier, then save $ no need ivf... Hehee... She told me I will be a parent in dec and it's true! Yeah! Have faith... She tells me she wan to make sure everyone who see her now have a baby, all to conceive.... Wahahaha good ah!! good good!! V happy, all will be All hAppy mummies now ;)

Thanks Tromso, Sashamama for your encouragements!

And big congrats Sashamama! Rest lots for a lot will go on in your body from now!

Hi JoynFaith, i m ok, thanks for your regards. Nope havent started FET, just started progynova tabs.

Chrisl, I had quite a lot of clear discharge, had to change panty liners twice a day, even then, moisture will wet the panties
So seeing that down there exposed to moist panty liners all day long (I thot not ideal cos afraid will get infection), in the end I stopped using them. With just cotton panties, I realise the moisture dries up very very fast, in fact almost dry panties each time I check when I go to the toilet. So I just change my panties more often now

Hi Tanny
Does ur Shifu accept nets there else hv to bring cash there and sometime i may not hv enough cash..;( also, wonder how frequent u go now after bfp?

Hi Dee
How r u? Long time no hear n thks for ur wishes.. Bb dust for u..

Chris,
I'm on rectum inserts this time so hardly any discharge. When I was on vagina inserts last time quite a lot of discharge. Have to put panty liner.

HI MiracleHappen, Joanne, Tromso,
I'm ok ... still the same .... but I BFN .... had extricating cramp 3 days b4 BT &amp; started to bleed very heavily 2 days b4 BT. Will be going for my 2nd fresh mid Feb next year.

Sashamama,
I read through the previous posts and saw that you have similar conditions as me, endometrosis and adenomyosis. Was your adenomyosis very bad? You mean when Dr Loh first saw you, he recommended 10 weeks lucrin suppression (is it 11.25mg?) then IVF? Did he access &amp; also say your chance with IVF is good? Is your ovarian reserve normal?

Because he kept telling me my adenomyosis is very bad, all over my uterus, &amp; had caused it to tilt backwards. And he still suggested adoption, donor egg and surrogacy. Your story gave me hope .........

ps: may I know how old are you?

Hi Strawberry gal
My first session was ok, basically you just need to lie down and relax.

I can feel flow of heat or warmth.. not sure if this is because of the body heat of Mdm Tan or flow of positive energy. Whatever is it, I have signed up the package and decided to have faith and give it a try.

Tanny
Yes! I definitely hope so.. and will try naturally until my 2nd IVF dates been fixed. Who knows, I may get pregnant before that..

Hi sisters

Anyone use ovaluation strips here?

A question, does ovaluation occurs on the day that you get a positive line or the next day?

I used to buy ovaluation strips from the TCM @ Jurong East. The instructions given was to have sex two days after getting positive line.

Any advice on that?

I think you can start to try after there's a positive line.. You can monitor your temperature to go hand in hand with e ovaluation test strip. Ur temperature will b higher when you are ovaluating.

Thanks so much for all your well wishes! I'm worried still cos I m/c before, didn't even see heartbeat. Really hope it'd be fine this time round.

Dear Joanne,
I'm going malaysia Genting and Penang with DH, mum and brother. Mainly mum wanna go so accompany her. DH and I are rather worried too. Will rest more and walk less. Wonder if there's reliable gynae there so that I can go scan for heartbeat. That week I'm there is the 6th week heartbeat scan week. Will google and see if I can find.

Dear Tanny,
Thanks for recommending your laoshi to us. I'm sure she'd be able to help us. I'm trying not to move about too much. Will find a day and get DH to accompany me there. Can DH be around during the healing? And now that you BFP, your healing session is still the same or it differed?

Dear Dee,
My adenomyosis is severe case. NUH doctors suggested surrogacy and adoption. I had 21 follicles but only 6 were extracted during my first cycle, due to my expanded uterus. End up only 1 had egg and that 1 egg didn't make it. I'm unsure is it cos my eggs have a problem or the stimulation stage dragged too long. When I go for ER, already stimulated for nearly 3 weeks, gonal f high dosage, follicles already over 20mm, up to 26mm even! Although I will had suprefact to control the egg maturation but I dunno how much it can stop my eggs from coming out. I felt so sad with 15 follicles still in me.

When doc suggested surgery to stitch down my ovaries permanently, I went ahead but doc says my uterus is swollen till there is no space even to stitch down the ovaries. And my uterus is stuck to my intestines, thus causing indigestion and bad pains during menses. But mine is one part of the uterus infected with adenomyosis, not the whole uterus though. The adenomyosis makes it really difficult to find my ovaries during scans.

According to them, mine is a bad case of adenomyosis. I was even admitted to a&amp;e before due to menstrual pain. The painkiller jab I had there was supposed to last 24 hours but only lasted 6 hours and I was in pain again.

I told dr Loh my situation and he suggested the 10-week Lucrin to bring down the activity of my adenomyosis and reduce swelling of my uterus before we proceeded with the IVF. Only 7 eggs were extracted, and 2 became embryos of grades 3 and 4 and were transferred back. None else survived. He was confident of reaching my follicles and he did. I'm really glad I switched to him.

I read in US forums on adenomyosis that Lucrin is used this way. Maybe u wanna read up on those too? Lemme try to find the forum I found for you.

And this nov, I just turned 32, married 6 years

Hi Elaine,
Must BD on alternate days during fertile period. Best is before opk starts to turn dark, and on that day it turned dark, and another day after that. At least 3 tries in that period if possible!

Sarah...thank u for sharing. I've asked the nurse just now. She said not much of difference between puregon n gonal-f but puregon is more expensive apparently.

I'll be on the long programme. A few days of lucrin, 2 weeks of puregon n then the ripening jab, followed by ER and then ET. I have mixed feelings after the briefing just now. Anticipating the process becos I want to have a baby but at the same time, so scared n worried for both the process n the outcome. I'll start lucrin after my jan menses. I hope everythg will go smoothly.

To sashamama, tromso, joanne n those I've missed (lots of BFP!!), congrats! May u all have a blessed pregnancy n delivery.

*grabbing bb dusts*