Hi Boon Boon,

The brand I am taking is SEA-QuiLL, DHEXTION. Dr Loh has advised that Dosage should be 25 MG, 3X a day. I checked with him and according to trial, have to take about 16weeks for drug to be effective. I will also need to source for more bottles..now trying to see any friends going to US or Indonesia.

I know that the drug contain steroid...but at this stage, I am willing to try anything....give me good eggs and I don't mind developing muscles or become more hairy...anyway, going to take short-term only till my next IVF try. So far no effect...will observe carefully and let you know.

i have been researching online on y my estrogen remains low despite the gonal f dosage... and chanced upon forums with DHEA users who claimed it improves egg quality. Higher estrodial levels in blood equates to good egg quality for those non-PCOS ladies, so i decided to give it a shot.

Hi July,

During my Super IUI, I injected 250 unit perugon and only had one follicle. 3 on both side sound very good to me. For my last IVF try I only had 4 follicle 2 on each side, despite of high doseage....I am one of those that don't react well to the artificial hormones.

hi sisters,

any of you have experienced or heard of dr christine yap? she now has her own practice in mt.E, she used to be from SGH.thanks!

Die,

Thanks, will pray for you too ok
We pray for all here will BFP ok

Boonboon,

*huggs* dun give up ok. Remember I am older then you so if I have not given up, you should not. Maybe just this cycle, the eggs are not sutiable. I was ever told by my previous gynae that some months our eggs are not suitable for fertilisation so it is all on pure luck. We will all pray for you. Meanwhile, you rest well and take care ok
recuperate your body first.

Fresh,

Glad your eggs are growing so well
Soon will be your turn to BFP, we all waiting for your good news ok

Nicole,

You feeling much better now? remember to rest more and replenish your lost energy ok.

We all jia you together

Dear boon boon,
sorry to hear about your case. U take care and start to load up vitamins to "bu" your body. U will definitely have lots of fertilised eggs the next time and BFP!!

And do continue your accu and tell Dr Zou abt your case. Cos alot of problems western medication cannot help but chinese herbs can. So jia you!

humbug,

emotionally feeling better but physically still having cramps/pains. Will chk wif Dr Sadhana tmr what is actually causing all these pains. Sigh!

hi fandz

I have a bad history of irreggular menses.
Those in same problem is usually given Microgynon. If you don't have that problem, I guess it is alright not to have microgynon.
I will start Lucrin on D16.

Don't worry, follow your Dr because he knows what to give,based on your condition.

You start your cycle already?

hi Irene

Thanks for your hope for me. I also hope i will have my first baby at my 1st attempt.

If you already have rubella before BT test at your D2 or D3 menses, you can start your IVF the next month otherwise 3 months later.

May i know how long after will ohss symptoms subside? I heard if bfp the symptoms will be much worst.. May those experience ohss advise me? My tummy is super bloated now.. Nvr see my stomach so big before.. eat some will feel v full..

Called dr.. He ask me to stop my pregnyl injection and call him if it get worst..

Those who get bfp and hv ohss can tell me whether the bloatedness get worst when u hv bfp? And how long does it take to get better?

Does anyone here is a PCO and doing ivf?

Who is Dr Loh? from which hospital? Is the doc good?

Any recommendation of good doc in NUH in doing ivf?

How do you all do research to decide which hospitals to go to....

I am really contemplating to try my fate in other hospitals as I have went thru 4 rounds of clomid, 1 IUI, 1 SO-IUI, 1 ivf and i ivm...... Really feeling v bad about the whole thing... maybe no fate with the doc.... So i am tinking whether can see other docs.... maybe can change fate? Do u all tink so ?

Boon boon, sorry to hear abt that. Maybe try out the new drugs and try again. Maybe this mth the luck juz not there yet.Did u have chance to see dr loh yet? Did the embrologist explain why no fertilization? Egg or sperm problem?

Fairyrose, i mean during lucrin and puregon at the same time.

Fresh, yours sounds like a good num maybe ER soon..

dear boon boon,
sorry to hear the bad news. Please take care and try again.*hugs* You might want to consider other doctors as from experience, raffles was able to retrieve 8 good eggs from me using additional medication. I feel that with a case that is not that straight forward like me , they were able to produce a better result . With the next ivf ( hopefully dun need anymore) i am doing, they will be addressing the sperm issue that we are facing.
Just for your consideration.

Nicole,

normally after a ivf process the AF is super pain one.. the pain will be quite intense for the first 2 cycle of AF. The pain only subside more on my 3rd mth cycle...quite scary.. guess you can only take the pink panadols to stop or lessen the pain... that's what I did.

Jas,

Raffles no govt subsidy rite...which means will be quite costly. That is why they provide so much extra support. I am quite scared of my next new cycle...

Miracle baby

i had started my stage 1 and about to proceed stage 2 puregon when i discovered i had bacterial infection. had to postpone the cycle altogether. My menses had since delayed for 3 weeks till DR Loh gave me some pills to induce my menses.(im not pregnant) may be due to hormones for the delay. now waiting for AF to come before start lucrin on day 21 all over again...sigh..its really roller coaster..back to stage 1 again..game reset!!

boon boon,
sorry to hear that but u are very brave and with ur determination to try again i'm sure u'll definitely have ur BFP very soon.

fresh,
i think that's a good number of follicles and the size sounds ok too... most prob ER/ET next week liao.... jia you

babe79,
i think u are worrying overly too much... now at this point u need to concentrate on resting and relaxing, visualise and talk to ur embies.... drink lots of water at least 2-3 litres a day to flush out the excess hormones... no point worrying abt the bloatedness getting worse...

Hi Minnie
FSH 7 is still not so high..I think most probably you are not responding well during your SO-IUI. Don't worry so much, relax and let the nature takes it course. Jia Yu

Eskimobaby
Im not overly worried.. just wanna understand more so that i know what to expect.. I thought the thread here is hoping our qns can be answered by gals who have went thru.. Else there is not much places or ple we can turn to.. Anyway its ok.. I will try to chk over at the internet.. Thanks

My cycle is about to start. When my AF reports, I just need to call KKIVF right? Don't need to go down to hosipital till 21 days? Please correct me if i am wrong. Thanks.

Greenie,
My AF just came on 1 July and I just call KKIVF and a nurse called me back to ask me to go to them on 21st Jul. So I suppose its the same for you as well.

Posting my first message from KKH now. Been here since 28 Jun. My wife is suffering from pretty serious OHSS and she was warded since last Sunday.
The bloatedness was a bit too much for her to bear,so we decided to ward her. Since then, tummy was pretty bloated until she cannot tahan.
Her ET was on 18th Jun. Imagine having 40 follicles harvested out of her. Out of the 40 harvested,14 was good enough and 2 were transferred.
Now she's sleeping and I am on the net using wireless broadband on my laptop.
Hi to all!

Let me continue my story...
After struggling for about 2 days, Dr Loh SF finally gave the thumbs up on Tuesday for draining her abdomen of the fluids flowing into it from her bloodstream.She had been suffering for 2 nights before that,so have I.Those 2 nights were terrible for her as well as for me to see her suffer like this..

Hi OHSS_GUY,
Sorry to hear about your wife suffering from a bad case of OHSS. Hopefully she will get well soon. Wow, 40 is alot! Waiting to hear the good news soon. Take care.

Hi OHSS_Guy
Sorry to hear your wife and your suffering. You are caring husband. Is she better now? Just endure a bit more and everything will be paid off. Heard that OHSS has high chances of BFP..

Out of curiosity, I thought now hosiptal v strict. How come they allow you to stay so late?

OHSS GUY,
ohss is no joke... glad that u are there to encourage her and keep her company... hope she will feel better soon... hang in there...

Thanks Minnie. Ya, another person she knew at the clinic only had 4. She super 'productive' hah? The 40 times of 'poking' got her suffering for a few days also...
Now she has got 2 tubes coming out of her,1 to drain urine and the other to drain the fluid from her abdomen. Been doing some physio therapy since yesterday to help her recover.A1 ward not cheap, hope can recover soon..hehee..

HI ohssguy,

Pls take care of urself and ur wife. If her ET is on the 18th June, I believe she has found out the results of ur treatement. I am making a guess that it is a BFP? If that is the case, she needs you more by her side. 40 follicles is alot...

Boon boon,

Sorry about ur cycle having to stop. Pls dont give up and try again ok.

Fandz,

Sorry to hear that you have to repeat the whole cycle all over again. But with the infection out of the way, hopefully this time it is gonna be your turn to get the BFP.

Sierra,

Since U announce ur BFP, I have not seen u here. HOw are u doing? Hope ur bloatednees have subsided.

To all ladies,

You have been a wonderful support to me during my journey. I have made "friends" with a number of u despite not having met any of u yet. U have given me words of encouragement during my moments of sadness. N I truly appreciate it. With that said and done, this shall be my last post here. Not that I dont need any of ur support anymore. I DO but sometimes I feel that this forum has at times turn into a "war zone". Comments being misinterpreted etc.... Words from one person causing hurt to another unknowingly. I have learnt alot from this forum and I will remember them when I do my next cycle but this shall be the end of my journey here in the forum.

For friends who have added me on Facebook, I will still be there and those of u who knows my site... u are more than welcome there. Lastly to all those who have achieve a BFP and still lingering here, I truly appreciate hearing all ur stories as it gives me more motivation to stand up, move on and try again. THANK YOU!!!

hi ohssguy, glad you are reading for your wife. take care! wonder if drinking water to flush out the chemicals helps? Perhaps the sisters who have experienced this can advice. Babydust!

hi greenie and minnie, in case you are calling them and the ivf team hotline is simply too hot, they are better in afternoon after 4.30 pm. Morning before 8 am.

Day 21 Lucrin buying day, you got to bring Lucrin back home to put it in the fridge. The pharmacy will provide you an ice-pack but it is meant for medication to tahan at least an mrt ride home. Bring hubby along to learn how to jab.

Hi ladies, i have the same question as Lyn. Should i expect bloating now or after ER/ ET? tks!

hi dreamababy,
Dr Loh - KK IVF
Prof Wong - NUH
Dr Foong - Gleneagles (his own private clinic)
Heard of a Dr Chris Tan but not sure which hospital (if i did remember rightly, Thomson Medical)

For tops in subsidies and medical expertise, i picked KKIVF and Dr Loh. DUe to the same reasons, it is a popular choice so service is compromised cos the team have more clients. All the best.

Hi Greenie,I had to stay in A1 ward in order to stay. No choice, need to pay extra lor..
Yesterday night she was complaining of shortness of breathe and had to breathe with oxygen mask. Luckily better today...

Hi Ros,
ya, she needs LOTS of fluids to replace the ones drained out of her body. Few days ago the urine so concentrated she has painful urination. Today the colour 'nicer' already.

ohss guy
Sorry to hear yr wife has to go thru this.. Hope she is feeling better now after the fluid is drained..

Its already 2weeks since the et.. Can chk for pregnancy liao right? I believe its a bfp tats why the worsen ohss..

May i know when did u wife start to have this ohss?

Give her support ok.. Yr wife needs it.. I believe its really not a pleasant experience.. Im also v worried to get ohss.. But really in no control over it..

Hi ohssguy
Great to hear that she is better. Continue to support and take care of your wife. The road to BFP is never easy for us. You must take care too.

Hi iwan5bbs,
Thanks for the tip, will take note in future when calling them.
Yes, will be bringing my hubby there on D21...going for the counseling as well.

Hi baby, actually from the number of follicles harvested,can roughly know she will suffer from ohss. Before that, the doctor also diagnosed her with polycystic ovaries. So that's why have these complications.They say the bloatedness have NO medicine for it one..Just have to endure and bear with it. How to?? Aiyo!
Ya,Dr Loh delivered the good news on Tuesday,saying at least my wife din suffer for nothing.I was worried sick because of her suffering.Well,at least our efforts paid off...

Congrats ohss guy!! Say congrats to yr wife for me too!!
So happy for u guys.. Really at least all the pain and efforts paid off..

Did dr say roughly when will the bloatedness go away?

hi ohssguy,
congrats. Do stay strong by your wife's side, 1st trimester is most difficult. If possible, do ask Dr Loh to give her longer HL or mc to rest from work.

hi ros,
hope you are still reading the thread. Will keep in touch with you at facebook. Take care and never give up.

Congratulations OHSS_GUY!

Hi all, I'm new in Forum and currently waiting for my 1st injection on 13 July. I'm with Prof Wong of NUH, 38 and have High Blood Pressure.
I think I'm also PCOC and afraid of possible OHSS.

This is my second IVF, my first was in year 2006 in Thomson Medical, pregnant but found no heartbeat on week 10.

I'm actually almost given up the idea of motherhood due to my HBP condition but my cardiologist has been encouraging me for almost a year and he reffered me to Prof Wong.

Hope to follow everybody's progresses and thanks in advance for the advices.

humbug,

is it true that AF will be very painful after failed IVF? Oh dear I din know nurse only says will be very heavy. I try not to take any painkiller and try to tahan cos I hv not been taking med for at least 2 yrs. My hubby has "injected" this theory in me that our body has a way of recovering on it's own. Anyway, thx for ur advice.