lookingforward
what did your TCM doc said? wind?

fatefully
good
remember to rest in bed say 15mins after insertion

sherlyn
WAH so good news! congrats! thanks for your bbdusts..im grabbing some hehe..needed that ;)

Hi gals, thanks for the well wishes. Glad tt managed to transfer 2 embbies today. They were worried embbies might not survive till BL tomorrow. 2 more are still under observation, if ok, they'll freeze again.

Hi Fatefully, I also inserted via rectum, I found there is no obvious leak even if I fart. Did you ensure you inserted deep enough (past the tight thick opening)? Maybe you can try to insert in early evening? I'm not sure whether different timing can help.

The eu yang sent roadshow at compass point is indeed good! Thks hazel for the recommendtn !

Ended up buying my 1 month supply of chicken essence (with red dates - buy 2 at $30) and manuka honey. They also have organic honey with flaxseeds.

End this Sunday.

Thanks all for the well wishes

Yes tis is my first fresh cycle. My D16 BT reading is 156, below their standard confirmed positive which is 250 so they got me to repeat the BT today which luckily rise to 921.

Actually was suffering from OHSS after ER, lucky still managed to transfer 2 embbies 2 days later. After which OHSS got worst, suffered for 1 week. During D2 - D4, I feel some crampy feeling n had some pulling twitch pain. After D4, I still experiencing occasion slight cramps till date.

In fact, I did make some sacrifies for the procedure, I have requested from my company 3 mths unpaid leave to have more focus as my work is pretty stressful. Luckily, the unpaid leave is approved, I guess it really helped a lot for the adequate rest n most important stress-free.

hi chrisl, she say so far no one has my symptom before, very special, given me 2 pack to brew medicine n back on fri to see her

hi ladies, anyone with Dr Tan, her medicine brew to 1 bowl? thanks

ladies who does the fet, can u let me know when they thaw the embbies? some say at night, some sisters say 6am that morning.. so when is the timing actually. this is important to me.. anyone ask the embroyologist before?

i inserted my first cyclogest today at kkh toilet... it went in at 12 noon and until now, no fart, no leaks at all. from 1pm until 6pm, i was outside shopping around. no leaks. cleaner than vaginal inserts.

baby : im given only 4 days to insert from now, from day of first scan until ET date. nurse says they will presribe me more preogestrone after my ET.

coolcool : 10mm on first day scan. dr ask me to continue with 3 tabs progonoya till day before ET.

how to be less gan chiong during ET? my leg that time was so frozen (too gan chiong). tried to sing songs in my head but cant help..

Fuyutsuki01, thanks for your information. I feel more relief now. From the online spreadsheet, guess you're already started your stage 2. You can update you status there.

LuvNhope/Tromso/Baby
Thanks for your concern .... (porn doesn't work btw ... at least not when we need his specimen) ... but yeah ... I'm so relieved I don't need to worry abt this for at least a year.

Chrisl,
Yes you are right. She's very insensitive ... no empathy. In fact I was so "traumatized" by it that I called up their SQ and Dr Balaji tried to help us resolve the matter. But by then, it has caused a strain to our marriage, and I decided that I'm not gonna go for IVF. That was in Jan11. Anyway thank God the whole saga is over now.

Ganie,
Yes you are right .... my follicles did catch up! I was quite surprised and relieved. My 2 biggest (after today's scan) follicles is 19 & 17, followed by 12.5 & 11. The last 2 is below 10. So doc said most likely usable is 2 only. It must have been Dr Loh's impromptu change in the medication as well as the acupuncture that helped. My ER is this thursday morning!! *excited*

Tromso,
Thanks my dear .. for your email! I msg Dr Tan SB on Sunday, she replied said wait till 3rd scan then see how. So I bo bian, tried Dr Zuo instead. She is really very nice and patient. She goes through my medical history & was filled with empathy after hearing my history. She even knows how to read our bloodtest results!! She even knows how my previous medical treatments and current medications will affect my fertility .. I'm impressed! So I have started my acupuncture with her since sunday.

How's your stage 2 coming along? 1st scan on the 10th Nov? What time is your scan? Mine ER is on the 10th too! Maybe I'll see you at KKIVF??!!

Miracle_happens,
All the best to your ER tomorrow!!

Dee (loveangel28)
ask you huh .... your doc decided to go ahead with 2 follicles usable ar ??? today i went for scan also with only 2 follicles at 22 ..... the rest only like 12 ,11 10,9etc.... doc advise me to abort the plan ... so sad lor ... my ER also suppose to be at thurs.... i jab so many days hopeful tt the rest will catch up but still only 2... so we cancel it.... doc could not explain why it was like tt....

HI Liyan,
How many follicles do you have?
Mine's very low ... I have only 5 follicles. The biggest grew from:
- 14.5 to 19
- 8.5 to 17
- 9.5 to 12.5
- 6 to 11
- 5 to 6.5

So Dr Viardot said can only extract those above 10, but only 2 looks usable. So she said we can't wait anymore and scheduled the ER for this thur. But of course whether they fertilized successfully after retreival is the next hurdle. I'm not sure if Dr Loh had a say in this ... he knows the complications from my previous medical histories and my current low ovarian reserve & my age ..... he probably did?

Your 2 biggest follicles sizes sound good .... or is 22 too big? Anyone knows? Which doc are you seeing? Are you able to call the hospital & ask tomorrow?

Hi Dee, good to see you are so happy now
got a bit worried cos no new fr you Hee...wow, the 8.5 to 17 is a warrior!! Hope both can be fertilized successfully. My appointment is 8.15am kkh, going alone. Will you also be in the standard ivf waiting area?

I love chatting with Dr Zou too, puts the mind at ease. btw not sure if you would like to share about your previous complications, just curious, cos I'm a problem case myself, just hoping to get prep for future events

Kudos to SF Loh for salvaging the situation.

All the best for ER tomorrow!! A happy heart will sure yield happy results

Thanks looking forward and mc 007
Starting to feel the anxiety now...

Congrats Sherlyn...this is really greatnews
have a restful time ahead.

Looking Forward, hope's your herbs brewing? Sorry I'm not sure if i can be of much help cos I'm using the specialized herbs pot. What I usually do is to soak the herbs in the pot with just enough water (no rinsing required otherwise essence will be washed away), 20 mins. Boiling the herbs for me takes about 45 mins then the residue liquid is about a bowl, keep warm in a thermal flask. Then I brew second round and mixed the 2 brews and drink half of it. The other half is left in the thermal flask and I'll heat it up next day before drinking. You can also keep the herbs in the fridge overnight but liquid needs to cool down before entering fridge otherwise may spoil, same goes for soup, etc.

Another note, not sure if you already know about these. Not to take sweets after drinking the herbs cos will reduce effects, stay away from spicy food too cos will affect the herbs consumed adversely. Hmm...also to not take western med 2 hrs before and after herbs. Hee...more facts and myths to follow now
Hope you'll feel better soon and rest plenty!!

@Looking forward (liliankoh)
I am with NUH as a private patient lor....
@Dee (loveangel28)
I hv around 13 follicles but hor only few grew.... the only 2 grew to 22 then the rest all less then 12 lor...
doc did say can go ahead but the nurse told me tt there is a possibility tt the follicles might be empty.... so his advise is abort....
pay 3k for the scan and med

my hubby went to TCM and from no rapid swimmers to having rapid swimmers... we thought it will be good but haiz..... *sad*

All the best to your upcoming ET Tanny12!!

Moo3moo 加油 for your 2ww

Just curious. For those taking chicken essence, include Whitetiger, hope frequently do you drink it? Thank you.

Am thinking to check out the Eu Yan Seng Roadshow, thanks Hazel and Whitetiger.

Oh ya doc say tt he will put me on short protocolthe next time round....i was on long protocol and dun respond very well....

Hi booboo
Dun be dishearten.. Like what the rest say, you will succeed one day if u dun give up.. Hugz hugz to u gal.. So r u planning to do fet again immediately on this cycle or rest for one month??

Hi moo3moo
Congrat for 2ww.. How many cells r ur embiess and what are the grades after u thaw for 4 days? When is ur bt? Rest well gal..

Hi miracle and dee
All the best to ur coming er and et.

Hi liyan
U mean u listen to the nurse to abort the plan even though ur gynea asks u to go ahead er? Take care gal..

Sorry to hear about this Liyan, I didn't realize the follicles can be empty...aiyoh....so many hurdles to cross, this is so aggravating

was just saying to hubby last night that ideal is to extract 20 follicles (as if will be lucky to have so many), out of which about 50%+ maybe? gets fertilized, then maybe another 50%+ will have good cell splits...ends up with about 5-7 embies and not all may be up to standard too...depressing, will def need divine intervention

You try to Bu more ok, will get better next round, keep the spirits up.

Joanne (joanne03)
No la... the doc also said the same thing but to minimise dissapointment he put it in a very nice way.... but the nurse put it in a very realistic way lor.... the doc say if we go ahead and do there will be more dissapointment.... and more charges incur too so he say he change the medication next time round lor hopefully it works...

tromso, i take chicken essence everyday in the morning before my breakfast. that's why run out verli fast.

liyan - did dr mention pros & cons of long and short protocol? mine is the opposite. did short protocal for 2 cycles which didn't succeed. so dr suggested changing to long for my next one.

Moo3moo, glad that your transfer went smoothly. Welcome to 2ww hehe
when is your beta test?

Tanny12, yeah, they will give you the support till the Beta test day. Jia you!

Berrybaby, how's things coming along for your FET? Which DR are you seeing?

Joanne03, when are you doing your FET? Where are you doing it? And who is your DR?

Joanne Tan, have you decided which DR to transfer to?

Aloha, <font color="0000ff">BabyJourney</font>, Babymaps, <font color="0000ff">Bbhopeful</font>, BBtoMe, <font color="0000ff">Fuyutsuki01</font>, Jade, <font color="0000ff">Jocelyn</font>, Marble, <font color="0000ff">May</font>, MC_007, <font color="0000ff">My little joy &amp; happiness</font>, Momo, <font color="0000ff">Pinkdoll</font>, you might want to update your status in the online spreadsheet since sistas here share their status there.

Zion, what is the amount of Menopur required for injection?

Hi Dee,

In KKIVF, the estimated size for follicles they wa is ab 15-20mm. Anything above they wont wa cos if u hv 20mm on ur last scan, most properly will grow bigger which they dont wa. I forgot the reason why.. maybe can ask the others here.
I have 28 follicles and they took 25 out cos other 3 is either 9mm or above 20mm... they dont wa. Out of 25 follicles only 15 fertilze. The other 10 go to heaven liao.

whitetiger (superwhitetiger)
hmm no eh... doc say i not responsive so switch to short protocol lor.... he also cannot explain why i dun produce enough follicles and why they dun grow....
maybe gods will .... not time yet for bb to come so hv to wait....
i hope things are well with you... btw your doc got say why short protocol fail or not huh???
which doc are you with ???

Thanks Whitetiger.

Does anyone know if it's safe to take chicken essence with cordyceps now? I understand after confirm preggy, can't take cordyceps, dan gui, ginseng, but if taking cordycep during stage 1/ 2, when is required to stop? Thanks for advice.

Fatefully, wow 25 follicles extracted
Can share your stage 1/ 2 diet and Bu dosage? Just curious, in the end how many were good enough for ET and freezing?

Wishing you all the best for your 2WW.

Tanny12, I read some articles before. They said the thawing process will take approximately 2 hours. Can be done one day before or on the day of transfer. I think different hospital will have different type of procedure. But while waiting for my ET that day, I asked the nurse abt my frozen embryo survival. She said dunno yet as they are still thawing them.

Tromso, all the best for your scan

Hi Ladies, can advise if can take chicken essence and berry essence during 2ww? Thanks thanks..

Hi liyan
I see.. If u confirm cancel, do take time to tiao ur body stronger.. Try take some tcm medi n go for accupuncture.. It will helps somehow... Jiayou!!

Hi baby
Of course u can take chicken essence and is important to drink now too..;)

Hi joy
My gynea is doc SF Loh too..;)

Hi ladies, I'm back from ER.. Feeling quite good, no OHSS so far; retrieved 16 eggs. dunno whether is it a good number anot, just hope for the best.

Btw, should I continue taking chicken essence &amp; blacksmore conceive well?

Liyan - since you have 2 ripening follicles, can still try naturally this month. Got chance that both might ovulate. Test with OPK and can try to google "Sperm Meets Egg Plans" to maximise chances.

Don't waste the opportunity - who knows maybe strike natural twins

Miracle, you can continue your Conceive Well tablet until your bHCG day. Not sure about chicken essence for now. I took some during 2WW but was after my ET.

Joanne03, are you starting your FET soon?

ron8129
ya lor tts wat i told my hubby also ... i hv signs of ovulation and doc did say tt it will ovulate... so try natural lor...
i also read the sperm meet eggs plan lol
finger crossed....
good luck to all

Hi Ganie, That's a sweet thought
hope it works out

Hi Sherlynn, Congratulations! Rest well as the 1st trimester is super impt ya? Thanks for sharing your experience and for the much-needed baby dust

Hi Dee, All the best for your ER!

Hi Tromso, All the best for your scan

Hi Joanne, Thanks for the hugz! I've decided to rest a month cos i've got a major event to handle at work and also becos my hubby wants to meet the doc to ask what happened, what can be done differently to ensure higher chances of success, blah blah.. I am gonna be impatiently waiting... but its for the best

Dee,

Nice to hear follies caught up! That's great news.. All the best for your ER on thursday... add on to the baby dust in this forum!

Sherlyn,

So glad that you BFP the 1st time.. its a great inspiration! Hope you're have a smooth 1st trimester. Ooh.. So excited for you!

Booboolina,

Sounds like a good plan! Now we can both look forward to our bestest Christmas pressie ever!

wangliyan - i'm with dr cheng. no leh, it was unexplained infertility, which is even more frustrating. but i've heard that short protocol produce can produce more follicles than long. for my case, even my short had little to start off with. so hope that when i do long, it will be ok.
even went for chromosome testing.

tromso, i'm not sure abt cordyceps 'cos i have been only taking the type chicken essence with red dates.