hi MSH, if i remember correctly, reporting time for ER is 7.30am, and ur husband will be told to pick u up at 12pm.

hi BB, for KK, u r not allowed to go back on ur own after ER. Your kin(best is hb) has to come to fetch u, they will take down the contact number....

hi yvonne,

i personally feel that there's nothing wrong with adopting a kid, so long as you are comfortable with it and can accord them the same amount of care and love as what you would have given to ur own children. I am sure those kids are as deserving of your love as your own. Why be so concerned about how other people look at this matter since you live your own life and dont owe them a living at all, right?

at the meantime stay cheerful, dont give up on ur ivf, iui, tcm etc....ur efforts will be rewarded by THE One above k

Renee, you really char beehoon for even 1 person ? really hardworking

Yvonne, I also agree that's nothing wrong with adoption seriously, provided you are able to love the kid wholeheartedly, you don't have to tell your relatives, if you don't want ......, give Dr Loh a chance to work his 'miracle hands' on you before you consider anything else ok. Make an appt with him asap !

Blurblur, waht's the difference between sedation and GA, thought mine was GA, although I woke up 30 mins after ET.

Nanz, morning
do you know last nite I discovered something, my hubby has been secretly reading a book 'How to make a pregnant woman happy'
and I realised he bought it way long before I was preggie.... What's are you having for bf ? Renee, can share share your beehoon ? just kidding

Yvonne,
i understand what you're going through. I've got this thoughts too. The scary feeling of failure again...and why can't my hb accept adoption....
just relax for now and consider your options. You're really stresses, waking up in the middle of the nite. Happened to me everytime i'm stressed too...i guess we have to take things as it comes....take care ya.

AM ladies....

Wow didi, ur hubby so thoughful....so u still pretending you dunno he reading the book...so sweet huh! Actually dun u find tat man who are willing to go thru this IVF things with us are often more sensitive and thoughtful....seem like all the hubbies are all nice sweetie pies here...
I oso has char bee hoon tis AM...but i got it from the hawker stall..me dun really can fry been hoon well, oso no time lah, i rather ZZZZZ longer..hehe...

Yvonne, after seeking 2nd opinion from Dr Loh, perhaps u shld take a break from work and IVF before proceeding on....Think u really physically and mentally stress up liao....so a short holiday maybe good for u now. If can't get an air ticket or can't afford to be absence from work too long, why not just take a retreat to the local chalet or check in a local hotel with ur HB and just enjoy urself for few days....maybe u'll feel better. Then once ur body is recharged and mind is calm, u will know wat is best for u and can make decision better. Who knows during the short rendezvous break with HB u may just get it naturally leh cos miracles may happen during R&R..Yvonne, with ur patience and determination u sure will have ur own babies soon.Oso i share the same views with Wee & Didi, adopting children is fine as long as u can love them wholeheartly as they are actually same like us, we want babies to love, and they wan to have parent to love them too...Take care & Jiayou!

gals...

As what you have said " NOTHING CONCLUSIVE"!!!! damn it... just tell me everything was perfect until then......

Anyway decided to do the FET Nov on natural cycle cos NO JAB at all even after the FET.....

Yvonne, I was at Thong Cai yesterday... took her medication hope to regulate my cycle.... Dun give up.... i also read the india stuff.. my hubby was thinking of that... cos is too painful to go through again... but since the FET via natural is kind of easy...

I request to be warded after the FET and you know what!!!??? CANNOT KKH dun allow... "crazy liao" dunno go where and rest...

Renee, please take good care....REST MORE!!!!!!!

didi, wow ur hubby prepare so early? so wat have he done to make you happy.

btw, think renee will be interested to get the same book for her hubby to read while he is overseas...who's the author?

Hui,
Yours was GA? Mine was GA too kncok off after the jap, to be honest i prefer this way, no pain at all.

Yvonne,
Can understand u r lost cos u just tested negative yesterday. Take yr time to decide if u prefer to take a break fr IVF u should cos u r still young. As for chinese herbs wah 12 mths is pretty long unless u hv the mindset that is for "tiao" yr body. At the same time maybe yr hb should take some herbs so that his sperms will stay as strong. Lastly if u r really going for this option, yes u should ask yr doc to do whatever test is necessary to makesure u r troublefree.

Didi,
Yr hubby very sweet.

blurblur, actually all the things he did, makes me very happy (MUST NOT LET HIM SEE THIS
)even before I am pregnant. The author is 'Dr Uzzi Reiss', think sometime ago there was a write-up about this book, and that's when he bought it, a brief book though, but it just that he bought it without me asking him makes me happy.

Nanz, I can't control my emotions one lah.... already teased him last nite
whenever he plans a surprise for me, I will somehow knows it, like this year suprise birthday party that he plans with my friends/ family, I will roughly know. Maybe years of marriage makes us have more telepathy

Didi, yes when 2 persons stay together long liao sure have some form of telepathy and we can always guess wat each other is thinking...But hor my hubby is more those straight type leh when come to surprise...whenever he want to give me surprise, almost 9/10 failed, cos i will always get to know somehow...but when my turn to give him surprise, it will always go thru afterall maybe i more cunning than him lor...
BTW, how long U & HB together liao?

Nanz, Me and my hubby (incl marriage) have been together for 14 years
I know him since I was 20 years old. He was my 2nd serious bf. how about you, you and your hubby childhood friends ? I have a close ex-boss, after married with her hubby for 35 years, her hubby still very romantic to her
so lucky .......

Hi Yvonne,
Understand what you are gg thru. Take your time to decide.

Hi Pinpanther,
Does Dr Tan Siew Buoy know that you are doing FET? cuz seems like she anti-IUI or IVF one leh..

BB, ya, he is sweet, but at times you wouldn't want to see him when he is working, very serious allows no disturbance, so when he is in the study, I will steer far away and leave him alone

Didi, me and hubby together for 11 years liao. I knew him when I was 19th and thru his army D&D, cos my GF boyfriend bought me & another GF their to be partners of other guys, but the thing is my partner was not my hubby. Oni when after the D&D we went disco and supper, during the supper time then he sit beside me and asked for my number. Tat time only pager)....Wow..think back really tat was the fun times! How times flies...and we are now awaiting for the beginning of a new chapter..

didi, think it's either u are too smart for ur hubby (know all his tricks) or he is not very good at giving surprises

but my hubby is quite good when it comes to surprises...or may be i am too blur

BB,
erm, i think so coz when i wake up i find myself in the obersavtion room liao.. onli feel the abdomen pain other than that nothing liao

ad, haha indeed

ya, renee is still char-ing her bee hoon
i am ok though still bloated...can't sleep last nite cos too hungry (in the middle of the nite)and also a bit gastric pain. start to have tat hungry feeling liao...always want to eat...like a glutton *keke* told hubby today i want kway tiao with extra kway tiao and ingredients...see lah...so 'tam jia'

Blurblur, yeah, me & renee are tam jiak during our 2ww..so just eat if u feel like...hey but must control oso hor, cos my gynae tat time did told me: must control huh, cannot put on too much weight during 1st sem..if not later how..still 7 mths to go...hehe...so my weight from ET till now up 3kg. But now, supper for me is a must cos will sure hungry at abt 10pm..so will just munch some chips, biscuit and occasionally maggie mee. A warm milk b4 bed oso become my routine. Last nite, i told my HB i wan eat prata, cos i saw the TV show they eating prata...but i endure lah after all so late liao eat so oily and high carbo stuff may not be good...but later going eat prata for lunch if my col they ok..hehhee..

nanz *keke*, i am now eating my brunch while typing...cannot endure liao...later then cook lunch. i don't have the habit to eat after 8pm but don't know why suddenly the hunger just hit me yesterday nite...i was grumpy all the way and can't sleep...this morning gotta eat 2 slices of bread b4 i go for my jab.

pinpanter,
Thanks. I will try to rest as much as i can. jus wan to share this wt you abt resting aft ET. YOu need to hav some movements thru out 2ww. otherwise there is no blood flow to your womb, and you embryos will not be able to get implanted easily. try to keep you mind off from it if u can, (try you best)ppl always say, the more you wan it the more difficult to come. Add petrol ok!!

didi,
Ya, i should tell my hb to read up that book too.

when I feel like eating something, I will cook it even i'm alone. I normally will cook according to my appetite. I can eat 2 persons portions at one time. the more now my appetite still v good.

Nanz,
Oh, tv is showing tomato soup and garliic mussles AGAIN!!!! IT's killing me. I cannot tahan liao. Today, by hook or by crook, must cook my pasta sauce already.

renee, yah i cut down on maggie mee liao now just occasionally when i really hungry...HB has been making fresh juice for me these few days, last nite was kiwi + lemon. 2day he say strawberry but no juice, eat fresh
I'm a berries lover oso. Sunday just went Giant at Vivocity then bought 1 pkt blueberries, 1 pkt strawberries, 1 pkt blackberries,...siao hor..now fridge oni left strawberry & oranges...actually want to buy rasberry oso, but HB stop me, say enough liao lah...wan then go buy again. :p

Blur, my lunchtime usually btwn 12 to 1pm. But my col & I prefer to go late since AM got eat breakfast...my co quite flexi on lunch hours...The pain is still there, as long as i walk and exert on tat part (bum) there will be pain. Think thur then will ask gynae got medicine for it or not. Thanks for concern!

Yvonne,
I been thru this. IT's really sucks. basically I felt lost. like there's no tomorrow, hopeles. keep asking wat is next for me. should I keep trying blindly....?

But that was just one off period. aft you start working, doing your routine staffs, this horrible stress will go away. you will slowly bring yourself back to the big plan-IVF. jus go see Dr Loh. you may get a new sight and know wat to do from there.

Oh yes, my hb has a trip to cophenhagen next week. If you are keen to get your LV. Let me know ok. I bought from there before. the price is cheaper too.

Hi Nanz,
I think renne watching channel 16- travel and living. my fav channel.

blur2, yes, me try to take it easy loh. but at time, still stress a bit lah. can feel that the stress level is going up at days goes by.... hahaha...

nanz,
i watch discovery travel & living. oh? the Gaint at vivocity hv so many choices of berries? v good! i also wanna go check it out.

zebby, just chill out and enjoy these 2 weeks...whether stress or not, life still goes on rite
stress is really no good for us...anyway we have each other for company

Hi Nanz, only 4... long long way to go...

yes blur2, life still goes on. thanks for all yr company.
make life a lot easier.

nanz, zebby's et is on the same day as me

but zebby, think ur test date is earlier than mine cosurs is 14 days.

hey abt the company thingie, u are most welcome and i also have kaki mah

Blur,zebby,
both of you are jus like me and mooch back then. we done et on the same day, and hers was tested on day 14th wt big big positive result. So yours may be the same out come leh. good good good.

blur,
hb sms me jus now. he said last night he tried sent out 2 sms but couldnt sen out. the I told him me ans bb angry wt him cos no good night greeting. hahah...... then he said: pls don be angery,daddy will come home tonight to sayang both you guys ok....we so silly hor? oh, goodness,the seafood soup is making me hungry!(on tv)

zebby, mine is on 31st.

thanks for the well wishes renee
it is normal...tonite u sure can expect a good sayang from him liao *keke*