Joanna,
Yah, nice to have this forum...at least we can share our experiences, and won't miss out on anything. Cos sometimes blur blur, don't really know the diff hospitals' procedures, and won't even know if the nurses or doc miss out anything. And we also don't feel so alone in our journey. I'm using Palmer's stretchmark cream now.

Joanna, petals

Yes, I agree with what you gals said.. this forum not only serves as an avenue for us to pour out our concerns but also provide greats tips and useful information. Most of all, it's a comfort zone for ladies like us who has to go thru the difficult and yet fulfilling journey. Everyone Jia you! Jia you!

LB

Yes, I did the same method you suggested..it Works... anyway it's my hubby who does the jab .. so I always have to remind him... pinch harder.. it ended up the pinch is more painful den the jab... hahha.. sometimes.. I'll bite the edge of my pillow to distract myself, otherwise I may jerk if my hubby accidentally hit a sore spot.

tigg3r,

have u tried putting ice to numb the area b4 jab? i've learn it from babydust i think......it works for me.almost painless, except when hit a sore spot but not as painful as w/o. after putting ice, jus pinch yr tummy ( i have a lump of it to pinch) when u jab in but must release when pressing ingredient in, if not the meds will spill a little out when u take out the needle.
hope this helps

to the rest of u ladies....................
Trick a Treat!
Happy Halloween!
can't party this yr cos gotta b home to jab tummy

hey ladies

went for my ER yesterday morning. They got 12 eggs out. My DH called the clinic just now and only 6 are fertilised. Goin for my ET this Monday..Keeping my fingers crossed...

Good luck to all

Babywishing,
Hi. Good Luck for your ET. Remember to drink lots of water and eat egg whites. Hope you are comfortable and not in much pain.

have not come in for a long time, Ms is getting bad to worse sometime.

Yesterday was one of the worse day, I vomitted my breakfast in the taxis. And last night I went out for a dinner yesterday and suddendly i break out in cold sweat and my vision just get blur while standing less than 5 minutes, and have to quickly make my way back to car. I think anytime then i could have fainted right at the spot.
i even got brown discharge after that. Hope it all clear up today.

Stardiva, tigger
you can also try take a deep breath when u do the jab, and when it is in, release the breath.

stardiva,
there are a few locations you can tried to buy brazil nuts. Cold storage at Marina Parade (East) or Cold storage at Bukit Timah, 6th Avenue.

not all cold storage sell. so far these two locations have alot of supplies.

Hi Nana/babydust

It was really weird yesterday. My DH says once they finished the ER and wheeled me back to the bed, i was smiling in my sleep. Then the next minute, i was crying, asking him if the eggs are ok....Hahaha...

Experience abit of cramping, but its ok...

Viviself,
Don't worry, 6 embies are good. How many you going to trsf in on Mon? Have a good rest this weekend...All the best! Wish u a smooth ET!

Ximi,
Better avoid crowded and stuffy places. I also broke out in cold sweat and started seeing black spots when shopping cos it was really packed and stuffy. So I quickly found a seat and slowly it went away. Quite scary. We must be more careful esp now still in 1st trim. You went for ur 1st scan yet?

hi ximi,

ya, long time never hear from u. oh dear, u must be careful n take good care of yrself. don't over exert n better don't shop too much
n don't walk too much. mayb u need more iron. check with yr dr. but pls pls pls pls rest more!!!! this is the time to treat yrself like a queen
they say for morn sickness, ginger drink is gd, however if too much to bear must go dr. for pills ok.

even after putting ice on tummy, sometimes when it hits a sore spot, alittle blood will come out. always dreaded injection time! my hubby does it for me n he doesn't allow me to look or check on him if he's doing it right or wrong....he jus tell me to watch tv n ice yrself, n don;t look....cos when i look my eyes pop out n somehow think my muscle tense up n it''ll b painful even with ice

hey vivi,
u must b in cloud 9 then remebered yr embies
hehe.were u aware of it or do u know wat's going on during er? so u don;t feeling anything except when it's over is it?....mine will be mid nov if i don;t need anymore jabs....started end sep...sigh, this ivf seems sooooooooo long for me

all the best, here's baby dust to u n rest well!

Hi petals/stardiva

I was not aware of anything during the ER. It was like having a good night sleep and when i woke up, everything is over..
No pain nothing. But after a few hours, i experience abit of cramping just like when having menses...So, it is bearable.

I'll be transfering 2 on Monday. DH forgot to ask the grade of the embryos, so i will ask on Monday. BTW, anyone knows how the grading works?

hi vivi,

it's comforting to know. i'm very afraid of er. i wanted to be under GA for it cos i have a retroverted uterus so it'll b slightly diff for the dr.

m not sure of the grading.....think it's grade 1 is the best....really can't rem, maybe the rest of the ladies can help.
did the dr sugg to put 2 in?
if i have enough i tot of putting in 3 embies. i know ks but i really dun mind twins

Hi stardiva

Doctor suggests to put in two (though my DH wanted 3 initially) because of my age.

Personally, i dun think can handle triplets (if heng heng) so two is fine for me..

Viviself,
Yours is at kkh, rite? Grade 5 is the best, and depends on a few criteria other than no of cells. Yours is a D3 trsfr, so the embies will prob be around 6-8cells on Mon. They'll give u a photo of the 2 embies that u r going to use.

Stardiva, Ximi

I'm just to lazy to use ice and numb the area.. so like wat Ximi suggested.. i usually take a deep breath.. (for me take deep breath and bite pillow)

vivi,

i also dunno if dr. will allow me to put 3 in. we will try n ask. TMC don't do blastocyst? think NUH go for tt, the rest all day 3 transfer

tigg3r,
u very brave lei. now tt i'm hook to ice....don;t think i will do w/o
bite pillow..haha.....mmmmmmmmm
last nt i ate fried oyster then tummy churn n i was feeling very cold....aiya i regret but i quickly pray in my sleep n it went away...thank god! can't afford food poisoning during this period man!

Vivi,
They will look at uniform shape of cells and other criteria to grade the embies, not just no. of cells. That's what they told me when I asked how come a few of my grade 4 embies had more cells than the grade 5 one. Don't worry, they will choose the most suitable ones for ur trsf on Mon, then freeze the rest. During my ET, I chose to tsfr 2 as I'm scared I can't handle triplets.

stardiva,
U r right, must avoid food poisoning and diarrhoea esp after your ET. Now, i will carefully check and avoid all expired food, even if expired by 1 day.

Thank you Joanna, will go and buy prune juice tonight.

Petals, you are so lucky...2/2

Babywishing, heard D3 tranfer better chance than D2...cause more cells liao

Ximi, Spore taxi drivers sometimes very rough when driving, step on brakes constantly, cause a lot of headaches

Petals

U are indeed very lucky. Is this your 1st try? And do u mind if i ask abt your age?

Did anyone of u change your diet after ET ie.eat more fish, soya products etc....
I've been taking non fat milk powder ie. Anlene for sometime already before the IVF. So wondering if it is still ok to continue? Anyone taking?

Haven't talked to you for a while....am glad to know that Chevall and babydusts' conditions are getting better. I hope you can cross over to motherhood safe and sound

As for the mummies who are going through bad MS now (Nano, Jo, Ximi), don't get discouraged if you're not eating well. I believe your situation is temporary. Btw, did u check with your mums if they had bad ms in the past since i heard that this could be hereditary?

Mrs Teng ....have pm you back. Sorry for my late post, have been working late these days and just want to hit the sack when i reach home, hehe.

Lin Tan; Hello, where are you? Will wait eagerly for your post

Gals, as i mentioned before , i would like to try out tcm and acu prior to my FET. I would like to see a TCM who's familiar with IVF. Have been reading that you girls see a Dr Zou. Can i have his/her contacts? Thanks a lot!

cheers,
mint

hi junior mint..

i'm under Dr Zou of AMK for TCM.

Her no. is 6456 0833

hope to see u there one of these days

Hopes, thanks so much! Yes, i would like to see her (checked in the list of registered TCM physicians that the name is Zou Yumin - sounds like lady)next week to start. A bit sian but guess i got to begin my temperature charting all over again.

Are you seeing her regularly? do you mean physically better after seeing her?

Vivi,
No, 2nd try. I didn't change my diet or lifestyle much during ivf, cos anyway once preggy the tastebuds will change. Now I just try to be a little more conscious of my food, make sure i eat more veg and fruit. Somehow i don't seem to crave potato chips anymore. So just go with the flow.

Mint,
Hi, nice to hear from u! No harm trying Dr Zou...if u not comfy with tcm, can also just do acu on its own. She's closed only Wed daytime before 6.30pm.

Hopes,
When r u doing ur next cycle? Do u have any frozen embies left for FET?

Junior mint,
Dr Zou is quite nice, last time when i go acu she will chat with me like a friend. she shd be able to give u some gd advice on how to improve yr health.

Petals, LB, Joanna,
I went for my wk 11 scan today. Very happy tat doc said baby is growing well. While doc is scanning, can see the baby kept sucking thumb and fliping over a few times.

LB,
My FTS will be done at Breast Centre(nx to TPS) instead of TPS. Ya the environment at TPS is liken to 1st class lounge but the waiting time can be quite long sometimes.

Petals,
During my visit today, Dr also scan for me the nasal bone n the thickness of the neck, told me everything is normal, so likely during yr nx visit he might scan for u too. Ya he also told me both Dr kwek n June Tan are gd docs for the FTS screening so u r in gd hands too.

Joanna,
I'm also using the same stretch mark cream as u
Not sure whether it is useful to prevent stretch mark but I've been using it diligently.

Ximi,
Yr ms seems pretty bad. i think you better rest at home more. Yest i went town shopping, so many people...think i better dun go out so often too.

All MTB,
Did you all get the free CD + Baby Journal fr Nat Library..got mine yesterday. Not bad, can record yr baby's progress in the book.

Babywishing,
After ET, shd be ok to take Anlene shd be fine. Din really change my diet but fish shd be gd. All the best for yr ET on Monday!

Nano,
Huh, so cute! Can see ur baby sucking thumb already ah?
Good that he measured for u, at least now u can relax during ur fts. My fts will be at tps. I bought the Palmers stretchmark cream n it came w a small free tube of bust firming cream, n also at 20% disc at Robinsons toiletries fair. Must go to the Nat Library at Bugis to collect the free bk n cd, ah? Other library don't have?

Nano and petals; thanks! hope i can perservere through at least 3 mths of tcm/acu. Can i check if Dr Zou's medicine comes in convenient satchets or actually requires boiling etc?

Nano, so cute to be reading about your baby's development
Glad that everything is going well for you.

Hopes, would be keen to know if you're going for FET or ? I'm hoping to build up my health and probably try it next Mar/Apr. What are your plans?

cheers,
mint

junior mint..

well.. i think acupuncture helps me relax.. and focus the energy on the womb area..

i think it must have help improved my body (not immediately but bit by bit) as i do see myself getting closer each time. when the 1st time i did my fresh cycle, i get a BFN , but after trying her TCM sessions for abt 3 mths prior to my 2nd round, i got a BFP , just that it didn't stay long enough..*sigh*

nevertheless..now i'm trying her acupuncture with chinese herbs.. hopefully will enhance the chances

i'm seeing her twice a wk for acupuncture and once a mth with Dr Xia Rong for the chinese herbs

i'll be calling KKH up to get my FET schedule once my menses come. think will take some time.. a few more wks i guess..

Petals..

i'm waiting for my menses to come before i can get my FET schedule leh.. so sianz.. probably end november or early December then will be my turn i guess..
got 3 more embies left... last 3.. really hope can succeed this time

Hi Mint
Had started to see Dr Zou two weeks ago did acu twice a week n tcm at the same time hopefully I can recover my body within 3-4 mths time, think of starting a new fresh cycle of IVF in Feb/Mar..
Dr Zou chinese medicine come in satchets just pour in hot water and stir for a while drink it while its warm If u are not comfortable with the chinese medicine, think can just do acu

Mint
I strongly recommend Dr Zou too. Think she is experience in acc for IVF.Plus she is a rather nice lady who gives quite personal service. Any doubts,concern can just tell her straight.

Did a pregnancy test with clearblue kit this morning, i got a negative. Became worried now as my HCG is not really moving.Dunno if i should request for another blood test..quite afraid now.

vivi
All the best for yr ET on Monday.

Ximi
Ur Ms sounds pretty bad,better avoid crowded places and rest more.

LinTan
R u busy celebrating? remember to drop by and share ur good news with us.

Hopes
u mean u r having acc with dr zou and chinese herbs with dr xia rong? is there a difference in the precriptions between dr zou and Dr xia rong?

Just send my DH to the airport. So sad that he can't accompany me to ET and only be seeing him in 3 weeks time. But i'm glad i still have u gals to chat to...and so my IVF journey is not so lonely.

CHeers to all...

Hi Babywishing,
Dun be sad k cos you've alot of friends here to support you.."Jia You"!

Cheval,
Maybe u wanna call the hospital 2mr morning to see whether can arrange another blood test?..better than keep guessing at wat is happening. Pray that everything will b alright at yr end.

Junior Mint,
I believe you can perservere thru' the acu/tcm. Initially after a few sessions of acu,i also wanted to give up but the sisters here encourage me to continue. Try to think abt the benefits of it.

Petals,
Hee..tell u something...doc say mine high chance boy boy...maybe you can see at yr nx scan too.
Huh..yr FTS also at TPS. Yest the nurse told me again that i'll b doing at Breast Ctr..maybe tat day Dr stationed there. Btw, Dr Loh said i can stop the prog tablet once i finished these few days. Was given multi-vit n fish oil.

I think you can collect fr any NLB. I got mine fr Bishan library.

Vivi,
Don't worry, it's just like a pap smear and will be over very quickly. Will they let u rest for a few hrs in bed b4 u leave TMC? Cos KKH just releases us immediately after ET...think i only had like 5min rest on the bed b4 they chase me out for next gal.
Poor thing, ur hubby not around for ur 2ww...but never mind, you have us to keep u company!
Are u working? Must remember to get HL from the hospital for ur 2ww. All the best for ur ET tmrw!

Mint,
Not sure, cos i only did acu twice a week.

Hopes,
Never mind, once ur menses comes, things will move very quickly esp for FET. No jabs needed... Do u know what's the FET procedure like in KKH? Is it just scan until it's time for ur FET?

Chevall,
Sorry to hear abt ur -ve. Did the nurse tell u the next step? Do u need to see Dr Loh soon?

Nano,
So cute, I didn't know so early can already tell that u may be having a boy! Oh, but u shld be arnd 11.5wks now? Almost end of 1st trim, yay! Is ur multi vit called Obimin too?
I also just called the library hotline, they said most libraries have but while stocks last, and it's only for MTBs or new mummies. Maybe later i pester my DH to go with me.

Hee, just went for buffet lunch...now very full...but happy i got to eat ice cream.

Nano,
Yr dr is Dr Loh right? did you ask him a lot of questions or did he volunteer the info like 'boy' and other FTS measurements? seems like he is always in a hurry, don't dare to ask too much

Not sure if some ladies have the same MS problem as me. But one good thing is my mil and mum has been tolerant with me and been trying to cook different food for me to taste.
I miss times when i can enjoy food.

I did my first scan in week5 and i managed to see a small heartbeat. But i am not sure if i am dreaming as i am the only one ard that time. But will be going for another scan next week.

I think my MS is very bad also due to the injections i am getting now.

About the taxis driver, i have a feel that everytime i tell them to drive slower, they will do otherwise. I think next time i will just vomit in their cab right away. hehe.

Stardiva,
i know how it feel, I even talk in my dream that i dont want to jab anymore. :p And have very stiff shoulder
Maybe you can ask you hubby to chit chat with you while he help you the jab.

Nano,
So nice to be able to see the your baby development.
and able to see the sex too. how come the doc able to see this too.

chevall,
Maybe call up the hospital to arrange another blood test . the home kit test wont be able to see much on the HCG level. It might not be as bad as u think it is.

viviself
Dont be sad, come in here often, you have company here.

viviself,

hi.. I think I know how you feel, I'm also spend most of my IVF journey alone without my husband. Hope you ok & have a good result.

I did my 2nd scan last friday. The doctor told me where the heart is & it's about 3 mm. I can see it blink2 but can't hear the heartbeat, the doctor said it is too small to hear. So I do another scan next week.
I told the doctor that I want to back Indonesia around 16 Nov, so the doctor have to make sure everthing is okay for me but he keeps said that my pregnancy not stable yet. I'm so worry.

chevell,

Dr Zou is more specialise in Acupuncture while Dr Xia Rong is more specialise in prescribing the herbs. Dr Xia only comes once a mth from China and will stay at Dr Zou's place.. so.. u can let Dr Zou know if u wants to see Dr Xia for the chinese herbs and she will arrange for u

Test kit not 100% accurate one.. dun be too negative yet.. you are in day what now?

Petals..

yes.. hehe..i know the FET procedure.. remember the last time we went thru it together and were in the same 2WW ..? just that we have it done at different hospitals then.. FET really more senang ..hehe..no jabs..

Babywishing,
You always have us to talk to...day and night. We'll get through it together. I was so bored at home during 2ww, I was always online too. Get some good books and movies ready. All the best !

Ophelia,
Hi again. Dont worry. Take it one step at a time. Sometimes they are tiny steps only, but we must be patient and stay happy and positive ok. Not all babies grow fast fast.

babydust,

thank you, I will stay positive & happy, hehe...

Actually last night I went to Singapore Hit Awards 2007 & Fahrenheit Gathering

Btw, until now I still have progesterone jab every 3 days & crinone gel twice a day.
And I don't have any pregnancy symptoms, even MS or nausea or anything. Is it weird???

Ophelia,
I think he says it's not stable cos u haven't reach 12 wks yet. Do u need to go back now? Or can u stay a while longer?

Hopes,
yah, i remember. Lots of babydust to you!

Petals, LB, Ximi,
Read fr web tat during 10wks "The external sex organs are beginning to show and in a few weeks they will be developed enough to tell whether you're going to have a boy or a girl." During scan we saw something protuding fr the vital parts so doc said likely boy but need to confirm again cos who knows it might just be the baby's little finger fr the side view.

LB,
Usually i dun have alot of questions to ask Dr Loh and the consultation is usually quite fast. Only yest abit more details to scan.

Petals,
Ya was given Obimin. Hee you seems to have a gd appetite, gd
I think now if i go buffet sure not too worth cos can't eat too much yet..hope 2nd trim appetite will improve. Btw, the stretch mark cream can we apply at other place like bust area? U managed to get fr NLB oredi?

Hopes. noi and chevall, thanks for sharing your experiences with Dr Zou. I have called her this morning for an appointment next Sat...
Hopes, i also only have 3 frozen embbies left and this will be my first FET. Looks like yours is round the corner. Can i check how long have you rested before deciding to go for FET? The nurses at CARE told me to wait for at least 2 cycles. Also, have you thought about many days of MC you wanna take for FET? I'm not sure if i can go through another 2ww at home, hehe.

Chevall, i'm kinda "angry" to read about your HPT incident. Is it an expired kit?? Seems like your pregnancy is playing hide and seek with you. It must be terrible to go through this kind of uncertainty. Will you be heading straight down to the clinic tmr?

ophelia, do take your doc's advice and not rush your trip home. Wait till he gives you the clearance and then you can go back feeling more assured and confident.

cheers,
mint

Petals/Nano/Ximi/Babydust/Ophelia

Thanks for the encouragement. Nearly brought me to tears.
But it is tears of happiness because i know alot of ppl are supporting me. So, i must stay positive.
I'm not working since last November. DH got a job offer, so we relocate to Jakarta. I returned recently to seek fertility treatment. That's why DH can't be around throughout the IVF cycle.

Ophelia, listen to the doc's advice. Please take care of yourself as we all know how difficult this path is. BTW, which part of indonesia did u come from?

hi vivi,

i'm also not working so u can come online often n we can chat so u won't b so bored waiting 4 time to pass

hey mint,
so glad to see u online. i only came to know about dr zou from this thread n asked petals for the details. everyone here is very supportive of acupuncture becos it really works for them so must try it out. i've done for close to 4 wks liao. initially wanna give up cos i kana blue black on tummy but the ladies here kept encouraging me n i persevere
it's not so bad afterall, es when i face down n she does my back, i almost drool.hehe

petals, ximi,
today my mil told me i look bloated
n it's true. i can't button my skirt n had to wear a dress!!!! almost 2wks of lucrin n like tt! last nt i can't even sleep n i'm not tired at all. spotting already so menses will b here tom. do u guys feel bloated when on lucrin or is it becos my mense is coming?

petals,deasy

Maybe next time when I see the doctor I will ask him why it's not stable yet. Oh, so worry he will say something bad.
I wish I can stay longer here but I really really need to go back now, I miss my family so much and all the stuff in Indonesia.
My family told me to delivery here but I think I will deliver in Indonesia since I realize I got homesick so badly

viviself, deasy

I come from Jambi (Sumatra). Actually I lived in Jakarta before but since married, we moved to Jambi.
Viviself, thank you, I will try to take care myself and pray everything will fine.
Hope you will enjoy Jakarta but maybe you will feel a little bit dangerous especially if you go out at night hehe....

Stardiva

Is this your first cycle? Which hospital are u with?

Ophelia
I have difficulties adjusting to the life in Jakarta initially. I was afraid to go out even during the day without my DH and his driver at some stage. It is so different compare to singapore where u can go out anytime and is relatively safe. But then after a few mths, i was ok. I even took a taxi to do some shopping.

Just like u, i was homesick. I miss all my family and my friends. I miss all the "hokkien mee", Char kwey tiow, Rojak" all the local food here and also my mum's cooking. Someone once told me that u will learn to appreciate your family more once u are away from them. It is very true. So whenever i come back, i will bring my family out for a good meal because i only get to see them once every few mths..

hi vivi,

this is my first cycle with kkh so don't know wat to expect tt's y i come here often to ask our "seniors" here tt have gone thru it for advice n assurance n they r all very helpful so if u have any questions jus post it. i come here to ask questions so i don't have to call the clinic cos sometimes my ques seem so silly ,heehee

y don't u stock up on seasoning so u can cook it there? i buy alot of kee sauce...they have chicken rice mix, gung bao ji ting sauce, laksa, black pepper sauce n many more. i've tried them n it's very gd. i notice in every country, they cook according to their taste so it may b the same thing but it can taste totally diff. my sis n her family is working in china n when she comes back, she eats non stop from the moment she touch down cos she misses the food here so much