Hi Greenie
Thanks for the list, its indeed very comprehensive.
Not sure if its high or not, can’t remember off-hand what is my exact FSH, I think its about 7.something if I remember correctly. Is that high?

Hi Sophia,
Congratulations and thanks for the Baby Dust…wishing you have a smooth pregnancy ahead!
Thanks for the additional tips to avoid cucumber and all types of gourds. Will keep that in mind. Will try to keep DH involve, but sometimes man just don’t like doing such things. :p

Meow

Dont think too much, just relax and wait for your BT to be taken.

Sun
Just take Dr Loh advise to stop TCM, it may helps. I believe Dr Loh knows what's best for you. If he suggest you to try with Clomid, it means you got hope lah, dont have to do IVF straight.

Minnie

Sometimes age plays a factor in determining the puregon dosage.....
Usaully for more matured women, higher dosage is given.

BabyDream,
Maybe that's the reason, me approaching mid 30s liao. And I think the other reason was with 400UI of puregon during my last SO-IUI, I only got 2 good sized follicles so....maybe my body needs more ba.....

Missfairylady,fresh,lyn

hmmm most of the ladies here no side effect during lurin si i can rest my mind.

Lyn ,
you mean we have to jab 2 time aday for puregon ?

Minnie,
yap i think sophia was right Dr loh knows what is he taking about , dont worry so much ok ? maybe he base on your SO-IUI 400UI and feel that you need more this time round and also our age , odler age need more . mind if i ask you are you above 35 ?

iwnat5bbs

thanks for the detail , now i know that the essence come from the chicken ehhehhe

Missfairylady,fresh,lyn

hmmm most of the ladies here no side effect during lurin si i can rest my mind.

Lyn ,
you mean we have to jab 2 time aday for puregon ?

Minnie,
yap i think sophia was right Dr loh knows what is he taking about , dont worry so much ok ? maybe he base on your SO-IUI 400UI and feel that you need more this time round and also our age , odler age need more . mind if i ask you are you above 35 ?

iwnat5bbs

thanks for the detail , now i know that the essence come from the chicken ehhehhe

Minnie ,
you're most welcome

me 38 this year guess i am go to jab as much as you

Sun,
Sorry to hear this. I tried TCM for a year before embarked on my 2nd cycle. In the end, the result was even worse from my 1st cycle. I guess there every body need different treatment which might work for them. TCM is good to “tiao” the body but on the other hand it might interfere the result your body is actually trying to tell you. I discussed this with Dr Loh previously too. I believe he know what he is doing.

sophia ,

Congra on your BFP !!! wow twin so sweet me dun dare to think about it , if i have singlet i will be jumping already

you are with Dr Loh also ? and how follicles you have ?

I'm back from my scan. Scan showed 10 follicles on right and 8 follicles on left. Av size of follicles abt 11mm and lining abt 11mm thick. I was asked to continue with my puregon with similar dosage and my next scan is on Sat.

alyssa
My tummy is not painful.. Just v bloated and big.. Like im 4 mths preggy.. My shorts got to wear below my stomch... Dr say not to inject my 2nd pregnyl dose.. Say if it get worst must call him.. May i know how long more for this bloatedness to reduce? If bfp will make it worst right? So meaning if it get better means not bfp???

Sun
Ya take togethe with clomid..

Fresh

wow the number of follicles and lining look great , good job!! jia you sister.

Baby

bloatedness is good sign at time like sierra79 she got bloated all her way till BT and she got BFP
endure abit and jia you ok you almost there.

when i wake up this morning, my bloatedness/pain on tummy is gone.. Is this a bad sign???

i just did the ET yesterday. how come i don't feel anything now.. Should i call nurse and ask if this is normal.. ?

feeling down now.. especially Sierra79 says she felt bloated all the way then got BFP..

Hi Wensi,

the below mgs was posted by a BFP sister in 2008, i hope u will feel ease my mind after reading it .

• I have zero symptoms too. I was like " ok, this cycle not going to work." but then 2 days before the blood test, the clinic nurse call me and ask me if I wanna do my own urine test. I did, and it was positive. So girls... dont give up. Think positive. and be positive.

Dear sister in 2ww

Hope this help

After ET
1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells &
fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on
HPT

this are some note that i took down in 2008 by sister here or rather Moms !!!

hi lina and fairyrose,

thanks. as I've got some 10mm follicles, the african doc said it's small wor. hope it will grow another 4mm by sat.

Yes, the nurse told me ER probably next week.

hi wensi,

dun worry yourself sick over the symptoms. I had all the pain/bloatedness/uncomfy feeling during my 2ww but turns out BFN whereas another lady here - eskimobaby has no symptoms at all till the day for BT, she is BFP and the reading was 1000+. SO relax and rest well, ok?

hi wensi,

soemtimes, the bloatedness will subside in the morning and afternoon and become bloated again at night.

as fairyrose mentioned, some dun even have symptom and yet BFP. Jia You!!!

oh, so not everybody has symptoms?? that's really a RELIEVE! tks fairyrose!

i called my hubby this morning and told him 'embryos probably drop off liao' ... silly right... but tht time was really feeling sad..

now i do feel better, tks for the encouragement!!!! try to keep myself busy (ie surfing the net/watch tv/eat/sleep) and stop thinking abt it now... think more = stress more.

Dear sisters-I didn't complete the procedure as my follicles didn't fertlized. When the moment I knew it, of course I felt disappointed but maybe I already mental prepared so overall I am fine. So rest and relax enough for the past 3 days and now back to work liao. Of course, I will continue to prepare myself for a try later. Now waiting to try DHEA (new drug), hopefully this will help for those who has low ovary reserve.

Sierra-Congrats! have a safe & smooth pregnancy :>

Wensi-Please relax and continue to stay positive.

Lingling-Good luck for your scan tomorrow.

Develyn&Serene-Thanks for your regards.

Dear Boon Boon so sorry to hear that you couldn't proceed further. Hope you are ok. Take care of your self and try again. The 2nd time will be well.

Fresh, wow good number of follicles and thickness of lining. Please do not worry too much, your follicles will grow well by Saturday. Jia You.

Lyn, Good luck on your purgeon jab. Hope you will have many follicles of good quality.

Those sisters in their 2ww, Good luck and rest well.

Fresh
U are doing great at the moment. Don't worry, there is still time for the follies to grow.

Boon Boon
Don't loose hope as long as u are not menopausal, there is still hope. There is new development all the time in this area, so keep trying. When is the DHEA coming out ?
Every month is different, this cycle may not have many eggs but the next cycle maybe have more. U never know. Also what drugs and what protocol were u on ? Maybe changing those may work.

Hi Boon Boon,

Sorry to hear that...it happen to me in my first IVF try too. I had 5 eggs, 3 fertized but all did not grow properly or stop growing so had to abort the ET. Did they do ICSI?

I just started on DHEA too. I managed to get a friend to buy 1 bottle from Indonesia at half the cost while waiting for KK to get the drug. Heard it is even cheaper in USD.

As bubbybear say every round is diff. For my second round, I had 1 precious embryo for ET!!!

Let hope together that the new drugs will work for us!!! More eggs and better quality. I am keeping my hopes up.

Fairyrose,
I had 7 eggs that were good. 2 put in and fertilised, 5 frozen. Even Dr Loh was surprised as the report showed that my eggs quality were not very good. So, anything can happen.
I'm oredi 36 this year so, age is catching up.

Pari & bubbybear-Maybe getting older so my heart already prepared for any outcome. The reason why I don't proceed now is because I wanted to try the DHEA first since heard this supplement helps some of the patient with low ovary reserve. BTW, this drug is based on per request basis so need to order take about 6-8 wks.

Jude-Thanks for info. BTW, what brand are you taking? and how dosage you take per day. I am trying to get from elsewhere because 6-8wks definately is too long right..

Hi sophia,

wow hard to have all 7 are good you really lucky
you and your hubby must be very very happy for the BFP after all we are MATURED woman. i cannot imagine the joy over the news. so happy for you

hope you have a smooth 9months ahead :p

Sophia, Congrats. When I hear success stories like yours, it gives me hope to carry on with the treatement. I will be 37 this year and going for my 2nd attempt either in Aug/Sept, hoping and praying very hard that this cycle will be success, otherwise dont know what to do...age is catching up.

Hi Boon Boon

i've started DHEA during stage 2, and stopped in 2ww now (10dpiui). hoping this cycle of iui will be successful. i got my tablets (25mg) from pharmacy in Indonesia as well. If it's successful, I can sell you the remaining pills (ard 40+ left over) at $20 if you dont mind that it's already opened.

July2007, Boon Boon & Jude
What is DHEA for can I know maybe I also may want to try my last cycle only had 7 follicles, 5 matured for fertilisation however after ICSI only 2 fertilised. Will DHEA help me?

hi pari,

Dr zou told me that she did a research on DHEA. She found out that DHEA has some steriod content in it. Although it's proven to boost the growth of follicles, it may on the other hand promote the growth of cyst.

Anyway, it's good to check with your doc before taking.

Hi Pari, I am confused with the "numbers" which the hospital gives us? when you mentioned that there are 7 follicles.. 5 matured etc... I thought after ER, the number that the nurses gives you is the number of eggs extracted, not follicles... pls correct me if I am wrong. Cos from what I get from the KKH, they will inform you the no.of eggs extracted & no. of embryos. Nothing about "matured for fertilisation"

Pari-Sorry I missed your Q. Yes, I am under ICSI and FYI most of Dr Loh's patient are under ICSI because he believes to have higher chances. Please write to Dr Loh to ask whether you need the supplement or not. If Dr Loh never mentioned you have low ovary reserve concern then maybe you not need to take it like Fresh mentioned it contain steriod content so better to check your body condition prior taking the drug. As for me, I think I have too much of concern in the past and now I try everything if there is any chances for pregnant.

July2007-If you don't mind can I know what is the brand name of DHEA you are taking. Because there are different manufacturer so I need to do some research before answering your Q.

Fresh, if can develop cyst I better check as I had a surgery to remove cyst in my ovary in Jan.

Bunny, what I meant was 7 eggs retrived sorry to have used wrong terminology, and only 5 matured enough to proceed to fertilisation and after ICSI only 2 fertilised. I'm with NUH and that was the terminology used in the hospital, maybe each hospital have a different way to describe.

Boon Boon, tks for your answer. MAybe I will check with my DR. I'm with Prof PC Wong at NUH.

Pari,
I have been blessed with success after the first try. Hubbi and I infact have thought about adopting if IVF is not successful.
With my pregnancy now, I'm trying to take things easy and to enjoy the 2nd trimester. I had bleeding in my first and it was scary.
Good luck to everyone and be positive.

Pari-Yup pls check..BTW, what is your email address I can send you the info which Dr Loh gave me. So that when you talk to Prof Wong, you can show him and let him to decide whether you should take it or not.

July2007-Thanks! BTW, you are under KK or private Hospital? How many follicles produce during your last IUI scan?

Boon Boon, my email is [email protected]

Sophia, Yes my hubby and I have also thought about adoption. If our next cycle does not suceed we will probably start the adoption procedure. Take care of your self and hope have a smooth pregnancy from your 2nd trimester onwards.

July07-hope you don't mind me asking why make you think you need to take DHEA? All you need just one good one so pls be positive and relax..