Babybaby: hi babybaby, lucrin jabs is for 14 days and after 14 days, itz lucrin n puregon for 7 days once they do ur blood test and ultrasound is ok..

Snuuggly: can i ask wer r u doin ur ivf? And whether u hv done er? Coz if i m nt wrong ur cycle is 1 wk earlier than mine..my scan is this sat am after 7 days of puregon+lucrin..

Mill,
Really? Yes all the best for both of us.
Btw do u experiencing any cramp? I feel cramp since d3 of ET lor and till now, cramp occurs often at nite.. I think it is pre menses cramp lor

hi blue,
really have to depends on ur e2 results... there'll be a few days where u need to jab 2 jabs per day... most gals is a few days... i ever knew of a gal who jab lucrin all the way...

Baby,you will start lucrin jab on cd21 on the cycle for 2-3wks until your bt & scan shows you are fully suppressed then proceed puregon for 1-2wks. During lucrin stage, you will have af. Once start puregon still must continue jab lucrin. The duration of the jabs all depends on how fast your body able to absorb the meds & sometimes the nurse will extend lucrin stage due to doc's schedule.

In KKH, you will start lucrin jab on cd21 on the cycle for 2-3wks until your bt & scan shows you are fully suppressed then proceed puregon for 1-2wks. During lucrin stage, you will have af. Once start puregon still must continue jab lucrin until lining and follicles reach ideal size & thickness then inject pregnyl (midnight jab) to induce o. This is most painful jab cos done on thight! Then proceed er/et. The duration of the jabs all depends on how fast your body able to absorb the meds & sometimes the nurse will extend lucrin stage due to doc's schedule.

Thanks as I need to the timing so that I can plan my leave after ER. Starting lucrin on 24th Jan. Hope all of us will graduate from here and have a healthy rabbit babies.

Rita,
I feel some discomfort before and after ET. But dont know if its cramp or lower stomach discomfort... I'm very blur type =)
Are you with kkivf?

im new here. Had went to KKH on tue for 1st appt to see Dr Loh and our total waiting time was abt 5-6hrs. Is this the usual case for all the upcoming sessions? Cos due to the wait, both hubi n i gt kinda tired n vexed. The nurse had told us that we will come to a stage where we need to visit hospital on alternative days basis for them to monitor... can any1 tell mi more abt it. Im actuali Lost... ;(

Any1 can enlighten me between going tru ICSI via Private n KKH other than the price diff?

baby, ivf journey is diferent for everyone but overall quite mentally and physically torturing. So tat is the reason why counselling is impt!

12bhappy, it is only during consultation with Dr Loh the waiting time is super long. You wont get to see him until er/et. All the scan is done by sonographer and review by doc of the day @ ivf centre.

Rashal, I am doing IVF at KKH. Was referred there by my gynae in TMC.
My er is scheduled for this Saturday. Tonight I will be going to KKH 24 hrs clinic for my pregnyl jab in preparation of saturday.

I went for my first scan last Sat after 7 days of puregon but follicles were too small. So my dosage was increased to 300iu by Dr Loh. I went back to KK for scan on mon. Follicles still small. So dosage of puregon was increased to 400iu. I went for my 3rd scan yesterday and had one last jab of puregon for 400iu.

So depending on your scan this sat, you should be able to proceed to ER soon.

Good morning sistas!
Can someone advise me what I can and cannot eat during 2ww?
I need to make plans for my breakfast, lunch and dinner during 2ww.
Was intending to order tingkat but MIL said she will cook for me. She ask me what I should eat....I also dunno wor. Help!

Thanks for replying my doubts regarding safe sex during suppression. One of the CHR nurse told me no problem if get pregnant during the suppression stage wor. Luckily i asked u ladies.

bluenosebear, thanks for the offer : ) I can definitely trust ur skill. keke.. btw where do u live? When u meet up wif prof, can ask him whether suprefact will cause any harm to pregnancy? coz his nurse said ok leh.. so scarey what if some lady really get pregnant during suprefact? then she has to abort the baby which she has been longing for : (

hi snuuggly,
Thou i haven done ivf, i remembered reading must continue wif immunocal, hardboiled eggs depending on whether u hav ohss. Then eat 3-4pcs of brazil nuts. Boil dried longan dates to drink. Drink Chicken essense. Is better to drink those brewed type. Since ur mil will be cooking for u, buy those black chicken to brewed the chicken essense. Most importantly is a well-balance diet.

For the 2ww, i wondering if eat confinement food (excluding the alcohol) will be better?? since we must keep our uterus warm and also help to get rid of the wind. Think i will ask Dr Zou tonite. Anyone going to Dr Zou for acupunture tonite : )

cannot eat soft boil egg yolk... for ohss gals, must upkeep soft boil egg whites for 1 week after et... after that can stop... no need eggs liao... or hard boil eggs...

Hi! Wow...so many new names here.

StickyBFP,
How are u? What stage are u now?

Snuggly,
Basically when in 2ww, consider yourself as preggie. Continue to load on your proteins but no more half-boil eggs. All the food that you've been taking in prep for IVF you can continue to take (minus raw stuff). If your mum is into chinese herbs, remember NO dang gui. First few days after ET, you'll prob find you won't have much appetite as the bloat may hit. So it's all abt water and proteins!

Jok,
If you're spotting, can cut abt 3-4 slices of lotus root into small cubes and cook together with a small handful of glutinous rice with water. Will cook to about 1 bowl of porridge. Eat 1x in the morning and 1x in the evening. Eat continuously for 3-4 days.

sticky bud, noted!

Nadia, I have the google list but i was hoping more info like perhaps veggies to avoid and such

Babybaby, my MIL very onz one. She has to work everyday ley...so I duno how she manage..but I am touched.

Syrah, tks for reminder. Why no dang gui ah? I ate dang gui couple of days ago wor. MIL said warm body so must drink more. I scared during 2ww, she will cook again, so I must let her know reason.

sitckyBFP,
Even when preggie u need your eggs! Not as many as during the cycle but the body still needs proteins for the baby to develop.

snuggly: ic..veggies to what i know eat green leafy ones..avoid the white ones like cabbage..not sure abt the rest though...

hi syrah,
snuuggly asking for 2ww ma...
so can stop half boil eggs if no ohss or after ohss recover... cos ohss must take soft protein base... thats y must continue soft boil egg whites...
after preggy liao... is hard boil or fully cooked eggs...

snuggly,
It's kinda mixed reviews for this herb. Some say dang gui has clensing effect so we generally avoid that on the safe side.

stickyBFP, i m confuse with half-boiled egg and soft-boiled egg?? how different are they?? B4 2ww, take half-boiled egg daily and during 1st 7days of 2ww, eat soft-boiled egg isst?

hi nadia, normally u go for acupuncture on Mon and Thurs isst? Most of the time i go on Mon and Thurs. I shld b there by 7.15-7.30pm ;)

Hi Syrah...nice to see u here supporting us..;-)...wow good memory...yup in Feb..most likely after CNY...;-)..now inducing menses..heheh...how is ur twins?..boy n gerl?

Nadia,
You are the first person whom I spoke to here so I remember you very well. No idea of the gender yet. Hope to know at next week's scan. Hopefully you can graduate this time round and join us soon! ***Babydust for u!***

Has anyone heard of eating pineapples during 2ww to help implantation? I read that the bromelain in the core of the pineapple(the enzyme that's supposed to help with implantation)is good.

This totally throws me off and is contradictory to what I know!

Pineapple core helps with Implantation of the embryo.Pineapple Core has what is called bromelain that will help with implantation.

Using Pineapple to Assist Implantation: Pineapple contains bromelain. Bromelain is a proteolytic enzyme that breaks up proteins that inhibit embryo implantation. Consuming a whole pineapple (focusing on the core as it has the highest concentration of Bromelain) during a fertility cycle can be beneficial.

For IVF [in vitro fertilization] cycle: one pineapple, divided into 5 portions - consume one portion each day, over five days, beginning on the day of your embryo transfer.

IUI [intra-uterine insemination] cycle: one pineapple, divided into 5 portions - consume one portion each day, over five days, beginning on the day of your IUI.

Timed intercourse cycle: one pineapple, divided into 5 portions - consume one portion each day, over five days, beginning on the day after ovulation.

Note: Be careful not to start consuming pineapple too early in the cycle. Beginning to consume pineapple BEFORE the recommended days above can actually affect your vaginal and cervical mucus PH, making it more acidic.

hi Syrah

no not me ... i doing FET in Feb/Mar 2011 depend on when AF comes...

Nip & happybb take note of syrah reply on spotting ...

12bhappy, the intensive monitoring is only during puregon stage, waiting time about 1-2hrs. I usually reach ivf centre abt 7.45am, scan begin @ 8am but doc only comes 8.30am. If you are the 1st few patient to arrive, you will finish review by latest by 9.30am (unless doc is late). If only briefing by nurse, everything finish by 8.30am. Usually I take 2hrs time off for scan. But be prepare to travel to kkh about 2-3x a wk. If you need take bt, then comes 5mins early. Ivf centre opens @ 7.30am & scaning only in done in am.

Serene-I live around Yishun area, but work in Jurong area. I would try to ask Prof regarding that, but hor, hopefully I remember. Hehe....
Snuggly-the pineapple really amusing lor, becos thought all the while pineapple is too acidic thus we have to avoid. Some more I avoided it since TTC.

Hi jok... Just saw ur post... Thx! And thx syrah too...

Nip... How was ur follow up yest?

Talking abt soft boiled eggs... I had 2 on tue... Oh no...

Snuggly: Don't take dang gui during your 2ww.. Recently i just ask TCM.. She say you can consume right after your AF come but once you started ovulation you have to stop and if you get BFP too much dang gui will cause Miscarriage at the end...

Hi jok... Just saw ur post... Thx! And thx syrah too...

Nip... How was ur follow up yest?

Talking abt soft boiled eggs... I had 2 on tue... Oh no...

Snuggly: As for your pineapple i did ask the girls here before too because i also found another forum n girls there consume pineapple during their 2ww but take note that those ladies are Ang Mo so maybe their body system is a bit different from us... TCM will not recommend us to take pineapple during 2ww..get more information before you consume