Nanz, I stay in Changi. Went there last nite, the majoirty of the stalls are closed so we ate fish steamboat instead...... In tampines, whereelse got nice food ? as think we will have to find new eating places

Yvonne, Jiayou!!!...sure can make it one day! Ur preseverance will be paid off....
I really admire ur courage. Good luck!!!
What you said is true, getting preggie is one +step, but really must see BB born then can set our heart at ease. I was telling Didi actually i am feelin paranoid the other day as like dun have preggie feeling and very worry abt BB inside. how i wish we have a scanner at home so that i can see BB everyday....so perhaps for those conceive naturally they can carried their 9mths happily. But for us, all conceive thru IVF/ICSI, i just feel the journey to the 9mth motherhood will be stressful all the way. After all, we been thru ups & down just hope to have one BB, so at tis stage watever we do or eat we will jus think is it ok, it it rite....we really must control and balance our moods and emotion well, otherwise will sure imbalance one day.

Renee, how are u today? Still craving? My craving like not so high liao...but still can eat leh...looking forward to my 2nd fwlg up on thursday..really hope these 3 days flies..cant wait to see how is BB doing inside!

BB, thanks rec'd the recipe! Will try it one of the weekend.

didi, forget to tell u, the most of the stalls at the market is active daytime only. Especially sunday, hard to get parking lots. They closed at 2pm..only a few will sell thru the nite. Ya, monday alot of stalls is closed too.

Yvonne,
wah...your story really make me 'pei-fu' you leh...i salute you for your preseverance.

all the best for your results today!!

Nanz,
Do u hv a hp scanner at home, just kidding! Now you are 10 weeks? Maybe u r those lucky one that only hv symtoms in the very beginning and after that smooth journey througout, dont worry. Guess all pregnant women can only feel more fan xin after the 1st semester be it natural or ivf.

Didi,
U staying at Changi?? Wa very far to go anywhere except for airport! U work around that area too?

bba
Forgot to answer to u. After my last failed IVF, this mth is my 3rd menses so i go ahead with FET, no agar agar. As for the EYS herbs i dont feel anything diff except that i ovulatate on D14 and on D29 i hv my period. Very shun and is what i needed at this moment. Talk to u later

BB, yep you are right, actually I have not been working for about 4 years plus and in-between I do some temp jobs and recently just help my friend to stand-in for her colleague in Shenton Way. Think will stay here for a while, until my other apt for lease expired and the tenant wants to move out, other than that I have all along stayed in the East, including my parents so not a prob for me
you so lucky to stay in town, are you staying in Orchard ? as I have a friend, he stays opp MT E so his parking lot is very useful, whenever we hit town.

Didi, these 2 days i feel sharp pain at area btwn my bum and hip.Think tat area is along the spinal area.
And is on right side only...I call KKH jus now to schedule for early appt. Did try to contact gynae, but she not available. Hope they can slot me in asap, but was told quite difficult as today oledy monday. Pek che with them, think going to insist they change fast for me to private suit or wkend clinic, everything wait so long, and is their mistake to slot me in the wrong queue, yet so yaya papaya!

Didi, do u know tampines NPP. opp there is one hawker, always alot of ppl (think they have frog porridge, prawn mee, oyster eggs etc)..maybe u can try there or another area is near the Tampines polyclinc. But i dunno the street name, sorry me 'road name blind'...only know how to get there, but dunno the exact road name. Hope the landmarks i mentioned will help u to locate.

My & hubby oso always drive here and there to eat, bedok side there's afew food centres too. Nxt time i go i'll look at the street name and rmbr it.

BlurBlur,
I just moved in Punggol this year. What about you? Been to marina country club?
So you need jab after ET. YOu 've to diy or go to KKH?

blurblur, me thinking of the cutie tat why feel even more frustrated...cos dunno the pain got anything to do with him/her or not...stupid KKH until now have not call me back.
Tat why tell u we are stress preggie cos once u got pain here and there, then u will start thinking wat wrong. So scare. Maybe i worry too much liao, but just cant control. The baby is really precious to ppl like us, rite! The pain is bearable as when i sit down i dun feel it, it is only when i have movements and exert on tat part, then i feel the pain and discomfort. Seriously, I dunno now wat is ache and pain liao.

stacy, i am on the daily progestrone so need to go kkh to have it done...beri 'ma fan'.

i have stayed here for abt 3yrs liao...think urs must be those newly built ones (is it the lite green ones?)

yup, been there but quite sometime back coz I was going to ubin. how abt u?

Nanz,
I think you don't wait for KKH to call,call them instead. Look like they are bit slow. By the way did you exert yourself in any other form? Pls relax and stay calm, as frustration & worry will not help.

nanz, don't stress or bb may also feel it...try calling them again...i totally understand ur anxiety. maybe due to bb growing and pressing on u.

Stacy/Blur, I called them liao. They told me gynae now busy with appt, then they took down my number and say will get the assistance to call me back. Yah, hope it jus normal symptons. Tis time i'm more kan cheong cos if it is at the back area then ok lah, cos i experience backache B4 and i know it is one of the symptons. But now the area is not the back...is around the spinal area.

BlurBlur,
Oh! We need to go back to KKH for jab. So is this schedule in the morning, jab by nurse? I need to find out more as my turn is coming soon.
My unit already built for about 2 years and since then vacant, but maybe it is at low floor #6 so not so popular. My room view is superd, can see the MRT station,LRT track and Country club, but higher floor can view the other island and sea. You can easily identify it as all units have window bay, near TPE and Punggol Central. What abt yours?
Thinking of visiting the club, but I check from interent and found out the parking fees very ex.
There is free shuttle bus service at train station, not sure the frequency and the place worth visiting.

nanz, don't ur tots run wild until dr say anything. i know kkh is sometime like tat wan...like 'bo chap' but just have to keep pester them. or if u really feel uncomfortable then can seek pte gynae for advise while waitng for ur gynae to revert to you. at least u have peace of mind if pte gynae say no problem.

stacy, tat's nice. mine is the only cluster that is blue and red...very hard to miss. my living room is facing TPE and an open field...no block so not too bad. ya, becoz the needle is bigger and progestrone is oil based so can't diy. but ifu are on pregnyl and it's 3 days once. usually in the morning...i have to go very early becoz my hubby needs to rush back to offfice after sending me home. the deciding factor whether u are on progestrone or pregnyl is the no of eggs that are retrieved from you...if more than 15 eggs than dr will order progestrone for you to reduce bloatedness or chance of getting ohss will be high especially if you are thin and didn't drink enuff water. so when will you start?

Blur,
I will start in next month. How early is your appt and need waiting down there at KKH?Sometimes, I find it very tiring to wait, maybe I quite impatient type. What is the grade of embryo you transfer? Do you rest on bed after ET? ER and ET, which procedure is more painful?
Sorry for so ...many questions....

Yvonne,
How are you today? Hope you are alright. Take Care.

stacy, no worries abt the questions...if i know, will sure help. KKIVF start at 7.30am so bloodtest and jab can be done as early as 7.30am but scanning will only start at 8am. Bloodtest and jab are usually quite fast but scan will be longer. for my daily jabs, i will reach there b4 8am, like today no q at all for jab...immediately jab when reach there.

my 3 embies are of grade 4...actually in sg, the grade is based on appearance and not the quality. we still don't have the facility to rate them based on quality. i didn't bed rest or can't log on oredi...i even cook my own lunch...just avoid strengnous activities...dr and nurse also say no need to always laid in bed. er is painful but manageable...anyway u will be sedated,not tat scary though my threshold for pain is pretty low so i can tahan then should be ok lah. et is not painful at all though a little uncomfortable but u will forget abt it once u see ur littles embies on the screen.

u are under which doc?

Nanz,
I'm doing good, jus came bac form kk. scan on 31st oct.

But always feel my mouth very dry pretty uncomfi. will se my chinese Dr for this prob as she mentioned befor some preg women will get this dry mouth symptom.

My craving is still peneng laksa.too bad hb not in town so no one to tp for me. but slowly can eat bread and egg already. now hungry already. feel like eating chili garlic in olive oil pasta.

Blur,
Not bad ah. Your embies very good grades hor. Your chance is pretty high.
Thanks for sharing with me so much. I'm under Dr SF loh, KKIVF.

Nanz, if you are still uncomfortable, maybe you should make a appt and go down before the clinic closes. Today I need not work as my boss is in New York for meeting so he say I can rest at home
me lunch fishball meepok, hb buy back for me. Later going out to my cousin place at Bt Timah as she has just came back for holidays, got to see her before she return to US. Maybe got time can try the Greenwood bistro that BB recommended
gluttony again .......

Hi! Yvonne,
Dunt give up. Maybe time is not ripen. Your turn will come one day. I just came back from Gold Coast, if you like to sit by the sea. Now is Spring, weather is warm with sunlights and 'aircon' temperature. Not bad! you might like to consider.

Yvonne, sorry to hear abt the results. Awy, look forward to the new cycle now...Yes, take a short break if possible from ur work. Perhaps u too stress liao. Take care!

yvonne,
don worry, for the fresh cycle you shall strike wt all the herbs and acup tt you'v been taking..

good to go a holiday. Enjoy yourself then start again. that may work better.

Yvonne,
sorry to hear that. Take care ya. at least now you can start your fresh cycle...i still have 10 frozen "babies" in the fridge...dun know when then can finish...

Renee, I haven't been to NYC yet as I alway thought it is more commercial like, but I also love SF shopping and the brownies/ cookies that they sold at Macy's basement .....

Yvonne, don't give up ...... you will strike it the next time like Renee
JiaYou !!!

Renee, i jus have tom yum seafood soup and fruit tree calamasi....U leh, taken ur lunch?
Ur HB just left today...then who cook for u 2nite? BTW, ur hubby is he a ABC? Seem like he can cook pretty well as he has been ur chef during ur 2ww rite. Credits to him huh, giving u healthy diet and the morale push for staying with u for the 2ww.

didi,
NO, NYC LOOKS v commercializ, but the shopping part is real fun and has more choices than SFO.I love SFO too ofcos.but i'm no a choc person. wierd right? everytime go SFO macy's only buy choc as gift for frens. but we will buy american ginseng witout fail.nyc and sfo boht give you a diff feel.

NYC you can walk and walk yet don feel tired or the distance from one shop tt you lik to the other you wont' think they are far apart. If my Hb still fly to NYC it's one of the best place to buy bb clothes.

hang in there yvonne...sure can make it the next round...u did it b4 and am sure u can do it again. press on okie? meanwhile good to take a break.

Nanz,
wow, tomyum seafood. I ALSO WANT!!!! i made myself olive oil pasta wt cherry tomatoes. now having kiwi. rememvber go buy more for yourself n bb ok.

huh, my hb no ABC lah. but SCM - singaporean chinese man. hahah...... he can cook since he was young. he's the elders so would help out my mil in the kitchen. he cook well also bocos i very ngiao eater ma. i will tell him how i wan the food.....yeah, i appreciate his efforts n he also feel it's such a relif to him now.

tonight I will cook myself fish and stir fry cabbage. he cooked the pig stomach soup yest, so today I still can hav it for dinner. got to use my small frying pan. don think I wanna use the wok.

Yvonne,
Yes go holiday, is always good for us! Maybe next fresh cycle we will be buddies, u r still young so dont gv up. Just came back from KK, my god i waited 1 1/2 hr. I breath in breath out to keep cool, this few days bad mood, must be the haze. Hb asked how come i hv PMS when i am having my period!

Nanz, can you cook ? me can't as during our young days, my mom never wants us to learn cooking she wants us to spend out time on studying only, so me and my sister can't cook or maybe no interest. Think cooking needs interest too, like my hubby been studying overseas for 5 years, still don't like cooking ..... maybe he stays with his aunt while overseas so he didn't lift his fingers to cook too ..... whereas my bro in Sydney studying can cook quite well .....

nanz,
Talk abt cooking. I ever ask hb somethin v silly before. i asl him, if I cant cook and later realiz I cant concieve, would he still wan/love me...?? HE said SIAO!!!! then he added," but i also don like to eat out much. i prefer to eat home cooked food. like that more warmth and family feel." So i thin hor, if I cant cook, he also don wan me liao.HAhaha......Am i too free or wat?!!

Didi, I can cook simple dishes tat doesn't reuired alot of work and seasoning (maggie mee, stir fried veg, steamfish )...my hubby can cook better. But he's better in western dishes as he used to work part-time to the then Ponderosa resturant as the cook during his school days..

renee, u cute leh..ask ur hubby these questions...haha me only ask my HB will he still want me if i become a big fat woman or become bald one day as i used to have hair loss problems last time. He oso say I siao, but later say 'yao lah'!

Renee/Didi/Blurblur,

regarding the pain i complaint earlier, think I am suffering from Pelvic Girdle Pain (PGP). Cos i read the articles, i have have close symptons. U gals might like to check out on this website. Touchwood lah, of cos hope u gals dun get it. the pain is awful. But no harm readin for knowledge rite. Hiaz..poor me...but worth it..for my BB.
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/pelvicgirdlepain/

Renee, me just finish a cup of warm soya bean water. My boss got it for me. Think he know i suffering from pain cos I'm lameing due to the pain.
But nice to have such caring boss and colleague.