*hands up* I did that...recently, a month before I went for the fresh cycle, I went to pray and ate 2 eggs each with my hubs (but you see...uh oh...) Intend to go back again and eat more red eggs :p

I once went there to return a tray of red eggs too :)
Are the eggs there directly? Or kept at counter? Recently a sister posted they kept at counter for bangala to eat..

they are placed in front of the deity...

I guess those are leftover red eggs like for example, the temple closes at 5pm. Perhaps like 4:30pm and you see a tray of approx 20 eggs untouched, instead of throwing them away, the temple helpers gave them to the ah neh?

they are placed in front of the deity...

I guess those are leftover red eggs like for example, the temple closes at 5pm. Perhaps like 4:30pm and you see a tray of approx 20 eggs untouched, instead of throwing them away, the temple helpers gave them to the ah neh?
Oh I see, ok. Didn't see any at that time I went.

Yea that makes sense. Better to give away than throw. Don't waste food.

Oh I see, ok. Didn't see any at that time I went.

Yea that makes sense. Better to give away than throw. Don't waste food.
There was a time, I swallowed 3 eggs at one go and my hubs swallowed 3 eggs at one go too...thinking back, it's all because we wanted to have children.

There's no harm eating them since is blessing.

Aiya swallow 3 eggs ok what, rem 2ww we also take a lot a lot of egg whites? I think I better go check my cholesterol soon because I also eat the yolks although not everyday..

That feeling is damn sucky. I remember sitting on the toilet bowl and stared at the damn HPT and the damn single line, hoping to see some squint line for at least 10-15 min for at least one week. Ultimately, I did see a super duper faint line at the end but when it was accompanied by spotting and gradually bleeding, I remember feeling very lost followed by calmness and sadness.

I think it's better not to have it in the first place then to lose it halfway. What do you think?
I guess each and every one of us go thru this. Sitting in loo staring hard for second line. The no of poas we all used wud be millions liao. Wat to do. But gal u r right I feel the same way. Better don't have than lose after having. If have better have for good entire lifetime.

I guess each and every one of us go thru this. Sitting in loo staring hard for second line. The no of poas we all used wud be millions liao. Wat to do. But gal u r right I feel the same way. Better don't have than lose after having.
wa, i tell you, the feeling of losing exceeds not having million of times. you just feel like rotting and dying from misery. I had that when I had ectopic pregnancy. waited approx 2-3 years for a kid, suddenly have then somebody up there took your happiness from you.

Come on girls, don't recall the past emotions of sadness. Stay in the present - look forward and everyday is a gift that we want to look forward and cherish.

Ah Neo - you got your baobei boy now and that's all what matters :)

Hi sisters ,
Just done the D4 embyro @ grade 2 transfer this morning . I m at FET cycle this around. Is this consider low grade ? How to max the chance for the pregnancy ?
Like patn said, the point is the grading is not something to rule out your embie now. You must have faith and root for your embie!
I tried to make a list from what I gathered from this forum and from doc and tcm physician.
  • Eat healthy balanced diet, keep well hydrated, have ample good rest, light exercise like walking to enhance blood flow.
  • Continue pre-natal supplements (min. folic acid) and post FET support meds.
  • First week ie. hatching and implantation window, take things easier. Talk to and encourage your embie to attach, implant & stick! (If have, can listen to hypno/meditation cd for post transfer)
  • Can take foods that support implantation as suggested by many sisters here - brazil nuts, walnuts, avocado, double-boil chicken essence (http://jewelpie.com/homemade-chicken-essence-to-relief-tiredness/)
  • Ensure adequate protein to support growth, regeneration and esp. in fresh cycle, to prevent OHSS
  • Take fruits & leafy veg that are not too cold/cool - e.g. can take golden kiwi, broccoli, cai xin
  • If not heaty, can take warming foods/ drinks - e.g. longan red date tea, durian (signs of heatiness include heavy headed feeling, swelling tongue that is more red than usual, sweating too easily, very warm palms and soles to extent of discomfort, constant thirst; don't let heatiness escalate to constipation)
  • Avoid cold and raw foods - e.g. NO papaya, banana, watermelon (any melons), sashimi, salads, ice-cream
  • Avoid dairy foods esp. if phlegm-damp constitution (see http://www.maryzhang.com/food_function.htm)
  • No unpasteurised milk
  • Avoid eating mould-ripened soft cheese, e.g. brie and camembert, and blue-veined varieties, such as stilton or Danish blue, because of the risk of listeria infection as these are usually made with unpasteurised milk.
  • Limit soy foods (GMO corn crops very prevalent in soy foods; also very high in phytoestrogen so higher risk of excess)
  • Avoid seafoods high in mercury, e.g. mackeral, shark
  • Avoid spicy stuff esp. even more so for those with poor digestion
  • Avoid caffeine - no coffee, tea, chocolate (caffeine is not good for blood flow)
  • Avoid alcohol - may affect kidney function and hence metabolization of meds, affects fetal growth & health
  • NO soaking in hot baths, no sauna, no massage, no spa
  • Avoid smokey/hazardous areas
  • Keep feet warm -can wear house slipper/ socks
  • Laugh a lot!
  • If in doubt, take the path of least regret.
  • Breathe, be positive and hang in there!
    "If you Think about size of the blessing coming, you would Embrace the magnitude of the battle you are now fighting."
    If you really have to think about it, focus on at least the one reason it will work and forget all the reasons why it won't work.
All the best! Jia you!

Like patn said, the point is the grading is not something to rule out your embie now. You must have faith and root for your embie!
I tried to make a list from what I gathered from this forum and from doc and tcm physician.
  • Eat healthy balanced diet, keep well hydrated, have ample good rest, light exercise like walking to enhance blood flow.
  • First week ie. hatching and implantation window, take things easier. Talk to and encourage your embie to attach, implant & stick! (If have, can listen to hypno/meditation cd for post transfer)
  • Can take foods that support implantation as suggested by many sisters here - brazil nuts, walnuts, avocado, double-boil chicken essence (http://jewelpie.com/homemade-chicken-essence-to-relief-tiredness/)
  • Ensure adequate protein to support growth, regeneration and esp. in fresh cycle, to prevent OHSS
  • Take fruits & leafy veg that are not too cold/cool - e.g. can take golden kiwi, broccoli, cai xin
  • If not heaty, can take warming foods/ drinks - e.g. longan red date tea, durian (signs of heatiness include heavy headed feeling, swelling tongue that is more red than usual, sweating too easily, very warm palms and soles to extent of discomfort, constant thirst; don't let heatiness escalate to constipation)
  • Avoid cold and raw foods - e.g. NO papaya, banana, watermelon (any melons), sashimi, salads, ice-cream
  • Avoid dairy foods esp. if phlegm-damp constitution (see http://www.maryzhang.com/food_function.htm)
  • No unpasteurised milk
  • Avoid eating mould-ripened soft cheese, e.g. brie and camembert, and blue-veined varieties, such as stilton or Danish blue, because of the risk of listeria infection as these are usually made with unpasteurised milk.
  • Limit soy foods (GMO corn crops very prevalent in soy foods; also very high in phytoestrogen so higher risk of excess)
  • Avoid caffeine - no coffee, tea, chocolate (caffeine is not good for blood flow)
  • Avoid alcohol - may affect kidney function and hence metabolization of meds, affects fetal growth & health
  • Laugh a lot!
    "If you Think about size of the blessing coming, you would Embrace the magnitude of the battle you are now fighting."
    If you really have to think about it, focus on at least the one reason it will work and forget all the reasons why it won't work.
All the best! Jia you!
wa, DawnBB, I see you post this piece of valuable info numerous times! did you save it as MS word in your PC? :p :p :p

Come on girls, don't recall the past emotions of sadness. Stay in the present - look forward and everyday is a gift that we want to look forward and cherish.

Ah Neo - you got your baobei boy now and that's all what matters :)
Ya, that's why I felt damn pissed whenever my hubs is abit rough with him during discipline time and it always end up in quarrels. Then whenever he cries, my tear ducts will be activated. Oh no, the arrival of the DURIAN GENERATION!

Yea I think durian generation is increasing oh no!

wa, DawnBB, I see you post this piece of valuable info numerous times! did you save it as MS word in your PC? :p :p :p
Not previously, now I have. Actually when winniewinniepooh posted the qns, I was thinking about it and then realized I need a list for my own reference too. Because too many info and hard to read thru previous posts, so better note down. Since I have, so share lah :)

• No unpasteurised milk
  • Laugh a lot!
All the best! Jia you!

I haven't read your post, but take photo of it to remind myself hahahaha...
Thanks sister for taking your precious time to compile the list for all of us! muakz & hugz

whats durian generation?
as this blogger put its woh -https://crazyrandomchatter.wordpress.com/2015/10/28/beware-the-rise-of-the-durian-generation/
"...over-protective, over-indulgent parents who cannot bear to see the soft, week and obnoxiously repugnant children get hurt for whatever reasons." Wooooh...

whats durian generation?
as this blogger put its woh -https://crazyrandomchatter.wordpress.com/2015/10/28/beware-the-rise-of-the-durian-generation/
"...over-protective, over-indulgent parents who cannot bear to see the soft, week and obnoxiously repugnant children get hurt for whatever reasons." Wooooh...

Here's another view, referring to the child - http://www.goodyfeed.com/heres-the-new-type-of-youngsters-in-spore-the-durian-generation/
"A person in the Durian Generation is so protected that if anything goes against his wishes, he just need to tell his parents and they’ll come to his rescue. It’s coined the Durian Generation because they themselves are weak, but has become somewhat fearsome because of the shells (parents)."
Very interesting...

Here's another view, referring to the child - http://www.goodyfeed.com/heres-the-new-type-of-youngsters-in-spore-the-durian-generation/
"A person in the Durian Generation is so protected that if anything goes against his wishes, he just need to tell his parents and they’ll come to his rescue. It’s coined the Durian Generation because they themselves are weak, but has become somewhat fearsome because of the shells (parents)."
Very interesting...

Ok, thanks sis. Now I got it... and I always thought they are strawberry generation. hahahaha...

whats durian generation?
Was reading a news article that talks about strawberry generation being taken over by durian generation? Meaning the kids these days are soft inside, and yet protected by a husky thorn (their overly protected parents) who will stand up for their child in all times of distress.

so interesting... I wonder what kinda fruit generation are we?

our sister little monkies BFP from drinking homemade fresh chick essence throughout 2ww?
what happen if still got some fats after removing? everytime I remove the fats, but no matter what still have abit left.

Sorry didn't see this earlier.

Don't worry about it... the fats won't do anything except to make you a little fatter lo ;) It doesnt really harm the implantation I believe.

Like... my mom totally went bonkers and used the entire kampung chicken to get the essence. Also couldn't avoid oil but I just drink :)

Ganbatte ok!

Hi I wan to check if anyone here has tried clomid? My doc ask me to take from day 2-6, but I missed a day, so I started from CD 3-6. Then I realize my bbt is strange, CD 6 is 36.7 ( for me, before O always less than 36.5) is this due to the clomid? Now my cd 15, but my bbt only 36.4, 36.3... used ovulation kit to test, still a single line...

Don't worry about it... the fats won't do anything except to make you a little fatter lo ;) It doesnt really harm the implantation I believe.

Like... my mom totally went bonkers and used the entire kampung chicken to get the essence. Also couldn't avoid oil but I just drink :)

Ganbatte ok!
Oh yes, kampung chicken essence tastes great. I took kampung chicken too!

How are you little monkies? Trust you are doing well :) take good care dear

Hello dear... I'm ok, just suffering from first tri symptoms. In fact, today got sent home from work because I was chucking up in the office toilet lol.

But on a positive note, I can finally stop my chicken essence because the doctor detected Beanie's heartbeat during the last checkup! Now my chicken essence is reduced to once or twice a week ;)

Sisters, don't give up ok! Just root for that one golden beanie to stick!

Hahahhaa! keep it and put it underneath your pillow or in the cupboard :p Until you run out of pads, can use as a life-saver :p
Hahaha...at first my imagination ran faster than your words, I thought put under pillow for some fairy...hahah
You really make me laugh :D

Hello dear... I'm ok, just suffering from first tri symptoms. In fact, today got sent home from work because I was chucking up in the office toilet lol.

But on a positive note, I can finally stop my chicken essence because the doctor detected Beanie's heartbeat during the last checkup! Now my chicken essence is reduced to once or twice a week ;)

All the best little monkies. Thanks for continuing to encourage us!
You jia you too!

• No unpasteurised milk
  • Laugh a lot!
All the best! Jia you!
Thanks sister . Noted

Hi Sistas, I remember reading somewhere that our body might produce a kind of hormone that might reject implantation. Can someone pls provide more detail about what this is and what treatment or procedure we can do to help in implantation. TIA

Hang on there, first tri is always not easy but you'll get over it before you know it.

You've been drinking chicken essence daily until detect heartbeat? That's quite a long time!

Hang on there, first tri is always not easy but you'll get over it before you know it.

You've been drinking chicken essence daily until detect heartbeat? That's quite a long time!

Hopefully! Actually our worries never end. Before IVF will worry, after IVF will worry, before 2nd tri will also worry... non stop worrying!

Yes... I was under sinsei's instruction to drink everyday until heartbeat is detected, then can reduce :) I probably will avoid chicken essence for the rest of the year now!

Hopefully! Actually our worries never end. Before IVF will worry, after IVF will worry, before 2nd tri will also worry... non stop worrying!

Yes... I was under sinsei's instruction to drink everyday until heartbeat is detected, then can reduce :) I probably will avoid chicken essence for the rest of the year now!
Is chicken essence home made ? Is it too hearty if drink everyday ?

Ganbatte ok!

Thx for the clarification sis!
Btw your mom is good!! Cook for u!!

Oh... so you also gonna pass around your leftover pads??!!

Hi ladies, May I check, has anyone experience menses go haywire after endo scratch? Was supposed to start my fresh cycle but it seem like my menses was so little that kkh need full bleed in order to start....am v worry that I might not be able to start ....

My AF went haywire this time round, but probably due to my fresh cycle (no transfer) and not the endo scratch, bcos my previous endo scratch did not affect my cycle. ...

This time round, i was spotting for around 1 week after the scratch, now i wonder if that was my AF, a very light one.

Is chicken essence home made ? Is it too hearty if drink everyday ?
its ok le... just dont add any other herbs. sinsei says your temp shd keep rising to facilitate and secure implantation.

Thx for the clarification sis!
Btw your mom is good!! Cook for u!!

ya :) she stayed with me during 2ww... lucky!

Oh... so you also gonna pass around your leftover pads??!!
LOL u won't believe it... but I actually used up all my pads during the cycle just before i started ivf and refused to buy more as a symbolic gesture of faith that it'd work out.... :)