Hi ladies... went for scan today after 4 days of stimming. Scan showed 14 and 13 follicles on both sides of ovaries. Prof Wong on leave, and I overhead the nurse gasped on seeing the number of follicles showed.

Any advice?

HI ladies,

Labbitpj is right. My BT is on Wednesday, 1st July. Today is Sierra's BT. I will update you ladies of my results but pls dont expect much... Call it Motherly instinct but I just don't feel it. Dont feel any symptoms anymore since my last Pregnyl jab. I guess my body is not producing enough progesteerone on its own.

I am ready for whatever results it is gonna be. Thanks for all your support all this while.

Lina, Zaza,

THanks for the support. I am trying to stay strong for both my embies and hubby. But sometimes it just gets so tiring. I cant wait for Wednesday to come. Hopefully I will get a pleasant surprise...

Sierra,

How are you doing? How's you BT? Hope you can share your good news with us... I would really appreciate getting good news at the moment.

Baby,

How was your ET? Hope everything went well. Hope your embryos are of very good quality and they are currently warm up in your womb... Take care during ur 2ww...

Hi Green Muffin,

Glad you are back...let jia yu together

Hi baby,

I actually had to do ICSI for both my IVF tries. Reason being I have very few eggs so cannot waste must try to make sure they fertilised.

baby, i guess i am one of the few who did all the uncommon things... in addition to ICSI and AH, mine was a 5 Day transfer... i was a little surprised then, but so long as it helped to increase the my chance, i will go for it! now, i am really happy to be 23 weeks pregnant... u have faith and confidence in your IVF doc/embryologist. good luck to u!

Green Muffin, glad to know that you are ready to start a new cycle.

Ros,think +ve. no signs doesnt mean -ve.

Dev, finally another 3 weeks to 2nd trim

Lina,
Congrats on the little gal ! I'm waiting for my turn to come. Feeling very optimistic reading success stories from u ladies.

Baby gal's clothes are cuter ! I was shopping for my SIL baby boy that day, all I look at are baby gal's clothes, haven't pick one yet for the boy.

Baby,
IVF can resolve alot of problems and they pick the best of the lot to transfer. You don't have to worry about the problems you have. All you need is egg and sperm, the rest, science can figure out.

Sierra, Ros and Labbitpj
All the best for your BT. Feeling excited for u.

Green Muffin
Good that u are back. That's the spirit ! Just do your best and I'm sure u will succeed one fine day.

Finally KKH just called. Dono what took them so long!

It's a BFP, HCG 515.9 ...

Praises to God ... so thankful for His blessings. Wishing all you ladies all the luck in your journey too. Baby dust to all!

Ros: You'll be ok, hope you'll get BFP too on 1Jul!

Hi Fresh, Serene, Sunflower,
Thank you ...
This +ve news mean a lot to me & hubby. Now we pray we'll be able to see through the pregnancy well with no complications.

*baby dust to all again*

)))

Zaza, Greenie,
Thanks dearies. It certainly was an experience, but it was all worth it. Greenie ... hope yours will bring good news soon too

Hi green muffin,

Welcome back and i'm glad that you are able to proceed to your next cycle in July. Before embarking to your next cycle, do go for accu and tiao your body now since July is just a few days away.

sierra,
congrats!!!

really very happy for u!

Ros,
dun get overly worried... during my 2ww i have days when i dun feel anything or any bloatedness and i wonder if my babies are still there... hang in there... 2 more days

Hi Sierra,

Congrats!! had a feeling that yours will be BFP...so all the misery for the past week is worth it!!! U take care for the next nine months.
Can I check what was the grade for your embies? Taking notes...
Grabbing your baby dust...haha

Hi Ros,

Next good news will be from U!!! Hang in there...will keep my fingers and toes cross for you!

Hi Sierra...

COngratulations on your BFP... That's a very gd number... Have a great 8 months ahead... U have been so positive throughout the journey.... Me on the other hand??? Hmmm... We'll see... Not too confident about it. As the days past, the more I am not sure about it...

Eskimobaby, Ros,
Thanks! Ros ... the last 3 days I feel the same way too. ALmost like ... maybe it'll end up with nothing, but keep the faith and keep praying ok. You doing HPT? Actually I did HPT on the sly :p Showed +ve but me being the worrier, did not rest till HCG results are out. Talk about paranoid!

Jude,
My embies were Grade 3 only ... and in Dr Sadhana's words during ET ... "There is an egg factor, the embryos seem to be growing too slowly..." once was a 4-cell and one was a 2-cell. Was pretty upset to hear the diagnosis... but heck...! I suppose the 4-cell one fought its way through. So proud of my embryo for staying strong. Hee ...!

Hi Sierra ,

Great job... see see see .. ask u dun need worry liao.. keke.. okie.. stay good and wait for your 6wks scan..

Hi Ros ,

Be positive.. the symptoms might be too early to see or feel now.. u got lots of babies' dust here.. hang on there.. 3 more days okie.. hugz !

Hi Lina ,

Yupz, i hope i can enjoy by then and eat big time.. but i still not really able to eat well now.. hope by then will be fine.. i got one month plus more to hope everything is ok..

Hi Bee ,

When is your EDD ? On the way liao rite ? Missed your post just now.. heez..

Hi Sofia ,

That's a good no. of follicles.. remember to take your eggs white..

Hi Fresh ,

I know u are brave and u will make it there okie.. JIA YOU and do not doubt your body.. your body will give the best shot this time..

Hi Sophia, Missfairylady and Ling,

Do you feel bloated during puregon stage? I started to feel bloated and out of breathe after 4 jabs of puregon. Just wanted to check. My dosage is only 250 units.

Hi deareset develyn,

Thanks for your comforting words and giving me strength. I've done all I can this time (accu, vit, eggs, lapro, novena); except no chinese medi for me. Hope my body will give me the best shot this time.

Ohhh Ellsa...

Got your PM. Thank you. Truly Appreciate it. That's exactly how I am feeling right now... I am trying my best to stay positive...

Sierra,

I did a HPT on the sly too on Sunday night. There's 2 lines. But one line is a little faint that the other. It could be the residue of my Pregnyl jab. N since then I had not tried another HPT. Well I guess I just have to wait a little more. See which one decides to hold out...

Ros

i think this is what this forum is for - to help each other to remain positive .......

Oh Ladies
Can I ask if you know there's any salon which do hair henna?
I usually did mine at Rupini's in Mid-point orchard but recently they've stopped their service and I was told to go to their Little India branch which is not convenient for me.......
Any suggestion?

Dear Ros, Don't start to panic yet. Pls do stay +ve and all will be well. Previously, Serene too took a HPT a few days after her pregnyl jab and saw a faint 2nd line and now she is pregnant. So don't lose hope yet I think you will BFP. Hang in there I know the last few days would be the most difficult to endure.

Sierra, Congrats

Babydream, Rathi's at the building next to Orchard Point does that (sorry forgot the building name). They are on the 3rd floor. Their henna is very good. I used to go there previously.

Fresh

Yes, I do feel bloated every nite. My tummy is slightly bigger after dinner. Some dizziness today. Mine is more, 450 units, and i hate pushing the gonal in cos the pen is tighter compare to lucrin which is easier to push.

So far i've tried only essence of chicken and brazil nuts. i haven't take the egg white and milk yet.

Hi Sierra!
Congrats to u and ur hubby! U must be very happy today when the nurse called u! So u took the BHCG at KKH this morning, went home and few hours later nurses informed u the results? I was at KKIVF centre just now. But only 2 persons there.. haha

Hi Ros,
Im sure u will get BFP like Sierra! Hope to hear ur gd news this wed too! Stay positive ok~! Btw, wats ur Progesterone result on ur Day8 when u took the test? Cheer up and im sure babydust had been spread to u!

sierra79, congrats. Must take good care of your body.

Fresh and Missfairylady, today is my 4th jab of puregon. My dosage is 200iu. I do feel a bit bloated and alot of wind/gas. But I have gastric problem all along so not sure whether its because of my gastric or medicine.

Ros,
stay positive! dont give yourself added stress la. smile
, we are all with you sister

Sierra!!!
CONGRATS!!! take good care and here's a smooth journey ahead! pour baby dust, BFPBFPBFP to us! reading your post abot your being a 2cell and 4cell transfer gave me hopes! mine was similar for the FET. heart sank then, keeping spirits up everyday, and reading your post made my day, my embies must jia you!! Thanks and take care!

labbitpj,
hihi, how are you? hearing sierra's good new made me all positive! think for BT, hb should be sending me. but will be very early, before kkivf centre starts, haha. hmm, me no bloated feeling also leh, hope ours are case of no symptom but positve
. been watching vcds to pass time...are you planning to do a hpt?

Baby,
have a smooth ET and rest well.

Alyssa,
how are you doing? remember to sleep more and drink water.

hi missfairylady,

Gonal-f 450 is quite a high dosage. Do u mind me asking what's ur fsh level?

Sorry missfairylady but I do not understand what u mean by fluttering sensation but I do get slight cramps; taking turn on left and right. Guess that's normal cos ovaries should be growing.

You should start taking egg whites now. 2 per day.

Hi ling,

I guess it should be the medicine. If gastric, u should be in pain right?

Hi Sierra,
i know u will graduate. i have this feeling. take care k.

Ros,
dont worry so much. have faith. i am sure urs will be positive too.

Meowmeow
hows are things on ur side. i just came back from my accu. dr jin said if tummy bloated is good.i am counting on all the slightest sign in the world. good luck on ur BT. this week right.